(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

flo
yah, i also think it's a phase but so sad...everyday i got so used to hearing him call mama and now suddenly he refuse...even when i use his fav pacifier to tempt him!!

denmy
my fren also experienced the same thing. her #1 became very sticky to her just before #2 came..though not scientific but somehow it happens...

Hi mummies...wow...been a while since I logged on...this thread is SOooooooo active!

Been really bz with work.....I dun even have time to sit at my cubicle to mark...now I've stacks and stacks to complete marking over the weekend! But...today I MUST go and enjoy and play...then tomorrow work really hard! hehe...

Mummies...here's to wishing all of you a Happy and Prosperous CNY in advance! We've come this far and our thread is still so active. Although I've never met most of you, I still feel a sense of closeness and bond each time I read the postings...hehe...
All of you must take care of yourself, ok?

Let's hang in there for our kids and our family...well...at the end of the day, if we don't take care of ourselves well...who's gonna look after our darling kids?

So...Jia You ba!

Yah Joanna,

actually come to think of it we know each other for almost 2 years.. isn't it great.. when i think back i feel that without the support of this forum i really dunno how i could survive..

Hi all mummies
Thank you for your advise...I'm so emotional these days.. hahaha.. when I read all your reply I feel so touched and wanna tears ( tear becos I'm touched ok!!)..heehee.. some silly, must be the pregnancy homones!

yes yes, I have also decide to take a firmer stand by going over or even to their room to carry kaelyn when I miss her so much.

I mean I'm very thankful that my PIL are helping cos they really dote Kaelyn thats why I'm
"ren-ing" and try not to make them feel like as if I'm making use of them.6

I guess my not-so-uptight reaction has make them think they can cross the boundaries.
In the past I also bring kaelyn to my room and keep her occupy with books and other stuff.
MIL even stand at my room and tempt kaelyn with toys when kaelyn ignore her, she came to carry her away with me protesting to her "but...mum I'm playin with her now."
MIl reply: let me play with her first.
Tahnkfully kaelyn cried and refuse to play with her(I really Thank God for that..:p)
.. finally no choice she return Kaelyn back to my room
Thanks for all the suggestion again, I will use your tactics when suituation arise.

Talking to PIL??!!... tell them abt my feelings...if they are my parents, I think it will work. Not with my PIL. in my 3 attempts trying to talk nicely and calmly with my MIL, she walk out on me before I finish my sentence and leave me comment in cantonese like " I dun have breathe like you" meaning.. she dun wan to waste her breathe on me.

When my HB is home, they dun do the things they did... MIL will even carry kaelyn to the dinner table and say.. see what papa is eating blah blah blah.

Mu Hb did asked if I wan him to talk to them. Knowing my HB also not very sensitive to situation, I'm just afriad he will say things so blunt that make PIL think I talk bad abt them again (eventhough I'm stating the fact, it still complaint to them).

Thanks I will be strong! hee and will update on how Strong I am next week.

Re: Nokia vs sony ericson
Sleeping deer
Personal I will recommend SE... I used to be a Nokia user/supporter, Until I change to K750i and the recent K800i.
SE is so much user friendly than NOkia anytime!

SH
my MIL also asked if she can add salt in Kae's meal.. i told her better dun lor.
I asked why wanna add? she also told me she feel no taste.
I agree with you.. if they are not rejecting no need additional sodium in their food.2f

cookie,
my best friend was in the same situation as u yesterday. Dont feel sad. Well, next time just smile at them sweetly and reach out for your gal. " Oh...mummy miss u so much!!!" carry and go! That's what i always do.

RE : Adult Food
My mum was also telling me not to be so particular abt my boy's diet. She asked me to let him eat our adult dishes during CNY just cook plain porridge will do. I told her i myself dont mind the trouble and really wldnt want him to take salty, sweet, oily or MSG food. She cldnt stand me and commented that my boy is "lacking" nutrient by not eating those. And also her friend (a nanny) feeds the girl (19 months) whatever food. Jam was wat i disagree most. So sweet!

