(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Celine,

Me working for a medical assistance company, we have in house doctors n nurses, So I can check for u. let u know tomorrow when i go into office

hi chickenlittle,
oh okie. u going office soon ar? coz i need to find one by today. need to bring edgar to see a PD coz he has been rubbing his ears since our trip to Goldcoast. I hope its not the air pressure that is affecting him.

Hi Celine,
I use PD at Railmall, upper bukit Timah road sometimes, Dr. PP Lieu, not too many people, and she is quite meticulous and takes her time to check Shannon pretty thoroughly.... my other PD is Dr Terence Tan at Mt ALvernia but his queues are crazy.... have to wait about 2hours...

Celine,
oops, the clinic is called Baby n kids.... at Railmall, you can see it at the main road... where Cake Ave used to be.... I use her for common illnesses or minor stuff..

may,
Thanks for the links and am glad u managed to come to a decision to get a maid. Go with what you deem best for Jamie!
We're behind you

Re: Cake Avenue
chicken little,
i'm going off to KL later and will only be back on 21st. Have yet to contact Cake Ave regarding the bday cake and i hope it's not too late to do so after i'm back from KL! Anyway i'm holding Janelle's bday party on 20Jan so i suppose 3-4 weeks' notice shd be enough

queen,
Nope, i have kind of totally stopped exercising since i got preggie. Never gained back the momentum even until now! Really tough to find time and i guess it all boils down to discipline, which i don't have! But i find myself developing strong arm muscles from carrying Janelle around. Heehee

celine, sleepingdeer,
Interestingly, i also go to Dr Lieu and Dr Terence Tan! Another one is Dr Winston Ng at Kidslink CCK. i find Dr Lieu & Dr Terence Tan good!

Celine,
Dr Lieu is good and Dr Ng at Kidslink is the one HDB building beside lot 1. a few of the CCK mummies in anothe thread oso goes to him.

Celine,

You can also try Dr June Lou who used to head KKH Pd dept. She is highly recommended by American Embassy. Tel : 64668090
Address : No 1 5th ave #02-02 Guthrie House

may
good that you came to a decision. really terrible to be stuck in btwn. sometimes i face that kind of situation too and it really sucks. everyone just wants the best for our kid but sometimes fail to see the big pic.

yah think it is impt that someone cooks for jamie. my hb eats a lot of outside food since young and his stomach not very good.

flo
JH still sick but much better. think he's just reall bad at night

Jh slept thru the night last night! i din do anything special...think he just grew out of waking up at night. keeping my fingers crossed that he will be lik this every night!

Celine,
Babys and Kids Specialist Clinic details as follows :
Address : 458 Up Bt Timah Rd The Rail Mall Singapore 678073
Telephone : 6767 6383

Added Precious Moment and Owl,

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Linda_tjhin</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Owl</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>2-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May,

it is a wise chioice, but you have to make sure that the maid is good.. coz i have seen and heard lots about lazy and bad maids too.. therefore you really have to choose wisely..

RE: maid

I am really luckly .. although my maid is not perfect but she is hardworking and looks after my son well, as long as he is willing to learn i am ok...

but still needs lots of training and educate..

so have to be paitient..

This funny Aden is using the little step stool from Ikea to move around and raise his butt.

Then just now when he was watching the "Da Hua" soy sauce advert, he even exclaimed "Arrrr". Dunno what fascinated him or he feels the 2 kids talking to him

Rena,
Really hope to find a suitable maid.

RE: Training maid
What is the timetable u draft out for the maid? Will the maid need to cook for hb and u while looking after baby?

Here's the rough guide that my hb said this morning:
Everyday look after Jamie and cook for Jamie
If maid feel like cooking then cook for us, else nvm
Cleaning house no need to do everyday. Dirty then do.
Just need to follow jamie in and out.

Walau.. my maid sure got very good life...
I told my hb no way ! she will be lazy this way. I want her to look after Jamie. When Jamie is having nap, she got to clean and mop floor. And do other household chores. As for cooking, will want her to cook at least 3 times a week for us. I will be back to help out. Can't imagine Jamie nap and maid also nap!!

Can I know roughly what's ur maid's timetable?

sleepingdeer,
No problem for me. I still have 1 tub of calendular at home. Take ur time.

May,
Nice wall paper. How much did u spend on the wall paper? ON maid issue, it may not be a bad idea to have a maid. Your maid can help do the housework so your mum can spend more quality time with Jamie. If her hand is injured, let the maid do the carrying n heavy stuff.

