(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tracy - haha megan car's plate come out 4-D har. hee..yeah everyone is jotting down Caleb's car no and i guess they will buy but the funny thg is the car plate has 5 no. hee..so abit tricky.

sysac - congrats on getting your study award. no worries...no 2 can always wait. in fact 3 yrs gap is quite good. at least u can spend more time with Cephas first.

mashybrain - yes i was there at seaview bungalow 6. i guess urs in the other side. mine is the first bungalow nearest to the pool so its within walking dist. maybe u want to book the seaview in the future if u want bungalow. anyway a check with god's child, terrace also got 4 rooms...so dun know wats the diff. hee..maybe size wise.

ak/wendyheng - congrats in winning 4D. ur boys can have more toys already

sleepingdeer - ya his uncle dotes on him alot. we are pleasantly surprise when he got him the minicooper. my hb had the most fun using remote ctrl to ctrl Caleb while he is belted in the car. everyone thought Caleb was so smart that he can drive it. haha..

chicken_little - wow envy envy. ya closing shop already. i am also planning to close shop after this one. hee.. 2 weeks leave is really long and i guess its rewarding...just like my 3 mths break. i be starting work next monday and back to FTWM status.

re: NUH or KK
mummies...i have incentive from my new co to deliver at either of the above hospital.
just that for NUH, i pay 10% of delivery charges and for KK its 15%. anyone deliverying in any of the above hospital have any feedback for me? i still have not decide which one to go. also any good gynae to recommend? hopefully someone who has done c sect for u. lastly, i cannot afford to take leave so i can only go for my gynae visit after office hrs or weekend. can anyone advise? thanks!

tracy - haha megan car's plate come out 4-D har. hee..yeah everyone is jotting down Caleb's car no and i guess they will buy but the funny thg is the car plate has 5 no. hee..so abit tricky.

sysac - congrats on getting your study award. no worries...no 2 can always wait. in fact 3 yrs gap is quite good. at least u can spend more time with Cephas first.

mashybrain - yes i was there at seaview bungalow 6. i guess urs in the other side. mine is the first bungalow nearest to the pool so its within walking dist. maybe u want to book the seaview in the future if u want bungalow. anyway a check with god's child, terrace also got 4 rooms...so dun know wats the diff. hee..maybe size wise.

ak/wendyheng - congrats in winning 4D. ur boys can have more toys already

sleepingdeer - ya his uncle dotes on him alot. we are pleasantly surprise when he got him the minicooper. my hb had the most fun using remote ctrl to ctrl Caleb while he is belted in the car. everyone thought Caleb was so smart that he can drive it. haha..

chicken_little - wow envy envy. ya closing shop already. i am also planning to close shop after this one. hee.. 2 weeks leave is really long and i guess its rewarding...just like my 3 mths break. i be starting work next monday and back to FTWM status.

re: NUH or KK
mummies...i have incentive from my new co to deliver at either of the above hospital.
just that for NUH, i pay 10% of delivery charges and for KK its 15%. anyone deliverying in any of the above hospital have any feedback for me? i still have not decide which one to go. also any good gynae to recommend? hopefully someone who has done c sect for u. lastly, i cannot afford to take leave so i can only go for my gynae visit after office hrs or weekend. can anyone advise? thanks!

SSF,
my fren gave birth in NUH and i visited her there. I think facilities-wise and environment still ok. Very quiet, cos unlike TMC which is a hospital for births, NUH dun have as many rooms for such purposes bah. They also do not have confinement menu.

My fren used Prof Mary Rauff, I think Yuki also same. She's like THE gynae, cos very experienced and well-known. But do note she is old-school type and waiting time can be quite long. My fren was getting thru me from my gynae, things like stretch mark cream cos her gynae dun quite believe in such stuff. She was scheduled c-sect.

I think its good for you to have a hospital tour of both to compare.

thanks tracy for your advise. i will take note of the gynae name. ya i think i may have to go down to NUH. KK i have been there and personally i like it there.

CL,

why dun you try to massage his tummy then moonwalk his back and massage his backside near the anus area.. that is what i do coz elijah always have case like this..

Wenyl,
i think other milk powder tends to have more foam .. but enflac is ok... even on nuk teats ..

