(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Florence, yup, that's what I n hubby fear too. But she had been hoping to work for us since 2 years ago. I really don't know how to let her down. *sigh* It's just one of those things. Lets just hope that it will sort out itself before we move into the new place. Hoping that God will give us a sign.

Vmum, my girl also just learnt how to self feed. Super slow. She always put her entire fist into her mouth without letting go of the stars/ cheerios. Yesterday I saw her feeding herself successfully albeit a little clumsy. So happy. Today she's starting to self-feed. Held a banana and wanted to eat it herself- took a huge bite of it. Won't let anyone else hold. Hehe.

Flo and SL,

Will pm you the contact. Not sure about the min order but last sat we ordered 35. $1 each.

Cookie,
We dun sell insurance leh pai seh cannot help. I think last time we used to have 10% from AIG but now I enjoy family discount from Aviva where my hb works. Actually if you get thru DBS internet banking or OCBC, there are also discount. But regardless which insurer, ha ha likely the call will be taken by the company I work in. I love my job when I started off as a CSE taking the first call. Enjoy saving life not being dr but oso very scare to receive call about death. I always on the go with passport in the bag too so anytime we need interpreter or non medical rep, we get to fly the charter plane. Quite an experience.

Mashy
RE: straw
Humm my gal was TBF but shes ok with the spout (tho shes on half latch on and half EBM). Only started to let her use straw lately cos she would purposely let the water flow out of the spout and wet her whole shirt. Shes ok with the straw and I thot she wont wet her top again. But I noticed after a while she would suck the water out thru the straw and let it flow out of her mouth and her shirt is totally wetarrgh!

Sunny
Oh I think u better to see a doc, sounds like your chest is congested. Take care

Rachel
Re: traveling to shanghai
Have a great second honeymoon =)

Vmum/Sandra
They look so cute trying to put the gerber stars into their month rite

ChickenLittle
Thanks for the cupcake contact. Oh, my fren's PIL were involved in a tour bus acc in China sometime back (can't rem if it's jiuzaiguo) and was send back via SOS, must be your co then.

Mongs,
So the fixed rate is only for the first year? And for the first year, the rate is reset monthly? Actually not much diff for the 2 package tho I find the risk of a sharp increase in the BR within the first year is quite low.

Hope Clariss get well soon.

Vmum ,

i think your girl still not too late coz my elijah till now still do not know how to self feed.. duno is it lazy or just slow leh..

RE:angry

On monday hb brought me to see doc, after that he need to make a trip to the bank.. so he turn in to the carpark while waiting for an uncle to park a stupid auntie driving a black sunny come banging us at the side and when we horn her she is still reversing.. HB was so angry and come down the car .. she took so long to come down and the moment she came out she said that it is my hb's fault..!! huh how can it be .. our car is stationery and she should check before reversing.. then she say that revesing no need to look behind and she expect hb to reverse to let her pass.. Shit man! then when my hb call her to get the report she dare not answer the call and yet ask her hb to call my hb and her hb shouted at my hb and refuse to release the report to us.. stupid man..

Hb told me that the woman may be teaching in Bishan park secondary.. Wah piang this kind also can teach students.. i really worry for our children's future..

mamapanda
thanks for the update on the collectiion point.

rena
think when the phelgm is green or yellow, means that there is infection. If it's clear, it's recovering.

Cheng,
I taking half day so probably reach around 1 plus. I can collect the stickers today if you can bring along.

Rena,
Aiyo did your husband take picture of the accident ? Very bad leh that woman. Aiya should have leave it to police to deal with such woman.

Flo,
Actually it is quite scary to know so many accidents everywhere. We are involved with so many sickness, accident and even security evacuation.

Flo
ya, later i am going to see doc. hope everything is fine.

rena
the woman and her hb are really too much. my hb always got 'fate' with nissan sunny. 'cos met 2 accidents before, both are nissan sunny. now i really hate that model when seeing on the road. :p

Clare,
You are so cute. Now we all know where you stop at

Cookie
I realise the one I brought to office is your goodie bag from the bash. Shall we arrange to meet when you are at cityhall so I can pass to you ?

Mashybrainz,
I am sorry for my carelessness. Will bring your stuff and arrange to meet up with you. SL is working near funan too maybe 1 day I can walk down and we can all have lunch together. Can get RP mummies to come down too.

Rena,
nowadays people are really not shy. My colleague was at taka on saturday and u know how mad house it is on wknds. There was an empty lot but a couple was standing in it to reserve. A car tried to reverse and park, but they hit the car's boot and waved it to drive away, so it gave up. My colleague's hb went down and confronted them.

