(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF,

You transferred by ATM ? If yes, I got it liao. Thanks.

Rena, Babylon , Clare and Denmy,
Still pending for your transfer. I have transferred the payment to supplier first liao.

Sep04bride,
Nice pics. I very gian but dun think it will be in time for Aden's birthday party. Maybe will take the pics on his actual birthday.

Happy Birthday to Ethan!

621138.gif

Yuki, Rena
Just called up CR clubhouse to check on the booking cost of the function room. My blur hb, ya lor the $200 is for the deposit only and is FOC. Luckily the Sat or Sun noon I'm plan to book are still available.

Linda
Initially, I also thinking of having bbq bday celebration for my girl, but afriad don't know will rain on not so dare not the take risk.

Annie,
thanks. Do you have a pic of your cake? cloud and stars sounds so nice.

sept 03,
thanks for the info on the studio packages

SY,
JH still sick? Hmm...so is JW. I fed him his flu medication....his running nose will stop for a while. Once we stop, it comes back again. I wonder why...doesn't seems to be recovering

MamaChan
JW also very moody recently. Seems very tired and a little bit, he will arch his bank and throw tantrum.

He likes to brush his teeth a lot recently...i think he is probably teething. Once i finish and pull out the toothbrush to wash, he will stretch out his hands and go, "eh eh eh..." and wants me to brush again.

Recently really busy with year end closing. Hopefully next week will be more free.

Happy 1st Birthday Ethan...

queen
The Mickey Mouse airwalker balloon is so nice, where did you get it from?

sept03bride
How much did you pay for the photo package at U-studio? Your boy look so handsome and very cheerful, seems he is having a good time.

Wow really lotsa post... cannot catch up

Annie
My Gal also like to crawl and stand in front of the TV and use her hand to hit against the glass..*faintzz* very busy removing or preventing her.
if just me and her.. I will usually off the TV totally to save the trouble.

SH
The last round kaelyn has runny nose.. also run for 2 weeks... but Thank God finally it still go away. Just hang in there... it will go away!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ETHAN!!!

Wanna share something i just received via email. It's in chinese so i translated it to the best of my knowledge:

* It hurts to love a person who doesn't love you. But it hurts more when you love a person yet do not have the courage to tell him.

* The saddest part in life is meeting someone important, yet you only discover his importance when it is too late. There's nothing you can do about it, except to let it past.

* A best friend is someone you can sit quietly with, not a word exchanged between both of you, yet when you both part, you felt you had the most interesting conversation ever.

* We learn to cherish something / someone, only when we lose it / them.

* You need only 1 minute to meet someone, 1 hour to like him, 1 day to fall in love with him, but a lifetime to forget him.

* Don't be deceived by looks. Don't pursue riches for they may disappear. Go for someone who makes you laugh, for laughter can brighten your dark world.

* Dream what you want to dream, do what you want to do, because you only live once. The chance will not come again.

* The happiest person is not one who has the best of everything, but one who is able to make the best of what he already has.

* Love starts with a smile, is sealed with a kiss and ends with tears. You were born crying while your family laughed in joy. You leave the world smiling while your family are left crying.

hi, sorry, m a bit lost here.
May i know if i din't remember wrongly, there's a mummy who commented that for Cake avenue's cakes, those posted on the website are not all, and there 're more choices in fact, may i know where to locate the other pics of the cakes pls?
thks.

Hi Chicken little,

Thanks for sharing the article! So funny and so true in some sense. I think mothers of two or more will be able to appreciate it! Ha Ha.

Hi Wenny,

Thank God you manage to get the date you want!

Hope to see you someday at CR!

Esh Mummy
you need to go down personally to the shop to look at their wider choice of design.

Cookie
Dylan too!! we end up hv to place a low table infront of the tv set, thinking of preventing him from going near it and hit the screen. but we are wrong, he will push the table aside and stare right into the screen with a dsitance less than 5cm **faint** so worry he will end up wearing glasses =(

Annie, Esh Mummy,
Positive Babies class is conducted by Babies n Cream in Great World City. www.babiesncream.com You can attend trial class. Jus sign up with them any day that has a class. It's S$26.25 per class.

Sleepingdeer and I are signing up for the Sunday, 3pm class.

Hi Rachel,

I place a low box in front of the tv & he climb u instead. Worst. *Hai*

Thanks Tracy, will check out the website.

Tracy/Sleepingdeer
Re: +ve bb
Onz, so u gal signed up for the class starting 7 Jan? Do I have to go down personally to register or can do online? Must we show the trial class receipt to get the 10% off?

Tracy
Interesting quotes, they are so true aren't they

Chillies,
Jamie has the gap too but it is getting smaller as three more teeth is growing on top now.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ETHAN!!
Wenyl.. good job done for this past yr! *pat pat*
Enjoy ur pregnancy this time and also the party!

