(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

HI everyone,

Nice meeting all of you...hmmm....many young mommies around, haha feels so old! Didn't get a chance to speak to all the mommies coz too many! Got abit confused as to who I have spoken to...so pardon me if I look confused.

I took some photos too. Can anyone add me to the yahoo group so I can upload the photos.

Jamom,

Nice meeting you for the first time. You dun look old mah. Me belong to the older generation one. You can pm me your email address. I can help to add you in too

Sunny
Juz saw the pics on YX during My Gym in the yahoo group. Wow the equipments look chim

It was so fun today! I must do this more often!

Here are 2 group pics, hope they will be clear, had to drastically shrink the size to upload..

783562.jpg

783563.jpg

re: ECP Outing

nice meeting all of you! of coz, all the babies and hbs too. it was a very enjoyable outing where we chilled out, chit chat and played with other babies =)

was very surprised dylan actually knock out in the baby seat when my hb ferry him around. nap in his pram throughout the photo session and made us waited for him to wait up for his lunch.slept for 1.5 hours straight! think the breeze had made him so comfy =p

not to forget Ethan and Aden also dozed off in their seats too! such a cute sight.

jamom
ohhhhh, so that is you! i was thinking who is this mummy with 2 children and busy taking photos. =p sorry did not apporach you and intro myself, was busy chatting, enjoying the breeze and looking after dylan. been a long time since i stepped into ECP.

Yuki
hi! nice to see you for the first time. was on our way to burger king to get ready dylan's porridge when mamachan intro you to us. shall chat with you more in our future gatherings ya.

rachel and CL
ya..me very eng. Waiting for Aidan to wake up :p

ECP
hee..this lazy mummy tried to stretch Aidan's feeding time, so that I can feed him at my mum's instead of having to bring porridge out. But I think the exercise made him hungrier than usual. We even resorted to feeding him french fries while we had our lunch :p

RE: ECP
wah....so fun!!! Haiz...i'm too bz this moment. Juz finished 2 piles of compo. Our kids hv really grown. I still remember some older pix with all the kids sitting together...now they r like...."GROWN UP". Must try to join the next time. Waiting for June hols to come.

RE : Sick Kids
The virus is def in the air. I hv 5 kids down with fever and a few really bad cases. MC for so many days. Do take care mummies and kids

RE : Cane
I guess i wld use. Hv one standby and use when situation really calls for it. Prob when he's at least 2. Now i doubt he even understands.

CL
had jus tt to you the $ for the biscuit. will reach you in 2 working days. thanks.

Transaction Reference : 100000701714621

Hi Chillies,

Yup yup, though i didn't join in any of the fun outings u'al have, i still vividly remember the little angels pics at Botanic Gdn n now looking at the pics taken at ECP, wow.... it's been a long and meaningful journey man..... :)

ECP, looks so nice n fun!!!
Will try to join in as well for the next round, as Eshley was down with bad cough, flu n fever... sigh... she's still having the 'phelgm-y cough' but the fever is gone....

Re AquaDucks

Archived List
=============
1) SY - Suntec
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
5) Clare - Still Keen (Suntec)
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - Still very keen (Bouna Vista, which part?)
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little
12) ky (Buona Vista) (keen - Apr/May 07)

Re AquaDucks

Archived List
=============
1) SY - Suntec
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little
13) Ak (Suntec)

ky,
I updated the list for aquaducks. thanks for organising. I'm keen cos just met a cousin over the weekend and he told me his daughter took aquaducks for half a yr and now can go to learn independently (without parents) so I was very impressed! Anyway, Ryan loves the water so i think good to have him take proper lessons. My HB always believe this is one skill that all children shd learn

In need of pooh birthday decor & favor for my girl upcoming birthday party. Do let me know if you have things like table cover, scene setter, banner & etc to let go cheap. Don't mind used condition. Please pm me thank you

Re AquaDucks

Archived List
=============
1) SY - Suntec
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng (Suntec) - keen :>
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little
13) Ak (Suntec)

Hi mummies who were at ECP yesterday,

Ai, thou i was there yesterday but i miss out the chance to meet most of you all as i was late....

I met Mamachan, CL and Rachel.
saw cookie and lovely kaelyn but didn't call out to you

Hi Rachel,

Nice meeting.
Yesterday's weather was just lovely for a picnic yah?

Hi CL,

Blur me, didn't pass you the money for the rissotte yesterday..... Shall i transfer to you?

