(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

JG June Holiday Prog - Anyone else interested? If 4 students get to register, there's a 20% disc!

Babylon - Wow, HB is brave! Can yr ILs help out? For me, I have my maid who helping out at my mum's house now. Since my mum is going away, maid will be at my hse. But then, I will still take the entire week's of leave & spend time with Cephas.

Holiday - I think my MIL needs this break because she's been looking aft my niece non-stop since Oct last yr. My SIL only took 3 wks ML & rushed back to work for reasons only known to herself. My MIL looks after my niece from 7am-8pm (Mon-Fri) before her parents come back. Cephas is there only 3 days a week. My MIL wanted to go for a holiday in Dec last yr & my BIL/SIL said they cldn't take time off work. HB & I were quite pissed cos SIL still had 9 wks of ML to clear but refused to.

need a reply for those who have not indicated their preference, thanks!

RE: MY GYM TRIAL

Hey mommies who have signed up, finally got hold of Jasmine, the date that I've proposed is ok, however, there are already about 10 pax in the class, so plus us, will be 25 to 26. Jasmine mentioned that with a very large class, it is still doable, but we won't have the maximum fun. So, she has opened a new empty time slot for us, which is 12:30pm on the same date. Is everyone ok with that? Please indicate whether you are ok, or you wanna stick to the 2:30pm slot. if so, then we will probably split the class, thanks!

Venue: Great World City
Costs: $29.50 for trial (usual is $35)
Proposed Date: 28th April, Saturday
Time : 12:30pm (new slot)or 2:30pm (existing class with 10 pax already)
Duration : 45 min

Please indicate whether 12:30pm is ok, or you want to stick to 2:30pm
1) sleepingdeer - 12:30pm
2) chicken little - 12.30pm
3) sl - 12:30pm
4) May Wong - 12:30pm
5) Sysac - 12.30pm
6) Flo - 12.30pm
7) Linda -12.30pm
8) Tabbiesus - 12.30pm
9) Rena - 2.30pm
10)mashybrainz - 2.30pm
11)wenyl - 2.30pm preferred
12)durianlover
13)Clare
14)sunny
15) Cookie
16) Krissie

Hi sleeping deer, i switched times to 12.30pm.

sysac,

i m not sure if he can take it or not..my elder boy will be going to school in the morning and back around 12pm. HB need to clean the house, looking after them...got to teach him to cook porridge for damien..
MY il are working so they are not able to help up. i need to attend 2 days seminar..so cannot take leave to help him...but taking leave on Fri..we plan to go malacca..

Flo,
Your gynae use his hand to stretch the cervix!! OUCH!!

re: Labour
18hrs for #1, only start after being induced for 6 hours. So baby only came out exactly 24 hrs later. 2hrs labour for #2, waterbag broke early morning. Arrived hospital at 9am w/ no contractions yet. Labour only came around 12nn and baby popped at 2pm. For #3, gynae say it will be much faster. Maybe 1 hr, maybe 30mins. So scary... which means I might not have a chance to get epidural!!!! DOUBLE OUCH!!!

May,
You poor thing. I know that kind of fustration you were going thru' over the weekend. Your ILs really buay zi dong!!

Cheng
Such a pity cos Mel was quite "lonely" in the ball pool (not many toddlers in there). She was watching the older kids in the next pool with envy. Hey, actually we were contemplating whether to go kids kampong on Fri. In the end hb decided to go Qianhu and farm mart instead. I think was he himself that wanted to go and see fish instead...haha

Denmy
Actually is not painful when my gynae stretched my cervix. Just ask me to relax while he tried to stretch it. Was glad actually cos I was tired of waiting for the dilation, so slow!

Thanks all mum...
I believe kae should be a good gal.. I suppose I'm just very "worrying" in nature, maybe has bad expereince from my HB, our last trip he was unwell and we have to postpone our trip, re-arrange and buy air tickets again.. faintzzz
So this round, I felt worry way before.
This morn HB told me his throat feel dry and cannot sleep well last nite!!... I quickly ask him to drink lotsa water 2l at least from now on to make he is good condition.