Colleague's hb: 'where's your car?'
Rude Guy: 'not here lah.'
Colleague's hb: 'u not shy ah, your car not here you wanna reserve. so many cars waiting to park.'
Rude Guy: 'ya, i not shy leh'
Rude Girl: 'call security lah'

Unforunately for them, the security happened to be patrolling nearby so my coll's hb approached the guard. The couple quickly walked away sneakily. So irritating! How rude can people get these days.

ChickenLittle
After that incident, my fren told me if I wanna buy travel insurance is better to get from AIA rather than NTUC Income cos AIA sent her ILs back via emergency evacuation without qn whilst some of their tour mates were stuck in China hospital cos NTUC refused to send them back but asked them to stay there for treatment instead. So itz true?

Rena
That woman is such a B****. I think u can just submit your report without hers rite? As long as u note down her car no.

Sunny
Heehee, we are driving a nissan sunny now but hopefully can collect our new car tom

Flo,
Meg nowadays like to tilt her water bottle upside down to 'water plants'! Seriously, its amazing the things our kids come up with.

Re:Chickenpox vaccine
Jus went for my first jab on Sunday and now i'm feeling quite terrible...sore throat, slight body ache. Figure the body is fighting the virus. So i can't imagine when our babies take this jab, they must feel quite bad too. Oh, and i didn't know got 2 doses. I'm due for next dose after CNY.

Tracy
Ya lor, they'll come out with all sorts of "new pattern" everyday to outsmart you. And sometimes dun know to get angry or laugh at it. But just console myself at least it shows that they are smart =)

Chicken Little

No prob. Haha, if u wan lunch have to do it before March, coz i tender liao. :p Last day in early March.

SH
Oh, that's terrible, will need some time for him to go thru the physiotherapy. Hope he gets well soon.

Flo,

Hee hee, this question I cannot answer you in public leh. Maybe when you want to get travel insurance I can give you advice.

What new car you getting ? Must tell us your car plate no then we go buy 4D

Sunny,
I love my nissan sunny last time leh. My first 2 cars are nissan sunny. I like the luxurious interior.

Tracy,
Your colleague hb not scare they go scratch the car. Nowadays these pple realli @@##%%!!! My fren's car first day get scratches liao. My first sunny oso first week got scratches.

Chicken pox Vaccine
When Charmaine took it when she was young. She has no problem at all.

flo
i m planning to get the chinese books I can read. if u wan to get anything let me know.

mel doesn't like mee sua? hee, i really like it a lot. always take it when i eat alone and hb not eating.

Mamapanda
JH is the same. when he sees us drinking from cup, he will want to do it also and he will give the smug look too!

CL
what is ECCO card?

your work sounds very exciting. u mean u have to follow the planes to where the accidents are also?

rena
oh that woman so bad....such a lousy driver and still blame pple...

tracy
how come u went for the jab? will u bringing meg for the jab too?

CL,
i also drive nissan sunny last time but i prefer toyota. easier to drive i feel. the steering not so heavy. now that i m driving colt i scared next time i not used to cars with backside...

Just to share this if you all do enjoy western food. Some of you may have heard about this place. Nice western meal served in coffeshops.
Eaten at Clemeti outlet the last round & going to the one at AMK this Sat. Just love the servings & the food! I wld think it is value for $$.

www.botakjones.com

SY,

Yup whenever there is chance or when it is required for interpretation, we get to fly. Quite fun.

ECCO is a brand of a shoes. My boss got 1 for me because she bought Charmaine and Aden's shoes in Shanghai. http://www2.ecco.com/ss2007

Same same, hunchback so easy to drive now. But in a nissan you feel very safe. It is a matter of getting used. I could not get used to colt because steering so light.

SY,
I went for the jab cos i haven got it and gynae advised to take it b4 trying for 2nd baby. I'm bringing Meg for hers at 14mths. I'm supposed to take my rubella jab this wknd, but if i'm still not well, i'll have to delay.

Re: #2
my gynae say i v troublesome cos i told her i only wanna give birth between mar-may next year, cos i like aries-taurus. :p Then i also told her i would like to have boy. She gave me an info brochure, also advised must try when ovulating, must be very accurate. Also, hb must take acidic food, while i must take alkaline food.

THEN, i asked her next one c-section or natural better? She forgot and tot Meg was c-sect cos breech. When i reminded her the scenario, she got excited and said,'ya ya, i remember now. you looked half dead man when i saw you at 7am!' hahaha.

