(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Updated the list:

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</td></tr></table>

Missk,
I oso have the bumper mat with the playyard. That is the area where I left my bb to explore on his own. His sister will join him inside to have fun together. It has cushion him well with a few falls liao.

May,

Nice decor. Me letting Charmaine and Aden share room so the theme has to be generic ha ha. Was thinking of using the scene setter stick on for either the bedroom or the playarea where the bumper mat is.

cookie
Oh, the bubble solution I left behind has the wand attyached to the cap, so your hb or yourself have to keep manually dipping and blowing. haha. oops! My hb blow the bubbles until he tired.heee.

ak/May
I'll share the pics once Joycelyn has processed them =0) I can't wait to see them myself. After the photoshoot, Daren just zonked out on the way back in the taxi till we reached home and slept somemore when I transferred him to the sarong.

Tracy
How did the photoshoot go for Megan?

Hihi all...

Pls add James in ...hehe...4th Jan 06...

Finally decided that we will leave baby at home instead of bringing him along to Malacca...

We'll be settin off in the later part of the morning...will be back on Wed...cya all then...dun miss me hor...hehe...

Have a great Sunday mummies!

Joanna,
So sorry didn't get to reply ur qns in time! We brought a slow-cooker and cooked Janelle's food up in Genting. But honestly, Genting has nothing much for our babies at this age, so perhaps it's good that you left your baby at home. Enjoy your trip!

May,
Wow really nice decor for Jamie's room! Where did u buy the wallpaper from?

Mamachan,
Good to hear that Daren had fun during the photoshoot!
I'm thinking of not taking up the individual baby photoshoot as i can't seem to find time to do so.

Joanna,

Updated the list for you liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Queen,
I have transferred the funds and emailed u the details liao. Thanks.

Will you be going to Elijah's birthday party ? Can I pick it up from you then ?

Cookie,SSF, Denmy, Rena, Babylon, Cheng,Clare
I have emailed you payment details for the customised romper and T-shirt.

Re : Agar Agar
can someone PM me the agar agar contact? am thinking of gettin one too...

Re : Pooh Bear Birthday cake
ANyone knows which baker is the one tat does nice Pooh Bear cakes? I cant find any on Cake Ave leh...

SSF - PM you liao, u also pass me ur contact k... can pop over and say Hi too! hee hee...

mummies thank for replying. My son is now 6 mths old. Do u think I should spend that kind of money on the bumper mat?

god's child - i have PM u my no too. hee..cya real soon!

chikenlittle - yes saw ur email and will transfer soon. thanks for coordinating this.

God's child,
think if u go to cake avenue directly they should have.

Flo,
Think Mel's bday is not in the list. When is her actual day? We can add her in as well.

Thanks Chicken Little for helping me to update the list.

Durianlover,
The caterpillar and others are bought from one of the BP here which organised by Leng Leng. Let me go thru later to see if she is still organising. Will give u the link. As for the Pooh Borders, I got it from SELF FIX DIY shop. One roll for a pc of wall. $20.90 per roll.

Thanks May for the BP links.

You think I should get the Ikea toy storage cabin, the one posted by May or the one bought by Rena. Must get one to get all the things organised. Otherwise hubby is scolding me for buying so many toys and making the place messy.

God's child,
I have pm u the contact for agar agar. I am oso doing a pooh cake. You can go to the shop to see any pics they have baked before. For me I am giving them the pooh theme cake decor.

CHicken Little,
I bought one from Ikea that has a cover. I think buy one with cover better. So dust,germs or insect would not be able to get to the toys so easy.

wow so many postings to catch up!!

Flo
happy belated bday to Mel!! wow, 2 cakes, she sure looks happy...

god's child
i heard from my colleague that one of the cake shops has the rights to pooh cake design. can't remember which one. either prima or bengawan. he said it's very nice

may
u did jamie's room so nicely for her bday!! me and hb are just putting more pics of JH in the house for his bday. thinking of showing some of his more memroable video clips as well during his bday.

thinking of teaching JH more to self feed. how to do it? what are good foods to teach self feeding?

poor JH is down with cough and runny nose again. hb also sick. dunno who pass to who....
but he is still a happy baby. everytime i bring him to see doc, think doc feel i KS cos JH always look so well in front of the doc...

