(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sunny,

Yes, I will be turning FTWM from Feb 07. Starting new role in on my birthday then cannot take leave. That is why, I enrolled Charmaine to childcare from Dec last year.

Another new week for us...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all the babies celebrating this week!
Sorry can't remember who liao...

Re. Polls
I have voted too!
Quite fun, especially the Daddy/Mummy look-alike contest.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>two + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE. Angels in the Greens
I chnaged my email address and is not in teh Yahoo Group liao...
Is there any update from Joycelyn on the Botanical Gds photos?

Bulma
Caeden is about 8.8- 9kg. His wt kept fluctuating.

Celebrated his b-day on Sat at the Aloha Bungalow. So tiring. No more big parties for him.

Ordered the agar agar cake for him from Mrs Chan. But she spelt his name wrongly! SO frustrated. End up, i scooped up the alphabets and ate them.

Anyone teaching their bb with books like 1 to 10, a to z, colours and shapes book. I prefer books than flash cards as i feel that my son is enjoying when i flip those books. hehe. Any good recommendation on teaching books? should i play teaching vcds for him while showing him with those books?

Good Morning Mommies

Happy Belated birthday to Clarisse and Daviern.

Queen
Joycelyn will upload the botanical gardens pic onto her website this week, will keep you posted. Daren's individual shot is in oredi...Mamachan dun mind me being kaypoh

BTW Queen, how much do I owe you for the Gap stuff?

RE: Gain IQ
I also notice is very foamy. Altho Mel don't breakwind, she does burp alot after drinking. Does it mean it's not suitable? Any mommies giving their bb Gain IQ also? Just to check, it is advisable to change the milk powder from step 2 to 3 gradually. Is it because to let bb get used to the taste or for their stomach to get accustom to it? How long does the transition normally take?

One more thing, I've stopped breastfeeding. Have stopped pumping since last Thur, was kinda of sad when I saw Mel gulping down her last bottle of EBM...anyway told myself she has to stop sooner or later

Flo,

Can't wait to get my hands on the photos. Will do one last LO for Aden then have to work on Charmaine's scrapbook.

GAIN IQ,
I have not start aden on it yet, Will start tomorrow. As per Abbott, for example if aden taking 4 scope now, to replace 1 scope with new milk. Then slowly increase.

My supply oso very low now, now I pump twice only enuff to give him 2 feed, so he is 50% on EBM n the other 50% on FM. But these fews days having menses so the supply is worse.

You have done a good job for giving her 1 whole year supply, dun have to be sad lah. Next time when she has a didi or mei mei, you can provide her again lor

Florence
Oh it's ok. =) I smsed Joycelyn a couple days earlier before Daren's party, was wondering if the pictures were ready for collection. But it wasn't so Joycelyn was nice enough to help me upload the pics to her website and I just do a slideshow from my laptop. But, when we got to my MIL's place, found out that my BIL has broadband but no wireless router...sianz

Hi Flo - Cephas started on Gain IQ in Nov 06. I think he likes it compared to his Nan FM. It's thicker &amp; more fragrant.

He fell sick last week. I passed my viral fever to him &amp; he dropped from drinkg 8oz per feed to 4oz per feed since Fri nite. In oder to hydrate him, I've been feeding him fruits. He lost 300gms in weigt also. His fever has subsided &amp; appetite is picking up but still drinking 4oz per feed. Maybe, he's feeling bloated.

Hi CL - Enjoyed yr party yesterday?

sysac,

Hope cephas will get well soon. Give him more water too.

Ha ha my bday, adult, kids enjoy, magic show not bad but Aden, ha ha dunno what is happening and refuse to sleep and refuse to cooperate in all photo shoot ha ha. None of the photo he is looking at camera ha ha

Hi mums,

I've just received an offer for Angel Babywipes. Min order is $40 to be delivered to your house. Not sure how many of you will be interested. I've ordered for myself &amp; 3 other friends. The offer is until end of the month. If interested, do let me know via PM. The big pkt is $2 (usual price is $2.30) &amp; small pkt is $1 (usual price is $1.50). I will email the person with your orders. I will close this by Friday.