RE: N73
Dont get it! Lotsa problem. Respond is slow and I just did a software upgrade cos it hangs alot. Problem solved but recently starts hanging again. The best abt this fone wld only be the foto quality.

Wow wow!So much to catch up on.

Seasoning to food
In fact, I started adding a little Bovril (yeast extract) to Daren's porridge. About less than 1/3 teaspoon. Read that yeast extract contains vitamin b12. I've personally tasted the porridge, really no difference from the norm (without adding), just that it's more fragrant.

NOkia vs SE vs Samsung
I currently just got a Nokia 7390, the clarity of the camera (3.0 megapixels) is not too bad as compared to my previous samsung model. I've not experience any software problems yet (cross fingers). But yes, it takes a long while to process after picture taking. My hb prefers the SE one.

cookie
Wow... on one hand while reading, seems like your ILs quite insensitive yet on the other hand, I'm wondering if they are trying to let you rest more since you are pregnant. Maybe just do as what the rest suggested like "Oh, mummy missed you so much! Mum, Dad, let me spend some time with my gal k?" =)

Rena
Oh dear, Elijah fell again? Hope he didn't get any major bruise. Maybe next time, even if your hb puts him to sleep, think you should just double check on Elijah and shift him to his cot. Take Care.

handphone
Nokia used to be good and Sony Ericsson used to suck. However, now, Sony is much better than NOkia in terms of speed, function, usability, media and camera. I'm using a NOkia 6230i and my husband is using the Sony K750i and I feel my Nokia is slow, with a useless camera and a inferior media player compared to his.

bovril
I've thought about bovril before too but I saw that it contains MSG so I decided against.

soy sauce
Soy Sauce is known to be good for health but in small amounts. However, due to its high salt content, it is not recommended for babies. It has ben studied that consuming reasonable amounts of soy sauce daily can prolong health.

Sleeping Deer - Agree that Sony Ericsson is definitely alot user friendly than nokia. I recently switched back to sony ericsson and realised just how irritating my nokia phone was. Especially when it comes to storing different numbers with the same name.

Sick
Wah, seems like there's a bug going around the mummy-circle. =) I also kena flu bug. Hoping that I'll recover by chinese new year. Took a course of antibiotics but still do not feel very well. *sigh*

SSF, is there only one lot per family? There should be visitors' lots too no? The most park extra car there lor. =)

Don't want to add any mush but I'm really happy to have found this thread back in May last year. You girls have kept me company during my lowest point in my life and have assured me whenever I'm in a paranoid-mummy mood. I really appreciate the times that you have been there for me in one way or another. Glad to have you as friends and confidantes. =)

MamaPanda,
Really? soy sauce can prolong health? Interesting.

Aiyo...sounds like my MIL is not lying...from wat i am reading, seems like a lot of old folks seem to think that soy sauce is ok or necessary for bb diet now. Sigh. I always tot she smoke me whenever she says her friend (a nanny for many years), or another friend who has many grandchildren says must give soy sauce....

<font color="0000ff">HELP! Thumb sucking</font>
Does any other bb here suck their thumb? Recently, JW suck his thumb until it has a big blister and bleeding too. How to make him stop?

We tried the pacificer but he doesn't want it. My hubby says wrap it up...but we wonder if he will just still stick the whole wrap up thumb into his mouth

Cookie,
Hope u feel better after pouring out. Yap..they might just want to help u as u are preggie. Agree with CL method, try to bring Kaelyn over by other methods as you still need their help for #2. It is no good to strain the relationship by being firm with ILs.

RE: Soy Sauce
I think abit should be ok bah.. my MIL is worse, she put MSG into Jamie's porridge and was caught by me. I told her that magazine doc's review say no good for children. She dun dare to put already. Cos my MIL dun listen to what I say, she will only listen to professional and herself.

