(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: fall

This silly mummy here watch elijah fall flat from bed while sleeping..

today elijah was having his nap and he roll and toss to the edge of the bed so i tot once he is fast asleep i will shift him but before i can he sat up and dive down the bed sleeping ..
i got a big shock...

queen
u going to KC for the photos? how much he charging? initially i was thinking of going to him but din go and ask him.

help me say hi to him. i used him for my wedding and recommended my colleagues to him also

re MIL
same here! my MIL always snatch JH away from me and if JH wants me she will refuse to let him come to me......

re childcare
18 months too young? what abt those 2-3 hours playgroup kind?

babylon
damien so smart!

flo
yah, my bday is end april so during U it always clash with exams..so sian..

re surprise
my hb tries to surprise me once a year. i do give him credit for that. he will buy me jewellery once a year and when he buys them he will try to divert my attention then suddenly give it to me. as for flowers, the last time i got was when he was overseas and he sent it on behalf of JH.

rena
is elijah ok? hope it wasn't too bad...

JH kept falling sick also. and this time round he will purposely vomit when we feed him medicine. how?

REna,
I can High 5 with u already.
Jamie also like that last night. Hubby was in reservist so did not come back last night. Usually Jamie sleep in between us. Then last night I put a bolster tot it will block her. Who knows I was sleeping soundly and heard a big bump! I turn on the light, Jamie lie flat on floor. I faster pat her, she still cry but with her eyes close and slept after awhile. Then I put back sarong already.

rena
oh dear, head down first. how is elijah now? think better to put him on the floor mattress, since our babies now loves to roll so much before they fall asleep.

SY
try to distract him when feeding medicine? or hide medicine in his milk/cereal? JH is kept at home most of the time right? think have to track down the reason why JH keep falling sick, since there is no other children at home...

RE: Feeding medicine
I will feed Jamie some milk first.. while she is sucking, I remove the teat and start injecting some medicine in..then faster let her drink milk again.

Rena,

Is Elijah ok? *sayang*
Maybe can think of buying the portable bed rails. I have one from Safety 1st that is rather useful.

SY,

Can't tell your hb is so romantic! He looks so book-ish haha..

Thanks all,

so far he is ok.. but i really blame myself.. he really fall flat on face and his hand and legs far a part.. like si jiao tao tian kind of fall..

MSN Meeting
1) rena
2) maywong
3)God's child
4)sept03
5)MamaChan
6) Chicken little
7) queen
8) Flo
9) SSF (tentative)

i put my name down and try to see if i can snatch my hb laptop to join u guys in msn. coz my lappy still not ready.

May
Wow heng you remind the $20 gift. I almost forgot abt it...
Next week must go shopping during lunch hr!

Queen/Sysac/Esther
Reading abt your MIl and maid...really conclude MIl are the same...
But esther.. I cannot stand your maid for saying such things.
While my MIL so far wun say things like oh u dun wan mama or what... very irritating is she keep "snatching" Kae from me.
Imagine she take care of Kae while I'm at work which is like 12 hrs away from home during the day, when I return back form work, she is still reluctant to "let go"
totally agree on the competition part, when Kae crawl towards me or come look for me, she will persistently carry her away, as if showing kae crawling towards me is a wrong thing to do. Even when I told MIl that it's Ok for kaelyn to come to me ( maybe I'm having dinner) I can look aft her cos she is just holding on to my thigh and standing around watch me eat.
Even when I'm playing with her in the room trying to get alone time, MIL even come in and carry kae away right under my nose even tho I told her I'm playing with kae now.. she told me, let me play with her first but the thing is I just back from work and she has been w Kae for past 12 hrs, aren't she tired?

MSN Meeting
1) rena
2) maywong
3)God's child
4)sept03
5)MamaChan
6) Chicken little
7) queen
8) Flo
9) SSF (tentative)
10) valerie (tentative)

I have dinner with friends before that so not sure if can make it in time.

Hi mummies,.

Long time no read and really got a lot to ready like Suprise from HB, Childcare, BB studies, Golden pig and AGAIN MIL problem.

Rena,..
Take care and dont think too much ,....
Is Elijah ok?

