(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamachan,
I went in Jan. Not supposed to be cold but it was snowing in Florence. Went to Pisa, Milan, Rome, supposed to go isle of capri but got cancelled cos of bad weather. Which is good cos one of the tour members said she dreamt that our ship capsized!

I took a tour from Globus so I didnt try out public transportation. Food is great! I love italian food....it was one of those places where I didnt even miss local food.

yes rena,
those which u are passing out towards the end was the door gifts....
Btw, once u TT the $$$ to CL, pls let us know and we can close all books liao. Thanks

celine,
caleb still drinks his milk. IN fact he drinks much better when he holds his own bottle. When we feed him, he will fiddget here and there. So we prefer to let him hold his bottle.
He did puked out his porridge when he was sick. But for Edgar, he's ok right? Hw about the texture? Issit the same texture or issit more chunky?

mamachan
I dun mind topping up $$ for the birthday bash too!. Cannot let the decor committee come up of $$ from their pocket.
keep me updated
Any decision is fine

SY
thanks in advance.. I haven't let Kae try Gain IQ yet.. hopefully no problem. She is all the while on similac.

Celwong/Chillies
Nice meeting you for the first time.. your boys are very handsome.. and both of you are very friendly

Hope to see you soon again in our next gathering.. hee dunno when :p

CL/Mamachan
Based on the description of the goodie bag, I never rec'd.
For me : The only bag that has GAIA items in it was from the beautiful princess prize.
In any case... if the goodie bag cannot recover for me it's ok
no worries.

Oh.. I saw that Kaelyn is suppose to be 3rd on crawling contest but the prizing I receive stated for 2nd fastest crawler.
How can I return the prize to the rightful owner?
But the item I have was a pink hoodie and pink sunglass...
2nd prize winner was Aiden... CL I pass them to you next time ok? but they are in pink...heehee

May/God's child
Sorry to ask again.. i tink I asked before.
Can tell me again where did you bought the Gal Cheongsam? was it at the chinatown wet/market that bulding where by the 1st level has lotsa stall selling children clothing and other goods?

rachel
when u going to italy? my bro just went last month. i shall go and ask him whether he considers it baby friendly. but dunno whether can trust his words cos he haven got a kid yet!!

CL
ha, i must tell hb that u approve of jie di lian liao... :p

actually we also had a hard time getting JH to warm up. in fact when we reach the place he was crying and only settle down when we gave him bread and he kept crawling to me like every few min...so i think i ended up in quite a few pics i think...

i thought aden quite good? he always turned to look at camera when joycelyn calls him...

queen
glad to hear u r alright. any reason u went for the scope? gastric problems? my hb also got stomach problems so that's why he skinny.

cindy
the outfit that JH wore was given by my bro..i say my bro got good taste... much better than my SIL!

Flo
hee, u r right lor esp with the words coming from my MIL....finally she recog that JH sticks to me.

but nowadays JH really very sticky. i dunno why. i can't put him down without him crying for a while..

re bday bash top up
i m ok too. let us know how much we need to top up

celine77
doesn't sound right that edgar vomits so often. did u consult PD? JH only does that when we feed him medicine.

re DIY wedding
i did my own sourcing for everything. i got my tailor to do my gowns etc (very nicely and cheaply done) i got my own make up artist, photography, florist etc.

Clare, u can PM me for the contacts.

CL, i can access the yahoo! group already thanks!

saw the pics for the bday bash! looks like a mega huge party of the babies! so nice and welldone! :D

sept03bride,
edgar's still active and all. juz hates drinking milk (including latching on) and eating. like he has a phobia of eating and drinking!!

Corfirmed that I have 1 goodie bag. I wld like to top up too if necessary

Sick babies - Hope you all recover soon
Mummies, do take care as well!

SY
HAha, Rachel is the one going to China and I'm the one asking about Italy =) But nonethless, do keep us posted so that I will decide if to bring daren along should we have the chance to go Italy.

Oh, did the SRC staff called you up to make any complaints? I know towards the end, they were really hard on us to make us clean up every single bit and to rearrange the tables. I heard that cookie was the last to leave and they made her sweep up the remnants with a broom!