RE: Nokia and Sony
Nokia slide phone is not very good. I am using 7680 now. Keeps hanging. I would change to SE after my hp die off. Hb uses K800 and it is quite good on the software side. But not the joystick it start to misfunction already perhaps bcos he is rough bah.

soy sauce
Soy sauce is good for adults but not for babies cuz too salty.. Convey that to your MIL ba..

bovril
I was looking at the chicken flavour bovril (yellown label) and it contains Monosodium Glutamate aka MSG so I didn't buy it. Maybe u wanna take a closer look?

can soup
I was also looking at the Heinz canned soups. Although they don't contain MSG and claims they're low salt, low fat, I still feel 1.4g out of the 6g recommended daily salt intake is too high. Seems like even us adults are taking in too much salt. Went over to look at campbells. They don't even dare put down how much salt their soup contain so must be super high.

Anyway, I'm always very particular about how much sodium and MSG each food contains so I don't usually remember wrongly. So far, the only TRUE unsalted (sodium free) butter I see around in Lupark. All others I've seen (anchor, SCS, some other brands) who claim their butter is "unsalted" contains sodium, but lesser than normal, so you may want to pay special attention to that. If u want to compare prices, there's a 3-pack Lupark butter set that sells for only $6.95, so individually, that's cheaper than Anchor and SCS butter.

Margerine bad for pregnant and breastfeeding mothers
I stopped eating margerine ever since I read reports that margerine causes cancer. In fact, a pregnancy and breastfeeding nutrition guide I read recommends that pregnant and breastfeeding mothers AVOID margerine, canola oil, sunflower oil, soy oil, rice bran oil in their diets. Margerine depleats your body of something.. (cant remember but if you're interested, I can look up again) and vegetable oils breakdown easily, releasing toxins. It is ok if you do not overheat these oils when cooking (eg, as a salad oil as in olive oil, sunflower oil, grapeseed oil) but chinese cooking involved heating food and oil to high temperatures, thus breaking down the oil molecules (which are light and unstable), releasing carcinogenic substances. Therefore, for healtier yet safer alternatives, peanut oil (which is heavier) is a better choice for chinese cooking.

Sorry, I'm a cooking enthutiast so I research alot on such things.. I just love sharing knowledge and experience. Professional hazard kekeke..

Wow...the thread really speed very fast. Didn't manage to log in to forum for the past 2 days, so many posting to catch up.

SandraChu
We sold a 4 bedders unit in Haig Court after living there for 1 yr...really miss that place cos is very spacious and closer to my IL's place. Reason for selling to reduce HB's financial burden cos I was a SAHM after I gave birth and we have 2 condo to finance. Been trying to sell my current condo while living in Haig Court unit, at that time no good offer, so decided to move back after Haig Court unit is sold.

Sterilising
I am still sterlising all the bottles and teats. Not sure whether God will give me another baby so might as well use the steriliser until it spoil.

Re Handphone
HB just got me a new LG (KE820) hp this afternoon. It is very slim and elegant. I'm looking more into design rather than function of the hp. All the while has been using Nokia and Samsung hp and this is the 1st using LG, hope it will not let me down.

sandra_chu - if i recall vividly, esta has only limited lots..which is 1 per family. this condo do not have gym or clubhouse right? just a small pool? if so then i shld be correct. coz as i said its exclusive lor.hee..

cookie - yeah hang on there and be strong. it could be your pregnancy hormones kicking in! nowsaday when i watch any sad shows...i tend to tear easily too. haha...

re: bd bash pic
ok, my second attempt to load those pics again. hopefully it wont take me the whole sun! :p

ok the bd pics are loading faster today. hee...it shld be up pretty soon!

re: V day gift

what are u all buying? i just ordered a wallet online and it will deliver to his office on wed morning as a surprise gift. i hope he will not be travelling to customer's site during that period. so i am taking a risk here....if not will have to call them up to change the time. hee...its's gonna be fun!

this morning, damien fell off from sarong..really a hard fall from the back. Now he got a baluku on the back of his head. need to monitor him for the next24 hours..pary hard..nothing bad going to happen. He still active as before and eating well....

