(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

giving rice:
i give rice to caleb to try when i'm eating but not as a meal..
dun realli intend to migrate to adult food yet as of now. But we are giving soup (b4 we add any seasoning)to him for quite some time.

Flo/Tracy/Sl/Sleepingdeer/Durianlover - Tks! Pray for me that I 'll be diligent to 'tong'out the 3 years!

Tracy - So u r using Angelwipes too huh. Yep. Cheap & good. I ordered 30 big pkts & 10 small pkts.

Sleepingdeer - I like in CCK. U can collect from my hse if you do not mind. Just PM me your oder then. Will include in mine.

Sleepingdeer
I thot Shannon was very guai and cheerful yesterday. Megan is very guai as usu too...Mel better behave well next week! I think she was partly hungry, gulp down her milk after the class.

Tracy,
Haha, u are so funny regarding the crawling...but actually u have a point, cos Mel suddenly wake up and decided not to crawl anymore. Guess she figured is less painful to walk than crawl...heehee

AK
Have sent the email regarding the RP lunch

Post again:

Angelwipes min order is $40 to be delivered to your house. If you can't make that order, I will ride your purchases with mine if you are keen to order. Collect from my house in CCK. Pse let me know again. I will close this by Friday. PM me in this format so it will be easier for me to calculate. Tks!

Name:
Add:
Contact No:
Angelwipes 80s ($2 x __)
Angelwipes 30s ($1 x __)
Total:

durianlover
On 7/1/06 is his birthday, so i feed him some of his birthday cake. I think since he alr one now. I'll start intro bit by bit. but only sample not as meal. He'll still have his bb cereal in morning and his porridge without seasoning. hehe. Maybe i'll let him eat adult food as meal when he's tired of his own food otherwise i'll only feed him a little for him to try only loh.

durianlover
Actually is not advisable to give bb rice as main meal at this stage cos the intestine is not very well develop yet.

RE: adult food,

yah lor me also started to give more adult food to elijah .. i will start to give him steam rice next week but duno what to go with other than soup..

RE: gymboree

sy the trial is too far for me.. sorry

RE: RP lunch..

so inculde me too coz these few days keep going there for work.. but me quite idiot about the place so may need directions...

Sysac,

how long can we keep the wet ones? i would like to order since it is so cheap..

Rena,

PM me your email address and I will include u in the RP mummies lunch.

Non-RP mummies,
Pls feel free to join us. I was proposing 15 Jan (monday)...so if anyone keen, PM me your HP number.

Shoo Shoos,
dunno is it becos Ryan is rough or what but the shoes already tearing all over. the base and the top all like very well worn....also, i dun think it is suitable to be worn outside (e.g. on rough surfaces)

Sysac
the resealability of angel wipe is it good?
1 thing I hate abt kodomo is it's cannot reseal very well...
wow you really order alot..heehee...

Btw..SY's colleague mentioned.. during JL sales it's cheaper than BP price!... SY is going to check tom.

Sy- sorry I kaypo here.

Flo
haha so I'm not alone... abt dislike kodomo :p
Thanks for your offer on the clothes.
I dun mind hand me down... but I think it's too late to arrange for collection or viewing of clothes as Kaelyn's photo shoot is this weekend!
nevermind.. I will just dig whatever is nice for her..heehee.

Tracy
when u mentioned abt the good for Dog... I can remember liao.. u ever say ANgel wipe not bad...
i should get after all... I have 2 dogs!

SY
yes yes... I wanna share with you.

Queen
I find transfer to you liao for ON and GAP spree.

Re: photo shoot!!!
kaelyn's shoot is this weekend... aiyo.. dunno what to let her wear!!

wendyheng
I think I know what you mean.. when u click into the link but you cannot click anything on the left column.

First of all... did you receive the email from "Jan mummies" to say you have approved to join??
If you do... then why u cannot click is becos you NEVER login I believe.
if you are using Yahoo email, then login to Yahoo then go to the jan06mummy group.
Hope it work for you.

