(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

1) Chicken Little
2) Celine77 - forum/9am or 2pm
3) God's Child
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

btw mummies, i juz called JG. she said they MAY be starting sun classes for evans road, which is what i prefer. the timings are 9am ,11.30am ,2pm and 4pm. so you may indicate it on the form if u prefer those timings. deposit is $36.75. i have changed my preference.

1) Chicken Little
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

oh ya, wanted to share this. MIL jus told me last evening that Megan likes to watch this show "Boobah", 2.30pm on Kids Central.

I looked up on the net abt the this show and saw alot of comments that this is a strange show! It's like teletubbies...oh dear..

tracy
i never heard of that show before....what is it abt? if it's not too good, then must ask MIL not to let her watch too much

celine
so they will be having sun class at evans road? then that's good so that theres one more choice

SY,
i've never heard of that show too till yesterday. It's 'Boobah-parping horn'. Apparently 5 hairy creatures jumping around in vivid colors and a kid in the background shouting 'Boobah' all the time. My gal laughs when she sees them.

Apparently this is a popular show with toddlers, so i read on the net. I'll record & watch it myself.

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

sunny
My hb said he felt faint after blowing the balloons. I tied the balloons until my index finger and thumb was sore. The skin beneath my nail on my index finger "shifted" and was very painful. But, after seeing the after effects, it was worth it la.

boobah
Ariene is usually asleep at 2.30pm so, no boobah for her. Anyway, she seldom watches TV nowadays. I try not to let her be hooked to TV cuz she likes to watch TV very near. Both my hb and I wear glasses and I wanna try prevent her from wearing glasses for as long as I can.

Tracy - forgot to reply u earlier... its ok, no worries bout the Gain IQ... thanks for offering anyway

) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)

Been a few days since I last posted. Been at St John Island for past 2 days for work at the lab research facilities. So no internet connection there, not to mention my starhub no reception.

So many postings!!

Bday Decor Committee
I have a banner that says Happy Birthday in red/blue/yellow scheme. Will take a pic and load on the yahoogroups or on this thread. And also blue colored "1st birthday" spiral mobiles (5 pcs) to hang around. Let me know if you all want to use it as decor.

Rena
I think Elijah's bday was done quite well mah. Got chocolate fondue as highlight as well as all the jan babies with him in a picture.

may - wah ur boss so funny...never make use of technology. must be an old man/woman. not flexible to the new technology. writing a rpt manually is really terrible. reminds me of my composition or essay writing in the past. its ok, slowly find another job. maybe ur online biz will take off and then u can be a tai tai already. all the best and keep us updated on what biz you are doing. maybe can lend some support

sleepingdeer - sorry just read the previous thread abt this payment.

Amt Payable per couple - S$35
POSB Savings acct no - 055-21998-2

i will do the transfer soon. can u pm me your hp no too so i can sms you once i transfer. thanks!

esther - i be due in aug. meeting my "new" gynae for KK this sat. it's a change of gynae due to me being in govt sector..hopefully he is OK as its recommended by my friends.

Syasc/Tracy,
I guess Mel has both our features but alot of ppl say me n my hb look alike too...keke

Tracy, Megan's pics are nice in their own ways too. They captured alot of her different facial expressions whereas Mel was hardly facing the camera! The fairy dress is a hand me down from a fren. BTW, my hb's colleague couldn't tell Megan and Mel apart, he thot they are the same baby

Babylon,
You're so lucky, like kena 4D

rena
is elijah going thru a growth spurt? cos there was a period of time that JH needs to drink a lot of milk at night. it stopped after a while

SSF
sounds like u r quite happy with your new job. who is your new gynae in KK? my gynae also from KK.

re bday bash payment
oops who are we suppose to make payment to? a bit lost..

re: walking
mummies whose babies can walk already, can share your experiences? My son has started to exert his independence and will want to walk on his own when we are out. He will refuse to let us carry him or hold his hands when he walks and I find that he is now too young to be reasoned with. What do you do in such cases?

cheng
If you and hb are not in any hurry to anywhere, it's good to let him walk on his own with you beside him. Unless the place you are all at is super crowded, then bo bian either carry him away or just put in stroller, that's what I normally do. I would use the sling with Daren if he struggles too much as he'll be more restrained. I would normally offer to hold Daren's hand and encouraged him that if he wants to walk more, he must hold my hand which he does willingly after saying that.. =)

SY
The bday bash payment is to be made to Sept03Bride

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm

cheng
Just like mamachan, we'll let Mel walk on her own with us beside her if the place is not too crowded or will not pose any danger. We'll put her in the stroller if she struggles too much in a crowded place.