Cookie
So pai seh, that you have to do the final cleaning at the end, somemore it was Kaelyn's actual bday and you're preggers!!

Wenyl
Oh dear me. Hope Ethan will have a speedy recovery! Glad to know that your hb enjoyed too. haha.

The party is a success due to everyone's participation, without the active participation, be it signing up for the games, or decor, planning, or just basically to go around getting to know one another, it would not have been successful. =) All the mummies' contributions in your thoughts expressed on forum but more importantly, you've given the planning committee the support which we needed in making this bday bash a memorable one. =) so 3 Cheers to All Jan'06 Mummies! Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!

mamachan
oops i m so blur.. oh yah u r going to italy...when is the shooting competition?

really? they actually did that? they din say antyhing so far..i haven received any email from them yet....

cookie,
no need to swop with CL. We gave u the 2nd prize cos the hoodie was pink and for the 3rd prize, it was a blue 1. So more practical for u guys.

Top Ups for BD Bash:
there is no need for us to top up for the BD Bash as we have found funds from previous gatherings. Rena still has some outstanding bal from previous gathering, so she will transfer to CL who will use that to cover for deco+balloons. THanks all.

re: bday bash
Wow... sounds like I HAVE missed out all the fun. *sobz* When is the next gathering then? Will definitely try to make it by hook or by crook!!

queen & flo

Called the clinic and the nurse said it's normal. So now can only wait it out for the rashes to clear. Just glad that the fever is gone

mashy,
glad to hear tat Caeden is ok liao..read from somewhere that some bb will have rashes after fever. Caleb did have some rashes too after fever. I was happy to see those rashes cos it meant fever is gone.. which was true lor.

re: I AM BACK!!!!
So happy... we've finally gotten a proper computer table so I can come round here with convenience anytime liao. No more cramping in one corner of my bedroom floor. Yeah!!!!!

Re: Enfagrow & Enfapro
Did anyone noticed? Mead Johnson actually change the packaging of Enfapro again and this time label it for 'over 6 mths' whereas the one b4 was '7 to 18mths'. Whats happening? Hate it when they do this. It gives me the feeling that they are unsure or have no confidence in their own product.

RE: Molar & very bad rash.
It seems like the rash has developed into a bad bout of eczema. Should I be worried? Also, Keenan can't seem to sleep very well these few nights will actually scream in the middle of the night but with eyes closed. He's rejecting food and milk too. With his bad cough and runny nose, he looks like he has lost 2 kg!! Hope its just another phase of teething.

sept03bride,
we always gotta force edgar to eat becos he doesn't like to eat. its not the food coz we have tried 101 methods. so our conclusion is that he just hates to eat. i think he is ok even if we don't give him food for the whole day!

oh dear celine77, very jia lat hor if our BB doesnt like to eat. Big headache.
But sometimes by forcing him, will it be worse? Will he hate to eat even more?
My colleague was telling me about this FM, Pediasure. It supposed to be for bb who do not eat well.
Any mums giving bb Pediasure? Can advise?

Hello Mummies!

Re: BD BAsh

We had great fun that day! A big THANKYOU to the organising committee! Great job!

re chinatown shopping
is it during lunch? if yes, i m on too!!

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL (any day except 7 Feb)
2) Chicken Little (any day except 7 ,8 Feb)
3) Linda
4) Flo
5) Tabbi
6) SH
7) SY

Shall we go on Fri, 9 Feb? We can meet at 1230pm for lunch, then jalan, jalan a bit. How?

Flo,
Miss you at the Bash... Glad that Mel is better now.

re: EAting

Hmm... Just to share that for a short period of time, Charmaine wasn't eating well too. But since she didn't really lose weight and was active still, I just monitor lor. It got better after a while. Now, sometimes, she will eat more and sometimes eat lesser. I guess it's a bit like us? Some days we are more hungry than others? maybe it's a passing phase? BUT if babies are losing weight then I guess must go to the PD and see.