Thumb sucking

my elder boy is also sucking thumb...even till now. He sucked only when he is going to sleep, in the car when he feel bored and watching tv. Wonder did he suck his thumb in the class or not..we alway teased him. Till now he still got the blister on his thumb but not bleeding.

We tried to stop him from thumb sucking but really not easy..i gave up liao.

Btw,both me and hb are also thumb sucking when we were young.....

handphone

my last phone is n7210..can you imagine that i send over for serving more than 10 times. Complain till the nakia CSR arrange from dispatch to pick up my phone and send back to my home after serving...it was so bad that they even change the whole motherbaord.

Currently was using SE. Till now noo complaint..

babylon - oh dear..hope damien will be alrite... the last time celeste fell off fr her cot, i was almost scared to death!!! i cld not work at ease in the office and my colic asked me wat happened. then she was telling me tat her SIL ( a nurse in KK ) said that once bb can pass the 1st 8hrs wfout vomitting,shld be fine... cos *touchwood* shld there be any concussion,its norm within the 1st 8 hrs... so boy was i glad to hear tat fr her... so dun worry, 8hrs will pass soon and damien shld be fine...

SSF - tats so sweet, a pleasant surprise awaits your HB! my HB will oni get a T-shirt next wed,juz got him a wallet during xmas...so my pocket is still very intact wf tat tee... hahahaha

SH - wonder if their gums are tat itchy hor..cos my celeste also like to bite her fingers and chew on them... yucks! she evne have one finger wf a little cut... aiyo...

cookie - your inlaws are too much! i wld be upset too if someone snatch my gal away fr me,depriving me of tat little quality time! but well, like wat the others said, on a brighter note... they cld be wanting you to have more rest since you are carrying a grandchild for them?
stay cheerful!!!

babylon - ouch! how did Damien fall? i thot sarong shld be secure? Caleb also sleeps in one ...so far he didnt really fidget alot...so i think shld be safe for him..at least for now.

god's child - oh xmas we didnt buy anythg for each other..so i guess this time V day...i shld fork out abit more lor. anyway his wallet is really worn out and he have been wanting to get one but no time. so i hope this wallet can last him a lifetime...or at least for the next 10 yrs. haha.

thanks for all the advise... wah, seems like Nokia's quality has dropped liao. Last time, it used to be the leader in HP, now it sounds like that are alot of problems... maybe I'll look at W850i...

babylon,
oh dear, hope Damien is ok now...

Mamapanda,
oh gosh, my MIL is a great fan of Margarine, coz she is a health nut! No frying, no grilling, only steaming, and baking in her kitchen, and she uses very little salt and soy sauce, so sometimes I get a little sian with food at home... heehee... We had to print copies of the report to show her, and she still wants to use Margarine... oh gosh, and she uses candola oil... chiam!

Babylon - Oh dear. Hope Damien's okie.

SSF - Wow! What a nice surprise for HB. I have no idea what to buy. We'll just probably go out for a simple dinner together

Haircut - Just brought Cephas for his 1st haircut at the salon. He didn't enjoy it one bit & cried throughout
I guess it was not the scissors that he was afraid of but the shaver that the hairdresser started out with. I had not choice but to hold on to his head while HB sat down with him. Funny thing was when he saw HB getting his cut after that, he cried in a very sad way too & kept waving him over.

I wanted to capture it with my HP but had to drop the entire idea when he started crying but it was an experience for him.

SH - Cephas sucks his thumb when he's sleepy but will take it out when he sleeps. Sometimes, he'll suck when walking about. What I do is tell him " U r not sleeping, pls take it out..." Somehow, he understand & will give me this sheepish grin & pop the thumb out of his mouth.

mamapanda
the chicken one contains MSG. the normal bovril doesn't. my mum bought the chicken one and the min i saw i refuse to let her give to JH.

re giving adult food
me and hb discussed this and decide that we only let him take adult food probably at 18 months. dun wan to tempt his tastebuds too soon. but JH nowadays wil keep looking at our stuff

cookie
why not let your HB try talking to them? even if your IL think that u talking bad abt them to your hb, i think it is difficult to avoid. usually even if hb tell IL something, they are still likely to think that it's us who tell hb to say one...