SY,
Yup, I heard JH crying...was wondering what happened coz he was ok when i saw him in the morning.

ak,
Can I join for the RP lunch?

Cookie/SY - If JL sales is good, then it'll be good to buy there.

I'm just sharing what has been offered to me
I've already ordered for myself & my friends because we want the wipes now.

Sysac
ok understand. Actually BP price is very cheap liao as compared to Pigeon.
Thanks for sharing... muack!

rice
I've let Ariene try a bit of plain rice before. She's ok with it but I'm not going to feed her rice as main meal cuz like Flo said, rice is not advisable for toddlers below 3 years old.

bolognese
I cooked simple bolognese pasta for Ariene's dinner today. She loves it and finished it very fast. Got the recipe from the Superfoods for babies and toddlers book by Annabel Karmel but I modified it alittle. Maybe u can try it too. Very simple: Just fry alittle onions and finely grated carrots in unsalted butter, add alittle (1/2tsp) ketchup and alittle water. Then, add ur cooked pasta to the sauce. Its that simple.

chillies,
Yes the voucher came with the sample tin of GainIQ from Abbott

RE: rice
i steam the rice till it's v soft, almost like teochew mui. Find the texture ok, not too hard for 1-year old baby
But Janelle doesn't eat much also. At most 2 tablespoons of rice, if not usually less. Her appetite has decreased.

Mamapanda,
Thanks for the recipe! Shall try it out

sysac
wow u got an award to study? good luck and hope that u can tong the 3 years too!

re angel wipes
will go check out the price at JL tmr. if cheaper will let all know

re giving soup
mummies, when u give soup, what kind of soup do u give? can they drink the soup we drink? i dun add any salt in my soup. so can JH drink that?

thanks for the concern. JH's fever is gone. i also dunno whether teething can cause fever but now he is better. in fact i came home earlier to be with him and i brought him out.

do u have this problem? JH is mad abt crawling. each day before bed time, he will crawl from one end of my room to other corners and he will crawl for more than an hour before he goes to bed. it's really tiring and quite time consuming. i can't use the time to read/sit/sing songs cos he only wants to crawl!!!

RE: Inconsiderate Bus Passenger
Haiz...sad to say, whenever i take bus 67 with my boy, no one seems to give me their seats when there is none for me. It will take a bus stop or 2 before someone decides to give me theirs. Even thou alighting the next stop, some passenger also wldnt give up.The last few days before i gave birth, I remembered taking bus 9 and v packed. My big tummy protruding facing a few passengers, they also din move at all. How inconsiderate ppl now.

SY,
haha....same as my boy. Now not only crawl but pull to stand also. The moment he's awake or we put him down....off he goes. Nothing can stop him. Nowadays, he will stand with hands on wall and poo!!! Once caught him doing business squating! Its no joke running after him. Nv seems to be tired or enough. I'm half dead following him ard.

chillies
yah a lot of times i see such passengers. i remember there was once when i saw this group of youngsters sitting down and this mummy carrying a boy come into the train. her hands were so full and her boy dropped something. she had a lot of difficulty picking up the stuff and these youngsters continue to sit and chat. and the worst thing is that they were going to get down at the next stop!

how har? my boy also the same. will crawl to wall and stand. i always ask him whether he trying to be spiderman....

my hb so funny. just now i showed him our polls and he asked me why i never consult him which pic to send for JH! never thought he cared...haha

Flo,
Did not order the Gap jeans for you...
Remember that I told it was OOS?

Re. rice
I also let Isaac, but mainly for him to play with during meals. I'll put some into his bowl, mahed it a bit and let me fiddle with it. Keeps him occupied, he'll try to scoop it up or use his fingers to put into his mouth.

Re. walking
Isaac has managed to walk 5 to 6 steps on his own. But he can't seem to get into standing position on his own leh... he still needs to hold onto something and pull himself up.

