(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena
I'm sorry.. I'll sound harsh but I think its for your good and for Elijah's. If it sounds offensive to you, I apologise but I really must say my piece..

Did I read correctly that you left Elijah to sleep alone on your bed?? I'm sorry to say this but..
Poor Elijah's fallen down from the bed so many times already and you're still repeating the same mistake..

as for elijah's food
Its as much your responsibility as it is your MIL's. If you already know your mil tends to ignore or is ignorant about certain instructions, the you should make the effort to cook his meals yourself. For example, if u're going out and will not be home on time to cook his meal, wake up earlier to prepare and store the food either in sterilised container or in vacumm food warmer and take it out with you. You're a SAHM right? The food will keep warm in a vacumm flask food warmer even if you're out the whole day. Just rinse and soak the food warmer with hot, boiling water for at least 5min to sterilise it before u put the food in. This way, you'll never have problem with Elijah eating the wrong foods. Food allergies are not to be underestimated. I'm sure you also don't want poor Elijah to be constantly on medication right?

Also, you should try harder to make your ILs understand what fod allergy is about and what foods Elijah is allergic to and what it does to him. Educate them. Let them know that people can die from food allergies if its serious. I read that you've only told your MIL not to cook porridge with fish for Elijah but did u tell her the reason why not?

I hope u understand I'm not trying to be contradicting but I felt its time u have some good advice.

Chinatown Shopping: Mummies, have a good time! Share your buys
I'll be going there next Fri with my colleagues for breakfast & some shopping. Maybe can pick up sime more stuff fro Cephas!

ma gua and china clothings
For mummies who are unable to go chinatown, I saw Metro Paragon selling alot of adult and baby cheongsums/sam fus/ma gua, etc. They're having some Chinese fair at the lobby. The children clothings are priced about $20+ for the whole set. Most of the stuff are imported from China I think cuz the label looks Chinese. They have nice Chinese table runners, table cloths, cushion covers, pouches, handbags, shoes, etc too.

Mamapanda,

you are right.. i accept your scolding.. but this time is the silly hb.. nowadays i am very concious.. i will always carry him to cot once he is asleep.. i must make it a point to remind hb..

Elijah's food..
usually i will cook elijah's food on my own but after we came back from china.. both me and elijah fell sick so no marketing has been done.. i am only sahm coming 12 feb..as i am still doing my part time .. well my il knew about elijah's allergy problem but they never do care.. haiz.. i should have monitor the cooking but that day i was having high fever that is why we went over..I really pray that the new maid will come quickly

Rena

Think u should tell your MIL that Elijah is allergic to fish. My C is allergic to chicken and my MIL once suggested feeding him chicken essence! I kept saying, no chicken. I will keep reminding her that he is allergic to chicken and he will get asthmatic attack. After a few rounds, she finally come to her senses. So now I let her cook for his Sun dinner. No chicken of course.

It may not get thru to her 1st time, but have to keep repeating and repeating it. I didn't allow her to cook for him until she gets the idea. And if she cooked chicken, I will say he cannot eat lor. I'm very particular. Can't even use the spoon that touched chicken to feed him.

Queen
i have same prob as u. To my MIL, I'm like not my boy's mother. Everything also my hb. My boy looks like his daddy, my boy prefers his daddy, my boy only loves his daddy etc. I kept complaining to my hb, then he told me to ignore them. But I said 'but i cannot tahan, so i must complain'. hahahah. thank God he let me blow out steam.

Rena

my boy also fell off the bed last night. And he's not even asleep. He has been into this habit of falling off the bed. sigh. It's always the pillows. think need to remove them when he's around. He'll crawl to the edge and look down at the floor. Then coz sometimes he has a pillow below him, it slipped and he'll fall down. Tried to pull him back, but too late.

rena
I agree with mashy. You really have to bring the message across to your ILs. If they had used forbidden ingredients in elijah's food, don't feed it to him.

Are you feeling better now? I'm also down with flu and a really bad sorethroat, compliments from Ariene. Goto class also no voice to scold students. So infuriating.

oh btw, if you're coughing, cannot eat citrus fruits and chicken too. Will worsen the cough cuz chicken is "cold" food. That's y if you're cooking chicken soup, its advisable to mix it with "heaty" or "hot" foods eg, ginger, ginseng, peanut, etc.