But after discussion, we conclude since i managed to dilate to 8cm, natural was possible, only that i was having high fever, looked dead and Meg's head was too big and couldn't go thru my small mid-pelvic bone. We did an x-ray earlier and already found that it will be a challenge to get her thru based on measurements but I wanted to try. So it was decided, if this time #2 head is measured big again, we proceed for scheduled c-sect. If not, we will try natural (which i hope not!).

Oh ya, and she put me on multi-vits and folic acid already. KS.:p

Tracy,

If you are trying it is good to prepare your body with folic acid. In fact I have been taking it ever after Charmaine is born.

Wish you all the best for a ah boy

By the way do you have to take rubella ? Tendency is when we were young we should have taken the jab liao

cheng
Rachel would be at MWL from 11.30am onwards. I try to be there by 1pm. I end work at 12.30pm. You'll be bringing the foam stamps and paints as discussed at bday bash? Rachel will be bringing my Quickutz set along for us to play with =)

yup, i may be late, but will be bringing the stamps and paint. Aidan started coughing this am, so will bring him to the doc first before coming by,
See you later :>

CL,
ya, am taking folic acid too. The last i tested my rubella antibodies, it has reduced and quite little. So need to boost it up again. haha, yes i hope for a boy so can close shop, but somehow still prefer gal..cos can dress up.

SY,
heehee, for a gal, must eat the other way round. HB=alkaline, You=acidic.

Share with you more info when i bring the brochure tomoro

RE: car accident

Yah lor very angry .. now the problem if her report claim tat we are in the wrong .. then her insurance may claim us.. she claim that she has been driving for 30 years.. but no mcd??? that means she always have been in accident hor.. my hb worried that if she claim us our mcd of 50% will be gone lor.. she promise my hb that she will fax the report to us but we waited whole day still nothing , when hb call she just off the phone.. then at 11 plus last night she ask her hb to calll... wah biang.. her hb sounded as if it is our mistake... shit man ...

CL ,

you are right .. hb say he can just repair and only cost few hundred but he just feel upset about the woman that is why die die also want to claim lor...how can let her off so easily

That one i am not too sure coz inorder to claim them we will need their idac report if we dun and just claim the insurance company the insurance may just take what is in their report and claim us rather then we claim them..

Rena
I think you just need to write your side of the story in your report. Anyway, the insurance co will fight it out among themselves. Unless is a very clear cut situation that u bang into someone's backside, is difficult to prove. So she may not be successful in claiming agst you.

Tracy/SY
RE: Boy or Gal
My colic also give me one before. Tracy, the writeup mention about the way u should mate too?
SY, I can PM u if you want.
Tracy, Me too! would like a boy for #2 for a change but actually won't mind if it's a girl =p

Rena,
Sigh..she is so unreasonable!! Urgh!!

Tracy,
Hmm..looks like I must make an appointment with my gynae for my next paps smear which is dued Jan. Haha and check with him how to plan for a boy liao. I want a 2008 baby boy as well. But saw the chart leh. Must try in Aug/Sep 2007 not sure true or not. Will ask my gynae. U went to gynae just for planning for no2?

Rena,
HAs it been 48hours already? If not yet, go to Idac and make a report. Go police station make report too and say that the husband is very abusive and aggressive in your report.

Rude Teachers?
Erm.. Its not really fair to make a general judgement based on 1 bad egg. No teachers are like that woman. She's just one of the few odd balls.. Anyway, I'll be leaving the teaching profession soon. Found myself a new job

Rena,
Flo is right. You'll only need to tell your side of the story in your IDAC report and make a claim against her insurance. Make sure u mention you're stationary in your report and that she banged into you while reversing. Also mention that she claimed that its not necessary to look behind while reversing and she expected you to move away for her to park in the report.

ChickenLittle
Have bot Honda Civic. Actually we wanted to get Nissan Sylphy cos of the nice interior and it comes with GPS but changed our mind after we test drove it cos the car feel too 'light'. Never have luck with 4D, ya I should "borrow" some luck from mommies here since so many of u always kena 4D

Flo/CL
oppsss... no offence hor. hehe.... just that all those bad experience with nissan sunny's drivers on the road makes me upset. :p

rena
that woman is ridiculous. you should file with IDAC and tell them about your case and claim against their insurance. so angry for you.

Flo,
haha, my brochure doesnt have position, but I have heard about it. Alot of different views though.

