(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re Inverted Nipples
Really?? Ashley has inverted nipples since birth leh.. I do hope they will become normal as she gets older... so it means my next one is a boy? I dun mind another girl leh.. =P

God's child
Celeste looks so a pro
Can send the pic to Nike to ask for endorsement fee, can see the login in the 2nd pic!

God's Child/Sept03bride
Hope Celeste and Caleb are feeling better, thot were able to meet you all at the class.

Morning Mummies!!

Re Scrapbooking

MamaChan
I am super impress with your new LOs using the Shabby Chic tecnique... Did you get ideas from any book/ magazines?? Makes me so gian so something too... but I know even if i have all the papers n materials right in front of me I am totally LOST and CLUELESS!! hahaha...

Anyone else keen to proceed to Advance Class / Shabby Chic class with MWL pls let me know k!! My hands are so itchy!! =P

Morning Mummies !!

I am so happy today !!
FIRST, I am going to tender later as my boss is back from biz trip. I am leaving this terrible company end of this week !!

SECOND, I was grumbling to hubby that I dun get flowers from him and only one is for wedding. It was like last week's nagging. Then last night, hubby told me that he is going to buy me a SUZUKI SWIFT SPORTS !! This is all-in-one present for Valentines and my birthday day which is in March!! So happy at first.. but later told me that it is an Off Peak Car as we already have his company van during weekdays and he fetch up to and fro work everyday. So OPC for my weekend use when I bring Jamie out while he work on sat !!

Flo,
Thanks so much for dropping by the flea market yesterday! Ur support is sincerely appreciated. ** Muak! **

May,
Wow wow! That's a generous gift ur hb is giving u. U hinted ... no flowers....& u got a car! Let me try hint to my hb ... no flowers .... no car ... so wat surprise can u give huh!?!? (**Me not pinning any hope on this. Haahaahaa!)

May,

You are a lucky gal. Nice car. So it is a blessing in disguise. Not so good job but well u started your online business and your hb getting you a new car. Good 2007 start for you too.

Paging for SY, Wendyheng and Denmy,
can u pls confirm if u are coming for our Bday Bash this Sat. Have yet to receive your payments.

Hi May,.

Good present from your hb...nice car leh.....especially the red one...

RE: Birthday Bash..
For those mummy who know the place for the birthday bash..kindly let me know the address...I SUPER BLUR NOW... Especially coming to CNY..super busy day.

Hi God'child,..
Your girl really Pretty and cheerful
must be TA MEI NU...when she grow up...

God's Child,

WA!! Celeste looks so pro in the tennis shot!! i love it! it's really very nicely done..as if she's really playing tennis!!! so pretty!!

May,
Shiok! Dunno if i'll ever get a car for my birthday present!

Sept03/God's Child,
Missed Caleb & Celeste in class yesterday.Was planning to tell Celeste how good she looked in the photos. Hope they are better already and can see them next Sunday for class.

Megan was a bully in class. An older gal was trying to take away Megan's ball before class and Megan held tightly to her ball and shouted 'eh' at her quite loudly. From then on till end of class, could feel Megan didn't quite like her cos kept staring at her and when the girl sat near to her, Megan used her feet to push at her. :p Thank goodness the Mummy didn't notice. I so paiseh...

Sometimes I think Meg doesn't mean to be rude, but she just likes to shout. She does the same at home to her cousins. She shouts at them to get their attention. But in public, others may think she's plain rude.

Last evening, her older cousin tried to remove a nose dirt for Meg. She got very angry, screamed and slapped him on the head. :p Thankfully he loves her alot so he didn't mind her hitting him.

And she started calling him 'kor-kor' last evening.

Clare
Oh, 3 of us went to attend the Shabby Chic class and if you look at the picture description, the 1st 2 LOs, we learnt to make an exact replica of the LOs at MWL but it were quite a few techniques taught. the rest of the two were my attempts in trying out on my own. Hehehe.And nope, I didn't get any ideas from the magazines or websites, didn't have time to search for ideas. Glad u liked them anyway =)

May
Wow! A car! That's a good present! Good for you =)

Hi Tracy,.

