(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re My GYM
Think HB & I enjoyed ourselves more than Ashley kekeke... she was kinda sleepy since she didn't take her late morning nap so during the gyum lesson when everyone was doing some of the stations she was actually lying and lazing on the carpetted floor, sigh... anyone thinking of signing up? Or maybe when they're bigger?

Mashy
Where is JWT gym?

Re Beating the floor
My mum was the opposit... she doesn;t teach Ashley to beat the floor but used to ask Ashley to say "sorry" to the floor instead. Have told mum to stop since. I agree with Sunny, beating the floor seems like teaching them to put the blame on others instead of themselves. So whenever Ashley fall I will ask her what happen? She will then point to the floor and I will tell her "oh you fall? Its ok. You just becareful next time ok?"

Forgot to add... I did something crazy today after the My Gym class... I bought $115 worth of Maternity clothes at the Factory Outlet at Great World basement... and NO, I am NOT pregnant YET... Hahaha. The clothes were from Blooms and were selling so cheap that I told HB I MUST buy to stock up as otherwise I will definitely regret. =OP

Clare
I saw the factory outlet... wanted to take a look but forgotten!
I feel that my gym seems to suit older kidz. feel Kae is not ready for some of the activities yet.

CL
Hope Aden get well soon and you take care too.

RE: My Gym
Agree that some of the obstacles are more suitable for older kids. But nonetheless, Ethan did enjoy himself, except for the warming up session. He just hates those sit down sessions with the loud voices from the instructors. Keke.

Sleepingdeer & Chicken Little,
Thanks for coordinating this trial!

Hope Aden will recover soon!

Clare,
I went into the factory outlet too but din see any maternity wears leh. So wasted. Can share wat are the good buys? Tops or bottoms-Pants/or skirts? Roughly how much per piece? If really cheap, then I will bug hb to bring me there again. TIA!

Thanks mummies for the concern,
Jamie's fever has finally back to normal today. Her temp has been shooting between 39.5 and 38.7. Had even bring her to the GP to insert capsule, I think it is called suppository. To reduce her temp. I was so worried for the past few nights. Not sure when should I take her to the MMR jab. If I were to bring her soon, another suffering for her again.

RE: Beating Floor when fall
My MIL taught Jamie that too when Jamie hit into the table. When Jamie accidentally hit the 2nd time, she really follow what her grandma do. I rush over and tell her. "It is you that hit the table so the table is in pain. U should say sorry and sayang the table. How can u beat the table again?" I did it purposely in front of MIL. But I think she dun get the msg.

RE: My Gym
Looks like we have missed out the fun. Yes CL, we shall arrange one more for those that missed out.

Clare,
Good to stock up now. Actually I bought a pair of Maternity Jeans from Old Navy when they have sales. It is not bad leh and cheaper than getting Maternity Jeans from SG. You may want to join Queen's spree if she has got one.

Wenyl,
Jamie is the same as Ethan. Cannot attend lesson that requires them to sit still. I think if she were to attend MY GYM yesterday, she will enjoy too.

Durianlover,
My condolences to you and your family.
I agree with Mamapanda, you might want to bring Janelle along but bring along medicine just in case. Take care !

CL,
How's Aden? Is he feeling better today? U brought him for MMR? due to MMR?

Yuki,
Your girls are very smart! You must have spent alot of time teaching them.

re: sick baby
hope all sick babies get well soon. mummies, try to get some rest, too.

re: mygym
nice meeting all of you.

agree with the mummies, i think some of the activities are more suitable for older kids. don't think i will sign up. but i am amazed to the number of toys and games that they have for the kids to play, mayb i am too suaku lah. :p my gal was having great fun and so did we. :D

durianlover
my condolences to you and your family. if there's no one to help taking care of your bb, and got no choice have to bring her to m'sia, just have to bring her medicine and her favourite toys for the whole trip. got to be mentally prepared that the bb will be cranky due to unwell. take care!

mashy
i think my gal hasn't found a favourite toy yet. that's y she's willing to share what she has on hand. haha.... didn't know that she's willing to share toy until yesterday's trial. seems that my gal can get quite well with caedan. :D

Thanks mummies for your concern for Aden.

May,
Hope Jamie will get well soon. Keep suppository at home. It is useful when high fever. So baby can sleep better when the medication becomes effective. Nope Aden has not got his MMR. Apr we are suppose to go but we had something on that day and forgot about it. Now have to wait till he fully recovered then go. Ha ha maybe after his JG holiday program.

