(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL, Rachel,
rE: PHOTO
K, will try to send it out by the end of the week.

Queen,
How do you make ikan bilis and soya stock?

re: adult food
I give soba/ ramen/ udon in strands as finger food to Keenan when we eat out in Jap restuarant. He loves handling with them. I know its yucky but I'll put the noodles in my mouth and suck away the soup 1st. heehee
I also give plain rice to him as 'token feed'(just like you would a dog) when we have our dinner and he comes cruising around the dinner table.
Other adult foods I have given so far:
- pizza crusts
- McD's pancakes and muffin with cheese
- spaghetti (minus the sauce)
- raw lettuce leaves/ tomato from salads

sunny,
re: mushroom
Yes I started giving Keenan mushroom since 9mths old when I make him angmo recipes like cheesy pasta.

SSF,
re: bb's gender
Yes its true. Both genders will start off with 'something' between their legs. And as the girl fetus develop the 'thing' will become smaller and eventually disappear. I was told by my radiologist that the gender can be truly confirmed at week 20.

CL,
re: chicken
really ah? Too much chicken meat no good? I only knew not to give too much innards cos of the hormones.

re: Preggy/ Ovulation kits
I also have left over preggy and ovulation kits from Esther and I dun need them anymore. Any takers?

SY,
JH very clever leh!! Will know which method to get down with different heights.

Mamachan,
I also started giving Keenan oats many months back liao. I cook with fresh milk and add dried apricots/ raisins and somethimes top with fresh fruit puree.

Re. pacifier weaning
I tried the cold turkey method just now at Isaac's bedtime. But Isaac is literally suffering withdrawal sypmtoms. He was moaning, tossing and turning on the bed for 20 mins before turning into full blown crying. Can tell that he's tired and sleepy, but he can't get to sleep without the pacifier. In the end, I gave it to him, and after a while he got over the crying and was sucking contentedly on the pacifier to sleep. Sigh... how else to wean?

Re. Isaac the domestic help?
I was saying that Isaac loves to play with the vacuum cleaner and the Magiclean floor wipe broom. Here's some pics of him helping us to clean the floor in the living room... hahah

692100.jpg
692101.jpg

Denmy,
Fill up 1/3 of a pot with equal amounts of ikan bilis and soya beans (can't give you an exact estimate, but the ikan billis and beans shoudl be enough to more than cover the base of the pot) and then add water to about 3/4 pot level and boil for 1 to 1.5 hours.
The less water used, the tastier the stock.
But I normally soak the ikan billis for 1 or 2 rounds beforehand cos I worry that sodium content is too high for babies. This stock is good for as a noodle soup base for adults as well. Just add some fried whole garlic, meat and vege, can make an adult noodle soup meal liao.

celine77

how to pass you the strips? no need to buy cos i can't remember the cost.

mommies
if you are trying out gymboree let me know.. i'm keen to start tabby on it.

Chicken little
how much shall i transfer to you for the gaia stuff. Also remember the JG class.. any news.. do i still put myself of the waiting list? or if you are arranging the class.. don't need liao.

Yuki,

Damien also behave the same...enjoy bully his elder brother. He also like to snatch whatever toys that duncan is playing....

V Flower
Last nite, after we switched off the light..going to bed..hb suddenly said..i got something for you...he gave me flowers....first time after 6 years of marriage. Athough there were only 3 stalk of roses...but still feel very happy.

mamapanda

nowadays, i get quite lazy to chop the food till very fine. think i better be more hardworking.

denmy
wow... seems that keenan tried a lot of food already. me not so creative, almost everyday giving my gal the same food. haha....

queen
isaac is so cute! he will be a good helper!

babylon,
ur HB so sweet wor. *envy envy*

Tracy,
so sorry couldnt join u, Flo and sleepingdeer on Sun. My sis just delivered so was helping her out plus my HB need to help out my dad at his shop so we couldn't make it for the class.

Mamachan,
Instant Oats.. issit difficult to prepare?

SY,
did i read correctly that ur HB was 'praising'JH when he hit himself? Hmm it sounds abit weird lor. What if when he grows older and continue with self punishment?Not very healthy hor.

babylon - so sweet of ur hb...so romantic to give after lights off

queen - seems like u got a good domestic helper. i must start training Caleb already. haha..