i know what u mean when u say they dun behave like that in front of hb. my mil also like that. she always ask JH to look for papa and call papa etc. they only keep telling him to look for papa and my SIL.

re thumb sucking
my collegaue suck her thumb until she was like 5 years old. she said got big blister. let me ask her how she kicked that habit.

mine is a different problem. wan to make JH kick his pacifier habit

babylon
hope damien is fine!

sandra
yup i stay in pasir ris....but i used to stay in the west. and i find the traffic in east very bad esp peak hours when going to work.

SSF
u are so sweet. hb complaining to me why i never buy him anything..he went to buy himself a wallet and was hoping i will say i buy for him..haha i din even take the hint!

SSF,
Where did you order the wallet from? Any other stuff for men?

re: thumb-sucking
Keenan sucks his index fingers. Both at the same time.

SSF
RE: valentines present

My hubby is a big fan of star wars so got him the last set of lego imperial star destroyer in the lego shop... he doesn't know yet and keeps complaining that i promised to buy him and didn't ie for xmas..and now sold out... keke..

re: thumbsucking
My girl likes to stick her fingers in her mouth.. but she don't look like she's sucking.. she looks like she's playing with her gums... dunno if its becos she's teething.. she only does it when she's sleepy or bored..

denmy - i ordered from www.designerluxury.com.sg. it comes with a free wrapping service, personalised card and free delivery. hee..not a bad site to get branded stuffs at a cheaper rate. so far i got 2 stuffs from there already. ha...one i even sign off the present and have it delivered to me using my hb credit card. haha....just need to act surprise when the gift arrives at my door step! wahahaa...

yes the site has belt, wallets, money clips, keychain, tie and pens as well.

no worries that the items are fake as it is endorsed with the trusted sign logo and i actually came to know this site via VISA website. oh ok..enough of promoting this site. i think they shld give me a disc mann! :p

tabbiesus - hee u are sweet too...got him the last one in the shop. he will be delighted to know that u got it for him eventually. my hb also likes star wars. recently bought the sword with that light and its so ex! i told him if he invested in branded stuff at least can carry out...a sword for wat? haha...can;t even carry it out and just show it off when frds come. but then at least caleb is amuse with that sword. he uses that as an excuse for getting away with that sword.

thanks to all mummies for the concern..monitor till now..as far Damien is ok...he still active as before and heng no sign of vomiting. damien twist and turned inside the sarong and trying to get out...he is too fast..the moment i turn my back over..he fell off from the sarong. Till now i still got fright..thinking of how he fell out from sarong. Now i even use the safty pin to pin on the end..make sure his leg cannot get out.

SSF- Ai yoh, Esta is a huge project lah. It has gym, swimming pools, tennis court etc. It's the project next to One Amber. Both are huge projects but Esta more bang for the buck. =)The unit I sold is a 'boutique' project- more like what you're saying. Not much facility- more of a lifestyle concept.

sandra_chu - oh then i am mistaken. hee... the one i am referring to is also near amber one. too many projects there recently till i also blur. but still i lurve the location there. near parkway and east coast park

May,
MSG? Goodness! No way of stopping your MIL?

Chicken Little,
Did your friend's bb suck the thumb together with the plaster? I worried that JW just suck the plaster too! Dunno if got problem coz plaster got medication on it one rite?

Babylon,
Oh no, is damien ok?

Babylon,
You going to change Damien off sarong? Jamie rely on sarong during day and night time. But she will wake up at night wanting to sleep with us. Two days ago my mum just told me that she was surprised to see jamie sitting on the mattress below the sarong when she is supposed to be inside sarong sleeping!! My mum just left the room thinking Jamie is asleep but was surprised to see Jamie sitting on the mattress playing with her own toes.

SSF,
I stole some of ur pic of the bash which has Jamie in it. Hehe..