Adding KY's order for her. But Ky, no more vege liao. I only taking 2 cartons.

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10)Mamachan
============================
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus
20) Cookie

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19) sysac (again!)
20) Chicken little
21) KY
22)
23)
24)

Risotto order. Latest update. Anymore, closing today and will give order to my fren tomorrow morning.

ChickenLittel
In that case, I'll add somemore.

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
1)Flo x 4
2)AK
3)Rena x 6
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
8)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
9)sept03 x 2
10) Wenny x 2
11)Sysac x 2
12)ky x 2
============
32 packs

Getting 6 cartons = 36 packs need another 4 packs order

Chicken and Tomato Risotto - 255kcal
1)Flo x 4
2)AK
3)Rena x 3
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
9) Sysac x 2
10) ky x 2
==========
23 Packs

Getting 4 cartons = 24 packs , need another order for 1 pack.

Clare

JWT Kids is at UE Square.

There's a lot of kiddy schools there. JWT Kids is similar to My Gym but I feel that the activities that they did is more suitable for Caeden's age.

If you have TMC's FBI card, u can get a trial for free. Else it's 10% discount with OCBC card.

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/

My boy seemed to enjoy the session at JWT more.

Aquaducks trial
Hey mummies, we talked abt this sometime back...are you gals still keen? I'm keen to send Ryan. Let me know and if someone can volunteer to organise, that'll be fantastic.

Add my order for the plain one.
CL : is the big round one available?

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10)Mamachan
============================
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) tabbiesus
20) Cookie

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18) Chicken little
19) sysac (again!)
20) Chicken little
21) KY
22) Cookie
23)
24)

Wendyl
I would like to apologise to your HB... kae dropping stuff and must trouble him to pick up sooo many times. very paisey. Pls Thank him and sorry for the trouble.

Seems like kae change again.. ytd she was very friendly to your HB and today she is very friendly to Cheng HB... seems like she change her liking from aunty to uncle now :p

SY
Thanks for offering your place for the 1st playgroup. I'm sure the free play has allowed our babies to learn abt sharing and interacting with each other.
Sorry abt kae drooling... your maid will be busy cleaning . paisey paisey...
and nice meeting Cindy and Cheng & HB, not forgetting the little ones - Lucas, Aden and JH

Sick bb
and today damien was down with fever but not due to MMR...it seem like my whole family is down with flu and fever. Really can't tell that damien is sick coz he is still very active

durianlover,
Sorry to hear about your grandpa, if it means a lot to you and your family that you attend the funeral, then you should go. As to whether to bring Janelle along, I think it's best not to when she's sick, even if she's sticky to you.

re. Old Navy Spree
Have received a few PMs from you all on this. Ok, think I will organise one cos may want to stock up for 18-24M stuff for Isaac. I'm opening one for us first. Please PM me your orders in the below format:
NICK / HP no:
Email add:
Item name:
URL: (Ensure that it works)
Size: <font color="ff0000">(state alternative in case of OOS, or drop item)</font>
Color: <font color="ff0000">(state alternative in case of OOS, or drop item)</font>
Quantity:
Price (USD):
Price (SGD): Price(USD) x 1.54

Playgroup
SY,
Thanks for hosting us at your place today - I'm most impressed by your library and how well behaved JH is.

Cookie, Cindy & SY
Aidan enjoyed his play time together :> It was amusing to see how they all interact. I will post the pictures we took today later at our Yahoo website. Looking forward to the next session. Cookie, hb was besotted by your charming Kaelyn too.

Aqua Pillow
Material: PVC + Cotton 100%. Gel filled inside. Do not need to put in fridge.

Ashley dun really like to sleep on it but if have to I'll wait till she's asleep then replace her pillow with this. Have not gotten a chance to use it (thank GOD) so dun know how true it is to reduce the temp but I guess since it is mandatory in KKH so it must have proven to be good.

Wenyl
The maternity clothes are from Blooms... prices start from $15 to about $25/$30 per piece, avg about $20. I bought 2 pants, 1 skirt, 1 T-shirt and 2 singlets (2 for $25), total about $115. The lady told me they will only be there until June. Now still feel like going back to buy more bottoms cos from my last pregnancy I realised I can;t fit into my pants/skirts almost within 1 mth after realising I was pregant, whereas for tops I can still wear my usual tops until about 6-7mths onwards. =OP

Sysac,
thanks for the pasta recipe. Am still catching up on the archives!

