JG Splish Splash

1.Sysac
2.Chicken Little
3.Mashybrainz
4.Sleepingdeer
5.SYChua
6.Clare

Spoke to Yvonne. Our places have been confirmed. She has mailed out our receipts so keep a look out for them. She mentioned that JG will either call us or mail out the itinerary of the week's programme when nearer to the date. Just rem to bring along a pair of socks each for accompanying adult & child. 30 May is the field trip for Wk 1 programme. Likely to be at Jurong West Waterpark.

Hi May .... would love to join in ... Are the activities BEFORE lunch? Wouldn't lunch be at 1pm or 2pm then?

.ky.

--------------------------------------------

I am organising a playgroup but not sure how many children can my house accomodate. Think keep to 6-8 children bah. Please list down your name if you are interested. Only open to mummies in this thread.

Date: 19 May or 26 May
Time: 11am to maybe 2-3pm

THEME OF THE PLAYGROUP: OUR BODY

Here's the outline of the activities:

1) Introduction - Movements Song:
- The more we get together
- Head and Shoulder
- If you are happy

2) Language - Matching Game
- Match words with body parts

3) Craft Time - Drawing and Colouring
- Draw the outline of two hands (Pre-drawn head with eyes, ear, mouth and nose)
- Colour them
*If I have time to make some dough, will add in so some children can dough play while waiting to do the colouring

4) Gross Motor Skill - Water Play
- Outside my HDB flat

5) Lunch
Any suggestions? Pot Luck for babies and adults?

6) Social Skills
- Lunch Time
- Interactions for children and adults

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden / 1 adult at this point
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + hb
6) rachel + bb + hb ( TBC )
7) ky + bb (TBC)
8)

Hi Mong,..

GOOD NEWS and congrat to you

Hi CL
will transfer you by this few days.

RE: 28 April My Gym Trial at Great World City
Who should I transfer the payment???
And this is the first time I bring Gracie for the trial..can someone advise me if I need to prepare something for the trial.

Hi Mongs

my mom's shop is at upper thomson road..

God's chlid..

haha.. yah lor .. you one person sign up for so many.. boo hoo.. no more space already..

CL,
tranfer the money to you now ...

Linda,
There is one trial that we are going this sunday. Want to join? Positive Baby at Great World City,4PM. Think still got place. No collection for My Gym yet. Can check with sleepingdeer.

KY,
I will set up different corners and hopefully 2 children to a group and switch around. Cos it will be too cramp to squeeze all in one. They are free to walk here and there to explore the activities at various corners.

Water play will be together as it is more fun. I might get a bigger pool. Or if CL is bringing hers, I will get a small one.

Lunch can start any time as there is no fixed time. Will keep at abt 12-1pm bah. After the children have their waterplay session where they have changed/bath. So they can warm down after these activities and start eating. Estimate till 2-3pm cos some children might take longer to settle down. Some mummies might want to talk and interact among themselves.

Rena
Yah, still got space lah, can join in mah. Besides, most of those attending the weekend playgroup are working moms too, am sure they also envy us when we have weekday playgroup too =) Just join in, it'll be nice to have a mixture of sahm and working moms =)

CL / Rena - ya lor, me very 'kuai shou kuai jiao' hor
cos we all stay west so of cos convenient to join in May's playgroup la... and just nice aft my exams, can start to line up my activites liao... Rena, stil got vacancy lei, u joining too?

may - weekend is very precious. quite a waste to spend at home..and more over at IL hse. dun Jamie goes over during the weekday? for us, both side will take turns to look after Caleb so frankly they also dun want to see him on weekends coz its THEIR time. haha..and i think weekend shld be spend on some quality time with hb, u and bb. or maybe instead of gg to IL hse...can suggest some outings outside lor...and can involve IL too. at least won't be so coop up at hm watching TV.

aiya although weekend is arriving..i am not so excited coz of hb's travelling. sigh...

rena - join in the playgrd! still got place

May,
I think you changed your hp number? tot i saved it but its not in my phone. Can u pls sms me again? Its for the positive tots trial this sunday. Thanks!

mamachan,
u are so right abt the envy on wkday playgroup..
the past 2 seems so much fun! too bad cannot apply leave to bring caleb cos workload super busy recently..

Thanks god's child for helping me to 'book' a slot! Been so busy so din really check the thread. Thanks for asking and updating for us! Looking 4ward to it!

SSF,
My in-law only want to stay at home. Even ask them go out for dinner, they also dun want. They only get to see Jamie once a week cos stay too far. This weekend not going back cos I got wedding dinner to attend, so next week die die must go lor. Else they will call and scold.

sfs,

yah i think better give the FT mummies a chance.. ..