RE: Vday Gift
Bought hubby a cheap G2000 belt. But was think what to get for his bday. Cos it is on 28th. Last yr bought him a Mont Blanc Key Pouch. Got my cousin to help me buy as I was in confinement. So this year feel like getting him a Mont Blanc Wallet but like very ex. Can't bear to spend so much leh. Any other suggestion?

SH,
My MIL put that during cooking. We are eating that once a week. As for Jamie, I am secretly observing her and make sure she dun put that into Jamie's food. Had told her but not sure if it gets into her mind or not.

RE : thumb sucking
my boy doesnt suck but like some he uses his index finger to dig!

RE : Vday Gift
wah...u mummies so ON. We din celebrate it for years liao. No gifts at all. My hub a very boring person. No surprise. Usually for bday or anni, I'll just choose wat i want and ask him to pay.

RE : Marmite
How abt this? Anyone giving??? This is wat i found from the marmiet web.

Salt is an essential part of our diet but only small amounts are required. Marmite spread contains salt, and this is something you should be aware of - particularly if you are following a restricted salt or low sodium diet.

We recommend sticking to the suggested serving size of 4g for adults and 2g for children. This is roughly the amount to cover the tip of a knife and provides 8.5% of the recommended guideline amount of salt for adults.

Marmite and children
The government recommends the following daily amounts of salt for children.

Age Daily Dietary salt target for the population*
0 - 6 months Less than 1g
7 - 12 months Less than 1g
1 - 6 years 2g
7 - 14 years 5g

We recommend a 2g serving of Marmite for children. This is 13% of the suggested daily salt intake for a child aged 1-6 years and 5.2% of the suggested intake for a child aged 7-14 years.

Health professional advice about the weaning of infants of less than 12 months is to choose products marked as being low in salt as well as avoiding the addition of salt to foods. However, toast "soldiers" spread with a little Marmite are suggested as 'suitable snacks for young children, aged one year or more, along with fruit and vegetables, and dairy foods like yoghurt.' **

RE : Bovril
Product info from web.

Product Facts
-Beefy
-Meat and Vegetable Extract
-No Added MSG
-No refrigeration required.
-Spread thinly on bread.
-Adds Flavour to stews and gravies.
-Add 5 ml (one teaspoon) to hot water to make a beefy drink.

Nutritional Information
Description Per 100grams Serving
EnergykJ- 747
Protein- 29.4 g
Carbohydrates- 13.9
Fat - 0.3 g
of which Cholesterol- Array g
Other
Dietary Fibre- 1.4 g
Sodium - 4802 mg

Ingredients
Beef stock, Hydrolysed Vegetable Protein, Water, Corn Starch, Caramel, Colouring, Yeast Extract, Salt [Sodium Chloride], Onion, Thickener, Acidifiers, Spices, Vitamins, Iron, Antifoaming Agent, Flavour Enhancer

RE: Discipline
Today is my first time disciplining Jamie. I really can't stand her stubborn temper already. Felt so bad for doing this to her but really got no choice. Need to pour out else I am going to dwell on it the whole night.

This evening, I was playing with Jamie on my bed with some toys. There is a shaker that she likes and she keeps hitting her own head with it. I have told her many times that it is painful and not to do that again but she still repeats it.

Then I took the shaker away from her and use my hand to smack real hard on her hand.. she crawl and want to snatch back the shaker.

I carry her and put her to one corner of my bed.. and warn her to sit there..removed all the toys just in case she vent her anger and start to hit herself with other toys...she tot I am joking with her and keeps on crawling to me and want me to sayang her..each time she tried, I just put her back to the "isolation corner"..was surprised after 5-6 times, she sit there quietly with her lips flattened.

I know she calm down already then move over to her and ask her "Did mummy punish u correctly? Is this the way u behave? Are you sorry for being naughty? "..I was surprised that she give me a big hug and mumble something..I assume it is SORRY.. so I tell her "next time cannot do it again or I will put u at the 'naughty girl corner' again."
so surprised that she understand and she dun do it anymore when I pass her the shaker again.

