(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo/Sandra
ya she looks so cute trying to feed herself the gerber stars hehe esp when the whole fist is going in. couldn't resist to give her more and more just to watch her eat :p

mamapanda,
thanks for the advice

Rena,
Usually when I gave her the stars to see whether she could self-feed, I gave up too early. Yesterday I needed to do smtg on the comp. So sit her on the high chair and put a few stars to play with. Who knows the next moment I turned around, the stars were gone. Checked the floor and there was nothing. Haha then I realised she could do it! Gave her some more and yup she did!

re: acidic and alkaline food
How would you classify them?

Anyway, I think I m still not ready for #2 le. I do still enjoy taking care of Vania. And psychologically I m not ready to repeat all this MIL thing haha. Besides, having #2 means she will have to 'officially' help in looking after either baby. I am quite reluctant of the thought le. Would prob consider getting help then but MIL is paranoid abt baby sitter. Silly me rite to let all this thought trouble me :p

Hi Vmum,.

You are not silly at all. Bcos I have the same situation that you face....
Right now I still wait till Gracie turn to 3 or 4 years old.

RE: baby gender planning for no.2

I heard about the food thing.. but i don't think its true leh.. cos my hubby also likes to eat fish and soupy things and I'm the one who likes red meat.. first child girl.. but still can get boy next time round without any change in diet. I didn't time ovulation cos my period not regular yet.

RE: insurance
Flo.. i heard the same thing.. NTUC is cheaper initially but when you try to claim.. its very hard... even for car and medical insurance..

RE: china town shopping
What time is it? i'll try and join if I can finish clinic early.

Rena
aiyor... what a horrible driver! spoil our female reputation for driving!!

RE: boys or Girls

well it is quite true to BD during your ovulation period then will get boy.. but the bottom line is .. it all depends on what the lord wants you to have.. Girl or Boy is up to his will and be it Girl or Boy we will love all the same right..

for me i hope to quickly get preggy after japan trip .. hb hope to have 2 boys and 1 girl.. but what ever the lord give us we will take lor...

wendyheng,
I'm teaching in a secondary school in CCK area. If u really want to know which one, I'll PM u ;p

mamachan,
tx for the tip. i hardly eat fruits unless someone cuts it up for me, for i'm real lazy. HB eats lots of veg. So i guess that's how Meg came about.

haha, i still have my 2005 planner. Let's see, My last period was 5th April, Meg was created on 23rd April ie 19th day, way past my ovulation. I'm regular so my ovulation is day 15/16. Thus a gal! :p

Charmaine's sick - got cough and cold. Just came back from the PD. It seems like got a lot of sick kids with the same symptoms.

Logged on in time to read all the interesting posts abt gender selection. : )

rena,
That woman is too much!

Mamapanda,

re: chinatown shopping
What time and where should we meet tomorrow?

re: bd bash pics
sorry havent had the time to load those pics. will try to load by this weekend.

queen - i also use to bleed when i poo but its on and off. sometimes when i wipe i will see fresh blood but not alot. was abit worried too....try reading on the net but couldnt really find alot of info on that. anyway i don;t have that symptoms already. i think it boils down to fibre intake since i don;'t eat fruits so regularly? do update me on your condition ya! and dun worry i believe you will be fine. will keep you in my prayers.

sandra_chu - congrats ya moving hse. so excited ya..moving to a new nest. btw where is your condo located?

re: sterilising
i am still the kiasu mum...still sterilising..planning to continue since my seocnd one is coming. make full use of my steriliser and also sometimes i feel that without sterilising, the bottles tends to stink and i feel paranoid pouring water into it. haha...its just me i guess.

re: straw
Caleb was on TBF for 4 mths and he can use a straw at 7-8 mths.

SH - good to hear that your frd is fine now.

sysac - yeah been to botak jones. the poprtion is really generous and of reasonable price. will definitely go again but then the waiting time during lunch is abt 20 mins. hee..

tracy - yeah i can totally understand what you are feeling. i was with my hb recently to IMM and this guy just stand at a vacant lot and u know IMM is free parking so weekends is really packed with so many cars. this guy just stand there and

my hb ask him "excuse me, I would like to park here?"
guy said "my frd coming..."
hb " but u cannot reserve like that..where is ur car?"
guy said "but my frd is coming" raised his hands like very angry.

aiyo...hb dun want to argue also...i asked him to drive off. then that stupid guy start calling using his phone and many other owners also ask him the same qn. terrible mann!!

Rena - ya did u get a pic of the damage? must use hp as proof.

SH - so sorry to her of wat happened to your fren and her family... hope the little boy gets well soon...