I think your girl just protect herself from other and as she still young ,,doesnt know how to said out,,,that is why she will did that at the class.
Not only Megan but Gracie also like that nowdays..
we can only explain to her....

Linda,
I also try to explain to her but she doesn't seem to understand yet. Told my hb, be prepared for teachers calling us to school often next time cos our gal is bullying others. :p

Hi Tracy,..

My SIL son when he was 2 yrs old,,he did bite other children and beat them...but only for 6 mth..after that he change ,,,,,we tried and let him know and really a hard time for us bcos,,,teaching children not like teaching adult.

I think your girl will not like that when she is in child care....
Dont worry,,,tried our best to teach them...I tried a lot time to teach Gracie,,she really noti and dont scared of me..until I really shout at her and beat her ...she cried and quiet.
After that I explain to her again why I beat her.
I know this not right and some said dont always beat your children,,,but sometime is really a hard time for us....And I also heart pain when I beat her...

God' child,
showed hubby the photos and he's smitten w your gal :p

Tracy
I have a similar problem. My son is quite 'expressive' in showing his displeasure and it does come across as rude. But I am not sure how to teach him - as he may not understand yet? and in fact, it may be healthy as he knows how to express his emotions? Experienced mummies, maybe can share some advice?

Scrapbooking
Clare, I don't mind learning something new but have to see if I got time. quite busy these few weeks. Let me know.

Hi Tracy - Know what u mean. Cephas is like that too. When my aunt pretends to bully me, he'll go up to her & starts his lecture in bb language in a stern & loud tone. After that, he will kind of pull me away. No one taught him that so I guess it's a natural protective instinct. He will protect me, HB & mum. He will bo chap the rest as in laff if he sees the others pretending to bully one another. We were quite surprised when it happened.

May - Lovely present

May
wow such good news!! a new car...!! really generous of your HB

Sept bride
Demny mentioned to me before her pc is down so cannot log on.
She told me she is going the bash. I will sms her to ask her to try come in to confirm.

May,
Wow! A Suzuki Swift! Good for you that you are quitting your lousy job and for getting a new car!

RE. MIL
Remembered how I complained about my MIL was asking Isaac why he don't want mummy when he wants my MIL to carry? Last Friday evening, again Isaac walked to my MIL and my MIl picked him up. After I did the dishes, I walked over to them and motion to Isaac and said 'bao bao', he turned away from me! I was so upset! First time he had done this... again my MIL said those irritating words. Then on the way home, me the insecure mum, was telling Isaac that he can never turned me away during the entire car ride home... Sigh.

Sysac,
must be really heartwarming to see Cephas protective of you...

Tracy,
I think it's normal for babies our age to scream... cos that that's the most direct way to express their displeasure since they are unable to express themselves verbally. Just have to bear with it, the phase will pass.

god's child,
Celeste looks so pretty. Very photogenic.

Flo,
When shall we meet to buy the decor items?

mamachan
love your new layouts. very impressive!

sb lab
ok for feb 9th, will apply for leave. hey gals, mind if i ask a friend along to join us? Any limit in numbers?

Chicken Little
Thanks for the lobang on the Thomas the Train Toy Rack! I placed order with them liaoz. Hopefully I'm eligible for the toy rack. Showed to my hb the link via msn, he says looks good. Now gotta borrow my mum's van to collect the item on 10 Feb.