Baby birthdate
I think its better to change my nick under Slinky to Mamapanda since most of u know me by Mamapanda.

celine,
My girl's first PD was also Dr Yip from gleneagles. I think he's very expensive and the queue is crazy. Ariene is currently with Dr Winston Ng from Kidslink. I think he's patient and meticulous. Called up my home to follow up on Ariene's case the next day to make sure she was alright. A few other mummies staying around this area is also with Dr Ng. The other one nearby is Dr Lieu but I've never seen her before.

Hi May,.

Hi Rena,
Congrat....you have got a good maid

Hi Chicken Little,
Your bb so cute and think he was really understand on the advertisement....you have a clever bb

My daughter also like that when she watch those advertisement on tv...I think all the bb like to watch advertisement

Recently I noticed my daughter like to watched FOOTBALL. Due to my father in law watched every saturday or sunday...she will stand or sit with him with clap her hand and screaming.....and as well as Snooker show....she watched it with hb too. And she was really excited....

Linda,

my bb likes to watch the last part of the cartoons, news or drama. where there are all the words coming out.. that is his favourite...he will laugh and be very happy each time he sees it..

RE: TV
Jamie likes Channel U theme song that is sung by JJ Lin. She will start to sway her body front and back, left and right. She also like Guo Mei Mei's Merry X'mas song. Also will dance. Sometimes she will even bend down purposely to shake her buttock. While doing that, she will look at us and want us to praise her.

Mamapanda,
Bought the stickers from a BP and the Pooh Borders is from Self Fix DIY shop $20.90 per roll of 5m.

Mamapada,

i am still using Dr YY Yip from geneagles..i m thinking to change to nearby PD in the west
Current company got this beneift - employee is entitle to claim medical bill for their immediate family.

Hi May - The maid agency will have a rough guide of a timetable for your maid. U just need to make some adjustments to it. Customise it according to what you wld prefer.

In my case, when I completed the paperwork for her to come over, the agency asked me what were my priorities where the maid was concerned. I told her so that she cld convey my message to the Indonesian side. During the 2 weeks before the maid came over, they taught her more English &amp; told her we want the house tidy &amp; clean as well as basic cooking.

I'm quite happy with her so far. She tends to be forgetful but she's alright so far. She keeps telling me she's happy to work for us &amp; hopes that it's up to our expectations. Anyway, we also treat her quite well. There's a lot of give &amp; take.

maY,
I do have a maid timetable written in both english and indonesian. Wrote it for my maid b4 my baby is born but my house is 2-storey so u'll need to do changes to it. U want to have a look?

Linda, Rena,

Aden really enjoys commercial. If SCV channel 55, he likes when there is that Ah wang's preview. He really loves music. But he too heavy to dance lah.

Mamapanda,
Aden is seeing Dr Yip too. His Q is realli long but we will always opt for the first appt. 1 thing easier to find car park lot and dun have to wait too long. Well going to see him 1 last time when Aden turns 1 and complete his pneumococcal jab. Then we will move on to GP under shenton. Can save $$ since can claim thru hb's company's shenton card.

May,
If you have a close fren or relative with a good maid, you may like to ask them to train her the basic then you can modify to your own house. My fren's maid was attached to another fren's maid for 1 week.

SSF, Clare, Cheng, Cookie, Denmy and Babylon,

Please check mail for the customised T-shirt or romper design. Supplier need your confirmation with reply ok by today 4 pm before she proceed to print.

chicken little,
sorry we decided to order a baby minnie cake for clariss from begawan solo so we won't be ordering from cake ave. turn out actually more expensive than cake ave (I think) but my hubby prefer that design. hope there is no trouble for you.

Updated JW :)

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Linda_tjhin</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Owl</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>2-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SY,
JW also down with flu. Like Flo, i stopped bringing him to the PD for these minor ailments coz they give same medication plus Dr Sim always tells me...he looks very happy leh. ;p

<font size="+1"> <font color="ff0000"> RE: Games Committee</font></font>
Mummies, I have draft out the itinarary for the Birthday Bash already. Can the committee members please PM me your email address then we can discuss thru the email? Thanks.

Exercise:
I also super long never exercises. Went to a wedding in KL and everyone why my tummy still so big after giving birth. Aiyo so pai sei!

Anyone has any suggestion of how to lose the spare tyres on the tummy.

Suddenly feel like a huang lian po...must learn to take energy to ta pan mei mei again. urghhh

Dr YY Yip,
seems like quite afew of us are using him. Totally agree that his queue is long. Furthermore I find that he's very chin chai and not detailed. Anyways, I will try out Dr Lieu and see how I find her.