Hope that all unwell babies and mummies will get well soon...

SSF
So Sorry.. I was suppose to pop by your place.. on Sat, we were rushing around so din have time, then on Sun I went to Tampines!! but I totally forgot abt it...really forgetful.

Oh then I noticed last nite.. the hotel I booked with is have promo.. adult at kids price when we go sea world.. so I think thats better than 15%.
Looks like I dun have to get your voucher liao...in any case I maybe working late these few days... *faintzzz*

Denmy
I'm sure you will have a smooth delivery.. take care!!!

May
Your ILs really really test your limit...I think I will boil to the ultimate! really hard on you but be glad it's over!!

Tracy
Your explanation on the spliting of cost of $105 is ok for me.

Did you went to the jungle fare or something like that in Zoo for lunch? I was there cos of the air con, hmm. perhaps the day we went was not so pack.. we find the service was pretty good and kae even has her nap in the rest for 2 hrs while we eat.. we are last to leave for lunch crowd. and when kae wake for lunch.. she make a mess and keep throwing stuff on the floor but I guess the waiter are more free.. they keep picking up for her until I pasiey, 1 of them even brought a colourful stirrer to keep kae occupy.
Sometimes really hend suay.

Hey Mummies.. if I miss to respond any thing, pls PM or sms or email me ok.
Been really busy with work.. may miss out your post.

Babylon - I'm sure yr HB can do it!
It's a week rite? He'll get a hang of it aft day 1. Maybe can prepare a rough timetable. Can do hsework when elder one is in scholl or when both boy are asleep.

Since I'm on leave the entire week, I don't want to just stay home. Want to do something everyday! Explorer Kid - Here we come!
But from CCK to Pasir Ris. Maybe psycho HB to let me have the car just for a day for that trip to Pasir Ris.

Babylon
My HB took care of kae for 2 days when my ILS went away for qing ming..
My house looks like a war zone on Friday... hahaha

may
what terrible IL u have!! how can they ask u to go and find them when jamie is sick?? not very thoughtful. are they the ones who look after your hb when he's a bb? they dun seem to know much abt taking care of bb

re explorer
sounds very fun. think i must bring JH there one day

tabby
i tot easier to tell when it's your own mum?

sigh, my IL really spoil JH and i dunno how to hint to them. even when he does nothing, they will clap their hands like they are very impressed with him. think they are making him a bit big headed.

flo
JH also showing the terrible 2 syndrome. how? he was really quite naughty yesterday. nowadays when he doesn't get his way, he will cry and throw tantrum. i m hoping it's a phase.

he has been really naughty during meal times too. he will now spit out his food halfway thru the meal. can't be cos he dislike right or he will not have eaten half of it.

sysac
i m interested in JG. do they still have slots? dun mind signing up for 11am class cos 9am is too early for me.. haha

cookie
your description of yoru house is so funny

tell u something funny abt JH. last night, at 10+ we thought he was asleep already so we put him down on the mattress. then i went to toilet to pee. then suddenly the toilet door open (i din close it tight) and JH was standing at the door with his eyes wide open. it was quite a funny sight. one hand holding on to the side of the wall, the other hand pushing the door open and he looked so wide awake. me and hb so shocked cos we tot he was asleep. in the end he only slept at 11pm

cookie,
i went to the Forest Fare restaurant, has aircon but we didn't get served ice water till we were about to leave. The gal even ask me '2 adults and 1 child?' I looked at her and said, 'i don't think my kid here is counted??' Then she said oh ya. Really testing my patience!

Don't worry about your trip, I'm sure all will be fine and you will enjoy yourself!

SY

my tabby has taken to doing the same nowadays, she will keep her food in her mouth and then suddenly bleah everything out! Dunno where she learned to do this... i was so shocked the first time it happened.. i thot it was something wrong with the food. Then i realised she wasn't vomiting but spitting it out on purpose. Every month she goes thro this "i don't want to eat phase".. very frustrating...

Mommies with sons
RE: circumcision
Are your sons circumscied yet? Today my hb asked me if we can get no.2 done at birth... I don't think that is the practice here in singapore...