SH
hope the little boy will be ok.

Sandra
me and hb went to see esta. nice place but i dun wan to stay in the east esp if it's near my IL..haha so bad of me.

queen, mashy
my MIL also treat me like that. she always tell my boy to look for daddy and call daddy. if my boy wants me to carry she will actually say no or cannot. what kind of signal does this send to my boy right?

rena
poor elijah. i really hate it when i we tell our IL things and they dun listen esp when it harms our kids.

CL, Rachel and Mama chan
Had a fun time at the scrapping session. Thanks for organizing and teaching me new techniques, and new tools! Now will go and practice...and use all my paper:p I think I should do a count of the paper I have at home.

Look forward to the next session...

Sick
Aidan joins the club of sick babies. He came down with a slight cough on Wed and by evening time, was down with fever. For mummies whose babies were sick, roughly how many days before the sickness runs its course?

Thanks mamapanda,

i went to see another round of doctor yesterday.. i had very bad case of cough , chest pain , fever and cold plus sore throat.. i think due to over tired during the china trip and when contact with the virus my immunity is too weak.. slightly better now..

I tried many time to tell my mil but it is just no use.. she will always pretend to say is it I dunno you have mention.. even when i have so many witness.. my mil is simply hopeless...she will only bother or go into defence for my niece and not my son.. maybe my hb is pick up from dust bin haha coz too guai to be in the family.. he is the most guai and the only one that does all house work in the house..

my mil has 4 sons and 1 girl .. the girl married young.. and the 4 sons , the eldest one has very bad temper and will always scold her so she is afraid of him thus love him alot.. the 2nd one since 18 never stay at home , always stay with girlfriend so not close with mil thus mil also dun really love him.. then is my hb lor most guai and always get scolding for nothing... then the 4th one is massive gambler and gamble away almost a million dollars due to debts.. very jia liat.. but my mil love him so much.. and he is the one with 2 girls lor..the noti one that alway beat elijah up

haiz... so it is good to be baddy hor.. my mil is really those kind that qi1 shan4 pa4 er4 kind of person.. always bully the kind pp..

That is why my hb always say tat we never depend on the family what we have is our hard earn and god given.. that is why we are nevr at their mercy.. thank god for that..

Cheng..

It all depends.. some bb will take 3 to 4 day before the full course comes in some will just recover before the full course as their antibodies are strong.. some will take a week and then recover rate will be slower...

Queen
Re: MIL
talking abt MIL... really a good time.

Just last nite, I felt sooo fed up again and cried for a long while.
My HB was working late last nite so I arrive home 1st.
As usual kaelyn greet me happily and cruise around the area I'm sitting while my MIL and FIL sit at the other side nearer to TV.
MIL as if unhappy kaelyn is glad to see me... started calling to go to her, kaelyn look at her but continue to do her things without moving fwd.
MIL did not gave up, she started using the water bottle to tempt kaelyn. kae loves water so she move to MIL, After drinking MIL and FIL refuse to let her come back to me.. they keep holding ask her to sit still, give her toy to distract her etc...

Nevermind I was thinking, I will take the time to shower and eat dinner.
After my shower, kaelyn spotted me coming out the room, very happily wan to crawl towards me..MIL wan to intercept again, I told MIL it's ok I will carry her.
Time and again MIL and FIL keep coming to carry her away when she was half way carwling towards me during the next hour..
I told them it's ok for kaelyn to crawl to meeven if I'm having dinner..all she does is hold on to my leg so no problem but they just keep carrying kaelyn away.

The blow came when after my dinner I wanna watch TV. Usually I will use the time to play with kaelyn as well thru her toys... PIL went to their room to watch their "personal" TV and guess what?... PIL carry kaelyn into their room as well..

I mean kaelyn is taken care by them, naturally she will feel close to them as well. When kaelyn struggle to be free from them.. they will play and entertain her.
Not that it's no good.. but kaelyn is trying to free from them to come to me who is sitting in the hall.
But PIL they just use all tricks to tempt her. Of course as a toddler, she will remain where she is when there are fun.

I just feel really stress why are "occupying" kaelyn even when I'm home. as if trying to fight for attention with me.
I leave home 7plus am and reach home 8pm. kaelyn sleep at 10pm.. I bearly have 2 hrs with her and they still wan to deprive me of my time with Kaelyn.