RE: play group..

let do one in june for north side mummies too.. coz seems like west and East have already

RE: Bintan trip
Please Poll on the dates

for Bintan trip.. let's do it over the mid week.. thurs, friday, sat...

=> july
=> aug

lets poll on the month first then we set on the date

I just checked the Oct 05 thread. Little Sabie will be cremated today so no wake. So I will not be sending 2 wreaths. Will ask florist to customise one table top with a teddy bear for church service on sunday. The rest goes as donation. Please let me know if there is any objection by 3 pm today. Cut off for adding the contribution will be 3 pm today too. Thereafter I wont be accepting as I will need to tidy the list and transfer to Morraine of Oct 05 thread by tomorrow if I cannot make it to the church service

am i too late?

Will start the ball rolling first. Mummies, lets do contribution of $10 each. Will get 2 wreath and the remaining amount will go as donation. The left over $9 from our bday bash, I will include in there as well.

Please transfer to POSB Current account-757039427
If from other bank , bank code 7171, branch code is 163

Please pm or email [email protected] the transfer detail and your real name you want to include in the card which I will get to put the donation in.

Bereavement Wreath for Little Sabie
1)Clare
2)Chicken Little
3)Aileen
4)Tracy
5)Yuki
6)Esh_mummy
7) Queen
8) cheng
9)ky (khengyan)
10) SH
11) Sysac
12) Maywong
13) sept03
14) Tabbiesus
15)Florence
16) Mama chan
17) God's child
18) rena076
19) wenyl
20) sleepingdeer
21) Valerie
22) Linda_tjhin
23) Mashybrainz
24) Zhimin
25) sl
26) SSF
27)chillies
28) Rachel
28) babylon
29) durianlover
30) Mongs
31) Denmy
32) Precious Moment
33) SY

a lot of postings to catch up!!

CL
will transfer $10 to u by tonight. thanks for helping to organise this

May
pity i canot join in on Sat cos Sat is my visting in laws day. if u can still make it on 29th April, let me know

re 29th April weekend playgroup
if any more mummies interseted, let me know. we have about 7 mummies now. daddies are welcomed too but not much entertainment for them... probably cna watch vcd?

went to zoo yesterday and fortunately it was raining only when we arrive and the weather cleared up. JH was more interested in swimming in the animal enclosures. every time he sees water, he will tell us he wants to go swim

he can shake his head for no and nod his head for yes. his nod very funny one. it will be a half bow. like japanese boy...

sept02bride - ya i was also missing those weekday playgrd fun. and now also the JG jun holiday classes. seems so fun but can only view those pics and read the feedback. so since May arranging sometime in May...and keeping my fingers crossed that hb is not travelling and it does not hinder into my shifting of hse. just remembered that i suppose to shift to my new nest tentatively on 19th May or the next. Gee...i hope i can make it lei.

may - aiyo so boring. but no choice la since they didnt see jamie for the weekdays. bo bian lor. bring some magazines and chill out lor. or u can leave jamie with IL while u and hb spend some couple time like watching a movie.

chicken_little - i have no prob. pls go ahead. will try to catch an ATM and transfer it soon. thanks again for following up.

esh_mummy - i think rena is organising a bintan trip. so feel free to join in if you want. for me, i think i will give it a miss as the last time i took the ferry, i got sea sick. an hr journey only but buay tahan mann as the sea was very rough during that time.

mongs
good news??

rena
me and hb also looking at going bintan. when do u plan to go? prob july is better for me cos looking at changing jobs.

Bintan Trip
Thanks rena for organizing. But I think I have to give it a miss. July is my birthday and anniversary month and August I'll be having exams - a total of 4 modules! Must "pia" very hard. My hb might also be travelling to US for training from his new company.

Rena - its ok la! come join us... dun hav to specify for working mums or SAHM... its open to whoever can make it... no restrictions.. stil got last vacancy! quick quick!

--------------------------------------------

I am organising a playgroup but not sure how many children can my house accomodate. Think keep to 6-8 children bah. Please list down your name if you are interested. Only open to mummies in this thread.

Date: 19 May or 26 May
Time: 11am to maybe 2-3pm

THEME OF THE PLAYGROUP: OUR BODY

Here's the outline of the activities:

1) Introduction - Movements Song:
- The more we get together
- Head and Shoulder
- If you are happy

2) Language - Matching Game
- Match words with body parts

3) Craft Time - Drawing and Colouring
- Draw the outline of two hands (Pre-drawn head with eyes, ear, mouth and nose)
- Colour them
*If I have time to make some dough, will add in so some children can dough play while waiting to do the colouring

4) Gross Motor Skill - Water Play
- Outside my HDB flat

5) Lunch
Any suggestions? Pot Luck for babies and adults?

