(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Congrats Wenyl! What great news to end the year with and to look forward to the new year!

Happy Birthday Isaac and congrats to Queen.....what a milestone!

RP mummies, see you gals later, I will get a table for 6 (or whoever is earlier can get?? I only saw Flo before so may have problems recognising the rest. I am wearing black jacket suit and have long hair. Shall I carry a rose too?

chickenlittle,
the lady from only babies got back to me regarding the thomas toy rack already. said she is checking out her delivery schedule. I hope to get it before this friday. i'm now thinking if i shld get the 12 bin storage rack as well for my flashcards and cds. they are all over the place now!

I'm back from my trips, to Sydney and Seoul. Am v busy at work and at home, so have not had the time to catch up here.
Though we didnt bring Gerald as hb was working, hb and I enjoyed our trips quite a lot as it was pretty cooling in Syd and cold in Seoul. But, the trip was a bit spoilt as the Aussies in Sydney were very racist. So, we were a bit upset. They threw beer at me on one day and party poppers at hb and I on another day. But, other than that the scenary and shopping were great.

Celine
If you're into shopping at Bangkok, can check out this new shopping centre called Platinum in Bangkok. The things there are really cheap, but the clothes are mainly one size, so most cant fit me as there're too small for me. For more high-end shopping, we went to Siam Paragon and Central. I heard from my dad's fr who brought us ard that they were new too. Haha.. I didnt do that much shopping as Ger was with me than. Spent the whole afternoon at the lingerie section and bought 6 bras. hee hee.. so cheap.. $20+ for maidenform bras.

Wendyl
Congrats!!! so happy for you.. I must go tell my hb that you hv no. 2.

I can't keep track with the posts, so congrats to the other mummies who have no. 2 or 3 also..

Queen
Pls give my hugs and kisses to Isaac. I've been wanting to ask you abt the airwalker. But, didnt see you on msn. Did you manage to get it? I actually saw it in Seoul. But, due to the exchange rate, it's abt $40. I thot it was too exp and i just changed my hp, so I lost your no. So, i didnt buy it. Hope you managed to get it for Issac's party.

Re birthday cake
Mummies, anyone ordering from Cake Avenue? I heard from my friend that the cake is not as nice now. But, hb likes the design of the cake, anyone else here recently ordered a birthday cake for your bb from them? can share the experience, pls? Thanks!!

Toy rack

i was very tempeted to buy it too. Last weekend, i just ..threw away 3 big bags of duncan's toys.
HB commanded to do so before the the 2 boys' birthday...Realised that the more baskets / bins we buy, the more toy we accumlate.
Damien is still young, so he dun have so much toy yet. Can't imagine if he got the same amount of toy as his elder brother...my mum will be screaming...hahahahaha...

krissie,
ok noted. will check out platinum as well =) ya i love buying bras there. but as i'm going to wean breastfeeding i don't know what size bra should i buy. smaller? i'm currently already wearing my pre preggie bras. juz hope my boob won't shrink after i stop bfing.

Happy Birthday, Issac!
Queen .... congrats! All the pumping & hardwork has paid off!

Re: Toy Rack
Me also tinkg which to get. **Scratch head**
I have shortlisted 3 for Ethan...
(1)12 bin looks ideal cos can contain more toys but I worry it will topple.
(2)The Thomas the Train looks nice esp if u gonna decor the room with tat theme.
(3)There is also a Ikea one that cost $100+ but got to assemble it ourselves & buy their storage boxes. http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2803

Wow...more and more mummies getting preggy. Congrats Wenyl.

Hi Rena,
I'm just wondering, how much it cost to book Savannah Condo function room? I live in Changi Rise and seems like the function room at my place is pretty ex.

chicken little
your gal so cute....teasing your hb...

my frens were just sharing how we must be consistent in front of our kids and never promise them anything in advance...

wenyl
congrats!! do take good care of yourself. must be more careful when u r taking care of ethan alone.

RP lunch
raining heavily at my work place now..if still raining, dun think i can join for lunch. keep my fingers cross...

queen
happy birthday to isaac! finally one year already right...