RE: Suprise or present from HB
My SIL got present from her hb last year is SOO KEE Briliant Rose... we all happy that her husband treat her good. He done a lot thing and help her a lot.
And for me,...I dont mind to have suprise from HB
, he did give me a shock on our annivesary.
He asked the florist shop sent flower to my office.. that really suprise me. This time he give me a big suprise. Previously he strike 4D for 2 times.
For the 1st time is thirdprize and collect cash..at the time I collect on behalf of him as he was on business trip..after collection, I banking to his account. And the second time hb strike 4D at 2ndprize and this time is unbelievable,..he also in oversea for business trip and this time is not collect CASH but collect CHEQUE..quite a good amount. Same..I have to collect on behalf on him and the cheque is written under my name. After 1 mth ..when I mentioned to him that I want to transfer back all the money to him...He reply me.."I did not want you to transfer back to me and you may keep it and give it to you",....SIGH and I super blur already.I dont know what to said..
But anyway I will keep it and save as rainy day.

RE: Studies.
I hear a lot people said that if want to send children to good school must really do volunter work at the school like wash toilet etc...Am I right? As I'm PR here so I do not know how the school work out. But for Gracie..luckyly my hb is from AI TONG primary school and MIL is from Raffles school..think should not be a problem ....
Really can't imagine if I wash toilet at the school.

RE: MIL problem

MIL has never got attitude that scold me if my hb do housework but not me.
But this really happened on yesterday night. She saw my hb wash dish for me and she asked me not to let my hb wash dish as he was super busyman with work and project..I should do it myself. I was stunt cos REALLY UNBELIEVABLE this sentence come out from her mouth. As me always busy for housework till 12:00am midnite. And hb sometime will help up for wash bb milk bottle or hang those wash clothing. Last nite is bcos HB was eating very slow..as I need to go room with Gracie and once she sleep I can do my work. HB known and help up.
So I just ignore her with a smilling face,,,,and straight away walk to my room. But she really cant stand with me and came to my room with telling me that my hb is super busyman. Too Bad..I AM A THICK SKIN Person and no feeling with her word. I fight back in a nice way .."I know mummy and we know what we do and we got a planning for our work. And you do not need to worry that" SIGN she keep quiet with a black face and go to the kitchen. At the time I am not sitting but I clean my room and wardrobe.
I told hb this and hb ask me to ignore MIL as she not understand us,,,,and hb told me ..actually MIL should be great that we help each other .

Hi May
MIL also ever said this in front of Gracie, me and hb. She said "your mummy no use" at the time Gracie was cries bcos want me to carry her. Oh my god....she said that in front of my daughter...I also fight back straight away to her in front of every body...."Mummy how can you said this in front of her..you teach her that she got a useless mummy and also someting which is wrong. You are her Grandma how can you teach her, if in the other way when my hb said you are useless..how is your feeling" She keep queit and said she not mean to said that only a joke..HB follow up " How can you said this a joke is not a joke..you are big enough to diferentiate what is joke " after that she did not repeat this mistake again till now and really is a wake up lesson for her.
She also will said this to Gracie that I dont like Gracie to eat orange but is not her. At the time Gracie got phlem that is the reason I dun want her to take that. I admit in front of Gracie and tell her YES ,..bcos you are sick and mummy will give you once you recover. Grandma let you know this and now mummy turn to explain to you. Although I do not know Gracie understand or not but I think I done the right thing.
I look at MIL and she dare not to said anything and fell paiseh to me. Sometime is really trouble us as have this type of MIL. I choose this way to explain to Gracie and admit that I not allow her to eat that. I have face a lot of thing and has to come out with a solution to overcome this.

I hope in future if GOD bless me a son...I wish I will not be a unreasonable MIL.

May - i almost forgot bout the gift exchange too! must go get sometin this weekend liao...

Mummies,just brot celeste to photo shoot juz now... wah,was so fun though a little tiring... i got alittle bit of regret leh... i forgot to blot my super duper oily nose!!! the pics taken towards the end hor,yucks! heeheee... ok, shall not be upset anymore since tis was meant for celeste anyway...HB and i are just the supporting roles...hahahha. one pic to share... Celeste says gong xi gong xi!!!

666721.jpg

Wow, Celeste is really pretty.