Tracy
sometimes ah.. when come to service really very much depends on timing and crowd. I went to the same resturant too but not as bad. hee you sound like going to blow up if they ask u silly qns again.
Just now I nag at my hb big time again.. ask him better drink more water and good rest since he told me he got a bit of sore throat...

tabby
so how do u deal with tabby when she does that? i usually jsut stop feeding him. i really think he is playing with his food. it gets on my nerves when that happens

re circumsion
i asked this question before.

me and hb did think abt letting him do this but i asked a malay colleague and either u get it done at birth or u wait till they are older at about 6 or 7. dun do it when they are toddlers cos they can't understand that they ahve to keep still after the op.

SY
the weather was cold. the 1st 2 days were raining and windy. average is about 16 degree celcius everyday.
I enjoy disneyland more than my gal. haha....
so blue that got to come back to work.

may
how's jamie? hope she recover soon.

tabbie
i also thought it's easier to talk to own mother than IL?
during my HK trip, my mil was with us. whenever she nagged on things, i got to tell myself not to talk back especially when she commented what i gave my gal to eat...

cheng
i enjoy the disneyland more than my gal. for her, she's happy throughout the whole HK trip. and she enjoyed seeing lots of kids at disneyland abd the firework. she can only take merry-go-around ride leh.
HK is not as baby friendly as S'pore. But with light weight stroller, it's still manageable.

need a reply for those who have not indicated their preference, thanks!

RE: MY GYM TRIAL

Hey mommies who have signed up, finally got hold of Jasmine, the date that I've proposed is ok, however, there are already about 10 pax in the class, so plus us, will be 25 to 26. Jasmine mentioned that with a very large class, it is still doable, but we won't have the maximum fun. So, she has opened a new empty time slot for us, which is 12:30pm on the same date. Is everyone ok with that? Please indicate whether you are ok, or you wanna stick to the 2:30pm slot. if so, then we will probably split the class, thanks!

Venue: Great World City
Costs: $29.50 for trial (usual is $35)
Proposed Date: 28th April, Saturday
Time : 12:30pm (new slot)or 2:30pm (existing class with 10 pax already)
Duration : 45 min

Please indicate whether 12:30pm is ok, or you want to stick to 2:30pm
1) sleepingdeer - 12:30pm
2) chicken little - 12.30pm
3) sl - 12:30pm
4) May Wong - 12:30pm
5) Sysac - 12.30pm
6) Flo - 12.30pm
7) Linda -12.30pm
8) Tabbiesus - 12.30pm
9) Rena - 2.30pm
10)mashybrainz - 2.30pm
11)wenyl - 2.30pm preferred
12)durianlover
13)Clare
14)sunny - 230pm
15) Cookie
16) Krissie

Sy
When tabby does it, i'll scold her stop feeding awhile and try to tell her that is notti in stern voice... if she really doesn't want to eat, she'll repeat it, and i got no choice but to stop feeding her... if she's trying to be funny she will stop.. but i agree, its irritating.

RE: circumcision
So should do when very young right?

tabby,
saw ur parents with ur gal at gymboree. ur mum was telling me that tabby woke up at 6am. maybe that's y she wasn't quite in the mood. but must say her speech is quite advanced. could say "bubble" clearly when it was bubble time. edgar had a good nite's rest so maybe that's y he's more responsive. anyways, when it comes to play, edgar is always all game. as long as u don't ask him to eat or sleep. he's fine!! :p

re circumsion,
i think it's better to do it at birth thou i didn't do it for edgar. think it's not quite a singaporean thing to do, other than the malays. but i know it's common amongst hongkongers.

valarie,
great to hear that u signed up for JG holiday programmes as well. now at least we got more familiar faces! :D

denmy,
hope you have a smooth delivery. for now, u better rest more and don't move around too much! maybe u can try swimming to see if that helps in engaging in the baby.

may,
i really take my hat off you. think my temperament is like tabby's. i cannot tahan such nonsense from inconsiderate pple. even if they are my ILs. i would not hesitate to tell them off. coz i don't think i should give in at the expense of my own kid. but i guess u have a much softer personality than me...