6) Social Skills
- Lunch Time
- Interactions for children and adults

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden / 1 adult at this point
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + hb
6) rachel + bb + hb
7) ky + bb (TBC)
8)

CL,
Sorry I am at the airport now. Going to board the plane to London in a few minutes time. Don't have my token with me to transfer the money for the wreath to you.

I will transfer when I get back on 1 May okie.

Thanks for organising!

Gtg mummies...going to really really miss JW :-(

SH - bon voyage! go and have some ME time..i believe JW knows that mummy got to work.

mamachan - ur hb gg to US for training? where and how long? will u be tagging along too? hee...

re: Saby
CL, I'm fine w the arrangement. Thanks for coordinating.

MOngs,
O yes, forgot to congratulate you last night! heeee...keep us updated after you see your gynae. It should be fine, don't worry. Let us know your EDD too. I'm keeping record.

Preggy mumus
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: Bintan
Isn't it monsoon or jelly fish season in August? I remember going to Angsana a few years back and the beach was full of swept-ashore jelly fish!! But otherwise I should be fine going in July or August.

god's child
thanks for helping me to book a slot!

CL
i go with your proposal. thanks for organising.

May
after seeing your list of activities, the more i want to go! hahaha you let me know the confirm date and i will tell hb that that day is blocked and cannot go malaysia to visit inlaw =p

btw, just a little reminder. from the past 2 playgroups i went, there is tendency of mummies and babaies arriving late for the playgroup. unavoidable since our little ones might decided to nap longer or poo or do something funny when we plan to leave our house on time =p so you might want to allow some time allowance to have all activites included and the duration of your open house =)

peisay to say that i even need to borrow aden's playpen to let dylan have his afternoon nap at 430pm. the playgroup at CL's place officially started only at 3pm and ended around 5plus.

yours will start at 11am hor, then i will arrive late for your playgroup bcoz i MUST die die let dylan have his morning nap first before coming over. if not he will give me a very difficult time. sorry ar.

CL,

Just transferred the monies to you.

Thks for the advice! Spoke to the caregiver at the infantcare. Feedback was that Charmaine was okay yesterday. I think it was the picking her up late that causes the problems. When I was there at 515pm yesterday, still got a lot of children around so she's happily playing. So my mum volunteered to pick her up earlier.

May,

The activities lined up sure looked fun! Let me know the confirmed date? Co Sat is usually bring charmaine to mil day plus BS every fortnightly.

mongs
wow wow so will your #2 be a January bb too?? so happy for you, congrats!

Denmy
have a smooth delivery!! see you soon with your new family memeber!

Mongs,
Congrats! Another Jan baby?

Denmy,
You still posting? Not going to be induce today? Or I get the wrong date. Anyway, have a smooth delivery. Keep us update with your 3rd prince photo soon!

SL,
Not yet fixed the date cos still far away. But will be either middle or end of May lor. Cos I bring Jamie for her 15mths jab, worry that she will get sick.

Rachel,
Hehe..thanks for the reminder. Will be doing something like play corner. I learnt during the time I study pre-school teaching. Setup a corner each and let the children explore each corner themselves. Of cos, they are too young now, so parents must be around to guide them at each station. Some might miss the introduction section. But the other corners will be available thru'out. But hopefully to finish by 3pm cos still need to clean up and I think by then all the babies are tired already.

mongs - welcome to the preggy club! wow ...so far 11 mummies are preggy.

re:bintan
try not to go for nirwana garden. no aircon in the lobby and the pool is shared with all the other hotels like mayang sari, etc. so its jammed packed with ppl. and last i went there is this huge kodomo dragon that joined in the pool and got everyone all freaked out. so if can angsana will be a better choice!

rachel - same lei...caleb also nap at ard 12p.m. not sure if he can tong if the playgrd starts at 11a.m.

denmy - have a smooth delivery!