SY,

My gal walks everyday all the time except when she's eating, bathing, sleeping. : ) I guess it's pretty normal as they are exploring the "world" with their newfound mobility. When my PD told me to exercise to chase after her a few months back, I thought that she's mad, I mean, how can an adult be tired before a baby?! Now I know how wise she is. My gal's like the energiser bunny except that she doesn't even need the energiser batteries.

Queen,

Charmaine will put her hands on the floor first, then push her butt up and stand up from there. I think that's how they will learn to stand first? I am not sure if they are able to just stand up like adults.

re: rice

I have fed her a bit of rice but mainly to taste, not as a main meal yet. I also realise that now, she's not so keen on porridge already. Think I will try cooking other stuff for her already.

Hi Mummies,..

Really busy for this few days as is beginning of the year...
So Many post to read,

RE: Birthday

Happy Birthday to Aden,..and Caleb and those bb who are birthday in this week.

Hi Chicken Little and Rena
RE: Pict on Elijah birthday party..
I was busy on this few days with work and house work
, hb has help me to post those pict on the yahoo side.
I will send your the link and so that your can download from there,

Hi SY
My Gracie also like that,,,now are day she can climb down from sofa and bed without our help and crawl around the living room. Faintzzz...also good to me as can be use for exercise and help for loose weight

RE: ONE YEAR ALREADY !!
Sigh.. me so kaypoh.. I go and see Jan 2007 MTB thread. Think back of how we shared our labour experience and many more.. time flies, already 1 yr. Still so fresh in my mind. The labour ward, operating theatre, my ward, Jamie in the "plastic container". My tears flowing down soon..It is really very interesting to see them grow up. Really glad that I get to know this thread and had so many of u sharing with me. A BIG HUG to all mummies here!!~
kao_kiss.gif

Queen
It's ok then, I thot the order was in. Will collect the bday direct stuff from you one of these days. The traffic has been bad lately, end up coming home quite late.

SY, SL, Linda
I guess is quite normal for bb to be very active at this stage. The only moment Mel can sit still is during meal and nap time. I was telling my PD that Mel doesn't sleep well at nite these days, not sure if she's teething. PD said it could be due to muscle ache as well now cos she's more active now...haha

Happy Birthday Aden. Chicken Little, now that you plan to close factory, must be feeling shiok rite, no more tough 1st year for you *wink wink*

May
Yes times really flies, one year juz gone by without us realising it!

Thank you for all the well wishes for Aden.

Yup yup, I have finally decided to close factory though I very gian to have no.3 with so many preggy mummies now.

I decided to wait till Aden is 2, and I will try for my third baby "Masters".

Tracy,
Is Megan walking oredi ? If not, I attended the baby jumper gym class last week and the instructor was checking on how the babies were crawling. She says we should let the knees touch the floor so they have better coordination skills.

Ak,Wendy,

So envy, I bought 7901 instead of 0701 or 0901 since I was celebrating Aden's bday with Hubby's on sunday. Sigh just not my luck. hee hee but happy you both strike.

Constipation
Aden has had constipation for 4 days liao, if today again, it will be 5 days. What should I do ?

CL
you can try to massage aden's stomach clock wise during/after bath, at least 1 hr after food, and can feed barley water, too.

CL,

you going for bb no.3? Me got no courage..after having such a difficult bb like damien.

Intend to do IUD in march.

Milk intake
Damien alredy 1 yr old but he just only 5 oz of milk and 3 times a day. Drinking milk is so stressful that you need to coax him. and funny think is that he prefers plain water than milk. He can takes 2-3 bottles of water daily willingly with any fussed

chickenlittle
Ariene also has constipations often. What I usually do is to let her drink lots of very diluted prune juice. I used Del Monte prune juice because its 100% natural without sweeteners or preservatives, but I diluted almost 1:5. I will also feed her papayas as after meal dessert. Meanwhile, don't feed anymore bananas, carrots, brown rice, cereals and include lots of green leafy vege in her diet. Feeding fish porridge with spinach will help too cuz fish is easier to digest than pork, chicken and beef. Hope this helps.