CNY outfit:
we got a set of CNY outfit for Caleb already. By sheer luck, we managed to get a sleeveless 1. So happie cos the weather is terribly warm.
692207.jpg

Sep03bride
Caleb is realli cute, can show off his "ba ba"

Chee-na Clothes
Sharing pics of Charmaine and Aden too. Not very clear though because lousy photographer at work
692229.jpg
692230.jpg

Julia Gabriel
Will follow up by a mail today to check the status. Will update

Chicken for Boys
Not very sure leh. But my nurse fren says so and her baby is born same day as aden , so I oso follow leh. Din want to risk.

GAIA
Tabbi sent them mail to ask regarding payment. She oso offer a 1 stop delivery so I am not sure if she will still deliver since we order 5 packs only.

Babylon
So lucky. Happy for you. you are right it is the thots that count.

Sysac,
Nice pics man. Hope Aden's will turn up as nice. But ha ha this boy was not cooperative. Must slowly choose meh, if I were you take all. Now I got something to look forward to.

Chillies when did you take your pics ? Hmm I must first see JH's then can see Aden's.

SY,
Weaning off Pacifier, I just din give Aden.Was lucky because he dun ask for it usually. It just took him slightly longer than usual to fall asleep. He was stuffing his hanky into his mouth. Usually he sleeps with pacifier and hanky over his head. Now he sleeps with hanky only.

babylon,
Envy! Your HB is so sweet! The last time I received flowers from HB was when he proposed. Sigh...

Chicken Little,
Aden's CNY costume is very nice! Where did you get it? Me and Hb was hunting for 1 at Chinatown on Sunday but didn't see anything nice.

Charmaine looks sweet! Can pose for the camera somemore! Very cute

Tracy/flo/sleepingdeer - i had wanted to go so badly on sunday! was telling celeste tat shes finali going for her music class... i got so super fed up waiting under the hot sun carrying a wriggly celeste,breathing in the exhaust from the buses flying past... and the cabs were all taken! i stay next to the plaza so tat makes it harder... so aft some time, tried to get one at the plaza BUT super long queue... and the best part is,since unable to make it for the trial,i walked to the bus station to get a bus to CHinatown for gai gai and there it is - Bus 963 goes to Great World!!! should have taken the bus from the beginning... grrrrrrr
kao_angry.gif

Babylon - Awwwww..... ur HB so sweet! pleasant surprise wor! its not the number of roses tat count, its the thot tat matters! i wld be jumping over the moon if my HB can even give me one,be it plastic or real...hahahhahahaha

Queen - i tried to make celeste sleep wfout the pacifier last nite too... failed! she just cant sleep and was sobbing abit here n there... so after 15mins,i got the chut chut and she's off to Lala land...
kao_dizzy.gif

CL - aiyo! Charmaine so sweet! tats the set im looking at too.. tried the biggest size 16 for myself somemore... abit risky to weer in case the buttons burst!so i got another one
and Aden looks so terribly ka ai too! the color is nice,i like!

Queen,
I bought it at $15 from the same store at Chinatown where all other mummies bought the gal's red dress that Celeste was wearing. It is a push cart store opposite the Da Chong Guo Bing Jia.

hi tabby,
are the kits too bulky to deliver? i'll bear the postage and cost of the kits. have to pay you lah. paiseh to get it free from you.

sept03bride,
caleb looks so macho in the outfit! so cute!!

queen,
so good ar, u got urself a domestic helper for free! heehee... :p

CL,
Charmaine looks so "hiao" in that post! so cute! and i like aden's outfit. very nice color! :D

Celine, Queen, God's Child
Yup Charmaine is really very vain when comes to photo taking.

Hee hee, since Charmaine got pink so I decided to get a turquoise for Aden so both of them matching matching.

Sept03,
oh your sis gave birth liao?!! Congrats!! The last time i saw her i was thinking must be gal cos she looked so good. So is it gal??

Cute outfit for Caleb. Surely get big big angbaos this year!

Flo,
I was also planning on some wknd class for Meg that involves both walking around for her and songs since she enjoys songs. The positive babies class some parts she doesn't like, eg. the parachute one and the lying on the leg upside down. She seems to like only when teacher sings songs with actions...