Tabbiesus
I oso like the clock. Dun mind sharing with you

Yuki
No worries. I will pass the risotto to Zhimin as I meeting her and sunny for lunch at suntect this friday. You can transfer to me after I send "invoice" to all individually.

Re AquaDucks

Archived List
=============
1) SY - Suntec
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng (Suntec) - keen :>
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little (Suntec / Buona Vista need to know which day)
13) Ak (Suntec)

Hi Chillies....heehee...was juz scrollling thru when I realised that we are in the same profession! haha...u mark Compo too? I just cleared 2 sets last weekend and this weekend, I cleared 1 set of Situational Writing and 1 set of Practical papers...haha....so mundane right?

Me also can't wait for the June Hols to arrive!
JiaYou!

Morning All

Re ECP
Last min decided to bring Ashley there cos the window grill man was here. It was really fun yesterday meeting up with many of you... though we didn't cycle but think this is really healthy activity (waking up early & getting fresh air HAHAH...) so should do this more often. =) My camera was dead after the big wave that got me wet but thank GOD it revived again by afternoon time. Will try to upload my pictures at Yahoo group soon.

Hi Jamom
Nice meeting you!! You dun look old dun worry but you really look like a professional photographer! Now we have another Ashley =)

Tabbiesus / CL
Me too dun mind getting the clock... heard the clock is selling fast. If you are ordering can order 1 for me too in case I dun get to log in later.

I have been just browsing thru the post as it is going too fast. I was sick on Monday Evening and now sick also must come work.

Touching thing to share:
My mum came over on Monday Evening to help me look after Jamie before hb comes home. She keep telling Jamie "Mummy is sick, dun go inside to disturb her." Who knows, my mum came into the room to check on me, Jamie follows her also. Jamie climb up the bed, lie down on my tummy, sayang me and give me a kiss on my cheek. And so I was so surprised that she has tears in her eyes!! I cried when I saw that. So touched that my little Jamie knows that mummy is very sick!!

RE: Playgroup
Sorry, will confirm the date tonight or tmr. As I have to check with hubby his sat duty schedule.

Clare, Tabbiesus,Wenny
I pm to book 4 clocks. so if have stock, it is 4 x $19.90 = $ 79.60 entitled to 30 % at $55.72
we still get to choose a free toy for same value or below right ? Did i interpret wrongly ? So we can choose another 4 toys below $19.90 each right ?

CL
me also interested in the clock. still in time to include me?
ya, some of mygym's equipments are quite chim for yx to play.

re: ECP
looks fun! hope can join you gals next time if there's another gathering.

morning mummies...what a wet day to start off.

All mummies certainly have a great time in ECP. yeah load those pics so that I can have a look.

RE: ECP outing
Mamachan,
Thanks for organising! Glad u managed to catch some family time. We all had fun. Ethan again can't resist the shiok feeling of wind blowing in his face, tat he soon fell asleep while hb was riding the bicycle. Heehee!

Glad to meet the mummies & spent some time chatting!

Jamom,
Glad u join us! U sure look like a pro photographer!

The ECP outing did help to cheer me & hb up. Cos on Mon, we went for my NT scan & gynae says the reading is on the high side. He recommends us to take the amniocentesis test in 3 weeks time. Hb & I were initially very ecstatic cos we saw the baby limbs & side of the face very clearly. The baby was very active moving abt. Very cute sight! But when gynae broke the news to my hb, I could see his very worried look. Sigh! Hb will be travelling next week & he doesnt know if he can make it back in time to accompany me for the amnio test. Can tell he is more stressed than me.

re ECP outing
nice meeting all the mummies and bb again! had a lot of fun. and JH was quite knock out at night cos we went out shopping in the afternoon!

will try to upload my photos soon onto the yahoo groups. i think my JH always has that blur look...haha

i went back and told hb he is the only father not there..next time JH sure complain that how come his father always dun come...heehee

mamachan, thanks for organising this. it was a really good idea. i told hb we shd go down to ECP more often.

jamom
hope to see your photos soon! yours must be the most proferssionally taken..

Cindy
ha, my house not a lot of things..u shd see jamom's one..

may
jamie so sweet...she actually go sayang u when u sick and had tears in her eyes? gals are just different...

wenyl
everything will be fine. do keep us updated.

your hb seems to be travelling quite often for work. hope your new maid will be of help to u.

SY,
Not really. He hvnt been travelling for more than half a yr cos on studies. He just finished his exams on last fri & the company quickly "arrowed" him to fly next week to China. Its their golden week holiday this week. Else, they would have made him fly on sun already.