Tracy
This pic was added to one of the pro US photographer fav folder in flickr.

655835.jpg

and he commented "thats too cute
"

JG - added my preference. Actually mummies who like their kids to explore, Evans is a good choice. They have this open air playground, so there are water play, sand pit which Forum does not have. I went to evan once for lesson, Charmaine went wild in there. That was the time when she actually first hit a boy which is of bigger size than her at 22 months. Teacher wise not very familiar in Evans but if you ever walk to Forum and see how the kids reach out and hug Adrian you know he is very popular. He is actually a Indian, thought Charmaine wont be used to it last time but can you imagine them queuing before the class to hug him , end of the class they are all over him to hug and kiss good bye. When there isn't any classes, Charmaine walk by oso must go up and say hi to Adrian. The Chinese teachers are mostly native Chinese from China and they will really try to make your kid speak the language during the Chinese lesson. I saw a kid (mummy chinese, daddy spanish) speaks Mandarin after 3 terms. If evans, maybe should ask daddies to group together for some games or activities or ha ha give them a grocery shopping list to complete buying during the 2 hours

1) Chicken Little - evans/ Forum sun 9 am or 2 pm
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

Scrap Booking Mummies,

I keep forgetting to help Clare post this. Making memories shipment has arrived. She can do a open house this weekend at her place at Farrer park , near Muthu Curry along Race Course Road. Either Sat after 4.30 pm or Sunday after 1.30 pm. Please indicate your choice

1) Angie either Sat or Sunday is fine

ChickenLittle
Thanks for the info on JG. So Adrian doesn't teach in Evans?

Cheng
Aidan & his buddy Theopi's pics are uploaded.

Just being kaypoh...next will be Ashley, Ethan, Shannon and then Elijah. Wenyl, most likely Ethan's pic will be up this weekend

re: JG
1) Chicken Little - evans/ Forum sun 9 am or 2 pm
3) God's Child
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

ssf

who's your new gynae? Actually I'm also thinking of switching too KKH cos of my past history of complications.. but I really like my present gynae and i feel really confident with her... esp. since I almost ended up with a hysterectomy after delivery for non stop bleeding... i'm worried if i go to kkh, they won't be as careful cos they don't know my history...

Flo,

Nope Adrian is always with Forum. Can double check with them ? They say I can oso indicate in the form I want to join Adrian class.

The pics realli tempted me to take up the package which I juz emailed in the yahoo group. Hee Hee. Now to fix a date and decide to wait till aden walk or not. Ha ha

Tabbi,
It is important to find a gynae u are comfortable with but I think you can always ask the current one to write a medical report for your new gynae so she/ he will understand better.

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
10)sept03bride (need to discuss with HB)

i'm keen as well..

Hi CL,
Am keen on JG too...can you email me the pics...my only concern is that 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. are both Ryan's nap time....

RE: JG Registration

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
5) Sunny
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am

sunny,

I was surprised when my mom was willing to see doctor. She is not that keen on the followups though cos she says they just ask the same questions again and again.

I think her motivation is the drugs. She doesn't sleep very well (though appetite is OK) and I suspect she wants to get pills to help her sleep better.

Flo,
haha, so funny your hb's colleague tot Mel & Meg are one and the same.

Meg got into the US guy's photo? heehee

Re:Fever
Meg had fever last night...39.3 at 10pm. Fed her 2ml paracetamol, immediately went down. 4.30am she woke up mumbling and fever up to 39.5. Fed her med again, within half hr went down again. Instructed MIL to feed her med again every 4 hrly..

I'm soo zombified cos woke at 4.30am. Meg played from 4.30am to 6am and by then, no point for me to sleep.

Can't take leave today too cos company's annual dinner...*groan*

Re:Walking
on the topic of walking, may i ask wat type of shoes u let your babies wear to walk outdoors? Cos i find the shoo shoo shoes base is felt material and not very suited for outdoor. I'm afraid other shoes will be too hard for her. She's got a pair of Havainas slippers but i'm afraid too hard.