I know my PIL love kae alot.. but their attitute is making me crazy... and depressing sometimes.

When they keep carrying and preventing Kaelyn from coming to me... I hope Kaelyn won't get a wrong signal to think that crawling toward mama is a wrong thing to do.

Sorry for my complaint...feel like crying again

yah cookie ,

i understand how you feel.. guess what i am just the opp.. when i am sick i hope that they can help but end up my niece refuse to let them touch my son so they just walk away until when we are going home .. my mil will pretend and say.. aiyah today haven carry elijah.. stupid right.. she just do for the sake of doing...

cookie,
I admire your ability to "loon". I would have bursted out aloud and asked them straight in their face if they are INTENTIONALLY trying to prevent MY daughter from coming to me. WTF! She's your baby! Few times, my ILs took Ariene out for a walk without informing me I already flared and told them to at least inform me if they want to take MY baby out. I do admit I was quite nasty cuz I was quite fedup walking around the place looking for her but cannot find her and I said very sacarstically that I had thought someone "kidnapped" my baby.

Would you consider putting her into a childcare center near your workplace? Anyway, I think you should really have a good talk with your ILs and draw some boundaries and expectations. Tell them that once you're home, KAelyn is yours and you don't want them to intefere in any way unless you ask for it.

cookie,
Just to add, you can always don't hand Kae over to them when they come over to carry her away. Just tell them nicely no thanks, you can handle Kae alone, please go do your own stuff (and leave us alone!). Don't feel pressurised into "giving away" Kae when they ask for her. Its your time to bond with her, you should make good use of it and treasure it.

cookie

if u have no choice but to engage your ILs for help, then I guess to some extent you have to "ren" .... but if you have to, plan for a routine night bonding time with your girl, eg. quickly have dinner, shower, and then it's bonding time till sleeping time. Sooner or later, it becomes an expectation for everyone including your ILs that this time is for you. And tell them nicely that you have side aside time for your daughter, so if they wish, join u, not take her away. Remember routine takes time to settle in... just don't build up the anger inside... sometimes old people expect u to give (or they don't know how to give in)

Also, knowing how ILs are, having personally cared for a baby, the bond is very strong there... and they feel threatened too. So sometimes I really peifu those who can stay with ILs or have entrust their kids to the ILs.

Sometime, it's what you have to sacrifice or endure to have a peaceful family. Just have to take it easy ... it's a long way ahead in life.

.ky.

cheng
JH took abt a week to recover. but it varies with babies.

cookie
wow your PIL are really too much. similar to mine also but my MIL dun dare to try too many things now.

does your HB know that they are like that? do they behave differently in front of him? once in a while i will actually complain to hb abt my MIL. he will say that it's cos they only see JH once a week. but yours see kae everyday! if possible talk to your hb and ask him to talk to them. these kind of behavior really gets on the nerves....

like what u said, i also scared JH get the signal that it is wrong to wan me..so sometimes when he wants to come to me and i see MIL getting ready to hold him back, i will go near and carry him away.

if next time they dun let her come near u, why dun u say something like 'kaelyn, u wan to come to mummy is it? but grandma dun let u come...' then maybe she will get the hint.

Hi cookie, i was reading through the posts for ideas on 1st birthday party, and saw your post. Your ILs are super irritating! For me, I draw very clear boundary with my ILs. I do not allow my IL to come to near to my son when I am back.They know me. I even told my IL before that Lucas is my son, so I make decisions! I really F@^* care what they think man! You must stand firm and draw clear boundaries! Arrgh! so angry for you...

Cookie,

Maybe you can tell your pil that they must be tired of looking after Kaelyn whole day. Then you can take over. Find things like flash cards whereby only you know how to show Kaelyn lah. Then you tell them sorry now is Kaelyn edu time with me lor. This is nicer way to tell them to "buzz off"

cookie,
i second mamapanda and mashybrainz. i think ur ILs are terrible!! i would have told them off immediately. even with my own parents, sometimes i oso "snatch" edgar away from them coz i miss edgar so much after a hard day's work. like when i brought edgar for holiday, even thou it's tiring, i'd rather carry edgar myself than to put him in the stroller or let others carry. i just like the feeling of holding him close to me. well, what can i say, i'm just a super duper insecure mum! haha

Hi Cookie,.