Hi chicken_little - haha u looking for one? ya i plan to sell the small pouch that i didnt used at all. coz its quite a small bag ...i find that it's more for lunch bag or dinner bag to put keys, loose notes/cash and some other small stuffs. i didnt know its so popular..so many ppl is already asking me for it. let me go home ..take the dimension and pic and show u

ha ha SSF, it should be the size like the coach wristlet I think. No lah I see salah, thot you want to sell the bag. I want the bag not the pouch lah. Never mind, will go get it myself. Hee Hee

chicken_little - the small bag dimension is 20*12*4CM..very small lor.
yeah frankly if can go down personally better..coz each has their own taste. the last time i bought for my frd ..i also worried that she doesnt like. luckily she likes it so much. bought her for $320 a pig leather kind from blue label. A4 size..kinda regret didnt get hers coz i find i need a bigger bag now. haha.. but then the feeling is shiok..the service is excellent in japan. i feel like a rich person buying 2 bags. and the cashier girl came out of the counter and bow at me before handing my bags. Awww....where can i get such service in sgp!

Ya man,
In Japan you really feel shiok. You know i think from end Apr till May, buy certain amount still have free gift leh.

Updated Payment

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Funds received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esh_mummy</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>ky (khengyan)</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sep03bride</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena076</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD> Linda_tjhin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zhimin</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sychua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CL,
Can you go ahead with the table top arrangement? Sorry I will only be able to transfer after work.

SSF,
Cannot leave Jamie with PIL cos something will happen to her one. Imagine my MIL NEVER feed milk, change diaper and poo for Jamie before. How can I ever leave her there. Jamie never out of my sight when I am over at my in-law place. Once I caught MIL picking up biscuit on floor and trying to feed Jamie. Luckily Jamie turned away.

chicken_little - i got so many free gifts even on the street. face towels and lots of tissue packs! over here...only can ask u to buy. haiz...how i miss japan!

jamie - oh no...reminds me of my FIL.haha...can only play but cannot do much. once i heard my MIL asking my FIL to change Caleb's diaper after he poos and u know what he said? "I just eaten my dinner, and u ask me to change?" then my MIL scolded him that he cannot be of much help. she always say her 3 kids' diaper he also never chg before. good life eh for the men in the past. too bad for the men now. haha... even in Japan, all the men are good life...in the nursery room they would be like a king sitting at the sofa outside while the mother change. hb was complaining saying "see good life..i shld be outside waiting too" haha...

Chicken little

No prob abt not giving wreaths. ANyway read in the Oct thread that Patsy prefers flowers. Leave it to you to decide lah.

Mongs
Congrats!!!

Re: Playgroup
Wanna join but so far all very far away for me. My hse is too small and cramp. Else I'll open my hse. sigh.

Mashybrainz
I keep going into Oct 05 thread to check for update. SMS carole whom I happen to know too. She says send the flowers to home which is at the void deck. So I am going to do 1 wreath and 1 table top.

SSF,
Haha.. men are men...hmm.. cannot let my hubby see what ur hubby say. Cos he still ok, can help to change diaper. So ur hubby should be happy lar..next time got maid already then no need to do ler.

may - actually my main purpose of having a maid is to do household chores and tend to my older one when my mum or in law cannot cope. for changing of diapers, bathing and feeding, we will still play the role. frankly, i dun really trust them to do a good job or as thorough and careful as us parents la. even for food, we may either eat out or I do the cooking during weekends. i am quite particular with hygience esp when it comes to food. So the maid will be mainly for cleaning the hse and my mum's hse when she is standby there. maybe i will pass her more tasks when she is here longer and i know i can trust her.

my sis in law's maid is from indo and very dirty. her niece always fall sick under the maid's care. the maid will just use her fingers to clean the bb's nose drip mucus and wipe on her tee. then when the pacifier drops to the flr, she will rub it against her tee and put it back, after many reminders still the same. if i were them, i would have sent her home. now the bb is sick again and again. so i think in terms of taking care of kids, i still can only trust myself. sometimes i even doubt my mum. haha...and she gets very annoyed saying i am too protective like the last time i caught her feeding caleb fried bee hoon she had for breakfast. i told her off immediately :p

sleepingdeer - is it open to public? maybe check with the mummy if she has any concern. i dun think i be heading down as seriously i dun think i can take it. just the thought of how the parents will be feeling make me wanna cry. dun wanna upset my little one inside. but if you go, please send my regards to her family.

mongs
u very brave leh. i keep telling hb no Jan bb...haha. he keeps saying wan a girl etc but i told him no more Jan bb.

SSF
think u msut really train your maid. actually my maid is quite good with changing nappies, bathing JH etc, in fact i think better than me.
think sometimes they also observe how we do things. as long as we dun seem relax abt certain things like pacifier must be washed etc before giving to JH, she also wont take short cuts. sometimes i feel that if they see us relax once, they will take the cue that it is ok

denmy
i tot u going to be induced??