(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

as i was looking thru the photos that i took at ECP, i realised i have a lot of photos of the bb eating biscuits..it's really funny...

will post up tmr.

sY,
HB's factory is in singapore.

SH,
welcome back.. Try this method, first thing in the morning you say sorry to ds and also explain to him that you need to work that is why you left him at PIL place. then give him a big hug and tell him you love him..
it works well for us.then for the next few days try to spent quality time with ds..

Been very busy at work lately, rushing for one deadline after another. Only managed to quickly scan thru the postings

SL, CL & SY
Thanks, Mel is ok now. Thank goodness, after all the scares, she was down with viral fever and not HFMD. Fortunately she was able to sleep thru the nite despite the high fever. Miss the playgroup and ECP gathering. Somehow Mel always choose to fall sick on days when there is big gathering.haiz

SL
PD said is very common for our little ones to fall sick at this age (easily 6 times a year!), even more so when they start going for classes.

CL,
How much do I owe u? Will transfer to you.

SY
JH looks so cheeky

Regarding cane. Actually my colleague advises me to use balloon stick instead of cane. Just use the stick to hit the palm or foot. Is actually painful even to deter them from being naughty, yet won't leave any mark.

SH
Welcome back! Don't feel sad, maybe JW gets his way with your FIL so he's happy to go to his pl. Like Mel, whenever we are at home and just say "come let's go ah mah house now" she will immediately stop whatever she's doing and stand at the door to wait for us. And at my mom's pl whenever we say "come let's go home now", she'll turn a deaf ear and continue what she's doing.

Thanks mummies for the assurance! Pls kindly keep my bb in ur prayers. TIA! I m scheduled for amnio on 24 May. Was just informed tat Hb will return to SIN on 23 May. At least I know I wun be alone when the dr poke me.

Flo,
Happy to hear tat Mel is clear of HFMD. My pd said the same ting too....falling sick 6 times a yr is common. Tat means every 2 mths! Gosh!

CL,
Thanks for letting me have a packet of the biscuits! How much is it? I will xsfer to u asap.

So many posts...

Re: ECP
Saw the pics on yahoo, looks fun!

Flo,
Glad to hear Mel is ok.

Wenyl,
Will keep you and bb in prayers, am sure all will be well. Not to worry!

SH,
Don't worry, its normal. Maybe in the day FIL brings him out often, so he naturally wanna stick to him cos he's "fun". My Megan doesn't stick to me AT ALL. She only sticks to daddy and grandpa.

RE:Tickling Elmo
Saw the tickling laughing Elmo at Toys R Us ystrday...S$99.90!! Usual price is $129.95. Sooo tempted to buy but guess wat my hb said. He asked whether there's a huge Elmo costume he can buy, then he can 'become' the tickling Elmo instead!

Re:Vicks Vaporub
Just received an email that says to stop night time cough in a child (or adults too), can apply generous amount of vaporub on the bottom of the feet at bedtime and cover with socks. This will give many many hours of relief. Sounds harmless to try it out.

SY,
Such cute photos of JH! And he's got a sharp tongue, which means talk talk talk. He's gonna break many girls' hearts in future with his charming looks and fluent speech!

cindy - nice meeting you for the first time yesterday. wow..u look radiant and ur bump is not very big hor just like mine. if you do remember i was preggy too.haha but mine is also very small almost unnoticeable. thanks anyway for the J&J stuffs again. hb was like saying "wah u buy body soap for the next 2 yrs issit?" haha...ur colleague was very nice hor..staying back to help you bring those boxes down. me on the other hand was so pai seh counting the no of sanitary pads while he was staring.

SH - welcome back! dun worry abt ur bb not missing you...come on you are the mummy dearest..of coz he be the closest to you
you will have ample time to spend some quality time and play catch up. dun be too upset abt tat. *pat pat*

wenyl - great to hear ur hb will be accompanying you for the test. just relax..i heard frd says it not painful. so dun worry.

Flo,
Glad that Mel's better now. : )

Wenyl,
Don't worry - will keep you in my prayers.

Rachel,
I am one of the guilty ones... Will search for one at home tonight.