Felt so bad for being so strict to her. This is my first time to use it on her. Last time I used to do that when I teach in childcare and can't imagine I am using it on my own gal. Lucky the course teach me this, else I think I won't be firm enough to her already.

May,
Good to start from young. I think you have done well dun worry.

Thumbsucking
SH I think my fren uses those plaster which are surgical one. You may want to go pharmacy to check. Or you find a food that JW dun like, rub it on his thumb.

GAIA
Anyone else besides Flo, Mamachan and Tabbi who wants to order the bundle pack ?

Going to submit the order to them today. Please pm me or update your order in yahoo group by 2 pm today. I will consolidate and submit to them around 4 pm.

Bday Bash
Mummies who has attended the bday bash including Flo and Denmy, please submit a individual close up pics of your baby at 1 year old to Rachel via [email protected] as the photos taken during the bash is not suitable for the momento.
Please send her pics above 300 kb. Dateline 28 Feb 07. I will be sending her a list of attendees too.

RE: GAIA bundle

Does anyone want to share the bundle pack A with me? I want the body and bath 250ml, so if anyone only wants the moisturiser 250ml can share with me.. it also comes with 2x50ml shampoo that we can share? $32

Chicken little.
which bundle am I sharing with you? bundle b issit.. last nite i answer your sms half asleep..keke... don't mind sharing still cos just want to try out the product.

SSF
your hubby is a star wars fan too? Where you get the light saber? Is it the one with the flourescent light or just the handle.. i want to get one for my hubby for his birthday... for my hubby i usually buy lego toys or star wars... end up having to buy off ebay cos what he likes are discontinued series. He's trying to collect the entire episode 4-6 series lego toys. Lucky i'm having son next so can recycle the toys!!

may,

damien sleep in the sarong in the day time and nite time usually co sleep with us till around 6am in the morning and refused to sleep then we will placed him in the sarong. THink it is abit hard to wean him off from the sarong. Last nite i still dream of how damien fell off from the sarong. I really feel so bad that i should turn back earlier as least i can catched him fall from the sarong....this morning, i still got the fear that i dun dare to place him inside the sarong. My dad stressed on me to put a mattress under the sarong.

Think the problem is that we use the net sarong and the net sarong is abit small..and his leg can easily get out.

may - go ahead and take those pics. there is one with Jamie and Caleb together. i realise their eyes looks abit the same. sleepy eyes. haha..
i got a mont blanc wallet for my hb. hee...hopefully he likes it.

chillies - sodium = salt? i think last time we have a discussion on this. if so then bovril is salty?

chicken_little - only mummy and baby? hb included can?

tabbiesus - yes tats called the light saber. haha...i know nuts abt star wars. he asked his frd to get it for him. he manage to get at $197. i know suntec city...outside The Rock auditorium has a shop that sells too but more than that amt. you can go check it out as they have some other limited edition stuffs.

Salt,
actually my dad was trying to convince me just the other day to add abit of soy sauce for caleb's porridge. Not because the porridge is bland or whatever, according to him the salt will strengthen Caleb's legs.
I'm not sure if this is true..or just plain myths.

But 1 thing for sure, we should be introducing the COd liver oil soon probably after CNY. Any mummies letting their BB take it?

Hi Tabbi,

I getting bundle B because I want the skin lotion. Oh so you prefer bundle A. So I getting on my own ?

SSF,
The picture is for baby only. Individual close up please. Ha ha 1 year old pics.

Babylon
Lucky Damien is fine. My mom still let Mel naps in the sarong but she'll nap/sleep in her cot when she's at home. Mel is able to get off the sarong on her own but my mom will place a mattress below just in case she fall. I have seen those extra big sarong net from kiddy palace before maybe u can check out.

Re: Sucking thumb...
Kae is also sucking... not the thumb but index finger. She use as if she is brushing her teeth!
Whenever she stick her finger in I will pull it out and distract her a bit. seems inevitable to prevent her totally. Just not obssess will do I guess.

Thanks you all mummies for your encourgement once again!