Name:
Add:
Contact No:
Angelwipes 80s ($2 x __)
Angelwipes 30s ($1 x __)
Total:

Hi CL - Yes, have to spoonfeed him water becos he refused to drink from the bottle or the cup.

Great! It's only nice to have fun on a BD party

Caleb had a great time celebrating his bd yesterday. The bungalow is really huge with 4 bedrooms. everyone commented that the place (aloha loyang) is spacious and cosy. my cousins are already pushing us to book for xmas. hee..

the cake from cake ave turned out to be good and tasty although i find it abit sweet. i received good feedback on the cake. only pity is that Caleb name is not on the cake as I requested. otherwise, its good!
641573.jpg

as for neo garden...their curry had everyone praising for. food came on time as stated. i really like their service! so thumbs up for Neo garden
i will surely stick to them in future.

Caleb received lots of toys and ang pows too. just realised he got many lego sets now. haha..but he really like lego. also my bro in law got him a mini cooper with remote control. every kids enjoy a ride on it.
641574.jpg
641575.jpg

god's child - nice meeting u and Celeste yesterday. and she can really walk steadily. Caleb can only stand and take a few steps. i hope he be able to walk when the birthday bash comes. hee.. oh and here is the pic we took. Caleb hopes Celeste likes the rose!
641576.jpg

Wow SSF
Caleb looks happy leh. So the romper can fit him quite well hor

U mean u all check in Aloha yday, today already check out ?

Cake avenue realli have a few boo boo hor

Sysac
Is the angel babywipe good?...how are they compared to Pigeon brand? I was using pigoen and like it then switch to Kodomo becos it's cheaper but I dun like Kodomo after all.

Where will be the collection point?

Cookie - I bought when they first launched in Singapore last year. it was on offer &amp; so I bought 24 big packets. I rem asking aound but no oned was interested. A few of my friends &amp; I used it &amp; we tohot it's alright. Cheap! After that, the price was comparable to the other brands &amp; since it was only sold at certain places, I used back Pigeon &amp; Tollyjoy again. Since the company is giving another offer, I decided to bulk buy for myself &amp; 3 other friends who have also ordered.

If you order min $40, it will be delivered to your house. I will send the person an email with all your details once you PM me your order. You need to pay cash upon delivery.

Dear all - Looks like I have to wait another 3 years before I can have my 2nd one. I've just been given an award to study part-time for 3 years. This is a good portfolio for me &amp; so HB &amp; I agreed that I shd go for it
Wish me luck in my studies
In the meantime, I can only wish all of you a speedy No.2! Haha...

RE: Cake Avenue
Huh.. so worry abt the cake this sun leh. I will call them on Fri to make sure the order is correct. Very worry that when they deliver to my place, the things are not in order then too late already.

Voted for the polls already....tough choices some of them...

SSF
Wah, lucky caleb got his first car liao!!!

Re: cake avenue,

I'm quite lucky with them, my cake came out alright, my girl's name spelt correctly and delivered on time too! Only thing is I ordered the fondant covering.. not so nice.. too sweet, i think the cream covering is better.

sysac
congrats! altho its not easy to work and study and have kids, its not impossible!!! So you can still have no.2 soon..kekkeke...

Tabbiesus - Tks! Haha...a bit difficult cos I'll be too stressed out to handle 2. Think study &amp; work the next 3 yrs
How to go on ML while studying too? Hee hee...sure kenna cursed &amp; sworn at!

chicken_little - yeah the romper fits Caleb perfectly. Many were asking abt the romper...where is it from? how much? hee...i told them it was $14 and they were surprise at that price. they said reasonable esp the quality is good. thks for the lobang ya.

whew...managed to go thru all the posts finally.

Have been busy with Meg's birthday party on Saturday. Pics wll be uploaded later on her blog.