tabby,
regarding spitting out of food, i think it's just a passing phase. edgar used to do that, and like u, i will scold him. even it means making him cry. at least he knows that behavior is not tolerated. so after a while, he stopped doing it. but i have another set of feeding problems. edgar still tend to regurgitate his food. sometimes even before feeding, he will regurgitate his previous meal. don't know why he has such a phobia of eating. for the first mouth, we literally have to grab him by his chin and force him to take the first mouth. only then will he open his mouth for the rest of the meal. but then halfway thru he will tend to gag and sometimes it will cause him to vomit out all his food. even the slightest cough will cause him to vomit. that's y it's a phobia for me to feed him. nowadays, i leave it to my maid to feed him coz i find it very stressful!! think he's very "wei qian" (shallow stomach). sigh....

Flo,
Yah, not much difference between positive tots and postive babies.

Maywong,
wah, your MIL really one kind hor?? Even got threats made to your home???

Scrapping session
rachel & mamachan, I have the following items which I can bring to MWL, let me know which items u may be keen to use, otherwise I will not bother lugging it along.

1. Clear stamps (alphas and numbers) - I will bring this.
2. Puncher - daisy large and small size
3. Puncher- circle large and small size (the large size is nice for punching small face shots of your darlings)
4. circle cutter
5. Puncher - tag
6. Prima flowers

May,
You ILs are really 1 kind! Comparing your ILs with mine, I really thank the lucky stars for my ILs. You are really very very patient with them. Think you have tahan long enough... if I were you, I would have been outright rude and tell them off! Too much man, absolutely no respect for you and others.

Re. picky with food
For the last 2 weeks, Isaac has been difficult during mealtimes as well. He'll clam his mouth shut even before taking the 1st bite! After much coaxing, he'll open his mouth halfway and i have to use some force to stuff the spoon in. So frustrated with him. In the past. when we play his DVDs to keep him entertained while feeding, he'll finish his food in no time. But nowadays, he gets so distracted that he'll take his own sweet time to chew and mash the food and then hold the food in his mouth for a long time before swallowing. His food would turn cold already halfway through his meal! I dunno if he's being picky with his food or what. Sigh...

Yesterday, me and HB attended a wedding dinner without Isaac. We always bring him along for past banquets but yesterday, we decided to leave him with my MIL. My MIL called at 7.45pm and said that he kept whining and crying and holding the keys and walking to the door. So we told her to bring him for a walk downstairs. Then at 8.30pm, when we called back, my MIL said even after returning for a walk downstairs, Isaac was still teary and told us to come back quickly if possible cos she thinks that he misses us. My HB told MIL to give him milk and try to make him sleep. We called back the 3rd time at 9.40pm, my MIL said he had finally just fallen asleep (his usual bedtime is 9pm latest). Think my MIL had a hard time pacifying him and sounded a bit pissed when she told us she could only have her dinner at 9.40pm after he fell asleep! Makes us regret not bringing him to the dinner...I think Isaac could really be missing us. Cos I'm the one (and very occasionally, my HB) who will lie on the bed with him every night at 8.30pm to put him to sleep.

Tabby,

elijah also sama sama.. so can high five with your girl.. he also do that.. and i really hate it coz now he dun want to wear a bib so it is very messy..

RE: MIL
aiyah may, my mil also buay zi tong one.. you know elijah was not feeling well and i felt so tired the past two days so hb suguessted that we go over for dinner.. so i called mil .. she immediately ask me to call my sil not to bing the kids over if not later elijah spread to then.. of course i can understand.. and i actually told sil already before calling her.. but what i am upset is tat when sil two kids are sick and she knew tat i am coming over.. she would never tell me that they are sick.. only when i come over then realise.. so i thinks she very baise lor.. elijah sick never mind but the two precious cannot be sick.. come on.. sil have mil to help and also two maids too.. wherealse i am alone.. sian sian sian.. mil.. they will never learn.. and never change..

i tink our babies are getting more n more aware of things around them... last week alone, when i was bringing baby to mil (Main day care-taker), she refused to let her carry... which in the past never happen before.... :-(
n now, even when we're at home, she'll keep clinging on to me, wanting me to carry her.... I'm really appalled by this change becoz she was previously quite easy-going, so i thought phew... it should be easy adjusting her environment, but now apparently she has changed n i really wonder what causes this change........hmmm.....

denmy

I kaypohed on lumencreation and saw your pics with family... wow.. keenan has really grown.. and ethan look so cute and cheeky...