Mashy
Re: Raising hand
When I ask my gal "Who's Melody, arms up", she will raise up her hand too...very funny rite =p

Tracy,
I went to watch Phantom last Tue too. In fact I watched it when they were her in 1995. Got free tickets for both the shows

Yuki
Megan is so smart, impressed impressed!

SY & mommies
Is a pity that I miss the playgroup today as Mel is down with fever suddenly
I can see that you all had fun.

ChickenLittle
Is Aden feeling better today? Yes, I agree suppository is a must must, much more effective to get the temperature down. Keeping my fingers crossed that Mel's fever won't be back tomorrow.

Mamachan
Haha, you are not alone. I also very bo-chap in terms of "academic" aspects. I would say Mel is also quite advance in her motor skills but not her language skills. Give up trying to do flash card/read a book to her, she's totally not interested and can't sit still for more than a few secs. In fact she's more interested to "learn" from VCDs such as Your bb can read and bumblebee, just leave it to her to learn at her own pace.

Queen
Oh goody, will PM you my ON order...thanks "muack"

Hi Flo - U r welcome. Hope Mel is alrite! She's one active gal at My Gym
So was Cephas! I was exhausted after the session.

Hi Cookie, Esther, SY, Florence, May, CL,

Thanks. Paisay to say i didn;t spend much time with my gals. I credit it to my mum who read to them sometimes and take every opportunity to teach them. For example whenever she bring them downstairs for a walk, everytime she pass by each floor, she will teach megan about numbers. She's also the one who read books to them and teach megan all these plus the usual trick like 'Gong xi gong xi' during CNY etc.

CL - like you i thot Megan will be able to pick up things fast because Ashley was like that. i look back at the diary i wrote of Ashely, Actually by 15 months, she can sort out all the shapes and slot them correctly into the correct shape. And her vocab are a lot more than Megan at the same stage. I thot Megan would pick it up faster as she will be expose more to these. Hee Hee, apprently not.

How's Aden?

SY - at least JH can say Mama. I have been waiting for Megan to say that for the longest time!

Hi Durian lover,

My condolences to you and your family. Do take care.

RE: Beating the floor

My mum does that and i didn;t think much about it until a Christian friend was complaining to me that her mum does that and her comment was that she does not want her children to have a revengeful spirit. Come to think of it, quite true. So i don't do that now and will ask my mum not to do that.

durianlover - sorry to hear abt your grandpa. hope janelle gets well soon.

CL - how is aden now? still vomitting? did he got a stomach flu?

ak - ya i still give caleb porridge and on some days..mash potatoes, macaroni with cheese/big chicken bun(give the skin +egg +little chicken), rice with toufu + soup if we are out or even white bread.
i just weigh caleb yesterday and he is only 9.4kg. regarding hgt..not so sure but i think caleb is not very tall too. quite on the shorty side.haha..will try to take his hgt and let u know!

clare - i went to the same factory outlet for maternity wear at GWC TWICE and up to date i spend like 75 bucks! yeah i agree that the stuffs there are very cheap! u are really KS...haha...so will we be hearing some good news from you soon?

SY - so sad that i couldnt make it to the playgrd. hb was having bad jetlag. he came back at 6a.m and slept from 11am till 5p.m. haha...and this morn, he couldnt wake up for work. in the end, i took the train and stand all the way from Tamp till city hall before there are seats. sigh..guess my tummy is too small or ppl just dun bother.

beating the floor:
my mum did also tell caleb to beat the floor if he falls down. I remember that i was being taught the same way too.

SSF, FLo,Yuki
Thanks for your concern. Aden is actually still eating , drinking well. Just that he will cough too hard and then merlion out. Thought he was ok yday, this morning as I am going out for work, he merlion again after a cough. Now have to monitor to see if I can bring him to ECP cycling tomorrow. But I doubt much changes to his weight.

Weekend Playgroup
Hmm so sad i miss the fun. Will make sure i wont miss it again.

Flo
How is mel ?

Ok submitted order for risotto and biscuits liao. Will see if I can get it for distribution tomorrow otherwise will see how we can do the distribution.

Re: Playgrp at SY's plc
Sorry I couldnt turn up yday cos hb wants to spend more family time at his parents' plc yday. Hb just finished exams on fri & his co. just activated him to fly to Suzhou next week for abt 2 weeks. He says he is gonna miss his son terribly. We will be joining u all for the cycling outing tmr. See ya!