Sept03Bride,
Your boy is so photogenic.. is it tough to get him pose and smile? Nice pics taken.

Hi Annie,
Yup, clouds and stars should be easier to put on, I had so many flowers and butterflies, think it would have been a disaster if I put them myself!

Krissie,
yup, they use a 2kg mould for No. 1, if you wanna add the cubes in with names, then it will be extra... like my teddy bear cake is 2.5kg, if I wanna have more cake, I got to add in extra stuff... macham pick and match like that...

Esh mummy,
yup, Rachel is right, there are alot more designs at the cake shop, so best for you to go down and have a look...

Flo & Tracy,
have to go down i think... I will probably be making a trip down this or next week to sign up liao..... if you want, i can help you gals sign up first and make payment...heehee, so the 3 gals will be classmates!

Wenyl,
HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY to ETHAN!

Esh_mummy / Celine77,
Got the birthday cake from Four Leaves.
One of their standard designs. Yah, looks quite nice, but I have to say I'm a bit disappointed with the cake itself. Taste is not bad, not too sweet but the choc sponge is a bit hard. Not too sure if it's because it's not made within one day of Isaac'c birthday?

Celine77 / Annie / Wenny / krissie
I got the birthday hat and Mickey Mouse airwalker ballon from www.birthdaydirect.com
I had organised a spree from the website for some of us here about 2 weeks ago but had a lot of problems getting my SGP issued credit card approved for the order. In the end, had to ask a friend in US to help me order and ship the items here. If yo uare interested, can try to join Tan Leng leng's spree. She has organised several sprees from Birthday Direct, and somehow, she manages to get her credit card through. It's difficult to find the Mickey Mouse airwalker here... but I think some of the balloon shops here have other airwalkers, like Elmo airwalkers.

May,
Isaac also does not like to wear cap / hat nowadays. He will want to remove it when we first put it on. But yesterday, I put the birthday hat on while my HB distract him with the airwalker balloon and after a while, he forgot that he's wearing the hat liao. Heehee...
Yah, Isaac would want to smash the balloon too, he was very rough with it. But in the end, the balloon survived and I managed to take a pic of it after tiny terror has gone to bed.

Sept03bride,
very nice pics of Caleb. Any family shots?

Flo,
think no need to show trial receipt. They got our details already.

Sleepingdeer,
wow..thanks so much for the offer to help us sign up. i'll probably be able to sneak down to town during one of my appts to make the payment myself. thanks!

Rachel
I also very worried Kaelyn will end up wearing glasses ley...
I really hope she can be like her dad perfect eye sight.

Re: Tireness - sorry side track here
hi Mummies.... who are also pregnant or not.. or coming to...
I dun remember I'm sooo tired during Kaelyn's time...
Now I feel soooo sleepy... ALL THE Time..
A bit worry if I'm normal...

The last time I feel sleepy and tired the whole time was whn I had prob with my Thyroid

oh ya, chicken little,
if i'm going down to cake avenue today to take a look at the catalog, may even plc order, how do they know i'm entitled to the discount?

Pls advise.

Thks.

Cheers!!

Cookie,
When I was preggy the second time with Aden, I oso everyday sleepy one. 1 is u need to cope with changes in body and oso 2 , u still need to look after kid no. 1

Chillies,
Aden has gap too. Charmaine oso has.

Positive babies,
Will ask hb if ok to join u ladies for the classes. But first lesson 7 Jan, I having aden's party so cannot go liao.

Customised romper/ Tshirt
Well received payment from Rena, Cheng, Cookie and SSF.

I will be collecting the stuff from the supplier on Friday after 2.30 pm. Please let me know who are the ones going to Elijah's bday party, I will pass them to you there.

Clare, you want to collect it for Ashley's bday party on sunday ?

Please let me know how you would like to collect. I may not be going to office next week.

hi may/queen/sleepingdeer,
yes, Caleb looks so matured in the pics. He has realli grown. Yup, we took some family pics as well.We also took extended family shoots as my parents, sis and brother was there.
As for getting bb to pose, basically the photographer helped to engage bb into a play mood, and from there took the pics.

Esh mummy,
You call Natalie first to make arrangement. I did submitted your real name based on the Pm I received from you to Natalie liao.

Chillies,
Clariss has a gap between her front teeth. clariss front teeth are just showing and they are giantic! my nephew who is 7 years old also has a gap. think it's very common.

Hi Chillies,.

My bb Gracie has a gap too..should not be a problem ....

Hi Esh Mummy,.
you just mention Angie name,..than they will give you 15% discount. I went down on last week and ordered 3.5kgs chocolate fudge 2 tier cake.