Tracy/mamachan - wow,ur actuali kept track of when bb was conceived!!! i also tink its rather chim on the theology people say on gender choosing... my boss says to get boy,man must eat alot vege! but it seems opposite from wat your posted leh... and she managed to get a boy wor... so mabbie its just pure coincidence at times...

Re : sick mummies and babies
hope all babies n mummies get well soon to feast in the CNY mood!!!

Sept03 - i add abit hot water to make it alittle warm,thought will be good for throat and totali forgot bout 'killing' the nutrition!!! thanks for the reminder,will give it at room temp fr now on...hee

RE: #2
Haha.. so to get BOY.. we must BD on ovulation date. HB eat more meat 1 week before that. And I shall BD in Aug/Sep according to the chart to get boy ?! hahaha.. crazy mummy is here again. Anyway just joking lar. No matter it's a boy or girl, as long as they are healthy and good, it's the most impt thing bah.

Hubby suggested to start in March but I dun want cos not mentally prepared yet. One thing I want to avoid is my MIL also. Jamie is now looking after by my mum. If I were to have #2 as a boy, my MIL will sure move in and want to take care one. Cos both PIL likes BOY and had been asking me every week, "When are u planning for a grandson for us?" Sigh..super stress over #2. And they die die want a BOY. MIL said before "If no.2 girl also never mind, try for no.3 lor." Told hubby he should get a pig to be his wife instead.

Plus I am now SAHM, at least got to find a new job, work for 6mths then try. Else will risk my stay in the company. Nowadays although government encourage FTWM to give birth, still there are many companies dislike this idea. Some agencies called me up, they will sure ask "So who is looking after your child? Will you need to take urgent leave to take care of your child? Any other pple can help if u are at work? Will you plan for 2nd child soon?"

may

dunno why the ILs still have this kind of mindset. when i was preg with C, before we even found out that he's a boy, my ILs were assuming that he's a boy already. pengz...

SOmemore it's the MILs who are like that. sigh, they not women ah?

Will be closing this BP by 10pm tonight. Mummies who are still interested, please indicate below.

Organic Spinach BP
Helping Denmy organise the BP. Mummies interested, please indicate your names and collection points and I'll send the list to Denmy. BP closing time: Thurs 10pm (so that hopefully, Denmy can order on Monday and our spinaches can arrive by friday or latest next week before CNY).

1. Mamapanda (collection via CL/Durianlover)
2. queen
3. Chicken little (Collection via Robinson Centre)
4. Flo
5. durianlover (collection via CL/Mamapanda)
6. Denmy

Flo and Queen, how are u collecting your spinaches?

Will be closing this BP by 10pm tonight. Mummies who are still interested, please indicate below.

Organic Spinach BP
Helping Denmy organise the BP. Mummies interested, please indicate your names and collection points and I'll send the list to Denmy. BP closing time: Thurs 10pm (so that hopefully, Denmy can order on Monday and our spinaches can arrive by friday or latest next week before CNY).

2. queen (collection via Flo)
4. Flo (collection via Robinson Centre)
6. Denmy

Queen, I collect for u?

May,
RE: Boy or Girl for #2
Not true abt HB eating more fish to get girl leh. My FIL is a fish person, every meal must have fish. But he got 3 sons. Heard from my hb tat my MIL hoped the 3rd will be a girl but no luck lor.

Organic Spinach BP *** closed ***

6. Denmy

I'll send email and sms to Denmy to inform her. Keep u guys updated when she replies me.

Hi Rena,

Re: Accident
yup, mamapanda is correct, go and report to IDAC, and specify your side of the story. the same thing happened to us last year. We were stationary, and waiting for traffic light to change when a motorcycle banged into our side, and banged off our side view mirror. the guy sped off before we could do anything, but luckily I remembered the license plate no. We made a police report and to IDAC stating that we were stationary, and our insurance claimed from them. In the end, we got the money...

SSF - Oh, so u've been there! Haha. I was brought to the one in Clementi in Dec. I started raving abt the food to my cousins & so we'll be going to the one in AMK this Sat.

We used to travel together & enjoy such meals so kind of missed those proportions & delicious food. Greedy!

SH - Hope your friend & family a speedy recovery.

Rena - Hope you settle your accident soon!

#2 - Wishing all mumiies who are trying (Boy/girl) a success!

RE: Re : chinatown shopping
9 Feb Lunch.