We had soooo much food balance, cos my KS hb insisted on catering for 60pax when we invited 60pax. In the end, we were still left with one whole extra tray of olive rice and veg! my goodness...i forbade my friends to leave without packeting some food back.

We catered from Purple Sage and I must say they are v pro. Came at 5pm to set-up, all was ready at exactly 6pm. Then came at 10pm to remove. The set-up even had fresh flowers. Aiya...we were too busy to take a pic of the buffet spread. i'm impressed by Purple Sage.

Hb n i were busy entertaining, so the only pics we took were those of Meg's cake-cutting.

Thankfully the corridor space outside our unit was big enuf to house the food, so everything was kept outside. And after the last guests left at 10.30pm including the caterer, hb n i only took half hr to clear up and we could rest.

SSF,
Meg also got a car as a gift from my parents but she can't drive it now. It goes really fast.

hahaha, her carplate number came out starter jumbled last night. my parents so happy. our house unit also came out 2nd prize jumbled on sat, but only my MIL bot..

Flo, Sleepingdeer,
it was nice meeting up at the positive babies class ystrday. Shannon is now a very cheerful baby! Melody is really adorable, i hope she has gotten over the egg-shakers. *chuckles*

anyway, my fren n i felt the class was too big. and several of the babies were only 5-6mths and they couldn't participate. My fren will be calling to trsf back to positive infants so i expect the class to be much smaller next sunday.

Sysac
Oh poor Cephas, hope he gets well soon. Mel is the opp, she doesn't like milk that is too thick, have to dilute it from the recommended proportion then she'll drink. Maybe she's used to breastmilk. Hey, congrats on your study award

May
Re: Cake Avenue
Don't worry, is off peak now so should have less boo-boo I guess.

ChickenLittle
U planning to stop breastfeeding after Aden is one? Must be having ROD mood now rite...heehee

Cookie
I don't like kodomo also, find it very rough.

SSF
Wow, Caleb is overwhelmed by his presents..keke.

sysac,
congrats on your study award too! i guess #2 can wait for now. it's a really good opportunity.

I have been using Angel wipes too since i bot it from the motherhood fair. After that, i bot my replenishments from a HDB shop at Bedok North. The aunty was stuck with the stocks so i bot quite a few packs from her. I believe her price was $5.90 for 3 packs of 80s so works out to be about the same, except no delivery lah.

Anyway, i told her to order some more, cos i'll go buy from her :p That day no more stocks, so i had to buy pigeon. expensive...

Cookie,
Angel wipes are cheap and good. I like the fact that its unscented, huge and soft. Affordable to use for doggies too.

SSF

You were at Aloha Loyang? Me too! I was there on Sat night. Booked Garden Bungalow 13.

Next time must book those near the poolside.

sysac,

re: BF
I forgot who asked regarding this - I am still bfing so no menses yet. In fact, I have already forgotten what it feels like to have menses.

Mummies who still have their CaliBB Pdts with me,
I will be overseas from 10 - 20 Jan, so can meet up with you later for you to collect the Cali BB stuff.

Flo/Denmy,
The conditioner is in already. I have collected them on Fri. Can meet up after 20 Jan to collec them. Thks!

regarding 4d, Ryan's birthdate came out starters last nite-0401. Me, mum, dad, sis, mum in law all strike...what a nice start to 2007

Flo,
juz wondering, is it possible for me to get photo shoots with your friend. Realised that we hardly take any pic and wld. Paiseh for the trouble. if inconvenient, its ok. Thanks.

RE : GainIQ
I've bought but yet to try. I will normally stir instead of shake the bottle to mix the powder. I realised that will hv less foam. There's a clinic near my plc that sells GainIQ cheaper but need min 7 tins. $22 per tin if i remember correctly. Let me know if mummies are keen.

sysac
i PM u.

cookie
u wan to share the Angel wipes with me? my fren said it's not bad

wow so many posts!

