(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleepingdeer,
Sorry to hear abt your grandma. Please take care.

Wenyl,
Btw, when do you want the Ergo carrier? I can pass to you anytime liao. Hb thinks its not perfect cos you need someone to clip the chest buckle for you at the back when you carry bb on the front. I'm not sure if we are using it correctly though.

HEar ye, hear ye,,

mummies.. who want the cali bb pleas let me know if you still wnt coz if not later i order no one wnat leh..can let me know ..

Hi Denmy,
I have tried to put my Ethan in it the other day at the angels photoshoot. He didnt quite like it cos he was already feeling hot & tired. I dun mind trying again & I can help pass it back to sleepingdeer. I will sms u to arrange a convenient collection time soon.

Rena
re: cali bb order
I want I want... I wan to buy as follow:
-calendular cream X 2pc

Thanks a million. Let me know if you need me to PM you instead.

May,
I did not include the games committee as we are trying to focus on setting the venue first. U want me to start another one for u?

Rena,
I confirm taking calendular cream x 1 to try

AK,
Annissa will be getting one box of the avent liner from me which my fren bought for me from US. But supply dropping so dun need at all. She will pass to you after I picked up from my fren.

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 07
Thank you mummies for updating your budget and we well noted the revised amount. Just to share with you our progress.
1) Result of 1st poll : Function room or Chalet = Function room
2) Function room : Hotel, Condo or Club
3) Mamapanda offered daddy's condo function room but we have 35 babies with parents plus games, space is a big factor so we move on to decide between hotel or club
4) Poll again on budget : result $30-$40 per pax, today there is a revision at $30-$50 per couple
5) After getting the quotations for hotel, club n restaurant, committee will shortlist and decide by sunday after a group meeting and venue viewing. Venue to be advised
6) In order to get the best value for all since we now have to use a function room to accommodate 60-70 adults and 35 crawling/ walking babies, that is why we are trying to seek media coverage with motherhood and hence with this confirmation we can have more sponsorship to have Free gifts for the babies.

However, the committee will like to seek your opinion as some of you may not feel at ease with media coverage. You play a part in this thread so you definitely have the right to take a poll on to have or not to have the media coverage. Kindly state if you agree or disagree. We will go with the majority. There is no right or wrong answer, just go with your heart to state your opinion.

Objective of the media coverage : To get sponsorship for the prize / doorgift
1) MamaChan - Either amount is ok for me.
2) Maywong - Go with majority
3) Sysac - Fine with any amt
4) Chicken Little Any amount - Agree
5) SL 30 - 40 per pax but tentative
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer 30 - 40 per pax
8) Mamapanda, 10-30 per pax
9) God's child 30-40 perpax
10) Cookie $30 - $40 PER PAX
11) sept03bride -$30-40 per pax
12) SSF $30 - $40 PER PAX
13) Tracy $30-$40 per pax
14) chillies $30-$40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
16) sunny (Do not need to cater meals for me)-approx $50 per couple
17) Clare - go with majority
18) wenyl - $40 to $50 per couple
19) Valerie $30-$40 per pax
20) queen - $30 - $40 PER PAX
21) denmy - go with majority
22) mongs - $30 -$40 per pax
23) Flo - $30 - $40 Per Pax
24) Linda - go with majority
25) babylon any venue & amount is fine
26) Wendyheng ($20-$40/pax)
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
30) Tabbiesus (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
34) Sharon Sum - any venue & amount is fine
35) Annie - (30-40/pax
36) durianlover - go with majority

Thank you mummies for updating your budget and we well noted the revised amount. Just to share with you our progress.
3) Mamapanda offered daddy's condo function room but we have 35 babies with parents plus games, space is a big factor so we move on to decide between hotel or club
4) Poll again on budget : result $30-$40 per pax, today there is a revision at $30-$50 per couple
5) After getting the quotations for hotel, club n restaurant, committee will shortlist and decide by sunday after a group meeting and venue viewing. Venue to be advised
6) In order to get the best value for all since we now have to use a function room to accommodate 60-70 adults and 35 crawling/ walking babies, that is why we are trying to seek media coverage with motherhood and hence with this confirmation we can have more sponsorship to have Free gifts for the babies.