CL,
are you planning to take up full time or part time MBA? I had the intention a couple of years ago but now I don't think I can do it. It's really tough juggling part time study with work and family. I did 2 years part-time Masters of Science (Environmental) in NTU and that was before I had clariss. not easy as I have assignments and 2 days of night classes. luckily it was related to what I was working on and my work wasn't so bad so I could study while in office. actually, it's not cheap to do MBA as well esp if you want to do at a good school and MBA is really about doing it at a good school. Is your company going to sponsor you? I was sponsored for my MSc but that was so cheap. whole course only about $5k. now I don't even get to use what I learn. just a cert to show. :p

Mong, SY
I doing part time MBA. What do you think of University of Adelaidee ? I feel the schedule is the best which fit FTWM. Only once a month lesson over a weekend fri night and sat and sunday. Then assignment etc. The course is about 24K or I can take 1 module at a time at 2K each. So I think quite reasonable.

Flo,
phew, HFMD is no joke. glad that Mel is fine.

Tracy, your hubby is so funny. I cannot imagine such a big elmo. Thanks for sharing about the vicks rub. Clariss has stuffy nose for the past few days and we started wearing socks for her at night. surprised that she didn't want to take it off. so I will start applying vicks and see if she can sleep better.

re: ECP
went to see the photos in the egroups. so interesting. I kept seeing Aidan eating biscuit. heehee! He is so cute.

serving my 1 month notice now so have more time to read the thread. heehee!

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo by this week 6 May.

1) Wenyl
2) Clare
3) Sleepingdeer
4) Linda
5) Krissie
6) Chicken Little
7) Esther
8) Sunny
9) Chillies
10) Sandra Chu
11) Sep03bride
12) SL
13) Wenny
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

Re. Playgroup & ECP photos
Was just looking at those... how our babies have grown! All very handsome and pretty...

How were the babies at the playgroup, can they sit down in a group and concentrate on the activities?

SH,
Don't be too sad. You are still the mummy... Yah, I think for the time being, minimise the time he spends with your ILs as much as possible. Maybe take half days from work now and then if you can to spend quality time alone with him. I'm sure he'll warm up to you in no time!

Flo,
Glad to hear that Mel is fine...
My Isaac is the opposite. He knows when it's time to go home every evening and would always want to come home with me and HB. When I have done the dishes after dinner, he will automatically start waving goodbye to my ILs and look expectantly at the door. Cos he knows once I finish washing the dishes, it's time to go home. But my MIL would always like to test him. Like when me and HB opens the door, she'll deliberately call to Isaac to hug her and don't go home with us. Sometimes, Isaac will run to her, then halfway he realised me and HB are at the door liao, then he'll turn back and run to us. Sometimes, he'll just bo chap my MIL when she calls him...

Tracy,
I think maybe it's a daddy-daughter thing. I think girls like to 'teh' to daddy. That's why people always say daddy dotes on daughters more, and boys are closer to mummies.

SY,
JH looks so cheeky in the photos! Was he trying to do a peekaboo or something?

Sleepingdeer,
Shannon looks so sweet...

Re. Tickling Elmo
I remember someone brought an Elmo which can move to the Bday Bash... Was is Chicken Little? My Isaac loves that Elmo! Been trying to find it. Saw the ticking Elmo at Toys'r'US but I think it's not the same. Very expensive too at $99.

clare

u can go down to tagore lane to see. Be sure to check out the stuff outside coz those are clearance stocks, can find some very cheap buys there sometimes. I bought a safety gate there for $10, socks at $1 and safety gadgets for $1. very cheap. Those are either clearance stocks or prod with torn packages, so can still work.

Re : Falling sick
Couple of thing I've learned ...

- see that the child doesn't put the hands into the mouth outside (esp when he's dirty).
- wash the hands with soap (or feet) once we step into the house.

I give Keith quite a lot of freedom to walk around outside and touch things but I'll avoid having strangers (adults or kids) touch him ... u never know what germs is being passed.

Re : Fire station trip
Jamom, yes, it's a good trip for us. I think we were there for about 2 hrs. It was really tiring for Keith as he has to miss his morning nap. We reached home ard 11.30am and he slept all the way till 2.30pm before unwillingly wake up for his lunch.... I'll post in my blog soon and let u know ... very exciting for a 4-yr old boy as every boy wants to be a fire-fighter and they'll get a chance to go up the fire-lift and play with the water nozzle (bring extra clothes!)

Re: AquaDucks

Spoke to AquaDucks on availability.
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY
2) Clare
3) Cheng
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

mongs
you have lots of leave to clear? If so, can meet up with Rachel, cheng and myself on either next Thursday or Friday for a scrapping session?