Queen/Chicken Little
Maybe hold on to buying the paper bags 1st. I'll email the contact person in Abbott and ask if they will be providing their items in their own Abbott paperbags, if yes, then no need to get.

god's child
wow, celeste is sooooo pretty! so smily face. :D

May
your hb is so nice!!! bought you a big present! envy envy. hehe...

rena
i bought the polo-T from OP. in fact, the design i bought is for boy and i bought the largest kid size 'cos no such design for lady. hehe... i think they have other colors and design. can go and take a look.

elijah is really cute and chubby!

clare
OP got some designs of gal and lady, too. hehe... here's the one i bought. got scolded by hb for spending too much. :p
670010.jpg

think joycelyn did a good job and let us feel very relax during the photoshoot. didn't really pose much. hehe.... my hb actually is very camera-shy person. :p

thanks for the compliments. i like the photos, too. but after looking at those photos, i know that's it's time for me to put on more weight.

cookie
kaelyn is very pretty gal. eyes are sooooo big.....

Cookie - Yes, it is indeed nice to see that cos we are the closest caregivers he has.

Queen - It's a phase Isaac is going through I guess. Cephas has also turned away from me a few times with my HB, my mum, dad & closer ones although not wil my PILs. He will actually stretch out for me when I arrive at their place.

For the past 2 weeks, he was very sticky to my HB too. Wld reject me when I tried to carry him from HB. He even walked out of the room on his own to look for my HB in the studyroom when he fell off the bed 2 wks back. I was the one who rescued him from the floor somemore. HB asked if I scolded or beat him to warrant the reaction. Then I said "Yes, I pinched his hand when he was messing things up in the house" This wkend, he is back to his old self although I did discipline him. I guess it is a phase though it can hurt sometimes.

CL,

is the rack firm enuf..i m very tempted to buy but duno my mum will screm at me or not coz we just have spring cleaning last weekend.

New Rack = more new toys...

Linda, Cheng, Sysac,
Thanks for sharing that your babies are already in the 'scream for attention' club.

Queen,
I hope this 'rudy' phase of Megan will pass soon. So paiseh...

CL,
I ordered the toy rack too! Thanks for the lobang!

Babylon, I feel it is quite firm because at the base got 1 big drawer leh.

Cheng,
My son not very adventurous yet. but should be quite ok.

May,
Wow wow wow!! What an impressive present you got! Congrats!

Tracy,
I can high-five with you! Janelle also the same! She bullies others. She is very vocal in expressing her emotions, and very loud as well. Scared off quite a few other babies already. She also scared off Mamapanda's girl Ariene with her "ah-ah" sounds. And she loves to pat babies on their heads and pull their hair...quite paiseh.
People have also asked me whether does Janelle always get what she wants because she will really scream and throw tantrums if you take away something from her, but the truth is, she doesn't always get what she wants! That's just the way she responds. Really no idea who she inherited this aspect of her character from as both my hubby and i aren't so hot-tempered. HMm...

re: shouting baby
Vania also likes to scream esp if she can't get what she wants. Sometimes she just likes to scream for no reason. Seeing that many babies here are doing that, then it must a phase they are going thru.

may,
enjoy your new car! your hb has definitely raised the standard for other daddies here hehehe :

queen,
BIG HUG! I know EXACTLY how you feel haha

sysac,
I also don't agree le when pple associate babies not wanting them to carry with what they have done to the bb. Few weeks back Vania didn't want hb to carry. Then MIL said 'you see, because you like to scold her so she dont want you', which is not true. My hb seldom scold her. At night hb was asking himself why Vania dont want him. Is it because he leaves her to work every morning? I told him 'no la. it's not just you. sometimes she also dont want your mother to carry. it's just a phase'. He thinks that Vania always wants to follow mil. Poor hb. I think it's not fair to him lor.

oh btw god's child, love love love Celeste's gong xi gong xi picture. who can resist to give her fat angbao hehe :p

May,
Wow, u lucky gal!