Happy Birthday Issac!

Our babies are really growing. And our families are growing too... how nice. Looking back, it has been 1 great year and it's really nice to meet the mummies here.

AK,
I am just going to look for a pretty lady according to my informant. : ) Btw, I think I will be late cos not very familiar with RP area - I always get lost there.

SY,
you joining us for lunch too? I will bring cookie's nursing cream tubes along in case you are coming too.

Cookie,
If SY not coming today, I meet at Cityhall area another day to pass you the creams. I think you work around this area too right? Btw, don't expect too much from the creams hor? Cos the tubes are really small tubes so I am passing you the remaining 2 tubes.

Mamachan,
you are staying at Redhill area right? Wanna meet up to collect your Cali BB stuff on Sat? I am going to church at Commonwealth area at 6pm. Can pass by Redhill. Let me know?

Celine, Wenyl

Now I dunno to order ikea or thomas train. I oso got the reply to get it at $119 so quite a good buy. But Ikea one can last longer and it will be more generic for boy n gal, but hubby will need to help me screw which he will @@##$$&&. How ? Lets put our thinking hat together hee hee.

I used Toyogo boxes for my GD and picture flash cards.

Babylon,
My hb n yours sama sama. I oso keep clearing Charmaine's toy then hb says I am giving myself trouble because the place is messy with so many toys.

AK,
Moi wearing blue long sleeves with black skirt. Specky with shoulder length hair. Pai seh very suaku, which floor is asia kitchen at republic plaza ?

chillies,
your cali baby stuff are with me. pls sms me if to arrange. thanks!

sl,
i'll pop by your place tonight. the silly rain comes and goes. in fact last night at 930pm, it stopped for awhile. argh!

Sl,

You can pass cookies CB stuff to me if she is agreeable. She most probably will be meeting up with me to get her customised T-shirt this week.

By the way, how much i owe you? Need to draw money to pay u back.

Sl
i hope to join but hte rain is heavy here.

i can also meet u at city hall after work to get the nursing creams cos i will pass by there everyday to go home.

chicken little
sounds like your house got a lot of boxes! yeah, the problem with hb is that they like ot make noise when we buy something and they got to provide the labor...

AK
i m wearing black long sleeve and grey skirt.
hee, i also dunno where is asia kitchen...

SY,

Ya I got 2 kids la, then Charmaine being the first kid has got tons of toys. Plus I bought a resale flat and previous owner knocked off the storeroom, got to get boxes to store things lor

chicken little
first kid always more fortunate hor...get lots of stuff...

my hb likes to get boxes to store stuff too but my place not very big so hard to fit in so many boxes. wanted to get the toy bin but no place to put....

Chickenlittle,wenyl,

toy rack:
i think i will definitely get the thomas toy rack. coz i think it's steadier than the 12 bin. and it's cuter too. keke...

Morning Mummies!

CONGRATS WENYL!!

Its so exciting to hear news of mummies being pregnant again... like... "Who's Next?" haha...

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY ISSAC!!

It seems like only yesterday our babies were born but they're ONE now... HIP HIP HORRAY!!

wow it has been raining the whole night and now it's still raining. such a nice weather that Caleb and me decide to snooze a little longer and ask hb to go off to work first. later, when the rain stops, i will make my way to my mum hse. in fact, yesterday was Caleb's first bus ride and he was very excited..when i asked him to hold the bar, he will grab it tightly. hee...

wenyl - ya lor cannot join the preggy club. hee..hopefully next time round. i think so far we have like 5 mummies preggy? cindy, denmy, tabbies, wenyl, cookie. miss anyone? hee i think we need a new chart for them too

re: thomas toy rack

i think at $119 its is very good buy. too bad i am moving hse else i will surely get it to store all his toys and i like the basketball net.

Re : RP lunch
eh, i have not met anyone before except SL and Chicken Little... so i will look out fo ryou k, chicken little! *winks* im specky too...hee

happy birthday Issac!!!

chicken_litle - like u ..my previous owner also hacked down the storeroom..so i also do not have one. in the end, one room ends up been a storeroom. hee..