Flo,
Really can't get them to sit still huh? Is it difficult to feed Mel nowadays? Nowadays it's more difficult to feed charmaine as she gets distracted very easily.

CL,
Wow, wow, wow! No. 3 huh? I have no courage to try for no. 2 even...

cookie,
your shoos shoos r with me. wat time is ur photoshoot this wknd? cos Joycelyn's place quite near mine i can drop by if timing is right.

to ensure the freshness of the wipes, i reuse the plastic flap seal taken from tollyjoy. i rip it off the used pack, then stick it onto the angel wipes pack. if can't stick, jus use double-sided tape.

Chicken Little,
As some of the mummies have seen, Megan crawls with her knees off the floor. Someone was saying she's keeping her knees well-protected for beauty pagaent next time. hahaha.

she started crawling with only one knee on the floor. very soon she was off the floor and has been like that since. she's walking already, as in 5-6 steps each time. she can stand up on her own from squat position without support or using her hands to push off the floor. she looks very cute squatting down, like washing clothes. she squats while bathing.

Ha ha you misinterpret me. No more no.3 for me. When Aden turns 2, I will pursue my own dream to complete MBA la la. So third baby is "MBA" lah. I dare not try for no. 3 because during the whole pregnancy, I am actually quite worried if baby will grow well etc etc. Feel very stressful.

Constipation.
Thanks mummies who has contributed your advice. Aden finally "did" it 5 mins ago. Saw him turning his buttock to one side on the rocker. This is the first time he has such a solid stool. Previously his stool so soft just like those bf kind. Dunno why it become solid.

Work
Going back to work tomorrow after 2 weeks leave. Will enjoy my Jan because going to be FTWM from Feb.

RE: GainIQ
I m also giving this FM to Ethan. Find it very foamy too. Initially, I thot I didnt wash clean the milk bottle as it looked soapy. I m using NUK teats. How abt u all? Wat teats u using? I tried giving Pediasure the other day & it is also quite foamy. So I suspect could be also due to the NUK teats????

RE: Angels wet wipes
I use both Angels & Tollyjoy wet wipes. Find Angels cheap & good too for "rough" use. Only minus point is sometimes when i pull out a piece, it tends to come out in chunks.
I remember buying it in my neighborhood shop for only $1.70 for the big pkt. Maybe if I happen to go there this weekend for marketing, I will check out the shop again. Will keep u gals posted.
I bot the Pigeon wet wipes for mouth/hand. Dun like tat one cos the alcohol smell is so strong. Somemore it is stated suitable for baby's hands & mouth. Yucks!

Re: Walking
Nowadays, it is even harder to get Ethan to sit still. He will climb out of his feeding chair & stand up. Put him on the ground, he will start to walk around the house, checking out all the rooms & corners.
Last sun, we went taka & we let him walk around the men's shoe section. He was so happy roaming around, trying to pull down the shoe boxes. Very tiring indeed for us! No wonder my fren says we need track shoes once the babies start walking.

Mamachan,
Saw Daren's pics in Lumen's website. Very nice! He look so cheerful. Can't wait for Ethan's to be ready. Wonder when can we get the pics? Hopefully before CNY.....crossing my fingers & toes!

sysac,
Congrats on getting the study award! Any bond for that? Will u be doing ur degree or masters?

Chicken Little,
Peifu .... Peifu u! Still have the determination to do ur MBA with 2 active kids in ur life. I dunno how can i cope man! Can't wait for my hb to finish his this year end. Cos I find it very siong for him to attend lectures at nite & taking exams.

Wenyl,

I was going to do masters then preggy with Charmaine. When I decided to do part time from home I wanted to do it again then came Aden. Aiya so I tell myself no more babies, I am going for my own dream next. Hee Hee. say only dunno can fulfil or not, hubby need to be very supportive in terms of taking care of the 2 of them while I go for classes and doing project.

Do you know any dealers who will buy over VCDs ? I clearing my house before I go back to work so want to get rid of 1 whole carton of VCDs