Wenyl/SL
Nice catching up with you gals yesterday and meeting little Ethan. Wenyl, maybe your hb will surprise u with a new house

Tracy
I thot it was the girl that is more a bully rather than Megan. Megan was more like trying to 'da bao bu ping' and tell the girl not to take others' balls cos that girl was trying to take the purple ball that Mel was holding on and another bb's ball earlier. At the moment, Mel still doesn't know how to "fight" back. Each time her cousin purposely snatch her toys away or push her, she'll walk away and play with another toy. But shell at the same time keep an eye on her cousin and will come back to play with the same toy the moment is available. But I figure one of these days she'll "fight" back. Humm, actually come and think of it, unlike Cephas who knows how to protect daddy, mommy and granny, Mel only knows how to bully us! Shell scream and protest esp if its my hb, mom or myself try to take things away from her but never whens its people shes not close with

ChickenLittle,
RE: Thomas the train toy rack
I also bot it during the christmas sale...haiz. But the consolation is that the $80 offer does not include delivery, is self collect.
Cheng, Babylon
I feel that the rack is quite steady but Mel likes to climb up and stand on top of the big drawer at the bottom to take things out from the upper rack so have to keep a watchful eye. The only regret I have is to paste the stickers on the rack, Mel has torn off all the big train stickers and now venturing into the small circle ones. The only one that is intact is the other side panel that I place against the wallhaiz.

Queen
RE. MIL
I think is just a passing phase, Im sure Isaac knows ultimately mommy will be the dearest!

RE: Concourse
How does Wed lunch work for u? Anyone else coming? ChickenLittle, what's the final budget we can work on? Oh u have confirmed with Joycelyn rite, so total is 3?

Rachel
RE: Bookscrapping on 9 Feb
Will give the session a miss, too many deadlines to rush. Oh btw, Dylan pic will be up next, so stay tune for more photos to scrap

Clare, do keep me posted on if u organising any course.

heehee,thanks to all for the comments once again! the tennis outfit was bot by celeste's ah yi fr the states while she was stil in the tummy... the racket was bot by HB to add as prop
my HB just went to dvelope the pics n total came up to 100! *faintz* hes infatuated wf his gal liao..whahahahhaah

Tabbi - the boy who chopped her liao is Sept03's caleb... hee
this couple even 'xin you lin xi',fall sick tog when we were supposed to bring them for the trial class at positive babies yesterday!

Tracy/sleepingdeer/flo - i also felt upset at having to miss the tril yest... celeste started having blocked nose wf bad cough on sunday mornin...doc says its viral... my oni guess is tat she caught a cold while at the studio being naked and changing into 7 sets of clothings... oops... Caleb also happened to be sick wf throat infection... this couple ar, sick also wana choose timing to be sick tog... aiyo! *shake head*

Hi Queen,
know what you mean... whenever Shannon sees my MIL, she will smile and start talking to her, and I feel so betrayed...every time it happens, I will complain to Shannon that she is a traitor, haha... she will just look and me and bo chap whatever I say... sigh...

Tracy,
haha, I saw that, i think dun need to worry, probably she will outgrow it soon.

May,
envy envy... sigh.... how I wish.... haha!

Flo,

I learnt from my lesson on the stickers at the playyard so I din paste it on the rack this time. Then again it will be of no different with the rabbit since no sticker ha ha .

Yup I confirm with joycelyn 2 package and 1 other prize. I need to wait for 1 more quote before giving you the final budget. Will give you by today.

Hi Queen, Sleepingdeer,
Aiyo Isaac and Shannon did that because mil, my will just reach out for the baby sitter in the morning leh. aiyo it is the caregiver who face them more not just mummy lah.

Tracy,
No worries. I have been through that with Charmaine for a long long time but now over liao. My nephew who is 1 year younger than Charmaine , will shout at everyone else except charmaine . Only charmaine he will dare not go near to snatch because Charmaine is very fast at hitting the one who snatch things from her. Later on Charmaine just changed and he will shout and scream at her

Flo,
yes, i noticed Mel would readily give away the ball to the other gal, but come back for it later. She's really very very busy in the studio.

Durianlover,
Meg is the same! She smacks others on the head too like 'calling' them. Tsk tsk...