SSF,

We have 7 liao. Denmy, Tabbies, Wenyl, Cookie, Esther and Cindy. More coming ?

You check if u can order the toy rack first lah. Then arrange for delivery 3-4 months later.

Well ,

chicken little and Wenyl,

if you plan to get the rack from ikea i rather you get the rack that i have.. the reason that i choose the rabbit design is that it is cheaper plus can be use for both boys and girls..

i fix up the rack on my own.. very easy... and it is much more steadier..so far hb think that it is great buy too.. hee hee..

Wenyl,

Congrats on your pregenacy and you make me so gian.. i was telling hb , but hb say unless you dun want to go japan lor.. boo hoo...

Re Asian Kitchen
Will be joing mummies for lunch later... pardon me if I'm bit blur about who's who... have been really busy at work so have not really "met" some of you...

It is located at the basement of Replubic Plaza and is linked from RP MRT. Control station turn LEFT, up escalator turn RIGHT (do not exit the station). Walk straight and turn RIGHT to Republic Plaza and VIOLA... Asian Kitchen is on your left.

Opps sorry for being cheong hei... hahaha

ssf,

if you want can order and put at my place first .. when your house ready then pass to you ...

Queen,

Happy birthday issac.. it is a great achievement for you.. and us haha..

i really cannot imagine how we been survive..

Celine,

I will take that toy rack too. Now considering rabbit or thomas train since I have a boy n gal. Ikea rack dun think my hb will agree ha ha.

How is Edgar ? What did pd say about his condition ?

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS WENDY!!!! WELCOME TO THE JAN06MTB PREGGERS CLUB!</font>

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISACC!!!!!!! LOTS OF HUGS &amp; KISSES FROM AUNTY DENMY

ChickenL, SY,
Yes, we have to be very consistent and don't make promises 1st, just in case we cannot fulfill them. Ethan nowadays always tell us he doesn't trust us anymore cos we don't keep our promises... bad right? So now we are very careful with what we say to him.

re: Moving house
I'm gonna be very very very very busy this week up until after Xmas. I'll be busy packing and moving on Xmas eve
. So will not be able to log into the forum. Gonna miss you all... *sobz*

re: Maid
My maid is here liao since last week but becos we have not moved into the new flat so cannot pick her up yet. Will pick her up today so she can help me pack in the day and sleeps over at my fren's place in the evening.

Rena, May,
I have a time-table for my indo maid b4. Its a cleaning schedule only, no babycare duties cos my mum and I was looking after Keenan ourselves. But you can fit it inbetween her schedule. If you like a copy, can email me.

RE: Maid
Which is better? Indonesia or Filipino? I need someone that understand English and slight Hokkien. Hubby say get Indonesian Catholic. But seems tough. Any suggestion?

Sharon,
I add u to the bday list later ok? Cos dun want to interupt the post so much with such a long list.

May
for me i prefer Indo cos Filipino very street smart. but i guess at the end of the day it is luck whether u get a good one or not be it Indo or Filipino. with filipino u get less of language problem

RP lunch
so sorry mummies. raining here and me down with cold and cough so not too keen to go out in the rain as well.

was suggesting to AK we shd make it a regular thing so even if cannot make it this week, can still go next week.

heehee thanks for your warm wishes on my new episode as SAHM =p my last day at work will be 27 Dec, so its really hoilday season for me!

Wendy
Congrats!!!! another mummy in the pregnant list. take care,rest as much as you can! Ethan nap, you nap too.

chickenlittle/Cheng
have you recieve my refund? transfered on 13 Dec.

chickenlittle,
i have order the thomas the train toy rack. will deliver on friday to my bro's place at SK. they are very packed in schedule. so cannot deliver directly to my place.

Edgar is fine, nothing wrong with his ears. maybe juz habitual or could be his hair tickling his ear. I went to Dr Lieu. She is indeed very detailed.