Don't sad and I believe all the thing can be solve..
You may tell your PIL your feeling and let them know well even you are working mum but your work because of the family. After all they have children and they will understand how's your feeling.

I take care of Gracie when she was sick and for all the night ,,I did not sleep and I need to wake up at 06:30 am or sometimes early than that.
MIL room just next to me. She told me why I didnt asked her for help...I know she was kind and wanna to help me. Even though I wish to ask her but I will tell my self not. Bcos I want to show her that after all I'm Gracie mummy...no matter how I still can manage that by myself.

Just go ahead and let them know your feeling. I know is really heart pain when this happen to you.
I believe you can overcome it and show them you are capable and responsible mummy.

I agree to Mamapanda advise that put you child in child care...I do consider bring Gracie to Child care..Let her learn something and also let MIL got her personal time with her own program.

We are here with you and support you.....Cheersss up Pretty Mummy

Cookie,

i really do agree with CL, you should put it in a nicer way and tell them that since you only spent such short time with K so you would like to teach her some skills so that she will not be lacking behind with bb of the same age lor.. just any how boomg lah.. then close door with K in the room .. that is what i do when my IL irriate me but i can't tell them off..

cookie,
Your ILs are really one kind. I'm thankful that my ILs are not like yours for most, though I often feel that they have not really treated me like a close family... Anyway, agree with the mummies here. It's time you put a foot down on this. I know it's difficult cos the relationship between you and ILs has not been very good all along and youy are trying yoru best not to make the relationship worse. But Kaelyn is first and foremost your daughter, then their granddaughter. Do not let them carry Kaelyn away from you. Bring her to your room to play with her, read to her. Sometimes, my MIL will also try to tempt Isaac away, and I could see Isaac wnated to go to her. I immediately carry him, try to distract him and keep him by my side. Good thing is most of the time, my MIL does not insist on taking him away. Just tell your ILs straight that you have been working whole day and would like to spend 2 hours of quality time with Kaelyn every night. And that it is also a good time for them to rest after a days' work of caring for Kaelyn. Say it to them nicely...
If it doesn't work, just be a bit obvious and hold on tight to Kaelyn and say loudly, "Kaelyn miss mummy right? Never see mummy whole day, never mind mummy play with you" or somethign like that. And if it stil ldoesn't work, try a dose of sarcasm like what SY suggested.

Cookie,

Wah...ur IL really terrible. Why don't u just walk over & carry Kaelyn to your side...or even when she is crawling halfway towards you. If they come over to take Kaelyn away, then just tell them don't need...u already had your shower, dinner & you can take over from there.

I have a different problem. I think JW prefers my MIL to me :-(

Nowadays, he doesn't even seems to want to go home with me....so sad. There was one day when I went home, he was playing with his toys. As he was sitting pretty near the TV, I pulled him closer to me at the sofa. I guess he was tired....so he yawn and sat quietly for a while. Then I said...."you tired already? let's go home". Guess wat, he stood up and walk away from me and straight to my MIL. Asked her to carry....then pointed to my MIL's room. My MIL says "oh you wanna go in to zzz already ah? You don't want to go home with mummy?"

Alamak...i feel so sad. Then my MIL brought him into the room...sigh. I followed in...and my MIL says "he wants to sleep here...". So I test test...walk out of the room and guess wat...he ignored me! *huff*

Hi Cookie - I feel for you. Don't cry anymore
Be strong & be tough!

I don't know what's yr history with them but then they shd have more common sense than that! You are the mother & u just came back from work. What's wrong with them??!!

Hmm

Aden has a clock set within him. In the morning, he will look towards the door. You say bye bye to him he oso ignore. He will look towards that direction where I walk down the stairs to my baby sitter place. Once the maid or the baby sitter take over, he din bother to look at you again.

Then in the evening, the moment we reach the door. Unless he is busy eating something, he usually cannot wait to get out of the highchair or wherever he is. If we play peek a boo with him, he will scream. So Aden has this clock morning = baby sitter, evening = mummy/ daddy

cookie,
dun cry...not good for your baby. think happy tots! think of it positively...take it that your PIL are sparing a thought for preggy you, so maybe they wan you to rest. Then they also those 'save face' type and dun wanna tell you that they wan you to rest, so they just simply take Kae away.