CL
wow, going for MBA with 2 kids. very peifu..... where are u planning to do it?

usually when JH use a lot of strength to poo, i will massage his tummy. i find that it helps. massage clockwise (towards the left)

rena
i also heard enfalac is qiute fine. thinking of trying it out. i find mamil very hard to dissolve.

wenyl
ethan can walk? i dunno whehter JH got incentive ot walk. he is so happy crawling. he machiam got routine in crawling one. in my room he will crawl to window, crawl to toilet, then crawl to my bedside table...then repeat the whole thing again.

sl,
hee, yah we really need to exercise. my hb keeps asking whether JH got problem or not like hyperactive cos we are always so tired before him!

hi mummies !

sysac,
congrats on the scholarship.
i cant imagine what it feels like to go back to school esp after having kids. Seems like my brain is not working anymore le hehe.

re: adult food
i think my girl will be the winner in this thread regarding what food she has tried. Since she started eating solid, my PIL somehow cant wait to give her ice cream ! Since they open smtg like convenient store downstairs, so they always have ice cream available. I can only tell my hb but he is not much help. He will also give her anything he's eating. I was mad at first but now close one eye lor since 1 cant win against 3.

SL
So far Mel is still quite alright during meal time. Can guai guai sit on her high chair and finish her food most of the time, altho sometimes she does get distracted towards the end of the meal.

Tracy
They look so cute squatting down rite and can squat down for so long some more, I definitely can't do that...haha

Wenyl,
I can't wait to see Mel's pic too. Joycelyn said she'll post the botanical gardens pic first, then the indv shot. So Megan will be next and then Mel. Hopefully her Mac computer arrive soon then she can speed up her editing.

RE: Milk powder
I also use Nuk, there is not so much foam for Enfakid and Mamil Gold Step 3. I was telling Mel's PD that she burp alot after drinking Gain IQ, she asked me to check the teat size....will clarify with her and let u know.

ChickenLittle/AK
I've been comtemplating about doing MBA more than 10 years back...then went on to do CFA and CFP instead...now with Mel I don't think I've the enery to do it anymore tho I do still toy with the idea on and off.

Tracy
My appt is on Sunday - 330pm at Joycelyn place.
Kaelyn also squat during bath!! seems impossible to get her sit down in the bath tub these days.
Kaelyn never protect her kneecap wor... something I find her kneecap has darker skin then other area.. I wonder if it's bruise! Heart pain.

SY
kaelyn also the same... we get tired ebfore she does.
Now she even master the skill to get off the bed or sofa by herself and climb back up to sofa. We have to go around the house to catch her.

Queen
I guess every baby is different.
kaelyn can get to standing position on her own.. she still cannot walk without support.

Re: Cruise to somewhere-balcony cabin
Hi Mummy
I know some of you.. (I only remember rachel and sleeping deer) went for Cruise trip recently.
may I know did you get a balcony cabin? and how much does it cost? how much for baby?

I'm thinking of going and we saw a promo by a credit card..there is a discount of $400 per cabin for balcony cabin... each person pay $420 for 3D2N cruise to KL/Malacca.
Just wodnering is this a good offer.

cookie
JH can stand also but can't walk. in fact i find that his legs are powerful. when he is touching my things he can just stand still and balance very well for a long time.

vmum
hmm, me and hb wd disapprove of pple feeding our bb stuff without our approval. even for our parents we are quite strict on that. better not to give them too much sweet stuff.

Crawling
I am only enjoying Aden crawling so slowly. Ha ha it will be a while before he can do stunts like standing and walking ha ha.

MBA
Ak, Flo, SY, me thinking of university of Adelaide. Class is at AGSB Ngee Ann near Singapore shopping centre. I guess this is the most flexible one because classes not like 3 times a week but only fri night, sat full day and sunday half day once a month. So u burn 1 weekend only since we are working and oso mummy. Will find out more and share info with you mummies. Flo, maybe you should take too because you should have a lot of exemptions. For me sure dun have one

re: " i'm not sharing" attitude
Vania becoming more and more stingy with her toys and things le. Last time she would pretend to give but dont let go. But lately she would pull her toy close to her and give you the 'dont want to give you' face. She start to recognise her going-out bags and her mum mum container. When the maid help me to carry the bag or the container, she would scream.

re: BD
mummies, after 1 year I still have no desire le. Energy is 1 thing but desire is another. Wondering if this is still because of hormone or is it just me. Any mummies here like me? Heehee sorry paiseh le asking such qn.

643044.jpg

just to share her cutting cake pic last nite. I think she is the most 'bo hair' bb here ba hee hee and she has boyish look. Daddy insisted she wear dress on her bday. Always get mistaken as a boy no matter how pinky or girly she wears.