Chicken Little,
I bought this ikea bin at $5 and a cover for $2. Then I label the bin for different kinds of toys.

617399.jpg

SY,
We didn't take video clips. So I can only do up Jamie's room and I am also doing a scrapbook that features Jamie thru'out the 1 yr.

Hi Mommies
Went for the photo shot @ Joycelyn's pl today. We had fun too! Managed to get a glimpse of the botanical garden photos, can't wait for her to finish editing.

Mamachan,
So paisay I think we almost finish the bottle of bubbles. Mel was so distracted, kept wanting to meddle with the yellow screen and the pulley at the back. End up my hb had to keep blowing the bubbles to get her back to the front.

Tracy,
Joycelyn said Megan was so guai, just sit still for her shot.

SL/SSF
Coincidentally mommy/daddy, Mel's 3 jiu jiu and gu gu all got her FP toys.

Durianlover/May
The elmo cake is from cake avenuec - choc sensation, taste yummy!

Rena
Glad that your maid is good

May
Wow, Jamie room is so nice. Am suppose to let Mel sleep in her own room when she turns one but haven't gotten the time to do up her room. Her room is like a store room now

Clare
I got the Noah's Ark toy from Metro. Yuki my fren's son whom is around Ashley's age love little people toys. Can occupy him for hours!

God's child
Bengawan Solo is licensed to do pooh cake design. Here's the link
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/products_cakes_kids_winnie.htm

SY
Oh Mel was also down with slight cough and runny nose yesterday. Wanted to take her to the PD but hb said dun need cos doc will end up giving her the same medicine. So end up we juz gave her some of the leftover medicine. She's ok today

ChickenLittle,
Haha, me also can't dec what to get also. Hb also complaining the whole house is full of Mel's toys n is getting very messy. But Ikea one is juz a box rite? I like the toy rack concept cos have many containers but each container like very small leh.

For mommies who are keen to get the toy rack Rena bot, there's a sale going on now until 24 Dec
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/531398.html?1166059444

May,
Have added Melody in

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Rena,
RE: Elijah Birthday

What time will the party end? Cos am thinking should I go my in-laws pl first or the party first since in-laws didn't get to see her this week.

Place: savannah Condo park function room
Time : 5pm

1) Aden family
2) Ethan family
3) Daren family
4) Celeste &amp; family
5) Megan &amp; family
6) tabby &amp; family
7) Linda &amp; Family
8) Melody &amp; Family

Me crying in room again. These time round I dunno what I should do already. Hubby is nice enough to offer to bring my mum to see chinese doc as she sprained her wrist 2wks back. When the doc ask my mum to rest more, my mum told the doc "How to? I have to look after baby everyday. Last time I no need work, hand no pain. Now must see baby, of cos pain" Then hubby is so angry.
Now hubby die die want to get maid as he say my mum sound as if we are forcing her to look after Jamie. He say we get a maid, ask my mum do sudden spot check. Then get the maid to cook dinner as well so Jamie and us no need to eat outside food. He want lesser contact with my parents. As my mum likes to tell pple that she has no choice but to look after Jamie. He dun like to be the one forcing her. And my dad spoilt Jamie alot, he dun want Jamie to be a spoilt child. Cos Jamie's temper is getting wilder.
I am really stuck in between..I tot normally should be hubby stucked in between in law.. but I am always the one stucked in between.

Sunny / Wenyl / Chicken Little,
I have received your TT for the Birthday Direct.
Thanks. Can tell me how and when you want to collect?

May,
Wah, very nice decor for Jamie's room!

Re. Balloon inflation
Brought the big Mickey Mouse airwalker balloon to Concourse for inflation yesterday. The shop charged me $9.50 for it.

Re. excercise
I have not excercised since the 3rd trimester till now! My upper thighs are beginning to feel jiggly liao. My HB is also putting on weight really fast. Sigh... It's impossible to excercise after work. Weekends, will be too busy runnign errands, taking care of baby. And now even the thought of waking up early to excercise is tiring!
Any of you here managed to keep to a regular excercise regime?

Flo,
Have you stopped BF completely?