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL
2) Chicken Little
3) Linda
4) Flo
5) Tabbi
6) SH
7) SY

Shall we meet at 12.30 at Lucky Chinatown? Think there is a Macdonalds there. As per God's child , the stall to buy the red dress that Celeste is wearing at the end of Trengganu St. When you back face Yum Cha Restaurant, walk towards your 2 o'clock. If you want to buy the Gold set that mamachan bought for daren , have to go to a stall near the temp market near Outram MRT. Forgot where the Ma Gua is oredi ?
How ?

Ha ha today's topic is Determination of Gender ???
Can't tell you how I conceive Charmaine because I tried for 6 months so din track and we really tried as and when we can , 2 days plus minus ovulation period. But I defintely did not follow any diet. Hb is a meat person. I take both meat and vege. So diet was not determining factor for us.

For Aden, I did check the vaginal discharge. When your ovulation is peak, it is thick and it should be so sticky that it does not break off easily. If very watery should be before or after ovulation. So for boy try when thick, for gal try when not so thick. For Aden I tried this. When the discharge is thick, it does coincide when I count by days for ovulation. No change of diet for me too.

Of course ha ha , they say daughter look like daddy, second one will by boy. And Charmaine has got the inverted nipple too.

Chicken Little
Think the Ma Gua my MIL bought for Daren is near to wear god's child bought the red CNY dress for Celeste, the shop is along the row of Mei Shi Jie (the outdoor hawker). Happy Shopping!

flo
i also got this email from my colic on how to get gal/boy.... got different positions etc to try one.

rena
the lady is so horrible! think she being fierce cos she knows she's in the wrong...

wow u planing no 2 also? realise a lot of mummies planning already.

i was just telling hb let's start trying at the end of the year but he not too keen....

mamapanda
good luck on your job interview!

may
wow your IL so obvious one....i agree with mashy, somehow it's mostly the MIL who will keep wanting boys..dunno why.

last time my MIL also over the moon when she learnt that we having boy...

sl
poor charmaine, hope she gets well soon. JH also on off cough for long and now recover already. but i realise really a lot of kids sick.

re chinatown shopping.
i can't join already. my colleague arranged a meeting at 12.30..sigh...i already hinted to him i got appt..he still went ahead..

feeling really stressed at work. i got so much work until i dunno how to finish. plus my colleague needs a lot of attention and guidance but he likes to do things without consulting me so i end up spending more time to check and correct...

Baby Spinach BP6 via Denmy <font color="ff0000">(I correct: its Aussie baby spinach, not organic)</font>

6. Denmy

Current allotment of spinach: 2 ctns x 1.5kg shared between 6 pax = <font color="0000ff">500 grams each</font>;
Please pay me <font color="0000ff">$9.92</font> via funds transfer into my account: DBS Savings 026-5-012408. Thanks.

I will update you guys via email.

SL
Is Charmaine feeling better? Hope she has a speedy recovery

SY
Take it easy, dun stress yourself too much, just do whatever you could. Anyway, work is never meant to be finished. Perhaps you should have a chat with your colleague.

Tracy,
Keenan also will sprawl himself on the floor when he protests. Just the other day he cut his inner upper lip with his teeth when he hit his face too hard on the floor. He will also stick his face on my leg and cry when he wants something from me. Very terrible leh. I very scared this habit will go on into his 2nd or 3rd year and I cannot imagine what I'll do if he throws himself onto the floor in Toys 'r' Us or something when I refuse to buy him a toy... scary!!

re: water
Keenan also didn't like water until we we fed him warm water with a spoon and then thru a straw when he was around 8mths. Now occasionally he will reject his Mag Mag cup, so what we do is let him drink thru a normal straw from a plastic cup and he loves that.

Rena,
Very irresponsible woman leh. Our car also got scratched by this run-down lorry which happened to park next to us at our home carpark. The woman who opened her door actually banged twice onto ours and my hb saw the whole process and shouted out to her from our kitchen window on the 3rd floor. When he went downstairs to confront, her hb actually spoke in Hokkien saying he doesn't speak English and gave the 'tidak apa' attitude!!! So my hb couldn't do anything and didn't pursue further as he was worried the man might come to our flat and do something funny!!

Denmy
Oops.. all along I thought it was organic aussie baby spinach. Anyway, Ariene's likes it cuz its not to "raw" tasting. The last time I ran out of baby spinach, I tried giving her chye sim and malaysian spinach and she hates them cuz the taste too raw. Anyway, is there any other kinds of aussie veggies suitable for babies we can try? I remembered u used some rather nice tasting veggies for your sandwiches.

SY

Flo,
Yes, pls collect spinach for me! Gam sia!

Denmy,
All along, I also thought it was organic spinach... but it's ok.