God's child , you make me so gian again. hee hee. Girl's so lucky, the dress so cute. I think I will go see if can get anything for Charmaine and Aden. Which stall did you go ?

Mamachan & Tracy,
Thanks for the information on PSP.

Rena,
How is Elijah. Hope the fall is not too bad.

SY,
Hmm...how do u feed JH the medication? I used to give JW using the syringe and he will scream and kick and gag. Ever since I put it in the spoon, he seems to like it. Even open his mouth big big to take it. *Faintz*

god's child,
Very nice picture of Celeste! She looks so pretty and cheerful in that pose! And i love her dress! Where did u buy it from?

RE: MIL
Wow wow, seems like talking about MIL really makes our blood boil huh?

rachel, tracy,
My gal also broke the Magmag lid coz she kept throwing it. I figured that if the lid can break so easily it probably isn't too good for my gal who can be pretty destructive!

Hi god's_child - Ohhhh...good to know that you enjoyed yourselves at the shoot! Celeste looks so bubbly & pretty!

Rena - Hope Elijah's okie.

God's child
Celeste is so pretty..I love her dress too. Where did u get it? As for your nose, ask David to do digital touch up lor.

Cookie/Sunny
Just finish browsing Kaelyn and YX's pic. Kaelyn is so pretty too, her hair getting very long hor. YX is such a cheerful bb and she has a same outfit as mommy wor.

God's child
Celest is so pretty!! She looks like a big girl already! =)

Cookie
Kaelyn is so sweet!! HB says Kae is so angelic too. I simply LOVE the range of Angel photos of Kaelyn in black background!!! If your house design permits, I strongly recommend that you print a series of 3 or 4 out in black n white and frame them up in those white ikea square frames and hang across a wall in your home... VERY VERY NICE!! And pls do SCRAP SCRAP SCRAP too... Sorry me very kapo.. =P

Sunny/Rena
I like your family shots... very nice... my HB find it difficult to smile naturally during photo shoot so we hardly have any nice family shots where all 3 of us look good (imagine during our wedding shots the photographer had to keep telling him jokes to make him laugh!!)...

Can i ask where u bought the Family-T-Shirts?? So cute leh I have been wanting to look for Mother-Daughter suites or better still, even Daddy as well but I never come across leh... I know last time Hush Hush sells Mother-Daughter T-shirts but I cannot find Hush Hush anymore... Close down already?

Aiyo, photo so big but so blur. Was trying to shrink it as original size is 2MB each. Any mummies can advise how to shrink it nicely?

Childcare: Was checking quite a few, carpe diem, kinderland, learning vision & amazing star. Most prob will be visting the centres soon.

Still thinking when to let zachary attend CC. Cause MIL place opp has this playgroup that allowed 18 mths. Maybe let him go there play first.

Riht now, he is attending the GUG weekend class. Quite good with all the zoophonics, project (veg stamping) and puppet. Fun for the child but tiring for me.

Mummies, have a good weekend ahead

RE: Surprise from Hub
Haiz...been ages since got any from my hub. He hardly celebrate anniverssary or birthday wif me. No gift either. Usually I'll juz buy watever i want n charge to his account. He damn lazy to think of anything and not romantic at all. Couple of days back he told me he bought something and asked me go home and check. Of cos u wld think its something for u as he refused to tell me wat. When i reached home, searched high and low and guess wat??? He bought a new DVD player for himself...indeed a surprise!!! MAN!!!

RE : School
Cos some "hot" school has only limited space before taking in new students. Priority will be given to parents of the school, siblings of current students, members of the school or volunteer or any form of association. However, doesnt mean being a volunteer will guarantee a place. If too many volunteers also gotta ballot. U hv to be at least a volunteer for a certain period before u can qualify. Hot schools, even volunteer vacancy gets snapped up!

RE : The New Generation
Well, was teaching social studies to my P5 and got them to campaign for the "President" of the class. So one pupil told the class he wld offer them anything they want, FREE. One of the fellow classmates stood up and asked, "So, u will give us woman free???" I was shocked and told him thats an inappropriate question and quickly closed the topic. I dont remember us being like that when we were at their age. We were so innocent. Dunno whats happening to the generation now. Scarry.....

thank you all for your compliments on Kaelyn...I was very please with the photos too. I wasn't pinning too much hope cos that day Kaelyn was rather cranky but the photos turn out great!