Even if that's not the truth, try to think it that way. HAPPY TOTS!!

Cookie

aiyor.. don't waste your time on your PIL.. next time don't wait for Kaelyn to crawl to you.. just run to her after work and say 'mommmy miss you' and when she smiles at you .. say out LOUD... 'oh I see you Miss mommy too hor'.. then carry her to your room..

I think your PIL skin is very very thick liao.. dunno why they so insecure got to compete with you?

sandra_chu - ya i also went and see esta and its really exclusive. the only thing i dun like is the one car park for one family only. hee..otherwise.,..good loc nice place. GOD is really good to you...continue to enjoy his goodness and blessings!

cookie - oh no..ur IL are so insensitive. feel so sorry for you....i also feel like crying when reading your story. did you talk to you hb? maybe he can talk to your IL and find out why they are behaving so? is it because they meant well not wanting to tire you since you are preggy. it could well be a misunderstanding after all. have a chat with ur hb and in future if you really want to have time with kaelyn, maybe you can voice out and tell ur IL that you want to have some time with kaelyn. dun be sad....talk it thru ya.

Hi Cookie,

Don't be sad! Just reach forward and carry Kae lah. I do that. Sometimes when we went to pick up Charmaine from my mil's place and stayed for dinner. Charmaine would want to come to me immediately. She would cry very loudly when mil tried to carry her and stop her from coming to me. Mil cannot tahan so let her come to me. I just stay there can already. So I guess, Charmaine wins.

Hi Cookie,

Could it be that your ILs are afraid that you will tired hence they try to take over the looking after of Kaelyn? Cos with your second pregnancy and after a long day work, they want you to rest?

Don't cry. Be strong. Jia yu!

Cookie,
wah, your ILs really too much...if I were you, i think I go bonkers liao.. I cannot tahan these kind of thing one, coz like what queen say, she is MY daughter first, then their granddaughter, so call me a power freak, but I decide what I want to do with her, not anyone else... heehee...

SY,
no problem, just let me know, they normally have jobs coming up regularly...

Re: N73 or Sony Ericcsion W850i
I'm scratching on head now, my HP died on me, and so am looking for a good 3G phone that will last me another 5 years (my nokia lasted me 6 years)... should I get another Nokia or change to Sony Erricsion which people say it's the closest to Nokia in term of user friendliness and function? I'm looking at Nokis N73 which has a superb camera but it's a little big. the oteh rone I'm looking at is the Sony Erricsion W850i which is a slide phone, but not as high end as N73... anyone using the two phones can advise? Thanks!

Chicken little,

Re: BOy or girl
I thot the cervical mucus will be very liquid and stretchy and transparent like egg white when we are ovulating leh?

Then when we are about to ovulate, but haven' started ovulating yet, it will be more sticky and yellowish and thicker? I read about it when we were thinking of using the natural planning method..

cookie
cheer up!

you can try CL's suggestion 1st and see what's their response. if they still don't get it, i think it's better that you use the hard method like other mommies suggested. else, you will always feel sad whenever you go home.

Sleepingdeer,

why dun you get K800 ? It has better features than W850i if you do not really need MP3 functions.. so far nowadays sony phone last longer than Nokia.. N73 has a lot of software problem.

Sleeping deer,

CL 's method is the same as mine.. coz during my time it was very diffcult for me to get pregnant that is why my gyane ask me to use this method..

SH
oh no, must feel very sad when JW reacts like that....

JH is like aden. got clock one. when i m at home, he will still wan me but in the day, no matter how hard i try i cna't get him to nap even though he is tired but with maid he will be ok.

evening time, he will auto wan us. when we haven reach home, he will cry. got once i went for dinner with frens, maid called cos JH cried and i can hear him calling for me.

JH refuse to call mama now..dunno whether is it cos i scolded him just now. he really very smart. after i scold him he immediately smile at the father and look for him for protection and only play with him.

try to spend more time with JW on a daily basis. i think it is impt to send the message to our kids that when we are at home, they shd look for us.

sl
last time i try to hint hint my IL but nowadays i just give up and be direct. but sometimes she still dun get the hint!!

sleepingdeer,
i asked my hb which phone is better cos he is at consumer side so he deals more with hp.

he say N73 not very good. he asked me what kind of features u looking for then he can give better feedback. do u wan slider, good camera etc?

for me i find nokia phones camera not great. i m using n70 and the reaction time is sooo slow!

samsung not bad. why dun u consider it?