RE: Bday Bash
Confirm I only have 1. But remembered when I left, there are still quite alot on the table.

I am ON for the the top up.. u gals had done so much.

RE: Family Sick Day
Jamie was down with flu and cough on Sunday. Today hubby and my turn. Lucky I am SAHM now..so hubby went to see doc and we shared the medicine. Jamie is now at my mum's place, need to separate her during daytime as she is recovering already.

Re : chinatown shopping
9 Feb Lunch.

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL (any day except 7 Feb)
2) Chicken Little (ok with 9 Feb)
3) Linda
4) Flo
5) Tabbi
6) SH
7) SY

9 Feb I am fine. Ha ha should be grab a quick lunch and jalan jalan more.

Sep03Bride,

My Charmaine was advised to take Pediasure from age 1.5 years old as she was picky on food and eat less. After just 1 month of pediasure, her face actually turn rounded. However once I wean her off bottle and she refused milk intake she becomes so skinny now. Now I am thinking of putting her on pediasure again since it is for 1 - 10.

hi mommies

THANK YOU TO ALL THE ORGANISING COMMITTEE MEMBERS of the Bday bash!!!!!

It was such a well planned and wonderful gathering.. i'm so glad I'm in the Jan mommies forum!!!! Feel that we've really watched our babies grow and have helped each other thro' difficult times esp. since so many of us are first time mommies!!

I had a really good time! I can't wait til we have our next gathering.. :p

I have posted a message from GAIA in the yahoo group. She has extended the promo packs she showed at our bash on saturday as she thinks we were too busy to make our purchases. Please place your order via the yahoo group and I will have to consolidate and pass to her by 10 Feb 07.

For the first time , after the GAIA talk, my hb actually urge me to get them for Aden because of Aden's sensitive skin. I think we can have feedback from SY too because she uses the product.

sept 03 - i was the one distributing the goodie bags around and I only have 1 bag.

cookie - oh no you end up cleaning up the mess. sorry abt that..so pai seh.

may - oh first day as SAHM and ya sick. please take care and get well soon.

Ok, i will try to load and view the pictures soon!

celine77

My tabby is the same as edgar.. not a big fan of eating food... even the birthday bash cupcake which was chocolatey and yummy, she rejected it! I once delayed feeding and she didn't even cry... my PD asked me to changed to Progress/ promil cos it has higher caloric content.. but i'm not too keen cos all along she has been using similac. but i heard shouldn't force them to eat otherwise they develop phobia of eating leh...

anyways.. my girl is still teeny tiny but i think as long as she is growing well.. i gave up trying to fatten her up liao.. after all next time.. when she grows up she'll wonder why i am so fixated on her weight!! :p

managed to sneak in for a while.

Birthday bash committee,
thanks so much for organising the event. Clariss has a wonderful time roaming around and playing with the rest of the babies.
read something about the goodie bag. I also don't have that.

Chicken-little, can invite me to the yahoo group as well? I will pm you my email add.

Cheng,
thanks for the video taken of Aidan and Clariss dancing around the high chair. they are so funny. I forwarded the link to my colleagues and they all have a good laugh.

Sept03Bride
Re: Pediasure
My gf with her 14 month old gal is curently on Pediasure. Her gal for the longest time didn't like to eat solids, and can take the whole afternoon just to finish her lunch at 4pm! Right now with Pediasure, she's starting to look more healthy. She takes Chocolate flavor.

Mong,

Share share the link leh. Saw the pics posted by Cheng. It looks quite cute. The video must be funny. Once I invite you to the yahoo group, you post there and show us leh.

Oops, another goodie bag needed. Will take note and source for it.

RE: Goodie bag..

seems like more and more pp do not have the goodie bag.. We should have done a record... the goodie bag consist
Content of the goodie bags
1) GAIA Product
2) Kidzloft vouchers
3) Teething bib
4) Studioloft discount voucher
5) Abbott GAIN IQ sachet and CD

Please check if you have taken a duplicate. thanks

chicken little

actually i wanted to ask them about their body and bath wash.. i wanted to buy but got too carried away talking that i forgot to approach them.. got any discount for that?