Hi All...

Re: Happy Birthday greetings
Shen Ri Kuai Le to all babies and *pat pat* for their wonderful mummies who have done a great job!

SSF - Celeste sure loves the rose, its her first rose of her life!!! she was meddling wf it the whole nite thru and din even wana let go of it during pom pom time... had to snatch fr her..heeehee the rose is now twirled ard the cot
thanks so much, it reali was a very sweet thought.

Re : Cake Avenue
Had a little disappointment... i wanted the pink1 ladybird design but the cake arrived wf oni tiny beige fondant flower decors (which im supposed to drop on before cake cutting) i was almost in tears cos the name was supposed to be in a straight row (which i emphasized and asked if it cld be done,cos i do not want the name to go all over the place). i also called them the day before to make sure my order is right. i called them up immed and asked them where are the ladybirds/sun/big flower as shown on the internet??? i was so upset tat my gal's 1st bdae cake gota turn out like tis! they then promised to resend the decor in 30mins which they did and also drop them onto the cake for me.it looked so much better then... so ,i suggest tat you ask the cake to be delivered early so that if need be, a change can be done...

Celeste's bdae pics to share
643056.jpg

643057.jpg

643058.jpg

Durianlover - are u still lookin for bdae banners? i can sell mine to you if u dun mind...

Hi SSF & Vmun - Tks for the well wishes!

SSF - I gave birth at NUH. My gynae was Prof PC Wong. He shares the same clinic with Prof Mary Rauff who does the scans. Overall, I like the place. I was in the single bedder which is spacious & I found the nurses nice. I am a fuss free person & so I was quite glad that they help when I ask for it. Other than the necessary checks on me & baby, I was left alone most of the time. ThePD & nurses were also very comforting when I was emotional during the 3 times Cephas had to be admitted for jaundice. Gave loads of advice on his premature state & how to feed him, etc.

God's Child,
I ordered the same cake too. Now very worried that mine dun turn out nice. Cos I ask for light purple. Celeste's teeth is so cute.

My colleague just told me she dreamt I was pregnant 2nd time round! I told her " U've got to be joking! I am going to do studies, cannot get pregnant!"

Anyway, Cephas would be 4.5 yrs old when I finish my studies. Maybe get pregnant towards the end of the studies. 5 yr gap will be handeable for me
By then, forgotten abt MS, labour pain, tiredness, etc!

Wet Wipes - I forgot to add that there's a 25% off purchases plus a $5 rebate if min order hits $40. It's cheaper than those being sold at econ minimarts of JL sale I guess.

My friends & I just got the discount & rebate! Wow, saves so much!

wenyl, flo, I'm also using Gain IQ now. My CL told me before that Similac and follow-ons are more foamy than Promil and Enfalac, but I used it anyway since got free samples. Now, Kirsten seems to be farting more. I've been using NUK teats when I'm giving her Promil Gold. Not foamy at all compared to Gain IQ.

sysac,

You never know. You know when I preggie with Aden, I did not know till 3 months. My best fren called and tell me she dreamt I was preggie. So I did a test and ha ha i really got leh

Angel wipes, so my order is $40 so I pay only $30 and $5 rebate for next purchase ?

God's child,
Celeste looks so sweet

Wenyl, Valerie
Mel's PD just replied, she said that if teat size is too big or too small can cos burping.

vmun,
Vania looks so happy

ChickenLittle
U tempting me leh...but then again my dream now is to be a SAH taitai....whoahaha

Sysac
wow the wipes really cheap, can you PM me the contact...thanks *muack*

vmum
actually me and hb also no energy to BD ever since bb came. i think it is just no energy since we are so busy with bb...

sysac
so as long as the order is $40, there will be 25% and $5 rebate? so just pay $30?

Finally found some time to share a few photos of Kirsten during and after her party.

643269.jpg
Refusing to eat her lunch.
643270.jpg
This is her trademark look for the whole party.
643271.jpg
Blowing the candle
643272.jpg
What a chor lor birthday girl!
643273.jpg
Home Sweet Home!

Flo - I can't give you the contact because my name is in the offer letter. I can only do the order via email & the company recognises my name for the discount to be given. I consolidated some orders & so the person decided to give me an additional 25% off the total bill plus $5 rebate since min $40 order was met individually.

CL - $40 after the 25% discount then another $5 rebate. Without the $5 rebate, it works out to be $1.50 per big pkt & $0.75 per small pkt.