Cakes for 1st birthday,
I think someone has compiled a list of cakes, can someone post it again? I have get to find one for Edgar's first birthday... Lazy mum! :p I'm still busy planning for the upcoming x'mas party at my place...

chicken_little,
that's exactly the design that I ordered! haha! I am just wondering about the children when they grow up and started showing their friends their childhood photos and I won't be surprised if there are a few classmates who have the same 1st year birthday cakes' designs.

Hi may,
Pls add my bb in. Jaden 3rd Jan 06.

Hi Chicken_Little,

When down to cake ave to order by boy b'day cakes already. But did not get to meet Natelie, talk to a guy call CS instead. Btw,thanks for organising.

re:rashes,
clariss just recovered from fever on Sun and I noticed rashes on her face and body. my SIL shared that it's caused by a kind of virus that causes the fever and it should go again very soon. does any babies experience the same thing after fever?

May
just some advice. dun ever tell maid that clean house not impt. their interpretation is different from us. This is something that i regretted conveying ot my maid. last time i used to think that cleaning house not impt and looking after bb is. but cleaning house is actually impt as well cos if house not clean, bb can fall sick easily.

my maid din clean the house well and when JH starts to crawl, it is not good for him. and sometimes she cleans his stuff very quickly and not clean as well. when i went to sydney and took care of JH myself, he din get any diarrhea. so when i came back, i told my maid there's a reason for that and the reason is she din clean his things properly.

u can always adjust the time table and the chores as time goes by but dun start of too lax. i think i was too lax and over time when we need her to clean more thoroughly, she wasn't too happy.

mongs,
yes my gal ever got rashes all over after her bout of viral fever. It's called fake measles and will disappear in 2-3 days' time. No worries!

Hi Chicken Little, Rena

Whoaaa it seen like our bb here share the same idol...Channel 55 Ah Wang,..Same here..she likes him so much and really so excited...and News,...
But my bb doesnt like Cartoon
so sad when I turn on the donald duck cartoon for her..she just ignore

All our bb here really like to sing, and watch...include our handsome boy Elijah...
So clever

Yup, Mong,

This rashes will disappear. Just monitor it.

Linda,

Ah wang go this very nice music that capture their attention.

Annie,
What did you order ? Me will order next week.

think i ask this before. what kind of finger food do u give your bb to teach them self feed?

yesterday JH very smart. i gave him a spoon and show him how to put into his mouth. he got it right on the first try!
what is a good food to let him try feeding himself with using a spoon?

re: the toy rack
wah super gian mann! but then was thinking i be moving house soon so it may not be wise to buy now. i hope the offer will still be there next year

may - good to hear that you have sorted things out with ur mum and hb. dun worry too much. a maid will definitely comes in handy and sort out any differences you have.

chicken_little - i have confirmed with vanissa on the design. sorry didnt pass by any atm yesterday. will do a tranfer later or tmr. thanks again.

celine77 - u may want to consider staying at novotel hotel at siam. very well located and mrt is very near. also paragon(they have a underwater aquarium) the latest shopping mall is within 5 mins walk. very near

sleepingdeer,

can pick the cali bb stuff from me at clementi but need to be before 9 Jan can? Cos from 10 Jan - mid feb, I might be travelling.

Pls try to collect your cali bb stuff from me before that too. If not, I will leave with someone.

re: RP lunch,
Is it still on tomorrow? err.. what the stuff for whom I should bring with me?

Hi Chicken Little,.

Yeah you are right, I agree
...I notice my bb can climb up and down from the sofa with the right way on yesterday and on the Ah-wang show..

But she doesnt like cartoon ,..so sad, I was turn on the Donald duck cartoon for her but she just ignore and bok chat.....

Hi SH(StoneLamb)
RE:Tummy
you might wanna to try out the OTTO or OSIM massage tummy equipment..MIL bought me after I have give birth..so far only use one.....haa,,ha,,, but few of my fren said not bad...Previously I saw OSIM got discount for UOB card holder..you might wanna to check it out if they still have the promotion. Bcos Christmas is coming soon..they might have the promotion

Hi Celine - Yes, agree with SSF. Novotel Sian is nice &amp; centrally located. So many shops to browse through. The tim sum in the Chinese rstnt is also worth a go. After the shopping, can drop by the small shops opp the hotel for a nice foot rub

Was there last yr b4 I conceived! Enjoyed the trip although is was super hot! Went in for foot rub everyday after walking the whole day