Clare
Yes yes.. thanks for your pointers! I was waiting for the photos to come up and see if I can do anything special abt it.
Thanks for your idea... ask u know hor.. me zero Art genes... Muack Muack!
The photos in black back ground... did u meant photos with Grey back ground where she wore Pink dress and Angel outfits?

God's CHild
Celest very very pretty ley... I like her dress!!
Where did u buy it? I wanted to look for a cheong sum for kaelyn too :p

CHillies
indeed scary... if your student said something like you will give us Gameboy free... at least it's childish... Woman??
I believe one of the culprit for children getting more and more "mature" is becos of the TV drama that they are expose too.

My colleagu told me.. her 2yr old daughter ask her abt breast and say mummy breast is big then follow by told my colleague it good to have big breast!... faintzzz what has our world become...

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL

Date: 08 feb 07(Thursday)
Time: 11am to evening
Venue: MWL
Fee: $10 (non-scrapaholic memeber)

Note: free usage of tool kit and alphabet cutting tool

1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare

mamachan/cheng/clare
can proceed with your leave application! see you then and we shall scrap our hearts out =p

anymore mummies joining?

god's child
ohhh kawaii neh!! so sweet!! ang pao confirm very thick and big this year hahaa celeste is all prepared for CNY =)

rachel
Ok. No probz. Will apply for half day leave on that day. =) that means I can only be there by 1pm? That is if I take a cab and rush down.

god's child
Celeste is so adorably cute!! Haha, agree with rachel, confirm this year CNY's ang pao very thick.

cookie
Kaelyn looks really beautiful! I like the ones in Sepia or Black and White. Kaelyn has got that classic and timeless look.

sunny
I like your family shots too! Very lively and bubbly photoshoot and you're pretty!!! Can tell that your family must have enjoyed it very much.

Re: Cough Mixture
Rena, hmmm, think this must ask PD to recommend.

Prevenar Booster Shot
Yesterday I brought Daren for his last dose of Prevenar Booster shot. He was so angry when the PD jabbed him. But stopped crying soon after when we used the stroller fan to distract him.

Daren now weighs 11kg and is 79cm tall (thereabout as he was struggling and crying when we lay him down to take his height.)

thanks to all for the compliments on Celeste's pic!i also liked the shots of her in the CNY dress.. hee.. think red is good for photo taking, another tip for mummies who haven went!!!
as for the dress, i got it fr chinatown, a makeshift stall near the old market... its a stall tat sells many girl=ly dresses... do rem to bargain a few $ down k...haha

Cookie/Sunny - Kaelyn looks so pretty! liked the ones of her in the wings... YX is so bubbly and yes! the family shots are so heart warming... u and HB must have enjoyed the shoot!

Share some more pics...

com'on, shoot the ball over!
667570.jpg

oi! ur ball went out of court!
667571.jpg

God's child, Celeste is so sweet! Looks like a real tennis child prodigy!

Cookie, Kaelyn is so gorgeous! 3 cheers to our Little Princess!!!

Sunny, yah, agree with the rest, your family shots are all very nice...

Rena, Elijah doesn't seem to need much props but still can be so expressive hor...

sleepingdeer, Shannon looks more and more like you, very pretty eyes.

re: MSN for bash
Sorry gals, couldn't make it home for the msn! pai sei... Empty cabs in town were non-existent from 10pm onwards!

Oh yah, just to share how sua ku I am now. Last night, was meeting friends at Clarke Quay. I took MRT cos not sure of directions and went to Clarke Quay station for the first time. I wasn't sure of my orientation so asked an Indian Lady for direction. I followed her instructions and then I realized I'm at Boat Quay. Then asked someone else, and finally made it to the restaurant just before the heavy downpour. Wah piang, what a mountain tortoise I've become after being a SAHM!

God's child
Wow celest look so pro in her tennis suit!
she looks like she is running in the 2nd pic...
Very nice photos!!

Here's a list of things for u to bring for the bday bash:

1) <u> EXCHANGE GIFT </u>
An exchange gift of $20 if possible unisex present as every baby will get to bring one home!