What a pleasant surprise after reading the acknowledgment letter to my order emails.

Flo/CL - As a goodwill gesture since I know you mummies & have met some of you, I thot of sharing the offer with you gals. Then some said this place sells cheaper, this place having sales. I decided not to press on the offer for fear that I will be thot of earning extra since I said big pkt was $2 & small pkt was $1. Didn't realise I wld be given a better discount.

The company just thanked me for consolidating the orders & spreading the word for them.

Valerie
I love Kristen's kissable lips *muack*
Humm, then maybe is the milk itself then. My hb theory is that the milk is thicker, so that's why more foam.

Sysac
Oic, thanks for the info. I normally get my SIL to buy unicharm one from Japan and it works out to be slighlty less than $1.40 per pack of 80s. So thot dun have to trouble her to bring back all the way from Japan if Angelwipes is so cheap.

CL - This is a one time offer. Don't know if they will offer again. So no $5 off next purchase. All discounts & rebates will be counted in this present purchase.

Flo - I can order for you if you are keen. Just PM me the orders. Make sure it's min $40 after 25% discount then you get to enjy an additional $5 off.

Eg: $2 x 25 = $50
$1 x 10 = $10
Total = $60
Bill is $60-25%-$5 = $40
You actuall save $20 off this purchase.

sysac
wow, a lot of maths to catch up on. so additional $5 only if the order is $40 after the rebate...

ok, then maybe i will amend my orders slightly.

CL - I just checked my PM. NO order from you leh. Where did u send it too? :p

SY - Min order $40 after the 25% off. Then additional $5 rebate. I gave an example in your email as well.

SY - Worth doing the maths
My frens enjoy $20 off while I enjoy almost $25 off with our orders.

Anyone interested, pls pm me. I'll not be advertising further. Sounds like big-time sales girl like that
Will send out your orders via emails. The person will reply me with your order & price. Will cfm with you girls before I give the company the go-ahead. Pls pay CASH only upon delivery.

Name:
Add:
Angelwipes 80s:
Angelwipes 30s:
Total:

Need your contacts so that deliveryman can liaise directly with you all regarding delivery date & time. I won't prank call you :p

Hi sysac,

I pm u again with my revised order. Otherwise it is as follows :

$2 x 20 = $40
$1 x 20 = $20
Total = $60
Bill is $60-25%-$5 = $40

If any RP mummies wants to tag along with mine also can. Because maybe easier for them to meet up with me lor

Hi ChickenLittle,

Can I tompang you? Maybe I can take $2*10 packs? I dun dare order too much in case too heavy for you....

Ok ak,

So you send to sysac then tompang onto mine because I pm her my order liao. Scare I do again then messy

Ha ha if too heavy, i give you by instalment when we meet for lunch

Hi Sysac
For free delivery, the net purchase must be $40 after the discount and rebate? Sorry, so many questions.

Flo - Min $40 aft the 25% disc. After that then $5 rebate will kick in.

Eg:

$2 x 25 = $50
$1 x 10 = $10
Total = $60

$60-25% = $45
Since order is $40 & Abv, you get the rebate $45-$5=$40. In total, you pay only $40.You save $20 from this purchase.

Hi Sysac
Oic, can you ignore my previous email. Will send an revised order with my contact details. Thanks for the lobang

Wow so many posts!

God's child,
I also ordered the same cake from Cake Ave! I really hope and pray hard there's no boo boo after hearing so much abt Cake Ave! Yes please! I'd like the bday banner. Can email me [email protected] to further discuss?

Re: Bday decor
Any mummies wanna sell theirs can also email me [email protected]

Valerie,
Janelle does the same pouty-lip thing as Kirsten!! Hahaha i laughed when i saw that pic of Kirsten coz Janelle loves to do that too. And i always tell her not to do it coz it doesn't look pretty on her!

SSF,
Yes my ex-colleague also went to Mary Kauff and she said that even though she's supposed to be like THE gynae, she wasn't too pleased with her services. Felt she was too busy to entertain her questions and every visit was too rushed.

Vmum,
Janelle is also very botak. No worries. It'll grow out in due time!
She looks so happy

RE: Unbelievable
Share with u all something unbelievable...Janelle fell asleep in her high chair after lunch!! It's IMPOSSIBLE for her to do that as she's the type who'll always fuss n cry before sleeping. Am amazed! It must have been the runny-nose medication! Hahaha. She simply lay her head on the 'table', closed her eyes and went off to wonderland...

643376.jpg