<font color="ff0000"> <font size="+1"> BDAY BASH GAMES</font></font>
I am proud to present the games that we are going to have:

<u>Ice Breaking Session (For ALL Mummies)</u>
- Guess Guess Guess

<u>Game 1 (For 5 Babies ONLY)</u>
- Catch me if you can
* Crawling competition

<u>Game 2 (For 5 Daddies ONLY)</u>
- Quick, Wrap me up!
* Diaper Changing competition

<u>Game 3 (For Babies - No Limit)</u>
- Most Handsome Prince
- Most Beautiful Princess
* We will vote the Top 3 and the First will be chosen on the actual day

<u>Game 4 (For Parents and Babies - No Limit)</u>
- Daddy &amp; Baby Look-a-Like
- Mummy &amp; Baby Look-a-Like
* We will vote the Top 3 and the First will be chosen on the actual day

Due to space constraint, we need to keep it small. Sorry for the limitation of the number of participants.
In order to keep the budget low, we have some sponsored prize but will be given only to the FIRST prize winner.
Hope all of you don't mind since our aim is to celebrate the event together and have a small gathering?

I have create a special email address specially for this event. Please email me the photos and with the event name that u wish to participate. I will reply the email with instructions.

Deadline: 31 Dec 2006
Email: [email protected]

May
I would prefer Filipino maid as compared to Indon as I feel that they are better babysitters/caregivers as compared to Indon. Even my mum's friend confirms this and my filipino colleague also state that it's in their culture to help out each other in the family (cousins and all) with the babies, etc etc. The maid that I have understands a little mandarin and cantonese coz of her previous work experience.

End of the day, I think it's important that they have a good attitude and are teachable lor.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISSAC!!!!

Chicken little
I text you.. pls get the nipple cream for me then. SInce I getting Ts hirt from u too hor..

SY
Hee...No need to trouble you liao...

Re: things to do....
(1) Collect Cereal from Chillies
(2) Collect Pen set from tracy
(3) Collect T shirt from chicken little
(4) Collect cali bb from SY
Did I miss out any collection har?.... wow cham...

Queen,
Happy birthday to Issac!

had a early birthday dinner for Shannon for my side of relatives on Sunday.... us suaku parents forgot to take family photo, cake photo and all the group photos.. aiyah, hoepfully at her actually birthday party this saturday, we will not be sooo suaku...

619715.jpg

My Bubble birthday dress

619716.jpg

Birthday cake from Cake Avenue AFTER cutting, sigh!

619717.jpg

Presents presents!

Sleeping Deer,
I wanted a cake similar to this as well!! hehe..
Jamie also got a dress similar. Bought this for her with the crown for her bday party.

619736.jpg

wahahaha.... the little tiara on Jamie's head makes her look so cute!!! Buay tahan ah...

Shannon very lucky girl, got so many pressies...

Hi God's-child - Yes, we looked really funny coo-ing in the shops! What a sight!

Sleepingdeer - Shannon's cake looks really yummy!

Flo/Celine - Haha...Cephas has the Noah's ark too. My good friend bought it for him. We only unwrapped but have not opened it up for him to play.

May - Sexy Jamie huh...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Linda_tjhin</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Owl</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>2-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>Belicia</TD><TD>26-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Queen
Happy 1st Bday Issac.

Sleepingdeer
Shannon's bday cake is so sweet looking.

maywong
Jamie is kuai ar, sit nicely and allow you to take picture for her with the little tiara. My girl will just pull any thing that is on her head.

may
the games look so fun. will discuss with hb which games to let JH take part

sleepingdeer
shannon looks so happy amidst her presents. i got a similar cake too but my decor is blue and with fishes

hi sleepingdeer,
wowowow! shannon looks so grown up! very pretty! lovely cake too! does it taste as good as it looks? i tot of ordering for edgar's 1st bday as well.

may,
the little tiara is soooo cute!

sleepingdeer
i m doing the similar cake as shannon's. but might not be able to do the digit 1.

may
where did you buy the tiara? so cute! my gal has so little hair, i wonder she will look like clown if i put the tiara on it. haha.....
will email you my gal's photo... trying to look for nice one. :p
thanks for the effort of organising the games!