2) <u> DIAPER CONTEST </u>
Baby participating in Diaper Changing Contest
- Bring along a spare diaper
*NO PULL UP PANTS ALLOWED
- Changing Mat

3) <u> CRAWLING CONTEST </u>
Baby participanting in Crawling Contest
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point

4) <u> WALKING CONTEST </u>
As more babies are into the walking phase, we had decide to hold this contest.
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point as well

* There will be NO LIMIT of participants for all the contest as many of you might like to join in the fun last min.
* Only the TOP 3 will have a prize to bring home.
* Let your baby join in the fun!!
* We will call out for baby to join on that day, no registration is needed at this moment

gods child,
celeste looks really sweet n photogenic!

cookie
What pics of kaelyn is everyone talking abt? I tried searching the forum cannot find leh..

yahoo group
Can I join the group so I can see the photos even though voting is over already?

Are ur babies suddenly very manja nowadays? Ariene seems sudddenly very manja and is scared by things she would normally ignore. Even other children shouting or talking loudly can frighten her nowadays. Earlier I brought her down to see us play RC car, she was also scared by the car and I can feel her little heart thumping away when I hold her close to comfort her.

RE: Nipple Inverted?
My MIL just told me today that.. to know the sex of the next baby u going to have, look at the one before. See the nipple to determine. But cannot remember inverted is boy or girl. Anyone heard of this myth?

Ha ha May,

Our family believes in that too. It is true for my brother in law and ourselves. Teochew says "Cha mei ni se ah di" . Cha mei ni means inverted nipple. ah di means brother. So both my niece and Charmaine got inverted so out come my nephew and Aden.

Rena,
Noted.

Clare,
Thanks for your invoice. I have transferred the money to you too.

Mamapanda,
You may refer to this http://www.flickr.com/photos/lumen_creation/ for the photos taken by Flo's friend.
You can pm me your email address and I will invite you to the group.

We will keep this account active so in future if we have anything private which is only meant for Exclusive member of this thread we can always go into that group.

Mashybrainz,
Glad you are able to join us. Refer to May's posting on the contest and gift exchange.

For payment of $35 per couple, you may make payment to Sep03bride.
Birthday Bash Payment to treasurer Sept03bride:

For mummies who have confirmed their attendance for the combined birthday bash on 3 Feb, we need your assistance to make payment as we probably need to make payment soon.
==============================================
Kindly indicate your SMH nick and Bday Bash when u are doing the TT transfer to my account. Kindly pm me the Transaction Reference no when u have done the TT. I will be able to trace from there. Thanks!

Amt Payable per couple - S$35
POSB Savings acct no - 055-21998-2
============================================

re nipple inverted
when tabby was very small her nipple inverted.. but now normal leh.. so what does that mean?

god's child
Celeste is so cute and pretty!!!! i love her outfit.. look so adorable..she really look like she's playing tennis... who is the lucky guy who chop her already ah...

Tabbi,

Charmaine oso have inverted when young but now it is back to normal liao so probably judge by when they are younger. Anyway, it seems true for you too

Got your payment advice and I have forward to sep03bride

god's child - wow...Celeste looks so adorable and pretty in her cheongsam and she looks so pro in her tennis outfit. i was telling my hb i definitely want a girl for my next baby. hee...so that i can doll her up. ur photographer is also very pro as its not easy to capture Celeste in her second tennis shot in action.

re: msn meeting
sorry couldn't meet up with u guys as hb came home late so no lappy to logon. Poor hb had to rush to customer site right after his flight down. so terrible ...was asking him to change job as he travels so frequent and next whole week gg to be away again

chicken_little - thanks for the minutes though
if u need any further info abt the sponsor, sms or call me ya.

i am so looking fwd to the bd bash. i had wrapped the present already. hee..

Hi Rena

what cough mixture is Elijah taking? Bricayl works quite well for me. If there's no fever, I'll give Hao Zou San from EYS as well ... babies this age usually cough because of phlegm as they cannot get the phlegm out so I feel more imptly is the type of medication to get rid of phlegm and it depends if it's upper respiratory or lower respiratory ...

Like to find out if anyone can recommend a good sinseh for tuina ... I think I've sprained my right shoulder and it's been painful for quite a few weeks ... I'm hoping to get someone to massage. Prefer in the west side

tx!

.ky.