SSF
Caleb got so many toys for his bday!! hee, we hinting to everyone to give ang pao cos i can't imagine having more toys at home

flo,
very sad hor when our bb no longer taking breast milk but never mind, when the next one comes along, we can do this again( though i feel a bit sian thinking abt it)

ky
my menses never come when i was bf but it came abt one week after i stopped completely

JH got fever last night. dunno whether is it due to teething. and he was so super naughty and cranky the whole weekend. nothing we do can cheer him out.... SH can probably hear him screaming away...

Hi Sysac,
Congrats in winning the award!

I'll be interested to join in the Angel wipes too, but I dun think will order $40 so much...where will be the collection point if I collect from your place?

Cookie,
I also use Pigeon, but Angel wipes seems really cheap compared to Pigeon hor?

Tracy,
yah, had fun yesterday at the class... Shannon cheerful? Haha, I thought she was a bit cranky actually, coz she didn't want to sit and do the tasks... she knocked out the min we got to the car! Megan was really interactive, she was so cute, swaying everytime the music starts... and she crawls soooo fast! Did you let her take part in baby crawling contest for bday bash or not? I think very high chance of winning leh

Yes, agree the class is too big, and the age range too far apart, in the end we are the paiseh ones har, our babies standing and walking and crawling around while others sits gong gong in their mother's laps! Can't believe they were like that last time!

Flo,
I think bo bian, if everytime Mel goes crazy when she sees the egg shaker, you probably have to buy liao... haha...

SSF,
envy envy! Caleb got own car liao... his Uncle must dote on him so much!

SY,
JH so poor thing, probably it's teething like what you say...

Tracy/Sleepingdeer
Nice meeting you n your little darlings @ the class yesterday too, Megan and Shannon has grown so much within a few weeks...so xiaojie now
Hopefully, after a few more lessons, Melody will really learn how to say "bye bye" to her toys when taken away from her. Whenever we ask her to give us her toys she will pretend to give but never willing to part...haiz. Oh, no wonder I was thinking how come the age gap for the class is so wide cos some bbs can't even get on four yet.

Chillies,
Thanks for the lobang on Gain IQ. Still can't dec if I should give Mel Gain IQ, Enfakid or Mamil Gold. Will PM my photographer fren contact to you. You can view her portfolio here

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lumen_creation/

SL
Thanks for helping to collect the conditioner

SY
Is JH fever bad? Cos I thot teething won't really cos fever?

Hi Flo,

Just sent u an email to see if we can organise another RP mummies lunch next week. I deleted the emails with the other mummies' address.

wendyheng,
I stay Bedok. Sunday I go clementi

Flo,

RE : Dumexour
Call them up to get the 4 plus 1 free. Free Delivery to your plc. But its a 1 time offer only. So order watever u need or mummies can pool to share so can order many times. Max 12 cans plus 4 free

sysac,
congrats on the award! So what diploma/cert/degree will u get upon completing?

SY,
Poor JH. Is the fever high? If it's high it prob isn't due to teething. Hope he gets well soon.

wendyheng,
actually i'm interested in shoo shoo shoes too but seems like not enough pple interested to get the discount!

SSF,
Nice car Caleb's got!

Re: GainIQ
Actually Abbott will give a voucher that lets u buy 6 tins (900g) with 1 tin free. That works out to be pretty reasonable too. Plus free delivery.
I also use GainIQ and find it very foamy.
As for transiting from Step 2 to Step 3, i couldn't be bothered to slowly mix. I just straightaway changed to GainIQ and Janelle had no problems!

Re: Bday bash
So sad i won't be able to make it for the bday bash!! Got work to do on that particular Saturday. It's 3 Feb am i right? I've got a work event on that day

RE: Baby's food
Any of u started giving rice or more solid foods? I've started to give more "adult" food coz i realised Janelle's no longer interested in porridge. So i cook rice + soup, or bake fish, etc.

sleepingdeer,
think its quite normal for our kids this age not wanna sit still, so shannon is considered very good liao. she's really smiley and chatty ystrday.

Megan is crawling like spider woman. didn't join the crawling contest cos i figure by then she'll be walking...well, she better be!