RE : Front Teeth
ok...kinda worried abt it. Must really take care of his teeth. My nephew has very badly decayed teeth and my sis took action too late. Spent a few hundreds to fill up those cavities and gotta spent 2k plus to do root canal and crowning for a few.

Re: Teeth with gap

Ashley also has it when she's young. Now that she has more teeth, the gap closes so not to worry.

Hi Cookie,

When i was preggy with Ashley, by the time i reach home at 630 after work, i knock off straight. If i am late in returning home, i don't even remember that i walked from the busstop to home! I am like a zombie...... Always sleep till eight, wake up for dinner, then sleep at ten again.

I think like what chicken little says, it's our body changes plus the need to look after the 1st one that make it worse.

Hi chillies,

I spend $650 to fill up ashley's cavaties when she's two. That's under NDC. Pte Dentist quote me $2500.........

Just make sure you brush their teeth at night.

Linda,

So cake avenue will ask are you angie's group ? Hee Hee.

Popiah,

I think i owe someone the popiah contact. Is it Annie ?

For a min order of 10 person set mean $50 need to order 1 day in advance. Can contact Mr Lim at 9781 6307 Address is at Blk 40A #01-484 Commonwealth Ave/ Margaret Drive it is within the food centre.

The set meal can make 40 rolls.

RE: Preggie Mummies
Any good news for us? So your 2nd/3rd is a boy/girl? Me so kaypoh to know. hehe.. cos I lost track of the pregnancy week of all of u.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ETHAN!!
Next year this time you will have a Di Di / Mei Mei to celebrate together already!! Yippeee!!

ChickenLittle
If can I would like to collect before Ashley's birthday.. u working on Fri?? Can I meet you after work?

Cookie
I am never an afternoon nap person but I was very very sleepy when I was pregnant with Ashley too.. esp inmy 2nd tri. To the extend during weekdays i will hide in the office toilet to catch a short nap and every weekend if we're out eg Orchard Rd half way shopping I would tell HB we must get home immediately cos I am VERY tired n sleepy... hahaha...

Shen Ri Kuai Le, Ethan!
Congrats to Wenyl too for pulling thru the one year mark

Cookie - u r perfectly normal...i was so tired while preggy wf Celeste tat i even took to the resort of stealing naps in the ladies while at work! ssshshhhh... heehee...

Cookie,
Heard that if it is a boy normally u will be more tired and will be full of pimples. Not sure if it is true. Hoping to get a Di Di for Kaelyn?

Rena
So sorry I cannot confirm if we would be able to make it for Sumo's party cos Ashley's party is on Sunday and at home somemore, and it seems like there are so many things i've yet to do... will try my best to go down. =(

Clare,

I am not in office on Friday leh. So can't arrange to collect on Friday.

I am collecting from her at Jurong East in the pm of Friday leh.

You want to come by my house at CCK in the evening ? Otherwise I will see how I can pass the romper to you if I can leave Aden with nanny after she finish her errand

Ethan, happy happy birthday!
Wendy, you did a great job! happy one year as Ethan's dearest mummy =D

May
not true leh. im not that tired when having Dylan and my face is so smooth and nice. same goes for my friend who had a boy too. heehee now my facial complexion is back to square one liao *sianz*

Hi May,.
RE: Pimple if having bb boy

I got bb girl......

But Not true bcos I dont have pimples till I preggy than pop up with a lot of pimples....really like monster and my boss also not believe that is me when he back from business trip
One thing is I dont have any morning sickness or I also not feel tired during the preggy time. I describe my self as A pig what I done during preggy are....Eating,..shopping, enjoy movie and try pan mei mei ( although got a lot pimples )hair treatment, done housework and working...
I still went shopping alone 3 days bfore my due date

Those pimples pop up might be due to hormon changes.....

got problem logging on in the morning..

chicken little
hee, what u share is so funny...i can certainly relate to some of the things for 1st baby!!

Tracy, Flo, Sleepingdeer
i m interested to sign up for the positive babies but need to discuss with hb. when do u intend to start the classes?

SH
JH will just have runny nose on and off. he doesn't behave like a sick boy definitely!

queen
the bday celebrations looks simple and nice and isaac looks so cute in his hat!!

Ethan
happy birthday!! wow, finally turned one, msut share your photos of your celebration!

chillies
my boy has a big gap too in the top front teeth...very wide..

re gymboree
i got the reply from them already.
This is their reply:
As for the discount it trial fees, I will offer it at $30 each redeemable for classes registered for at least a term of 8.

This means that should they register as a member, the trials in free as pr our existing promotion. However should they decide not to join yet, they pay $30 for the trial and we will issue a $30 gift voucher with a 3 month expiry, therefore, should they decide to come in to register as a member within this time frame and sign up for at least 8 sessions, they can use the voucher as a discount for classes.

So can confirm whether you still on?
need to go and dig the list out.