(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wenyl - dun worry..u be fine. will keep you in my prayer.

chicken_little - are the biscuits here already? i be gg cck tmr evening and can collect it if its available. thinking it be good if i can get hold of the biscuits before i go off to malacca this fri. shld be more than enuff to keep caleb busy during the 3 hrs journey. let me know ya. TIA!

cheng
i saw the playgroup photos. there's a very cute pic of kaelyn

can send me the photos via email also?

wenyl
wow your hb's co really quick at arrowing...

will pray for your test result to turn out well.

rena
i think JH just likes to go out. he was really happy yesterday and even laughed in his nap!

jamom
are they too young for the firestation tour? sounds interesting. u going with your boy?

Hi Queen
Oh dear I thought it'll be easier for you with the Excel table cos i got a no. of items. Can only PM u tonight when I'm home is it ok?

Hi Rachel
Really appreciate you sms-ing me on Queen's post. I would have missed that. Thanks alot!!!
kiss.gif

mongs
confirm is the hormones thats making you so tired. do rest more since you are now in your early preggie stage. take care!

did you scrap additional LOs after our recent SB class? can slowly scrap over the weekends when your hb is around to help you out with clariss. rather not stay up late in the night to scrap wor. rest more.

queen
my ON items are all correct. hopefully can have all our items in when you place order! =) thank you.

enjoy your SAHM days!

CL
Thanks! hee, good deals must buy!

Playgroup photos
SY, Sure, will send them to u tonight, alternatively, I think should be able to download from Yahoo as well. Any shots you want in higher resolution?

Rena
Thanks for lending us the bike yesterday! hubby said Aidan enjoyed the ride, esp when he sped & go over humps :p..

I had to feed Aidan biscuits so that he will sit down for the group picture, otherwise he will be walking all over the place.

Responding to name
Hey mummies, I noticed that some of your babies are really responsive when you call them. We have a real challenge with Aidan when we try to get his attention (esp outdoors). When he wants to, for eg when playing hide and seek etc or when his fav jie jie calls him, he is really fast in responding to his name. But when distracted, we can shout all we want, but he will ignore us :p Any tips on how we can improve his 'response'?

Queen
Are u a liverpool or chelsea fan? heee..I am a Man U fan, so very happy that Chelsea is out!

SSF,
Ya my fren sent to me because my colt cannt make it to accommodate all cartons. Sure you can pick up from me tomorrow. You got portable dvd player in car ? That is the one which keep my 2 monkeys occupied

Cheng
I just saw the ECP photos you posted. Aiyo pai seh saw my gal bully your son. Sorri hor. But from the pics aidan and charmaine look more like siblings than Aden and Charmaine

Clock
-----------
We will split cost later. Maybe pay for 4 and get the other 4 free. ~~CL
1) Tabbiesus
2) Chicken Little
3) Clare
4) Wenny
5) Sunny
6) Cheng
7) Rena
8) Rachel

hmm, maybe to make things better for CL, we shall stop adding to the list. can either form another group of doubles to split the cost for 1 to 1 OR order directly through the business thread??

mashy- ya saw the SQ promo..so tempted but May is a bad mth for me. moving hse and also hb got reservist 1 wk during last week of may. haiz. anyway was telling hb broke also with all the reno cost. so better lay low for now..so can only afford malacca trip.

re:jetstar promo
there is also jetstar promo. pay 1 ticket for 2 to go. travel only from now till end 28th May.

chicken_little - Yeah!!! the biscuits are here. yippy. ok, will collect from you tmr. u got my orders ya and i will pay u. how much har is mine? also can u sms me your addy again? i get my hb to go up and collect the cartons. TIA!

cheng
just went through the photos you uploaded. your hb sure adores Kaelyn!

cookie
Kaelyn can pose very very well during photo taking. observed she will actually pause for us to snap! haha so camera sensitive =)

chicken_little - no portable dvd lei. but i dun think i want to start playing or else he will never want me to stop. also is it bad for the eyes since its is constantly on a move.anyway, i think biscuits and lots of toys shld be fine. i do hope he sleeps throughout the journey. i still remembered the last time we went kota tinggi during CNY, he was dozing off almost all the way. so shiok as i get to read my magazine. haha..

hi mashy and aileen
I think the first round CL already make booking.. but CL suggest we can combine order to get 30%

I want the clock and "roll it down" too...
Think 3 of our orders can get 30% liao.

