(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Congrats Wenyl!!!

Happy Birthday Isaac

Tracy,
Paiseh, PM u my contact liao. Prob take from u next week cos hub working.

Cookie,
I'm passing u the disposable bottle bags too. I'm collecting my stuff from Tracy do u want me to pick your pen set as well? Then u collect all from me. Easier. Let me know.

RE : 12 Bins Toy Rack
I hv the racks, fit nicely in a little corner but I must say my boy is able to push or pull the rack when he tries hard. So gotta be careful. Due to the size of the individual bins, bigger toys wldnt fit and sits ard the hse or on top of the bins.

sleepingdeer,
haha...me like u. We din take any pics either family or my baby during the first month celebration. Must remember when celebrate his 1st birthday.

Hi Wenny Koh,

You live in Changi Rise? I go there almost every weekend cos it's PIL place.

Hi Sleeping deer,

Wow, her dress is so sweet! And her cake looks yummy. I am so tempted to get one for Megan's 1st birthday celebration after seeing the picture! How many kg is that and the cost of it? Can other mummies advise am i too late to order from Cake Ave? Do they do delivery?

Hi May,

Princess Jiame lloks so pretty wth the tiara! Where do you get it from?

Hi RP mummies,

Nice meeting you all for lunch
Hope to catch up with you all more often.

Hi May,.

MIL also bought the tiara same like you for my bb birthday...

Hi Wenyl
Congrat and take care

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ISAAC

Hi Sunny,.
MIL bought the tiara at the small cart at bugis junction.

wenyl,
congrats!!

Mummies, my menses came today. finally! now I don't need to stop breastfeeding in order to try the 2nd one.

Hey Mongs,
HOw long have u stretched ur feeding interval? I've still no sign of any menses every coming at all till now. I've stretched to 4-6 hrs, depensing on when Ariene wans to drink but max I can stretch is only 6-7 cuz I'll be having rocks on my chest by then already..

Wenyl
Gratz! I'm still considering if we want a No.2. Then again, it may not be that easy for my case too.. Well, just see what heaven's had in store for us. Even if I were to have only Ariene, I'm happy that I have her.

sleepingdeer,
Nice party dress! Were all those Shannon's birthday presents?

May,
Cute tiara! Definitely looks girlish like a little princess in it

Birthday bash for Ariene
We decided we'll blow our budget and have 2 days of celebration cuz we have too many relatives and they both live on different sides of the island. We'll have 1 on 13th at my dad's condo and 1 on 14th in my house for my husband's side. So, gotta order 2 days of catering and 2 birthday cakes for Ariene and 2 days of party decor. Gonna be a BIG celebration! Mummy and Daddy's gonna be busy busy.

yuki,
re cake ave, it's not too late to order. they only need 3 days notice. i'm going to order from there for edgar's 1st bday as well coz it's very near my place

Mongs,

Jia you, go for your no. 2.

May,Linda

That is a nice tiara. I will go get one for my big gal Charmaine

Yuki,
Nice meeting you for the first time.

RP Mummies,
Yes, we should meet fortnightly if we cannot do weekly. So nice to sit down and chit chat about babies without them fussing around us.

Sleepingdeer,
Nice cake and pretty Shannon. Gals got more choices leh. I think I will go for the figure 1 too.

Aiyo, I have not gotten a nice outfit for Aden yet. Still thinking how to "doll" a boy up.

Kissie , Celine ,
If you want cake avenue, I think you can just call up Natalie at cake avenue just tell her you are one of the mummies in the group discount whom Angie has liaised with her.

linda
thanks!!! do you remember how much is it?

chicken little
how about shirt with jumper? he will look handsome! keke..

Hi May,
Jamie's tiara is sooo sweet, and she is so guai, doesn't pull it off!

Yuki,
the no. 1 cake minimum is 2kg, cake avenue does delivery for $8 on normal days and $12 for public holidays.

Celine,
thanks to Chicken little, we get 15% discount for the cakes from cake avenue...

Chicken little,
I think shirt with pants and hair neatly combed, very handsome!

Mamapanda,
the presents are the first half.. haha, her official birthday party is on 23rd, we split it as well coz my side's relatives couldn't make it on that day...

Sunny,

I got a red oshkosh jumper still looking for a nice top to match it.

Mamapanda,

Ha ha suit will make aden sweat. Dun forget he is a fat baby.

Sleepingdeer,
Will go shopping tomorrow hee hee to get everything.

Sleepingdeer / May,
Shannon looks really pretty in her bubble dress and Jamie looks really princessy with her little tiara !!!

I doubt Ashley's hair is sufficient to hold a hair clip in place and let alone a little tiara... but I'm really keen to get the tiara too.. the most Mummy wear on Ashley's birthday... Wahaahah....