Queen,
Reading your post will gives me a sense of dread. I am supposed to go overseas for 2 nights and can foresee the same problem or worse with my gal. As it is now, when it's her bedtime, she only wants me and no one else - not even my hubby. How like that?

Denmy
Hehehe, I just kaypohed your family pics on lumencreation. Very nice!!!! So heartwarming! Keanan is such a littler charmer. I like the shots of Ethan and Keanan. Hahaha, makes me itchy itchy want to have #2 as a sibling for Daren. But then again, Ethan is a good few years older than Keanan, not so headache.

Queen/Esh-mummy
Looks like your darlings are going through a stage of seperation anxiety. Hope it will pass for you all soon.

cheng/rachel/other scrapping mums
I'll bring along my Quickutz tool set and paints and foam stamps. Cheng, do bring along your stacks of patterned papers, maybe can lelong to me and rachel. Hehehehe. Any other mums wanna join us? Do join in the fun and make use of our tools to play with! It'll be fun to have our own small scrapping party this Wednesday, free n easy, no classes =)

Cycling Affair @ ECP on 1st May.
babylon, thanks for bringing the point up on being there early. I've thought about that actually. I will confirm the number of bicycles needed with baby seats and will book 2 days before. Will let you ladies know as the date nears and will need your confirmation if you are cycling or picnic-ing. I'll swing by ECP at the bicycle kiosk and ask for my details.

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~ MamaChan

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)Sysac & family
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family
5)Chicken Little & Family
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family
12) SL & family
13) SH & family
14) valerie & family
15) sept03 & family
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

If more mummies want to join in, don't shy k? Since it's a P.H

tabby
yeah so do it when they are still in hospital. then can get the nurses help with the wound

aileen, queen,
seems like babies all go thru the same phases!

queen
your MIL sounds quite patient.... thnk isaac really miss u guys...

sysac
you on leave this week?? Haha, I'm on part-time this week and will be available this Friday afternoon...and I have my BIL's car!! If Daren is much better already, wanna head out somewhere together for the kiddos? Let's jio the rest of the SAHMs!

Rena,
Think our MIL can clap hands already. Elijah also grandchild mah, how come she didn't warn u not to go over when ur SIL's children are sick? Sigh..too much.

RE: My MIL
I really close one eye on her lor. But now really cannot already, she is climbing on my head already.

Sunny,
Jamie is better now. Having flu,bad cough and fever. Thanks for ur concern. Any photos to share with us?

Hi Mama Chan,

My work place is in East Coast. I can help you book the bicycles as i know one of the bicycle shops people very well. Let me know if you need my help to co-ordinate this part of the work.
Just PM me.

TAlking about place to bring your babies, there is an animal resort at Jalan Kayu area.

Near Jalan Kayu, there is a street call Seletar Farmway 4. Turn in and there wil be directions to bring you to the animal resort. Free entry and you can buy food to feed the fishes, rabbits etc. There are also dogs, goat and a turkey there. You can rent some nets and pails to do longang fishing too. Good outing without spending much

I am staying at SK area and there was a funfair near the central. My oh my, the rides are sure expensive! one hour and i spent $30 on rides! The Ferris wheel ride is $7.50 per person and i paid for two since Ashley dare not go up alone.......... The 'Mu Ma" wooden horse turn around thingy is $5 per ride.........

But it was fun cos there isn't many funfair around with big Ferris wheel ride nowadays.

I also bought kites and fly there near a big field near my place. Hubby has never fly a kite before! Ha Ha. Overall it was fun
Cheap activity too.

Re: Lumencreation
Been quite busy at work and haven't gotten the time to browse thru the website. Finally get to see Ethan, Keenan, Daren & Kristen's pic.