GAIA

Yup Tabbi, they extending the promo pack at discounted price to us till 10 Feb 07. The details I have already post in the yahoo group as she says only extended to our mummies. Dare not post in the thread lor. Can you refer to the message in the yahoo group otherwise I can pm you.

Pediasure
i have standby a small tin of pediasure duno should give to damien or not coz he is taking his solid well...and he finished his porridge within/less than 10mins.

Infact the only problem is his milk intake. Only 450ml per day. Maybe i could swapped to Pediasure to encourage him to drink more and put on weight. Damien is very small build compared to my elder boy.

Sick Family
Oh dear..i m rite now down with flu and cough, feeling feverish now. HB not around tonite..and i can't leave damien alone in the room.

Tracy
sorry for posting up your megan's unglam picture :p hee..Actually, she looks really cute

Krissie
I have posted our photos on the yahoo site already. check it out.

Goodie bag
Confirmed I took one only - and did see there were quite a few left over then. I don't think I will be using all the vouchers. So if anyone needs the vouchers, please let me know. err..but i don't think I have the Gain IQ vouchers in the goodie bag.

cheng
For the Gain IQ vouchers hor, you'll need to send in the form aka card back to Abbott with your particulars, and indicate you got the form via the Jan'06 Bday Bash on 3rd Feb. They will send you a free tin of 400g Gain IQ plus the vouchers. =)

www.strawberrynet.com

Wanna check if anyone wants anything from here? I missed out one of my colleague's order the last time. Now I need another 2 items to get 6% discount off the price. Although she says never mind just order without the discount but I pai sei. So wanna check if any mummy wants to order anything from the website, so that I can make up 3 items to get the discount for my colleague.

Gain vouchers
OIC, thanks mamachan and sysac. Actually, I already got this promotion from them previously as I have been using Similac all along. So I assume they will not extend the promotion to me again. Any mummies who would like to try out Gain IQ and missed out on the goodie bag can take the Abbott form from me.

ABOTT FORMS in GOODIE BAG

Ahhh....mamachan, I think I may have thrown the form away :-(
coz i tot since they already gave me the sample & voucher once, they won't give me again.

MamaChan,
Wah...Italy! Would love to go....was supposed to go Europe for honeymoon but hb says too cold. Then bb came along within a year....*ppoof* off goes my Europe trip. Never been there....now with bb dunno when got chance to go :-(

Hey gals. A huge thank you to the bday bash planning committee. Really amazed at the way everything turned out. My surly hubby was really happy with the food and helped himself to it. =)
Great meeting up with so many pretty mummies and their cute babies. They are really growing up so fast! Very impress by many of their walking abilities. Sarah's just always crawling around still... Clare, I think our daughters can rebel together next time. I think they were the only ones lounging around on the starting line. haha...

Sorry we couldn't stay behind and help out with the cleaning up- like SSF, someone called us in the middle of the party to tell us that we have an interested buyer for our apartment. We had to rush off to sign the documents. The funny thing was that both me and HB were looking forward to moving in (we've waited forever-around 3 years for the project to be completed), yet just when it's about to be completed, we sold it. Really she2 bu4 de2... It was the ridiculous price that the buyer matched (200K more than our cost)that pushed us to sign our home away. The property market is really crazy. Now, we're looking around to rent an apartment until our other property is completed. M a little tired of staying with ILs, so want to move out. Anyone got lobang let me know. =)

Please invite me to the yahoo group k?

chicken little

any offers for buying the body and bath wash only? do they have 500ml one? if no discount, where can we normally buy their products from ah?

sept03bride,
ya it's quite difficult to have a baby who doesn't like to eat. it's always very embarrassing when feeding him outside. gotta do lotsa tricks and give him lotsa distractions.

tabbie, think our 2 little ones can be good friends lah. i remember they have quite similiar traits. take a long time to sleep, don't like to change diaper, now even eating habit oso the same!
haha!

maybe i shall try pediasure after i finish the enfagrow.