CL and mommies joining JG

Are you joining the playclub or the bilingual playclub?

Did you submit the PDF online or you have to go down to register?

Tracy - Cephas walks in his Clarks shoes, Shoo2 shoes,Colette sandals & Racer sandals. It's short distance walking so I think the footwear is alright. I thot the Shoo2 pair is a bit thin but with socks, he looks wuite comfy walking in them

Cheng - Nice photos! Aidan & his fren are very expressive!

Tracy

Fever

Renee also just recovered from fever like tis..when we went to see her pd, her fever was hovering between 38.5-39 odd...my pd says its rather high..she gave paracetemol syrup and she says if fever is above 38.5, to give Brufen instead..

coz apparently she says the fever will come and go for few days..and should try to keep the fever down..

i think you may need to sponge her regularly as well..on her armpit and her neck especially

sysac,
oh so Shoo2 also can..maybe its jus fussy me dun like to see the nice felt soles turn blackie..

Esther,
Brufen is the orange one? I have one bottle on standby from PD but never given before. So i should give? Her temp was 39.3-5..

I tried sponging her but could'nt keep up with her running around. So i gave up. Tried sticking the cooling pad for her but she peel it off too.

No choice, just give her med and let her sweat it out.

Tracy,

Ya i checked mine, its orange in colour, to be given every 6 hourly..for paracetemol, my pd says 2.5ml..maybe you can give your pd a call and check?? coz should not let her fever go beyond 39..( coz its best to hear from the doc itself wat med to give )

ya i also tried sponging her..even after medication, it goes down a while then up again..so every 10 mins, i wipe her whole body. i put cooling pad too!! on her neck and forehead..thank god she didnt try to pull it off.

i think u get your mil to monitor closer..i took the temp every 15 mins when her temp was higher than 38.5.. then u call pd to see if take brufen is better..

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm

cindy
good for you!

i read from the web that for my mum's case, she's highly suspicious that everyone is plotting against her. and this kind of case is quite difficult 'cos she might even suspect the doc as well.....

Tracy,

i did give the orange color medicine before to damien only when he got very high fever...is the orange medicine very thick type..i forget the medicine name..

Tracy,
I also let Ethan wear his shooshoo shoes to walk. Thou it gets dirty & hard to clean, I feel tat he is more steady when he wears the soft sole or those semi soft soles to walk. Better feel bah. Now he stumbles easily when he wears his Max cool sandals. Maybe it is slightly too big for him.

Now tat he can walk, sometimes I wish he was still crawling. So ironical! Cos yday at the sahm outing, we went United sq cos was raining, he just simply want to walk & walk on the carpetted area at Connec. Refused to let me carry or pram him. He even tried to chase after the Elephant from the rides. Faintz!

esther, babylon,
thanks. meg's temp as at 11.45am is 37.4-37.9deg. Instructed MIL to take again at 12.35pm and update me. Her appetite for milk is still ok and drinking water. maybe she caught the virus from my nephew. He jus recovered from stomach flu with fever last week.

Wenyl,
hmmm...ok then i'll permit her to walk outdoors in her shoos.

Tell me about it..at my SIL's place, Megan takes her evening 'stroll' by walking the whole length from balcony to hall to dining, round dining table and back to hall and balcony. She will repeat this several several times..

1) Chicken Little
3) God's Child
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
12) Cookie - Evan / forum Sat 9am

What is the cost of JG?? for how long? Sorry if I miss the info earlier.

Sept bride
SO sorry I haven't transfer to you yet.
Do you mind PM your bank details again?
I'm afriad I might miss your post again if u post here... cos the thread move sooo fast

Tracy
wow.. ouch!... that's expensive..
haha got to ask HB again.
the Bilingual playblub is the one CL is telling us abt rite?

Megan is going to be known internationally...hehe...

Cheng
Aidan and friend is so cute!

RE: JG

May i check when will the class be starting?
is there any week day class? after the class what will be the benifit of the child other than jsut social?

RE: Payment

Sept 03,

i have pay you yet can i transfer to any mummies so they can pay you coz i think i do not have your details..