May,
Actually, I think it may not be a bad idea to get a maid if you can afford it. As long as there is supervision on the maid... just bring your maid along with Jamie to your mom's place everyday. What is your concern on getting a maid? From what you say, it seems like your mom may not be the best caregiver, especially when you say that she does not want to cook for Jamie. Other than maid, have you considered putting Jamie with nanny?

Queen,
My hesitation for not getting a maid is bcos there are too many pple to answer to.
My parents are against as they are worry that the maid will not take care of Jamie. The fact is they dunno how to take care too.They dun want to loss face as pple might think they dunno how to take care and that's why we are getting a maid. Esp after Jamie's hospitalisation.
My in-law..they might not be happy as they already dislike me for letting my parents look after Jamie,like snatching away their granddaughter from them. They will blame my parents now as it will seems that my parents dun want to look after Jamie now.
My hubby dun want the maid to stay at my mum's place. He say he want my mum to come over instead. Which I think my mum won't want to do that.

May
hmmmm, sounds like a really sticky situation. Sometimes, our parents like to say such things like "No choice, have to look after grandchild" so as to make them appear to be very sacrificial grandparents or in this sense "Wei da". Maybe you want to sound your mum out if she really finds it "wei qu" to look after Jaime. If yes, then I guess it really answers your situation if you should really find a maid or not. Having a maid is not such a bad thing, really need to supervise them and hope that you'll get a sensible and mature maid who would love Jaime as their daughter as well. So far, I'm quite happy with my maid and there are days where my mum doesn't come by as she's busy with her own business.

For your hubby, I believe that he must have felt that alot of situations have made him consider hard and long to want to employ a maid. If you think by having a maid will make things better b/w you and hb and much more imptly, that Jaime's well-being will be properly looked after, then I would say go for having a maid. You are at a lost coz the last time you mentioned that your parents "threatened" that should if anything goes wrong with the maid, they will not give a helping hand right?

Queen
Haha! I know exactly how you feel. Right now, I'm making an effort to "work out" in the mornings as I go to work i.e climb the stairs (I've counted about 150 plus) and brisk walk up the slopes to my work place within NUS. Never failed to work up a sweat! And I'll walk out for lunch to the place where I normally alight in the morning and do it all over again. No wonder undergrads at NUS are mostly quite slim! I still have long way to go.

May,

Ikea has got this storage rack to put in the bins. http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2803

So I am still considering which to get. Feel maybe the one that rena got and that 12 bin storage rack may be too small to put both aden n charmaine's toys Otherwise I need to get 2 then again I dun stay in a bungalow. My hb will kill me for buying 2. I already have 4 bulky toys and a swing at home. Me only stay in a 5 room flat.

I totally understand how u feel. I have been sandwich in between for years. So actually I am now relieved when my mum decided to "walk out on me". The only thing is Charmaine at age 4 has to re-orientate herself at childcare now. My mum commented that " if I know u are sending her to childcare, I will still come" She ask me to bring her back to her , I refuse because I am going back to full time, I cannot let her decide as and when she wants or dun want to look after Charmaine.

I am very happy leaving aden with my baby sitter now. In actual fact, they loves him and spend more time with him. My nanny even cried when she saw aden admitted at the hospital and her kids will pray for aden.

Actually now is a good time to tell your mum. Since she hurt her wrist and need to rest. Quickly find alternative then tell her to rest well. When she recover, then just say that Jamie has settled down with nanny, maid or any arrangement you have done. I am sure something will be worked out for you.

re: toy rack
I was quite keen to buy the toy rack some time back till my dad and hubby persuaded me against it. Reason, the toy rack may fall on the baby, if he pulls too hard?

Cheng,

Which toy rack u referring to ? Come to think of it, ha ha aden so strong, i am sure he is capable of that if you are referring to that 12 storage bin rack

I was keen on the 12 bin rack the last time, and checked it out at howard storage. Ya...I think they can pull e rack down, unless there is something i dun know :p

Florence
No worries about the bubbles. It's meant to be used up anyway. Hopefully Joycelyn might consider getting more as an alternative entertainment. Yes, I do agree that Tracy's Megan was so well behaved! She guai guai sat on the bean bag! Daren was busy chasing bubbles. But we managed to make him lie tummy down on the soft toy turtle and ask him to sayang the turtle which he promptly lay his head down.