CL,
thanks for the consolation! Can't imagine wat will happen when i enrol Meg in playgroup come July. Wait she get detention for bullying others. Her younger cousin got detention when he purposely tore his homework book in front of the teacher. Though I felt he was too young to be detained?? He was only 3YO then.

been so busy with work and JH. so many posts to catch up

septbride03
i will make the payment later. been slipping my mind cos was trying to meet my deadline at work and take care of JH at the same time

May
wow, impressive gift! i must really tell hubby abt it later

RP mummies
is lunch on wed confirmed? where is it?

tracy
your description of megan is so funny. i do notice that baby gals tend to be more aggressive. my fren's one also like that. everytime she see my boy, she will pull his hair and go towards him

SH
we tried a lot of methods to feed medicine. we use the syringe normally and yesterday did a new one - dip bread in medicine. it worked only twice and now he rejects the bread. as for spoon, we tried too.

JH very naughty one. he will pretend to cough when we feed him medicine

god's child
the photos of celeste are so pretty! i think she resembles u.

Hi mummies...I've been really bz at work...what with both my boys just recovering from about of HFMD and me down with nose and throat infection...what a way to start 2007!

Will catch up with the posts at my own time...

May...so good...hubby buy you a car? I also must tell hubby...haha...but...for us....alittle too much to spend on two cars....hehe...

Ohh...anyone heard any reviews about the centre,
"I Can Read"? Thinking of sending my 4 year old there for some enrichment...apart from the dramaphonics he's taking at Actphabets...
See...kids already so expensive...hehe...

Meanwhile...take care...
Me will try my BESTEST to pop in once in a while!

SY,
it's also a challenge to feed Meg medicine. She will purposely gag herself and throw it up. We tried all means too. Can only do it by force. Hb will hold her tight and tilt her back slightly, I'll slowly syringe in through the side of her mouth bit by bit each time. If too much, she will gag and puke.

That's why sometimes i prefer chinese med. Can mix into milk and she still drink. I tried mix paracetamol into her milk, she drank only half the milk.

Interesting...dip in bread....eeeksss. hahaha.

viral fever
Ariene is sick for the first time.. got viral fever. Temp rose to 39deg! Very cranky, very poor appetite, coughing away whole night and I kept waking up cuz I thought she was going to throw up. Brought her to see Dr Winston Ng. After taking medicine, now back to 80% of usual hyperactive self and no more fever. Still very manja though. Tink its also partially due to her sprouting 4 teeth at the same time.

durianlover
Please dun feel bad. Its my girl too "chicken hearted". Maybe because I usually start with a loud ah-ah when she does something wrong so she thought Jan is scolding her
Its my fault.

chicken_little - thks for the lobang. 80 bucks is really a steal but must do self collect. abit difficult.

may - envy envy..i want a car too! :p

Ho Ho Ho... My leave is approved!! Will be going with a heavy heart though cos i have LOTS LOTS LOTS to do at office but at the same time i tell myself I must get some ME TIME as well.... away from work, away from baby duties (NOT Baby I must emphasize!!), away from everything else and do something I really LOVE... So looking forward to Next Thurs!! =)
re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL
I'd love to go. Tentatively still ok but if possible try to confirm the date fast so I can apply leave before its too late. Thks! =)

hi scrapping mummies!
like to organise a scrapping session on one of the weekday. mamachan and i went to MWL yesterday to scrap and we love the time spent there! now we are their scrapaholic memeber, thus can use their scrap lab for free and able to use the tool kit too. for non-scrapaholic memeber, a fee of $10 is needed.

any mummies interested?? will try to ask MWL to lower the fee, meanwhile i will check with them the available date to use their lab. say... the week of 5 to 9 feb? we can start from 11am till evening time. how?

shall start the ball rolling =p
1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare - Confirm

Very busy at work nowadays - rarely had time to log in.

Re: RP lunch
I am game! Is it on?

Flo/Wenyl,
Glad to meet you at the flea market.