Anyone needs me to collect from Joycelyn the photos, pls inform Joycelyn by this evening to contact me ya.

Cookie,
No worries! My hb was enjoying himself.... playing with ur xiao mei nu. Haahaa!

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast. Also for those who can't cycle, can just chill and get to know the other moms who aren't cycling as well.

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
3)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
4)Cheng & family
5)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
5)Flo & family (confirm me & Mel)
7) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
8) wenyl & family (confirm)
9) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
10) SL & family
11) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
12) sept03 & family
13) cindy & family

Hi Ladies, I've gotten Yuki to help reserve 8 bicycles with baby seats for tomorrow's fun outing! Is there any more of you cycling? Kindly revert to me before 4pm plz on this thread.

Beating the floor
HAha, I was always under the impression since young that whenever we trip and fall due to uneven surface or whatever, and our grandparents beat the floor for us to stop us crying, it's more for the know that justice will be served or something like that. But of course we don't wish for our babes to grow up having a revengeful spirit =) maybe got 2 sides of the coin for this matter? Haha, but when they reach 3 - 4, I don't think they will go round beating the floor, though I hope they don't beat their friends in school!!!

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast. Also for those who can't cycle, can just chill and get to know the other moms who aren't cycling as well.

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
3)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
4)Cheng & family
5)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
5)Flo & family (confirm me & Mel)
7) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
8) wenyl & family (confirm hb cycling with E)
9) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
10) SL & family
11) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
12) sept03 & family
13) cindy & family

Hi Ladies, I've gotten Yuki to help reserve 8 bicycles with baby seats for tomorrow's fun outing! Is there any more of you cycling? Kindly revert to me before 4pm plz on this thread.

Queen,
U got mail! When u closing the spree? Ethan keep ka-chioing me. Cannot browse thru all. So far, I eyeing on those 2 items. TIA!

Wow so many posts!

Flo,
Shiok ah...free tickets to Phantom.

Chicken Little, Durianlover,
Hope your babies are recovering!

Durianlover,
Sorry to hear about your loss.

I finally brot Meg for a swim at the Downtown east yesterday. Brot her to the pool inside the chalet area. Initially she was afraid and clung onto Daddy, but gradually she warmed up and was happily jumping in the pool. We only let her 'soak' for half hour and brot her back to the chalet to bathe. After bathing, she dozed off immediately even without her pacifier!

So hb and I had chance to go Wild Wild Wet while my ILs helped look after Meg. We had fun at Wild Wild Wet! Hb is now like a baked lobster.

Wanted to bring Meg to Explorer Kids, but we were totally drained. So maybe another time.

ak
Jh suddenly seem to only like porridge now. he is the reverse

cheng, cindy, cookie
nice having you and babies over! ha, though we din do any of the things we planned for them, it was fun watching them 'play' together. think JH had fun and he was so tired at night that he actualyl slept through!

must have the next one soon. i had a lot of fun watching aidan, lucas and kae...so cute

Flo, wenyl, CL
pity you couldn't join us! but let's have another one soon...i found it such a good idea to tire JH out so he can sleep better at night.

RE: Hitting the Floor
I am against this is not because worrying Jamie will be revengeful in future. Just that I dun want her to have the habit of blaming others and not herself if anything would have happen next time. Hitting the table/floor might means "Why u caused me to fall down?" So I keep telling her that it is SHE who did not walk properly and fall.

re hitting the floor
i also agree with what most of the mummies say abt hitting the floor but my hb is ok abt it so it is hard to stop him from doing it

just to do a poll. how many of u will use cane?

anyone interested to get G2000 stuff? I have 50% off this month. PM me by end of this week cos may go and get some stuff next week.

Today I have resigned from this IP firm that I'm working in for 2 months. Have decided to tender cos the office culture, management and benefits are ridiculous. I'm still on probation, so have decided to resign cos notice period is only 1 day, rather than to procrastinate until after my probation period, where I have to give 2 months' notice. So now, for the time being, I'll be an SAHM. Trying to find a new job now... feels a bit worried and insecure about quitting without a new job. I'm sure me and HB will feel the pinch if I can't find a new job soon. With double income, our lifestyle has been very comfortable. Sigh...
Did go for an interview last week, hopefully that interview will turn out positive!

Re. ON spree
Will consolidate your orders later when I'm at home!