God's Child / Yuki / AK / SL
Nice meeting all of u for the first time just now... really enjoyed my lunch and hope we can do this again. =)

AK / SL
Sorry ah me sotong went to sent wrong PM to AK to ask for the Christmas Bib... have already resent to SL. Pai Seh... =OP

ChickenLittle
It just struck me suddenly... I have not paid you for the romper hor?? Aiya should have gotten you to deduct from the SB supplies... so sorry how much huh I transfer to you. =(

Re: RP Lunch
aiya, tot i could pop by to say hello to u all earlier. Asian Kitchen was full so we had lunch at the Jap Restaurant next door. I went to Asian kitchen after the that but couldn't find u all, so i guessed u all left liao...sob sob.

The thread is moving so fast, am still @ the archive pg!!!
Do we have 7 MTB in this thread oredi? I thot is Denmy, Esther, Tabbies, Cindy, Cookie & Wenyl? Who did I miss?

RP Mommies
We had a great lunch, don't we? Shall do this more often. God's Child & Yuki, nice meeting you first time.

Wow, the girls have really grown up and getting prettier by the day...Celeste, Shannon and Jamie!

AK,
Sorry I miss u out. Nice meeting you today too. I keep hearing annissa talked about u so thot I oso know u long liao

Flo,
I misled u, should be 6 ha ha. I cannot be 7th because Aden no fold on his thigh. ha ha

Clare,
I will owe u for the SB albumss. U want me to offset it later. I can pay first.

RP mummies,

I enjoyed the lunch too....seems we have unending things to talk abt when we talk abt our precious!
Let's try weekly until we get too busy....I've emailed you gals but I dun have sl, clare and celine's email address....so pls add on.

1st birthday party....so exciting....for those who have done it, share share....

Hi Sunny
The price is around S$9.90

RE: Pan Mei Mei for baby
Think of all us want our girl or boy be a most pretty or handsome child on their birthday party...Cheeersss....Is our party too

I and MIL were a little bit crazy..haa,,haa,,I use this word to describe mysel and MIL

MIL going to get a bee costume ( mtm ) for my girl on her birthday and me has bought three clothing for my girl to wear on her birthday.
Right now the question is Where got time for my bb to change her new clothing on her birthday..really like wedding dinner..the bride normally will wear 3 diferent dress.

Queen
RE: Dropping pump
For me, MS dipped slightly but didn't drop drastically when I cut down one pump each time. I've to pump less each time to slowly stretch the pumping interval. I suppose it depends on whether Isaac is fussy with formula milk and bottle and whether he craves for direct latch on. If he does, then you may want to drop the direct latching first if not you may have a tough time weaning him off. For me is easy cos Mel juz self wean when she's 9mth+.

RE: Jamie's Tiara
For those that are interested to get, it is $7.90 if I am not wrong. I bought it at Suntec. The shop next to 3rd level Nursing Room. Tower what I am not sure but it is at the Toy 'R' us there. This shop sell many party dress and suit. I went there just to buy the tiara. Just put black pin to secure it on the bday.

Jamie keeps pulling also.. but I tell her.. put Mei Mei.. then she will sit still. Vain Gal.

Re : RP lunch
Nice meetin all of you mummies just now... so sorry tat i cant stay longer cos government around *sigh* anyway,good idea for the weekly/bi-weekly meet up! im ONZ!

May - Oh! i love tat tiara! will prob get one for celeste's bdae too.. heehee... HB sure go *faint* haha... Jamie looks so cute in it..

Sleepingdeer - Wow,Shannon has got a lovely cake! was it yummi? mabbie i will get one too since im stil undecided... i bet she had fun 'tearing' up her pressies... haha

Mamapanda,
I am pumping twice in office, 11am and 4pm. dropped from 3 pumps in the past, 9am, 12pm and 3pm. Clariss latched at home 3-4 times, 7pm, 10pm, middle of the night, 6am. She is taking 1 feed on FM during daytime.

re: birthday wear.
I wanted Clariss to be real pretty during her party as well but I think we should also be realistic. a friend of mine had her girl dressed like a fairy with wings and wane and boots but the minute she came out, she bawled because it was so uncomfortable and sleepy. so I bought a very comfortable dress for clariss, she don't need to be extremely pretty but she should be happy and cheerful and everyone will enjoy her presence. Remember to make sure your boys and girls have enough sleep before the party.

Yup, RP lunch was fun! Nice meeting Yuki and AK for the first time. Yuki, you definitely don't look like a mother of 2.

Tracy,
Come join us the next time...

Ak,
Next Wed, I am on leave so most likely give this a miss.

Sleepingdeer,

The cake looks nice! Can I ask you 2kg can cater for how many pple?

May,
The games look fun! Thanks to the games committee for the hard work.

Tracy
Joycelyn showed us a photo of Megan taken during the botanical photoshot. My hb also agree that they look alike when smiling

Cookie
There is one shot with a backview of Kaelyn sitting on her daddy's shoulder, thot the pic looks very "wenxin".

Tracy, Sleepingdder
RE: positive baby
Have you sign up for the regular class? I intend to enroll Mel too cos I think it helps to keep her focus.

May
Glad to hear that you and hb have sorted out the maid issue. I think is better to be stricter and more specific in your instructions initially cos is easier to "take away" rather than "add on" the task list later.

SY/SH
Actually my fren advises me to buy extra bottles of the commom cold/cough/fever medicine from the PD to standby at home for minor ailments cos they'll give same medication.