Flo/sl
Glad to know that your girls are alright and recovering =) Hope to have you ladies join us the next round of outings =)

Tracy, Queen
Hee Hee my that Elmo from US. That is my own toy just loan to my kids. If you want can loan you lah. Hee Hee

Thanks Mong
I will check out the website

Suntec :

--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY
2) Clare
3) Cheng
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

Suntec :

Suntec
1) SY
2) Clare
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

Flo
glad to hear that Mel is ok....lucky not HFMD

balloon stick? good idea. not as painful as cane i guess

Wenyl
glad to hear that your hb can go with you for the test. at least more reassuring to have him ard

rena
wow your hb doing big business??

tracy
JH is very quiet outside one..he somehow always act shy..haha

CL
i think it is not easy to juggle studies and work and family. i did CFA before and even though it was own time own target, i was still struggling to study before the exams.

yeah why not try INSEAD? think they are more well known than Univeristy of Adelaide

queen
he wasn't doing peekaboo. he was playing with his tongue. cos i told him not to do it and he will keep swiping his tongue. quite funny

nowadays JH has a lot of funny actions. when i tell him something is smelly, he will cover his face with both hands and then take them out and go 'yucks' (in his own baby language). then when i tell him hsi pacifier smelly, he will keep smelling it. quite a funny sight

Suntec :

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare
3) Cheng
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

Suntec :

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

may i know if the clock is still available?
thks.

Suntec :

Suntec
1) SY
2) Clare
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)

???
---
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

SY
I think it's because he's eating the whole time! I didn't want him snatching from other babies, so i just kept feeding him :p

Mother's day
isn't it this Sun? :p

Scrapping session...
Are we having one next week? good...because I'm traveling some days in 2nd half of May and would not be able to scrap after mid May.

Tracy,

hb does have business in Malaysia but very small . his factory is mainly in Thailand and Singapore.. only some items he will source out from china..

CL,
The rosito is nice.. i tried it last night.. yummy.. but portion too small .. for supper is just nice...if you order again i will want to order the beef.. nice nice...

RE: maid

so far my maid is not bad.. jsut tat her english is very very poor.. coz only have primary school education.. that is why better get a degree holder if not really vomit .. haha
but she clean and can cook well just cannot complain..

RE: Mothers day is Either 12th or 5th may...
shall we do a mother's day lunch.. remember last year we did a father's day lunch?

scrapping session :

which day? Can i just pop in to kapo? have not scrap in a long time ... maybe I'll see if I can try with an active boy trying to help out ...

re : mother's day
It's always the 2nd sunday of the month, so it's Sunday the Thirteen ... there's a free botanic gardens concert that evening btw.

.ky.

re mother's day
think it's 2nd week of may so shd be 13 May

rena
wow your hb's biz sounds quite big.

re risotto
is it easy to cook? i liked risotto but thought it's hard to get it nice

cheng
haha, but the photos of him eating biscuits is so cute

i updated my blog

http://mylittleemperor.blogspot.com/

Rena/Esh_mummy/Rest of the mummies
Haha, actually, CL, Rachel and myself were discussing having the Mums' only high-tea session as suggested by Esh-Mummy for a meet-up without the babies, we thinking of 8 June, a Friday, so that those working can apply for 1/2 day leave in advance. What do you think? We were listing out a few places, Marriot Hotel Cafe high-tea buffet is not bad. Rachel and myself thinking of doing a little something something i.e. a mini-scrap layout for each mom present i.e. do on the spot in 1/2 hour, just follow the instructions. Will fill in the details more.

Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
It's that time of the year where we as moms are being remembered, celebrated. So let's do a moms-only high-tea session without the toddlers in our hair (as suggested by Esh-Mummy).

Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon (So that our dear Denmy can join in and before any other moms give birth)
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: TBA (We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

End of the event, just remember to send the bill to your hbs =) *winkz*

Moms who are keen for this meet-up kindly put down your name and block book the date!!

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Chicken Little (?)
4) Rena (?)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Oh yah, I was thinking of 8th June coz I was keeping in mind for those mums who are involved bringing their toddlers for the JG holiday programme and might need to travel to and fro to bring their babes' home and come out again, would be quite tiring.

Mamachan
Sounds great! count me in :>

It's that time of the year where we as moms are being remembered, celebrated. So let's do a moms-only high-tea session without the toddlers in our hair (as suggested by Esh-Mummy).

Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon (So that our dear Denmy can join in and before any other moms give birth)
Price: TBA (We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Moms who are keen for this meet-up kindly put down your name and block book the date!!

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Chicken Little (?)
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Oh yah, I was thinking of 8th June coz I was keeping in mind for those mums who are involved bringing their toddlers for the JG holiday programme and might need to travel to and fro to bring their babes' home and come out again, would be quite tiring.