Denmy
Ethan & Keenan are so handsome...too bad they are both chop! You look radiant too!

Mamanchan
Daren seems to have put on quite a bit of weight...well done

Val
Kristen is so expressive and cheeky...heehee

Yuki,

Is the funfair the one next to compass point? I was there on sat!

Mamapanda,
I tried out your shephard pie's recipe on sat for charmaine and she loves it! Thks!

I also tried baking cheesecake for her on sun and she loves it too.

Err.. I think the conclusion is that she basically loves food - any type of food.

Hi sl,

Really? Did Charmaine tried any of the rides? Megan loves the horse ride and resfuse to come down. Ha Ha.

Yuki,

I didn't dare to put her on any of the rides. The last time I sat on the choo choo train at the motherhood exhibition with her - she refused to get down and threw a tantrum. So embarrassing. Learnt my lesson.

Hi Sl,

Ha Ha. Thank God Megan didn;t threw a tantrum. Last night Ashley was playing on hubby's laptop and Megan wants a part too. When we refused, she walk away and come back with a metal piece and nearly smash onto hubby's laptop!

The only not so good thing about the funfair trip was when ashley started crying at teh jumping castle. there were a few big boys there who were quite rough and they were jumping vigrously and scared ashley. when ashely creid and wanted to come down, the auntie actually keep shouting at ashley to keep quiet and stop crying, using her finger to point at ashley. i quickly rush over to interver and just tell her that ashley doesn;t like it and we wanted to leave. Hubby was quite mad at the auntie for being so fierce. I was ok then but as i am typing this, i feel that i have failed to protect my child......... i should have scolded the auntie. Heart pain that my child get scolded.....

Hai...... being parents is like that.... just don;t like the idea of my child being scolded by otehrs!

Yuki
Hi hi. Yes yes, that'll be great! I got your PM already =) will liase with you when the number of ppl cycling are confirmed. In the mean time, my church mates might be going to ECP this coming weekend to roller-blade, might join them for some cycling fun and roller blade as well. Will also ask the kiosks for their arrangements as well as recce the ideal picnic spot and will let you know after that. Perhaps you can also best recommend which are the better, not too overly crowded picnic sites where the mums and dads who are not cycling can chill out at. =) TIA!

Tonight my hb and I thought of bringing Daren to the airport to walk about after dinner since we have my BIL's car for the week. Before reaching the airport, Daren totally zonked out in the car seat, fighting to keep his eyes opened. So we did approach the airport (saw the tower), did a u-turn and headed back home. I was sort of giggling especially when Daren's pacifier just dropped out of his mouth and he didn't even stir! Slept with his mouth wide open. Hoping he will sleep well tonight since he has been having sleepless nights the past few nights.

Mamachan
Hey, so qiao! I also brought Joash to the airport on Sat and he slept on his way there too! I think the aircon and the long drive down to the airport made them so comfy till they sleep. But we got to wake him up cos meeting some friends there. It seems like the sleepless nites were due to Daren's teething.

To all mummies & babies not feeling well
Hope all of you get well soon and drinks lotsa of water. Take care!

hi mummies! went for detailed scanning today in KK and the service is just SLOW! maybe previously i was seeing a private doc, so everythg is a breeze from seeing doc to paying to collecting medicine. but in KK, its really one word "TERRIBLE!". i was there from 11am to 3pm...now i know why i need a ONE day MC. i take a different number for seeing doc, making appt, paying consultation and taking medicine. i was gg from one place for scanning and another level for consultation and another place for medicine collection. waited 2 min to take a ticket then waited 30 mins to just collect medicine and then still have to go queue another counter to pay. so terrible...i was like this will be the LAST time i am seeing a doc in KK. i would go to his clinic in AMK in future mann! sorry for complaining...but just felt my one day is not fully utilised. so much time waiting and waiting. haiz..and worst thg is my mum and caleb was with me and caleb was so restless...walking ard aimlessly.

re: Gold coast discount voucher
cookie - no worries. even i myself is getting forgetful lately too. hb can tell the the time this sec and next i will ask him wat time again har? wahhaa...ok no worries if you dun need the voucher. was it sunny or someone else gg to Brisbane? if so , i can pass tat along. let me know ok!

flo - glad to hear that Mel enjoys it. haha...all babies are the same. Caleb will also create a scene when things dun get his way.