Hi Queen
Am having problem with my internet banking, will transfer the $ to you tomorrow.

Ive not stopped pumping completely. Managed to stretch my pumping interval to 15 hours today. Think I should be able to stop completely by this coming week. Are you still BF?

Re: Exercise
Ive been exercising until my 38th week of pregnancy and have started jogging 8 weeks after delivery. Fortunately for me, there is a gym opp my office, so I normally have a quick lunch workout. I agree is not easy to start on an exercise regime after bb is born. I used to exercise almost everyday in the past, now I only get to workout 1-3 times a week. My HB also complained that he hardly has time to exercise since the arrival of Mel. End up we bot a treadmill during my maternity. I must say that he uses it more often than me nowheehee. Hopefully I can have a morning run before going to work once I stop pumping completely. I suppose is the discipline we need to instil in ourselves. Once the exercise routine is established, I guess it will be easier for us to follow. Alternatively, given that our bb is getting older, maybe you can get a bicycle and cycle him round the estate in the evening/weekend? I think is impt for us to keep ourselves fit esp if you plan to have #2.

May
Humm, this is indeed quite tricky. I suppose at the end of the day youll just have to follow your heart in what you think is best for Jamie, yourself and your family. I guess you may face some resistance initially but once everything settle in, things will be much easier. I guess is typical for old folks to complain about the scarifies they make inorder to make themselves feel impt. Also is probably easier for you and not your hb to accept your moms remarks. Similarly if its your MIL, your reaction will probably be the same. Perhaps you should have a chat with your hb to each give in halfway, i.e. to get a maid and drop your maid and Jamie at your moms pl in the morning? Is there any particular reason why your hb is not in favour of dropping the maid at your moms pl ? If not would your in-laws be able to drop by your pl to check on the maid? If your ILs is unable to do that, perhaps you should tell your hb is not safe to leave Jamie alone at home with the maid esp when the maid is new.

Mamachan
Haha, Joycelyn was saying both Mel and Daren were perspiring all over after the shot. At least Daren still lie tummy down. Mel can't even sit still on the bean bag for a sec!

Flo,
wah, you are still up at almost 4am!
Just finished latching Isaac now now pumping out the excess milk. Have cut down on 1 pump, on weekdays, it's 5am pump + latch, 2pm pump and 8pm latch. I'm thinking to drop the 5am pump this week. When we drop the pumping, our MS will drop as well right? That means we need to start giving powder? I'm not sure what should come first... should I stop latching first and give bottle or cut down on the pump first? I'm concened that when MS drop, Isaac will not be getting enough per latching session.

May,
You have to ask yourself what is best for May. Like what Mamachan &amp; Flo said, your mom may just be saying that to make herself feel important and you should sound her out first. Guess you have to convince then that getting a maid will make it easier for her to care for Jamie, and it's not a reflection on how they are caring for Jamie and that it is so common nowadays. Use her sprained wrist as an opportunity to stress that you are worried that Jamie is becoming a handful and getting a maid can help her a lot. As for your ILs, I know you dislike some of their habits. But with a maid, would it be better? Just instruct the maid to do all the cooking and all that. But then again, they stay in SK/punggol right while you are in JW? Guess they can't be in the picture cos of the distance, unless your MIL is willing to come to JW or stay with you.

Re. exercise
I used to 5km runs 3 times a week up till the day I got pregnant. Yah... I also feel it's important to be in shape before #2 comes along. I have a gym in the office, but it is always very crowded during lunch and after work and I also prefer to exercise outdoors. Agree with Flo, the hardest is to get started. Ok... this sat, I will be out running at 6.30am. I'll make my HB go run in the evening.

Flo,
The reason why my hubby dun want to drop the maid at my mum's place is bcos he want less contact with my parents. He say my dad will spoilt her. So get a maid, my parents will see Jamie less.

RE: Maid
Had discussed with hubby already. We are going to interview maid this weekend. And my mum will spot check now and then when she is free. Maid will look after Jamie and cook sometimes for us. But it is a MUST to cook for Jamie everyday.

As for my parents, I have used an excuse of my mum's wrist to make her feel that I am sorry for causing the injury. She is now ok for me to get a maid.