This NT scan result really made him worried & not take things for granted. Last nite was the 1st nite he initiated a prayer together with Ethan to pray for the baby. Usually its me & Ethan who will say a little prayer every nite b4 he sleeps.

hi CL
RE: innovative toys
Thanks so much for helping book the clock sets... hope its still available... ya it means we can still get 4 free items of the same value or lower and on top of that 30% discount.

Any mommies want to get anything else?

Wenyl

Take care... i'm sure it will be alright... i didn't even go for the NT OSCAR scan... only took the triple test... my gynae didn't advise me to go for amnio even tho i'm 33 this year... will pray for you that all is fine....

Cheng
Ha ha , you want the clock, I book for you too lah. I just changed my order to 5 clocks since Sunny oso wants. Will go reserve 1 more if they have

CL ,
could you order a clock for me too... thanks

RE: ECP

we enjoyed ourselves alot.. thanks to mamachan..
jamom - your girl is so cute.. do join us for more outings

cookie- Kaelyn is the ever so friendly

Cheng- Adain sure loves to eat .. i remember the last time at botanic he try to eat the keys..

Clare- seems like your hb and ashely enjoyed themselves

SY- JH Seems to love outdoor

CL- Thanks for helping me with the rositto...

Rachel - Dylan has taken over elijah's sleeping habit.haha last time when we go for outing elijah is always the one sleeping

Cindy - finally we have met after such a long time.. Lucas seems so different ..more mature already..

Mamachan - Thanks for helping us take family photo.. we are so blur .. forgot to bring the camera

Esther- renee still so pretty.. but my son afraid of curly hair girls leh.. haha so funny

wenyl
im sure things will turn out well. i did not went for amniocentesis test when one of my detail scan showed CPC in dylan's brain. although gynae recommended me to do it.

Yuki
yes! yesterday's weather sure is great for pinic.

Clock
-----------
I think the person is going to kill me liao. I am doing 1 last revision on the purchase. I will book 8 clocks but subject to availability. We will split cost later. Maybe pay for 4 and get the other 4 free
1) Tabbiesus
2) Chicken Little
3) Clare
4) Wenny
5) Sunny
6) Cheng
7) Rena
8) Rachel

But the availability of the clock will be allocated in the above order.

Hi Wenyl,

Have an auntie who conceived at 40 yrs old went for amnio and it says very high risk of down syndrome but she insisted on having the child. The child was born normal and now she is 5 yrs old. So pretty and intelligent! She can write and compose poems at her age!. So I always feel all these test are based on statistics. I tink most important is that you and hubby must sit down and decide what to do if the results is not good, so in the mean while just take it easy.

Photos,
Will upload to the yahoo group as soon as I can login.
Me not a pro photographer. Just click and click sure can get nice picture. Have not seen the photos yet myself. Went to Science center after the ECP outing so was super tired.

Sy,
hahah....alot of my fren says I can start a childcare center. I tink I need another room to house all the toys now it is spilling over to the living room and my bedroom....

Firestation,
Anyone keen to go for an educational tour at the fire station. A friend of mine is organising one next saturday at 10am at the seng kang fire station. Kids can get some soveniours. For mommies who are keen at other station can visit http://app.scdf.gov.sg/eServices/fire_station_visit.asp to book. Actually all fire station have open house every sat. More appropriate for older toddlers but never too early to start them young.

Hi Clarye,
Haha....your ash looks realli tall like mommy!

re: ECP outing
it's so interesting with all the babies or should I say toddlers. Heehee, I spotted aiden staring at the biscuit as well. heehee. I had wanted to go but we don't have car for the day and I was very tired.

nowasdays, I rather laze at home, lying in the bed and stare at clariss and daddy playing or just stare at the ceiling. it's so unliked me. I used to do scrapbooking till quite late, do household chores cheerfully, play with clariss, bring her for walks... but these few days, really no energy. think it's the hormones.

Today is my 1st official day as a SAHM, hopefully temporary till I find another job. Good thing about being a SAHM, I could wake up at 2.30am last night to watch soccer and not worried about having to go to work the next day...

RE. ECP
Looks like you all had a lot of fun! Too bad HB and I had made other plans already, next time sure to join in!

Re. Old Navy Spree
I may open up 2 sprees cos cannot accommodate all your orders in 1 spree.
Clare, my singnet mail is cancelled. Can you resend your orders via PM?

krissie,
You have yet to collect your cali baby stuff! Can sms me to let me know how and when you would want to collect?