SY
How and when do we need to collect the swensen log cakes if we order? What flavour is good?

ChickenLittle, Linda & Rena
RE: Ah Wang
Mel was scared to see Ah Wang in the globe outfit. There was one episode where he was spinning in that outfit. She came to me crying and wanted me to carry her. It so happen that the next day there was a repeat broadcast and she came to be again wanting me to carry her and I realised it was about to show the same scene!

Rena
RE: Toy rack
Rena, is the bottom compartment very big? Cos Mel has a no of bulky toys. Am still thinking if I should buy the thomas the train toy rack or a DIY custom n build one from Ikea. Seems like most mommies are going for the Thomas the train toy rack.

Anyway, Mel is becoming more mobile these days and she has started to mess up the house! Am on leave yesterday and she has been removing things from drawers, shelf etc and place it all over the floor. Am wondering if she'll mess up the place even if I keep everything nicely on the rack. My mom complains that Mel will remove the CDs from her cupboard and place it all over the floor everyday. When I scold and smack her hand, she just totally ignore me..haiz

ak
i added SL, Clare and Celine's email

i can't make it on 27th. what abt 28th?

mongs
i still haven't gotten my menses back though i stopped bf...

re bday parties
wow seems like a lot of parties going ard!

i m only going to have one for JH on the 13th but very little kids coming cos i only have one family with kids.

Hi Wenyl,
Congrats!!!

Happy Birthday to Isaac!!

Its so nice to hve a gal hor.. Can pan mei mei on them. As one of the mummies mentioned boy is so boring. Hee...

flo
i dunno leh...i saw the offer and thought will just share in case anyone wants..

JH is the same..he messes up all my makeup stuff and he will take one by one out and throw them one side. he likes the feeling of throwing things. he loves to take all my namecards out and throw them one by one. this morn we caught him taking daddy's 50 note and immediately stopped him.

yah i have some medicine on standby. we brought him to see PD cos he seemed to worsen after taking the medicine.

Is it normal for bb boy to touch/play with their penis? My bb love to touch it whenever I remove his diaper or during bathing. *sigh* smack him & he tot I'm play with him & will laugh.

Hi SY and Flo,.

My girl also like to messes up all the toys and take all the namecards out and throw. When I call her,...she will pretend to smile at me and walk faster with support or clawring away from the area. What I'm doing is try to explain to her and beat her hand when catch her take the namecards. Althought she doesnt understand and will laugh at me...but just try my best to teach her....

This mean All out bb here develop in a same way now.

RE: maid

May, i think for indo and filipino .. they have too many friends here so it is very tough to watch them if have no one to monitor..

i think i am as luckly as Mama chan and mamapanda, coz my maid is rather good.. mainly because her ex boss ill treat her for 4 years but when she came here we treated her like our own family .. she really work hard and always try to look for things to do .. and the best part is that she love elijah..

although i have yet leave her with elijah alone.. but i think should not be a problem..

keeps fingers cross... thank god for this maid.. Amen..

annie,

yes it is very normal coz they are exploring their own body parts... after a while they will stop..when they know that it is there and will not come off hahah..

Sleeping deer and May
Shannon is so pretty eventho the photo is blur.. still can see she is very sweet and pretty.

jamie is so cute... and yes sexy in her new dress!!

Chillies
Thank you thank you... yes please pick up the pen set for me. One place less to go...

Flo..
where did u saw the botanica garden shots har?
My Hb like to put Kaelyn on shoulder ley... kaelyn enjoy it too.

SL
I got a 2kg cake too, I think can cut about 18 big pieces.

AK
Will be on leave whole of next week, will join you gals the week after next.

SY/Linda
SY, wow wow JH really smart, go for the $50. I forgot to zip my bag yesterday and Mel started rack sacking my bag and wallet!

ChickenLittle
OIC, who knows maybe #3 will be akan datang...heehee

Cookie
Saw in @ Joycelyn's pl. She was showing me some of the botanical garden photos. Think she almost finish editing. Can't wait for her to upload them

annie
my boy will do that at times. like what rena say, they are just exploring.

rena
thank God for a good maid. i think it is really a godsend if can get a good maid. but along the way, the management of the maid is impt so must ask for wisdom as well.

cookie
my hb likes to do that with JH too! sometimes JH will pull his ear also..haha

messing up
Ariene also messes up everything she can lay her hands on. Leave her alone for 5 min, your house turns into a chicken coop - evertyhing lying all over the floor. She also likes to press all sorts of buttons she can lay her hands on. She'll on/off my HI-FI, tv remote, aircon remote, sigh.. itchy fingers.+++

cookie/Florence
Yes! I saw the picture of Kaelyn, soooo pretty! Candidly taken but shows a very nice shot of her. And also the back view of Kaelyn sitting on daddy's shoulders. It really warms the heart. Cookie, confirm when get that picture, must add to the scrapbook wor! Maybe even ask your hb to pen down his thought for Kaelyn, so when she's older like 16 or 21, can present that piece to her =)

I too cannot wait for the pictures from the Botanical Gardens PS as well as the inidvidual shots.