Rena
The portion is just right for low calories mah. Eat more or 2 will be like normal intake. Ha ha only this shipment. No more risotto liao.

Sy
That risotto is instand food. Just dump into microwave. If i did not remember wrongly, I think Queen cooked risotto for Isaac before

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Chicken Little - ok at the moment hope no last min deadline
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Mashy,

you can bring caden along if you want.. so tat you can also join us.. i think some SAHM who cannot find help can just bring bb..

Mashy
If need be, then bring Caeden along, unless your hb can take 1/2 day just to care for him while you come out and enjoy? Hehehe. Just a suggestion. Hopefully you can ask a relative to help care for Caeden for that short few hours?

mamachan

haha, my hb's already taking leave on 1 Jun.

Over my dead body to hand my boy over to my MIL. :p As for my step mom, can only confirm nearer the date lor.

Mashy
We play by ear lah k? We not so merciless lah...haha, just planning for an enjoyable time out for the ladies, to look good without messy hair and enjoy good food while enjoying the company as well. If can't find alternatives, just bring Caeden along k? Put down your name =)

Mums-Only High-tea
Ok, just a note, we not so inflexible k? Especially for our beloved SAHMs, If really cannot find alternative arrangements, it's ok to bring your darlings. I'm just assuming that the SAHMs do have the once-in-awhile alternative arrangements to steal some time for yourselves, etc etc.

RE: Mums hi-tea
What a great idea! I put my name first okay? Confirm nearer the date to see if I can take leave.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6) SL (TBC)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Thanks for the well wishes for Charmaine. Her fever's gone BUT got bad cough now. Sigh.

Sorry - need to vent my frustrations now a bit. My boss asks how come my daughter keeps falling sick?!!! As if I want her to fall sick. ARRGHH!

Well,
mamachan,

luckly my maid came in if not i am not able to join without elijah too.. not all SAHM are able to find help.. if they can.. they would not be SAHM hor... my spa vouchures are over duing soon still can find time to go when i dun have a maid...

re: mums hi tea
got another programme on that day. count me out.

sl
ignore your boss. so inconsiderate! everyone gets sick mah. if he still asks again, mayb can tell him that charmaine is trying to get her immune system stronger. :D
saw some mummies suggested that use vick to apply on the foot and let bb wear socks at night might help.

sorry i also cannot make it for the mother's day lunch. cannot take leave...as 1st jun still need to take leave for my hdb appt. anyway if weekend also burnt, my boxes have arrive at my hm and still no time to start packing. cham mann! moving hse in 2 weeks time somemore. i think any activities in May seems impossible for me to join in. haiz!

re: posb everyday card -> My gym promo
anyone recv a voucher on my gym for posb everyday card. know what the promo means?
seems like can access to their gym for free till end may 07. anyone has any idea?

Rena
Heeee, I understand, I've been SAHM for the 1st 6 months back then mah. Maybe I'm really blessed that there are times I could steal some time for myself during that period to go hair salon to tidy up the hair, even attend my department's makan session. So long I make arrangements way in advance with my mom or MIL who is still working or my hb will take leave and stay at home with Daren. But also not easy lah, back then BF Daren fully, when outside, have to bring the pump out along and express out the milk , if not the breasts super hard and painful. Hahahaha those were the days man.

At least for this high-tea session, have some time in advance for most of us to plan in advance =) So can make the necessary arrangement in advance.

Hi Mummies,.

Your have a wonderful May Day ....
All bb looks pretty and handsome....

Hi Mashy Brainz
Nice to meet you on last week My gym class...
Your boy so cute

Hi Rena,..
Whoaaaaaa you really has lose a lot weight..
Pretty mummmmy

Tracy,
Re: Window grill

I got a idea ,,,,if our mummies here intend to do window grill. We can combine in one big group and look for the expert and ask them to give us a good price and with a good quality too.

Wenyl
Dont worry about the test...during my pregnancy..I didnt go for the test but I went for diabetes test when I was 8 mths pregnant.
Cheeerrr, your Ethan look really handsome

RE: Mums hi-tea
What a great idea! I put my name first okay? Confirm nearer the date to see if I can take leave.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6) SL (TBC)
7) Linda tjhin( will let your know in advance if I can't make it )
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

sl,
ya ya, u can try to apply vicks on Charmaine's bottom of her feet then wear socks before she sleeps. Supposed to help. Tot no harm trying it.