May - wat a hectic weekend you got. ur PIL is really trying to test your patience to the limit mann!

Tracy,

Forgot to post earlier - I am fine with splitting the cost of the positive tots class with the attending mummies.

SSF
I can empathize with you. Been there done that. Only my last few visits got better as I indicated I wanted the Premiere Services for delivery and we got upgraded to see the gynae at the Premiur suite! Very fast and efficient, the cost is maybe $10 more? But before that, I was seeing Dr. Tee at Specialist Clinic A. After my 1st 2 visits which are really long waits, I decided to "beat" the system. Each time I'm the next in line to get into the consultation room, I will get the Q number for paying the consultation fee. So once the gynae is done with the checks, come out can make payment. Or if still a lot more pple in front waiting to make payment and only 2 cashiers available, I'll get my hb to scoot off to the pharmacy to put my prescription there. Kekekeke, sometimes, pharmacy got not much of a Q, I get served 1st with the prescriptions and then later head back to the clinic to make payment. Hahahaha.

Aileen,
U can try adding si-sen powder into Edgar's porridge. The chinese physician once told me it helps bbs with poor appetite to kai wei.

Re: FunFair
We brot E there to the funfair on Thurs nite too. But hb not those type who will go for the rides & he doesnt allow me to take those rides now. So E only got to watch from afar. He enjoys watching the Ferris Wheel & the merry-go-round. Yah...the rides are pretty ex but luckily admission is free. We end up playing those ti-kum games & E really enjoyed playing the fishing game. We will pass by tat plc every other nite on our way home from my parents' plc & E will look forward to see the Ferris wheel. Like tonite, he was actually dozing off in the car & we passed by the funfair. I whispered Ferris wheel to him & he suddenly opened his eyes wide & shouted "there"! Hb & I couldnt stop laughing.

Re: Explorer Kids
Sysac,
U may wanna consider bringing Cephas on a weekday since u on leave the whole week. I went today....no crowd & off peak, so only cost $4 for an hr of fun. Just flash them ur NTUC card or POSB everyday card. They allow 2 adults in free too. Dun hv to pay extra $2 for the additional adult. Remember to bring socks for everyone. E likes the ball pool & refuse to get out too. I din complete the maze cos I was too shacked out after going thru the 1st level. My energy level nowadays is at the lowest.

May,
I really peifu ur endurance. I would hv flared up if I were in ur shoes man! Me also buay tahan my ils. But now I learning to try closing 2 eyes & 2 ears when I m there. Else, every week I will get so irritated & pissed & end up quarrelling with my hb over his parents behaviour. By the way, E is their 1st grandchild & grandson. They hardly shower him with gifts but only nonsensical negative comments, which I hate to hear. Sigh!

SY
I also hope the terrible 2 is a passing phase. Actually I think is alrite if your ILs just clap and cheer on JH even if hes not doing anything. At least it helps to build his confidence

Tabbiesus
Re circumsion
My frens son did it last year when he was 6. She said the technology these days is very advance, is very fast. Before she could go to the canteen a grab a sandwich, the whole operation is done. Moreover her son said is not painful at all so maybe u can consider doing it for your boy just rite after birth.

Tabbiesus/SY/Aileen
Mel also rejected food/food when shes was about 5-6 months old and her appetite only got better a few months later. Actually her PD said is a passing phase; sometimes their appetite might be affected cos of teething. She said shouldnt force feed/scold them as it will cos resentment and they might rebel and reject food even more.

SL
Re: Going overseas
Maybe u should have some dry run and let your hb handle Charmaine before you go on your biz trip.

Yuki
Wow, the rides are really expensive now. Megan can be quite fierce hor.

SSF
I guess public hospital is like that. Just being kaypo, can u see if its a boy or gal orediheehee

Wenyl
Haha, I guess all babies are the same. Maybe we can all go there one day together so that our little ones can have a fun time in the ball pool.