May,
I went for pap smear so on the way ask her abt #2.
if wanna give birth Mar-May '08, means factory must open this Jun-Aug. I told her abt the internet chart, and how my chances for boy is very low, she said nonsense lah! haha.

SH,
Good to hear that they are fine now. I'm sure all will be well.

RE : Gender Selection
This month "Today's parent" has a short write up on it. Some believe the nearer to ovulation the higher chance of getting a boy. Err..dunno how through. Mine wasnt near ovulation i think. Maybe can hv a poll...

MamaPanda,
I think we r the only 2 teachers here right? Teaching is so sian now. My pupils are horrible!!! I hv a boy who cries none stop and will "nag" from 1pm till 4.20pm. Recess, full blast of wailing!!! Urgh!!!

tracy,
Actually, the chances for boy or girl is 50-50 if u study the genetics behind it. Its all a matter of chance. Although it has not been scientifically proven, some believe that if u conceive on the day of ovulation, chances of having a boy is higher because the male sperm is lighter and more fluid so it travels faster than the girl sperm. However, its lifespan is also shorter, meaning it'll only travel a short distance before it dies. However, if u look at it genetically, females are genetically superior because of the extra X chromosome which deactivates many genetic defects. That's why girls are carriers of many genetic dieseases but are not affected whereas in males, the genetic diesease shows.

chillies,
Joanne is also a teacher. I believe both of u are primary school teachers? Believe me, primary school kids are cute compared to the secondary school kids I teach. Furthermore, almost every year, I'm given normal tech classes to teach because some teachers claimed they cannot "handle" normal tech students. Very unfair. Anyway, I'm also quite fed-up already after 5 years so I'm quitting. Have already been offered a position at NIE as research assistant but I'll be going for an interview with Ngee Ann poly on monday for lecturer post. Kekeke. I still like education but I want to do a different field of education. Wish me luck!

Mamapanda/Chillies,
I can consider as half teacher. Haha..cos I have studied Pre-School Teaching before. Worked 1yr as a Childcare teacher.

RE: #2
Cannot try in May 2007 leh. The chart say higher chances to get in Aug/Sep 2007. But heard before to get BOY, Hubby must eat more red meat. And GIRL, Hubby must eat more fish. I will go tell my gynae all these myths, see if he got any suggestion or not.

May,
My sister is also a kindergarten teacher
She has a diploma in early childhood education. Its very useful u know. NOwadays, I see alot jobs out there requiring a diploma in early childhood education.

boy vs girl
Its believed that a more alkaline secretion in the vaginal fluids benefits the male sperms in their propulsion. However, I've studied Human DNA before and the text says that all these are really quite insignificant cuz the changes in pH concentration of the fluids is really quite small as DNA is very subseptible to pH changes. But, there's no harm in trying anyway, right?

Tracy/May
If your period is regular and you are able to estimate when your ovulation period might be, just go for it during that ovulation period! Think chances will be higher. But you and your hb's diet plays a very impt part as well. For me, we BD on the day I ovulated (18 April 2005) when in Australia and my hb is not a vege person. In fact, he doesn't eat at all unless I make him eat or certain veg only. So I guess that's how we got Daren.

Hi Mummies,.

Busy for few day and really got a lot to read today.

Hi Wenny
Same same,...Gracie has fall down from bed the first time is when she was 5 mths old total are 4 times record.

Hi CL,..
Yeah you are right about having time with kids and hb...
Gracie was sleep at 9-10pm,..I will do my housework. At 11:30pm ,..I will spend my time with hb. We will chatting,..check email together, EXBOX Game together...or sometimes watch movie with ate so jungle food. Sometime we will go to cinema or restaurant after work.

RE: Sterilise
I still sterilise my girl milk bottle....I think I will continue till she turn to 2 yrs old.

RE: Loosing Weight
I did loose my weight and now is 53kgs and finally can fit in size 27 or 28 pants..
But the sad thing is my cup from C cup to A cup now

RE: Drink using Straw
I bought Gracie a mag mag cup and let her tried last night,,,,She sucked well and that is really surprise me and hb. As we did not teach her before even MIL also never teach her.
I just found out from MIL that she has been potty train Gracie since Gracie turn to 1. And right now if she asked Gracie " Shu Shu" Gracie will really urine....as well as pass motion.

Hi Rena,..
Oh ..really the lady really too much..like what others mummies suggested..you and your hb just report the true...
Take care ....

RE: Chinatown shopping,..
What time can we meet tomorrow?