Re. #2
I'm also thinking of trying in May period. Hope to strike by June the latest.

Denmy,
Could it be that Keenan can sense #3 coming and feeling insecure? Cos most of gfrens say that their bb became very "difficult" when they are preggy esp if they are still quite young. I think they somehow can sense competition is coming.

ChickenLittle
12.30 at Lucky Chinatown is fine for me. C u gals

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL
2) Chicken Little (ok)
3) Linda
4) Flo (ok)
5) Tabbi (ok will call chic lil if cannot make it)
6) SH

Shall we meet at 12.30 at Lucky Chinatown? Think there is a Macdonalds there. As per God's child , the stall to buy the red dress that Celeste is wearing at the end of Trengganu St. When you back face Yum Cha Restaurant, walk towards your 2 o'clock. If you want to buy the Gold set that mamachan bought for daren , have to go to a stall near the temp market near Outram MRT. Ma gua oso at mei shi street. So we can find along the way la.

SL, Linda, SH timing ok ?

Linda can pm me your contact just in case ? I will pm you mine. I have got everyone else's unless my hp die on me

Hi Chicken Little,

No problem for me and I have sent you email to your Hotmail about your HP number

Can you send me you hp number?
So that we can contact later...in case I'm late

Hi CL,.

I dont know how to use Private Massage

sorry..could you send to my hotmail?
And I have sent you mine to you Singnet email.
Please check

Hi Linda,

I got it. I have replied with my number liao. So exciting. Yday meet up with mamachan, rachel and cheng for scrapping. Today we go chinatown shopping.

Linda,
JW record for falling off the bed is 3 times....(1 time under MIL care, 2 times under mummy's care) urggh!!!

CL,
I may not be able to make it for the Chinatown shopping. You all enjoy.

All,
Thanks for your well wishes on my friend and her nephew. Just learnt today that the hand is not confirmed ok already. say still have to monitor to see when the nerve grows back, whether the hand will be "rejected" by the body....if rejection happens then the doctors will have to sacrifice the hand to save the boy.

Don't really understand coz I thought rejection only occurs if it someone else organs or hand...didn't know the body will reject its own hand.

Anyway, he still have 2 more operations to go before the whole operation is considered successful....hopefully all turn out well

SSF, Im currently living along upper east coast road with ILs. The unit we just sold is at Sea Ave. The unit that we're renting, from April onwards, is at Malvern springs. The unit that we'll move into next year or the year after, is at Esta.

Rena, that woman really too much. I showed your account to my hubby he also say cannot tahan. Really give us women drivers a bad name. Surely one of those teachers in school that everyone hate one. Horrible.

SH, really pray for your friend's nephew. So young have to suffer this sort of accident. Hoping that all will be well with him and that he'll recover the use of his hands fast.Take care.

SH,
Hope everything will go smoothly for the little boy.

Rena,
My hb says you should quickly make her sign on the claim form and she should be accountable for it.

RE: sick

on wed i went over to mil place for dinner so told her to cook poridge for elijah and mention many times not to use fish as elijah is recovering from his cough.. but she ran out of pork so she just go ahead and cook then fed elijah with it.. by the time i saw it was too late he was already half way eating..

sure enough back home in the night he cough badly and with phelgm and running nose.. so brough him to PD.. gusss what .. the fish trigger his allergy like previously.. poor boy have to be on puff for 3 weeks..

RE: fall

yesterday elijah fell from the bed again.. me and hb are watching tv outside and he was sleeping in the middle.. we usually carry him to his cot when we are about to sleep.. suddenly we heard a thud.. and elijah was on the floor face down again.. poor elijah always fall during his sleep...

SY ,

that is not true.. my son is the only grandson but my mil dun love him.. only love the girls..maybe sun love my hb that is why.. but i think she will love my thai sil's son to be.. in june.. what to do .. funny mother that doesn love the most guai son? only love those that give her problem

SSF, it is. I thank God everyday for allowing my husband to do well at work. We're a one income family so as long as we don't live our lives too extravagantly, we'll be able to manage with His blessings. =)

Rena,
Sigh... MILs.

Re. MILs
Soemtimes I feel that my MIL treat me as if I'm invisible when Isaac and HB are around. Like she will always encourage Isaac to look for my HB or call him or tell him to say Bye Bye Daddy when we go off for work after dropping him at MIL's place. Never encourage Isaac to call me (Isaac still cannot call daddy or mummy meaningfully). She'll say to him, look for Daady, ask Daddy to do this do that, even though I'm in the same room. Sometimes, I'm quite pissed with that... Am I being sensitive or what!