Rachel..
Huh.. really? haha I have been trying to take pictures for her.. but she keep moving and turning away.

cheng
thanks. i like the photos of Jh and Aidan with the straws. so cute.

hee, i think your hb really likes girls leh..

hmm, i dunno how to make one more responsive to name. i guess aidan is jsut more curious abt his surroundings? sometimes JH also ignore us when we call him.

re SQ Promo
where are the destinations? makes me so tempted

Aileen
u wanna add one more item? or any mummy wanna get the clock?
then we will have a match for 1 for 1 and 30% discount...
once confirm I will post in the business thread.. hope the Clock still available

Just to compile the orders for:
Cookie
mashy
Aileen

1)snake alphabet - 24.90
2)Roll it down - 24.90 (1 for 1)
3)clock - 19.90
4)Clock - 19.90(1 for 1)
5)Clock - 19.90
6) Anyone want to order clock too?

Glad you ladies enjoyed the ECP cycling/picnic affair! The weather is really awesome, Praise the Lord! Haha, I was actually praying for a cool weather, not hot and not humid. I'll upload the pics I took later on our yahoogroup. I was so zonked out last night!!! Didn't realize that the cycling made my calf and thigh muscles aching. Was contemplating of rollerblading somemore! hahaha.

cookie
The 2nd shot I took for your family looks like a really fun shot! Haha. Oh, my hb says he might have seen your hb at the shooting range before wor. Hehehehe. Looks like my hb, yours as well as Chicken Little's hb can have their own shooting outing liaoz.

cheng
hahaha, I like your post to CL, good deals must buy!!! hehehehehe *wink wink* I think that included me too =p

Cookie, Mashy and Aileen
Really pai say because I already sent 5 pm to change my order. So I very scare later confused and no confirmation on order yet so still waiting. By any chance if I can get hold of him I will check if can combine

So round 2 - Innovative toy purchase
1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
2) Cookie - Clock & Roll it down
3) Aileen - Clock

cookie
yes yes, i saw for myself a few times yesterday. maybe it works when others take photos of her? =p think she wants to take photos with you instead, rather having you to be the photographer! heehee

saw mamachan took photos of your happy family, Kaelyn guai guai pose and smile! so sweet.

cheng
I also had a hard time making Daren respond to his name especially in a big group setting. One sure way for me to get his attention or distract him from throwing further tantrums or his crying is to ask him, "where's the cat??" He'll always stop and look around to see where the cat really is, it's one of his favourite animals for now. Haha, I think it's becoz of his 1st encounter with the neighbourhood cat which was just outside my home!

CL,
That's the clock ordering about? Did I miss anything? Are u all talking about the wooden puzzle that has clock? I am interested.
Can I join in? Would like to get 2 of the clocks.

mamachan
Wow thats a good idea.. i think my HB will really wan to go shooting range.. heehee
I'm surprise my HB also say ytd was a great outing!!... all of us have much fun!
Oh ya.. I think the 2nd photo even kae is giving high 5 .. can't wait to see it

Cheng
Aidan's look with the straw in his mouth... really very cute.. he has a grown up look very mischief looking.