As for my in-law, I will get hubby to tell them that we are getting a maid and not as if we are asking permission. Told hubby that we are old enough to decide and not always MIL the one asking us to do this and do that. So he will be the one talking.

With maid around, I think hb and me won't be always quarreling for not doing housework. And also we will have more time to rest and attend to Jamie. Jamie's development will be better as she dun have to eat outside food and won't be always on walker.

Good decision, May!

As parents, our primary concern should be the well-being of our children. We must make the choices that are best for them.....I realised that sometimes that would mean offending my parents/ PIL but I rationalise to myself that it is the best for Ryan. I got a maid one month after Ryan was born. I think it is good as I can see my maid is quite attached to him, he likes her very much, and i feel it is important to have a consistent primary caregiver.

Also, since I'm paying my maid, I can instruct her on my likes and dislikes, what to cook for Ryan, how to prepare his food, bathe him etc....these are things I cannot "Instruct" my mum as she will feel she knows best (which could be true!).

Also, inevitably, there will be quarrels/disagreements with parents/PIL (could be over small matters) and you dun wan to end up being so dependent on them for the care of your child....so sometimes I let my maid stay home alone with my son.....

To me, I am grateful I have a good maid.

Added Precious Moment,

<table border=1><tr><td> No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hihi mummies,

Need some advice here. I'm going to bankok together with edgar in jan. any advise where to stay? preferably near the mtr stations. tia!

oh and is there any good PD in the west? the one i'm using now is dr yy yip from Gleneagles. juz find the journey time to long. want to get a PD nearby for the normal common sickness.

Rena,
Thanks, received your payment.

Cookie,
do u need the gift set as a xmas present? if u need it urgently, i can arrange to drop it off at your place within this week at night.

Mamachan, Flo,
I wouldn't say Meg is guai...she's got her naughty side too. I realised after 2 positive babies classes with her, that she likes to sit still n observe first and she can observe very long.. Oh, she's very capable of staring at people without blinking at all.

But she is very fussy. She don't like strangers to touch her or her things. eg. at class, a toddler's foot was on top of hers, she got so irritated, starting pushing the toddler's foot away and whining...so paiseh.

but then again, the other toddler's mum did not make an effort to control her child. her kid kept trying to pull the doll away from the teacher and the mum jus sat there laughing till the teacher asked the mum to pls help remove her kid. quite disruptive, cos the teacher had to ask the mum to help pull her kid away from several instances.

May,
Wise decision. Having a maid in this instance will also help if you have a second kid. good time to start now. it's hard to be sandwiched all the time, and under stress from work, having to do housework etc. Hope the maid interview goes well for you

Celine,
I always loved to stay at Pathumwan Princess, the most convenient cos just next to MBK and the main train station. But its quite ex lah..though i think with baby, its best to have a comfortable, convenient place.

Celine,
I am using one at Jurong Point. A female PD that is very experience. Here's the details:

Clinic Name: Alpha Baby
Tel: 6795 8660

oh ya, that day over dinner, my SIL (with the 2 boys one), talked about having a 3rd kid. So i asked when u plan to have, cos its best we don't clash otherwise mum will go bonkers. I also added that younger SIL may be planning too so its good we all plan together lah. My SIL said no lah, such things cannot plan...then her hubby said easy lah, if i have a 2nd kid, hire a maid lor...

wow...so easy for him to say. he's a typical salesman..all talk only. has he ever tot if my MIL will ever let the maid look after the kid alone? if i were to hire a maid, i'll bring her over with my kids to MIL's 3-rm flat. and my SIL's maid will be there. wat are 2 maids to do in a 3rm flat?? i might as well leave my maid at home to clean up MY house right? that's why i don't wanna have a maid cos my house only need cleaning once a week.

my FIL told me last week how he's not very happy that my MIL has to continue staying at my SIL's place now to look after her own mum who has already recovered from her operation but her siblings kept telling her to stay longer so got ppl look after her. of cos its easy for them to say lah! Everyday my MIL still goes home to pack the house, clean up, cos my younger BIL and his wife never help do anything tho they stay there. so my FIL feels its so tiring for my MIL.

In the first place, it was my BIL the salesman who asked my MIL's mum to stay at his place cos he got room. But he didnt think of my MIL having to do all the work.

oh well...it's xmas..i shall shut up more now..