Chicken Little,
Wah, Charmaine and Aden all ready for CNY! You must have been busy scouting for their clothes.

Queen,
At least Isaac is 'helping out'!
I also tot of trying to wean Meg off the pacifier, but dun think I can succeed. So i'm putting it off till she's 2YO. My nephews all chose on their own to wean off at 2YO, so i guess at their own pace.

Babylon,
so sweet of your hb

Hi Mamapanda,

I dun mind taking over from you if Esther's hubby hasnt gotten it already. How to meet?

Esther,
Let me know if your hubby has bot it.

Bday Bash - Follow up
Gift Exchange - think there are 2 gifts left over. One is under Amy, the other one not tagged. Which 2 mummies has not got the gift exchange ?

Goodie Bags
Flo, I will meet you during next RP lunch and pass you together with Mong's. Mong can pick up from you easier

Tracy, you stay near Edgefield ? If yes, I can pass to my sil at blk 116, you can collect from her

Cookie, want to meet on thu ? Hee Hee I going to get grocery at Jasons.

CL - I am taking all the photos becos we have about 300+ & she uploaded 237. What I meant was need to choose those that I want Jocelyn to print out mah :p

Anyway She told me the printers are closed for th CNY so I'll still have time

septbried03
yah man, hb always say good boy when JH beat himself. he wanted to praise him for knowing that he's naughty i guess but it sounds so weird so i always tell him pls dun say that or he thinks that beating is good.

CL,
keep us posted on JG. still interested.

queen,
the photo of isaac helping out is so cute....

babylon
your hb so sweet to surprise u..... duno whether my hb will surprise me this year

re weekend class
mummies,what will u be signing up for next? i m still trying to decide what class to sign JH up for weekends. let me know what u intend to sign up for ok?

RP lunch
when is the next RP lunch? i really hope i can make it...

CL,
i think i din collect my gift from Amy...

SY,
The other time u tried JH at the GUG, how do you find it.

For me I feel Aden not ready for the class. Ha ha paid $45 for the trial and the thing he enjoy most is the scrambled eggs. The Julia Gabriel class is almost similar but I still prefer JG more lively.

Will arrange to pass the gift to you.

Denmy,
I dun mind buying over ur preggy & ovu kits, if Esther's hb hvnt buy yet. How many sets u hv left?

Esther,
Sorry to ma fan u again.....have ur hb bought my kits? If not, can cancel order? Thanks thanks!

Re: Sick
My boy hasnt fully recover from his cough & runny nose since after the bday bash. And yesterday pd says he kanna middle ear infection. Sigh! No wonder he was wailing his heart out every hr on sun nite. Now got to be put on antibiotics & was given ear drops. Hiaz. CNY is so near. Wish all the sick babies recover in time for CNY!

CL
i think GUG was not too bad for JH. like i was telling some of the mummies, JH takes time to warm up. GUG class is abt one and half hours so by the time he warmed up there's still lessons left for him.

for JG, i heard good reviews so i m keen to try.

have not log in for quite sometime, so much postings!!

god's child
just saw your post regarding celeste's poster, aiyah you should have sms or call me instead. now not able to get the poster done before CNY. sorry sorry. you can send all the photos to [email protected]

btw yah, the FM been sitting @ my place for quite sometime le, when you want to collect? thought you want to collect from me last sunday.

SY
recieved JH's photo. kawaii!!! so handsome =)

SAHMs

Do you feel that you're 'stupid' to have wasted all your education and sacrificed your pay to stay at home with your child?

My MIL said my hb married a smart woman who is stupid enough to stay at home. sigh.

I still think that i've made a correct choice but it reminded me of my mom who once said after my PSLE results came out that gals no need to study so much since will stay at home next time. I was rather upset with her words then as I did very well for my PSLE. told myself then I will go university no matter what.

Hi Wenyl,...

Hope our prince charming Ethan recover soon.
You may wanna consider to give him Vitamin C ..
If you are not sure,,you may seek advise from PD.

Gracie also got running nose and a bit of cough a day after BD Bash..but once I feed her Vitamin C and multivitamin...she recover after 1 day..
I know mummies here might be not believe on Vitamin but your may get the advise from your PD...So that Can FANG XIN to give bb vitamin.