Chicken Little,
JW also like dat...though when i return after work, he will only come towards me ...hug me once...and then go abt his own biz....then it's back to my MIL again.

SY,
I think the problem is that my IL really spoil him. Give him anything he wants...so obviously he will prefer them coz at times I will try to "discipline" him when he throw tantrums.

Like dat how? Leave him to be...spoil him. Discipline him...he goes to others. so sad

<font color="0000ff">Soy Sauce for bb</font>
Today my in-laws tell me want to steam minced meat and soy sauce for JW....i say don't put soy sauce can or not...i think he will still eat...they say no taste :-(

JW is not rejecting his food....i don't understand why they insist on adding soy sauce all the time...urghh....

then they kept telling me that JW likes the adult food on the table...i say those plain one can just give a bit lor if they want but then the soy sauce thingy came up again.

In fact my MIL says..."bb 1 year old liao leh..don't take any soy sauce can or not? wait don't have some necessary nutrients."

I actually don't think they are correct lor...but can someone confirm for me if i am right that soy sauce has no nutrient value below making the food tasty?

Cookie,
Dun cry! Dun cry! Tink ur inlaws may have this thinking tat u may be tired after work & somemore preggy. Tat's why they try to keep K company. Maybe u shld tell them nicely tat u want to spend time with ur darling. If they still dun get it, then its time to show face & really tell them off.

SH,
My ahma also keep saying must give soy sauce with bak chor to E. Dunno why but old pple tinks tat the bbs will be undernourish if they dun consume some soy sauce after turning 1. But me still insist no salt in his meals.

SH,
no choice. got to discipline them. my fren told me i must make sure i m really close to my kid so that no matter how pple spoil him, he will stlil listen to me. trying to do that now..

can your hb talk to them?

i dun see how soy sauce can be very nutritious. in fact whenever maid cook, i will keep asking her not to make it too salty. even though my mum keep saying JH 1 year old can take some adult stuff, me and hb still insist not to give until he is older.

maybe your hb shd talk to your IL abt this...

<font color="0000ff">Anyone interested to buy Wacoal panties for the coming CNY?</font>

Comes in 2 styles....Bikini & Boyleg. Size M & L.
Pls PM me for the available colours. Thanks!

688467.jpg

688468.jpg

re photos of bday bash
just browsing thru the photos.

tracy
looking at the photos of meg i realise she walks really well! got a few photos of her walking all over the place alone. very steady...

Flo,
I also did suspect it could be #3 coming that Keenan is starting to be difficult. I heard my mum saying something like that b4. BUt then again, there's no scientific/ medical proof that this is true.

Cookie,
Don't be sad. LIke what the other mummies say: just put the message across that you want to spend that 2 precious hours with your daughter. You have every right to do that. Moreover without talking to your ILs, you'll never know that they might mean well this time cos you are preggers. Be strong!!!

Mamapanda,
Ok, I will get a list of veg from my supplier which are good for our babies.

Cookie
Humm, I think your PILs are feeling insecure and possessive. They prob feel that Kaelyn should be closer to them since they take care of her most of the time but Kaelyn still sticky to you when you are back home. I think is just typical old folks insecurity. Perhaps you should subtlety hint to them first by bringing Kaelyn to the room to play/read books after you have your dineer/shower. If that doesnt work then maybe get your hb to rely the msg across.

SH
Dont be sad, I think is normal loh esp if your MIL spent more time with JW and he can get his way with her. But dont worry, ultimately JW will know mummy is the dearest, is prob a passing phase.

RE: Soy source
Actually my PD advises to delay adding seasoning into bb food as long as possible esp if you do not want them to pester you to bring them to Mac when are older. Also, the effect is long term, they also have less tendency to add table salt/sugar into their food when they are in their adulthood.

SY
Re: refusing to call mama
Actually my hbs fren told him is normal for bb to drop words that they have learnt after a while but they will pick it up again. So JH may be in this phase now. Mel used to be able to pronounce bear quite accurately when we point to her teddy bear. But she has drop the word for a while now. Ya I think they know how to look for kao-san now. When I scold Mel shell look for daddy and when daddy scold her shell look for mommy.