*Tops from Batam- S$2*

hb will be going to batam pretty soon, will be passing the number of orders to him. if there is bigger size, he will get them.

here's the measurement:
29cm(W) x 39cm(L), size 20

Format- name, no. of pieces, color, size, collection method(bukit panjang/postage)

--------------------------------------------

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (no pink can already!), >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color for boys too, Aden will need bigger size too
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color (Jamie's size is about Dylan.. so can get something similar but bigger size bah)
4) Cindy Tan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (hmmm.. not sure on size. Lucas is about 10.5kg, 76cm now)

Re: round 2 - Innovative toy purchase
1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
3) Aileen - Clock
4) May - Clock X 2

I will try to compile all orders by this evening.. so can send revised order to supplier.
hee hope I dun have to PM him 5 times like CL :p

CL and cookie

Just a thought since it's one for one offer.

Cookie's roll it down and my snake alphabet can combine ($24.90) one for one offer. Then the clocks are on another one for one. Combined will be cheaper, right?

cookie
Haha, good idea for the hbs lah, but I've been there before, can get quite warm and loud too, maybe not very suitable for us moms and babes. Unless CL dun mind open house again for a playgroup session and the hbs can go and shoot. CL, what you think? hehehehe.

I saw from the thread that clocks are sold out. But just in case they have new stocks, I pair up with Aileen.

1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
3) Aileen - Clock & AK-Clock

1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
4) sept03 - Clock and roll it down

adding in my orders..

*Tops from Batam- S$2*

hb will be going to batam pretty soon, will be passing the number of orders to him. if there is bigger size, he will get them.

here's the measurement:
29cm(W) x 39cm(L), size 20

Format- name, no. of pieces, color, size, collection method(bukit panjang/postage)

--------------------------------------------

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (no pink can already!), >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color for boys too, Aden will need bigger size too
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color (Jamie's size is about Dylan.. so can get something similar but bigger size bah)
4) Cindy Tan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (hmmm.. not sure on size. Lucas is about 10.5kg, 76cm now)
5)sept03, 5 pcs, any colour. (Need big sizes too)

Thanks Rach!

SSF

same here. My hb's busy this month, so can't go.
I just checked for fun. For 2 pax, it's just $694 including taxes and surcharges. So cheap! BTW, 13 to 24 may is available...

CL
the picture of your gal with Aidan so cute right? Most of the time,I'm worried about him bullying other kids, not e other way round. Thanks for passing e set to my hubby. My sis is now happily experimenting with it. I'm still at e office ;<

Ya, my hubby adores girls. If I have a gal, I think she will be spoilt rotten.

Uploaded Pics in Yahoogroups
I've uploaded the pics I've taken into the yahoogroups already. I place it in the Cycling Affair at ECP 1 May 07 album started by CL, as a continuation. Hope you ladies will enjoy viewing it.

cheng
our hb can hi 5. my hb adores gals too. last time when he know we having boy, he was so disappointed. he always tell JH next time if we have a sister for him, he cannot bully her.

SSF
wow, 60 for perth? really tempting me

mamachan
shall go and view the photos now!

mashy
thats exactly what I'm thinking.. both of our toys can match to be 1 for 1.
Just hope not out of stock.

SSF

yah lor, so cheap. Wanted to go perth too... hehe. Anyway, had just spent my hol budget on a mini reno of my place to child proof it lor. sigh.

I think May's order was missed out along the way...
1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
4) May - Clock x 2
5) sept03 - Clock and roll it down

re: SQ $60 to Perth
no leh, tired so many dates for the Perth, but all indicated SOLD OUT... i always so slow in grabbing good deals.

hi Jamom ... seng kang fire station u were saying? We just went last Sat. Was fantastic really. Imagine us going all the way from CCK to Seng Kang, but got company so must go. Ya, it's actually better for older toddlers and mummies ...

Just came back from Keith's scan at KKH. Not as terrifying, but just tired now. Will write soon

.ky.

SQ promo
Aiyoh, so tempted to jet off to BKK with hb, but abit last minute...and he just started on his new job and I'll have to miss one lesson too. Guess got to wait for next year's promo.

mashy
i checked all dates, confirm no more promotional price le. all indicated air fare $400. sigh

checked for bkk, still have a few dates available, but i went bkk too many times liao. no more for me!