Frankly speaking ..I will try to let Gracie have vitamin to build up her own TI KANG LI...but if 2 days still did not recover I will bring her to PD and take Antibiotic given by PD.

Hi wendyheng
Could you sms me your home address?

Linda,
Thanks! I did ask the PD but he says he doesnt have any. Ask me to buy outside. Wat do u recommend? Thanks!

mashy braiz,

one of my friend's wife completed her PHD and still she choose to stay at home to become SAHM...i think to take care of bb's health and the milestone is more important than anything.

mashy
my mum said the same words to me too, you are not alone. but i still go ahead to my plans and studies. even paid for my own school fee and get schlorship so my parent wont say even more on my "stuipd" decision...

the thing is, its not that we are not going to go out to work anymore. just that at this period of time, we choose to be SAHMs. no regrets.

Hi Wenyl - So fast u saw the photos too! Haha...I am quite happy with how the photos turned out. We've been rewarded given the time we spent there!

Poor Ethan! Cephas & I wish him a speedy recovery then you all can enjoy CNY!

Hi Mashy,..

No,..I dont think that....in fact SAHM mummies are WEI TA MUMMIES. Stay home,..take care of BB and doing housework are really a tuff job....and I respect SAHM mummies

But Those working mum included me...we also do our part very welll....not just bring income back for our family in fact we also do our part as MUMMY "WEI REN FU MU" ...So there are nothing different between SAHM Mummies or Working mum ..all are Good mummies

Sorry for me to say this ...for those who said this "hb married a smart woman who is stupid enough to stay at home" actually they have told us how stupid they are?????
Paiseh for me to say this....

Hi Wenyl,...

I let you know tomorrow.... and for vitamin...you may also asked recommendation from Pharmacist at GUARDIAN...

Hi Rachel
Well done,....you are great

CL
I confirm with you tomorrow can... cos my boss flying back tomo ley. Dunno i can make it to leave off early for lunch or not.
if I can.. I will be there around 1150am

Queen
the weaning process of pacificer for my friend is pretty easy... her son like the blue pacificer so much, when the pacificer give way, even they replace a new one ( not blue)... he din like it and very soon he din even ask for it eventhough he will ask his mum where is his Blue pacificer...
Hope it's gng to be easy for issac too.

rachel - have just dropped u an sms... forgot the amt to tsf and also,i haven got your bank details... paisay wor,HB working last weekend thus was not able to collect the heavy duty milk powder from you.

Elijah is getting better too .. but due to his sickness and mine too. i have been rather busy .. although elijah is well but he seems to be still having phelgm in his chest leh.. that is causing discomfort.. any idea to get rid of it?

Mashy,

SAHM are mummies who are smart but willing to give up all for their children which many can't.. my mil also once told me the same thing but i just tell her off lor saying " then have children for what if all we need is money" and i give her a funny face... hahah you should see her face...

RE: vitmins

Linda, do you have any good ones to recom. to us..? i want to give elijah too..

RE: hair cut,

just now brought elijah to cut hair at the neighbourhood hair dresser .. i know that auntie and she adores elijah alot .. so i brought him there.. wah wlijah very guai.. i tot he will cry like the previous 2 times but he did not he only struggle a little but after that he was ok..

for mommies going for the positive babies.. did you get this email.. unfortunately its for SAHM/ caregivers only...

Positive Series Classes Promotion

Mommies Group @ Babies N Cream!!

Privileges for Mommies Group Members

Each member will enjoy 50% discount on Positive Series Trial Class. After which you will get to enjoy 15% discount on Positive Series Course Package.

Classes are available on the following days:

Tuesday

Friday

Terms & Conditions

Minimum 8 pax are required to enjoy the discount, up to a comfortable maximum of 12 pax
`

Prior booking of classes is required and subject to availability. To book / for further enquiries, please call 67370229 or email [email protected]

Mashy,
Do not feel this way! Staying at home to look after your own kids is also a job. It's a job born out of love. I'm surprised that your mom told you that gals no need to study... so 'feng jian' her thinking. I'm glad my parents are very supportive on getting a good education. No matter whether it's me and my sisters or brother, they will stress that education is very important.

To continue the festive spirit, here's a shot of aidan in his CNY clothes to share too :>

Rena
Aidan too...lots of phelgm - he's not been sleeping well, but he does not cough that much.
692784.jpg