However, the committee will like to seek your opinion as some of you may not feel at ease with media coverage. You play a part in this thread so you definitely have the right to take a poll on to have or not to have the media coverage. Kindly state if you agree or disagree. We will go with the majority. There is no right or wrong answer, just go with your heart to state your opinion.

1) MamaChan - Either amount is ok for me.
2) Maywong - Go with majority - Agree
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax

1) MamaChan - Either amount is ok for me. - agree
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax

Denmy,

I need to apologise for being hash when I mention taking it offline about using your shop as the venue. pai seh, was going bonkers catching up the posts.

We realli appreciate your kindness to offer your place. What I want to say is you may like to pm anyone of us your idea with more details so that we can see if it is feasible to fit all babies and mummies.

thanks, my grandma had a long life, and towards the end, she was real uncomfortable, so we were all prepared...it's for the best...

Demny,
really nice of you to offer your place, I think we can really consider that

sleepingdeear
sorry to hear about that. take care

denmy
thanks for the contact for the balloon inflating services.
so nice of you to help us cutting birthday bash cost.

6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
16) sunny (Do not need to cater meals for me)-approx $50 per couple - Agree
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax

RP/City hall mummies lunch on 12 dec:
1) AK -yes
2) Flo - yes but must leave by 1.45pm. Also available on 13 & 14 Dec. On leave on 15, it's Melody's Birthday

3) Esh_mummy- will be having doc appt. (nope)
4) Yuki
5) Chicken little - Sorry already have an appointment but available any other day 13 - 15 Dec, on annual leave but have to hang around Tanjong Pagar as my gal starting childcare
6) sl - yes if not on leave
7) sy

6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
23) Flo - $30 - $40 Per Pax - go with majority
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax

6) Rena 30-40 per pax -- ok for Sponsorship but NOT TO ADVERTISE ON MAGAZINE
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax

Hi, SL

ya, remember u..... thanks for helping in passing the pooh to me.... had not try the pooh yet.... heard from many that the pooh is german speaking....

RP/City hall mummies lunch on 12 dec:
1) AK -yes for 12, no for 13 & 14
2) Flo - yes but must leave by 1.45pm. Also available on 13 & 14 Dec. On leave on 15, it's Melody's Birthday
3) Esh_mummy- will be having doc appt. (nope)
4) Yuki
5) Chicken little - Sorry already have an appointment but available any other day 13 - 15 Dec, on annual leave but have to hang around Tanjong Pagar as my gal starting childcare
6) sl - yes if not on leave
7) sy

Hi ladies, I can't make it on 13 and 14th as I am at a conference. If you ladies like to meet on 13/14, its ok with me...can always catch up with you gals later. Alternatively, if SY and Yuki can make it on 12, shall we still go ahead and we can arrange another lunch on week after next?

Also, can you gals PM me your mobile so we can contact each other? I have Flo's mobile already.

No able to catch up with tis fast moving thread. Only able to catch some here & there.
I'm very willing to help out in the b'day bash. However, tis thread is too fast for me. If need my fast reply. Can email me: [email protected]

6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (40-50/couple) - Agree

annie

u mean media will come to take photo and asking us question? I think is too formal le. hehe not used to it. I believe they'll even wan to interview me as i'm youngest in this thread. only 23. hahaha

All mummies
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
26) Wendyheng ($20-$40/pax) go with majority ba. hehe
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (40-50/couple) - Agree

sleepingdeer

sorry to hear about your loss. Take Care!

Gals
wah, the b-bash really getting huge, even with media coverage! Got journalist here ah? So sure the media will come? :p Haha, maybe we should charge Chin Leng too for helping him publicize this website. Or get him to find sponsorship of prizes.

Just to clean it up a little as some mummies who responded got overrided.

1) MamaChan - Either amount is ok for me. - Agree
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
23) Flo - $30 - $40 Per Pax go with majority
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)
35) Annie - (30-40/pax) - Agree

wendyheng
When we mention media, more of referring to as magazine feature...we will approach the magazine should the majority poll is Agree. I don't think they will interview each and everyone of us. It's not like those street interviews ala mediacorp

Hi Linda,

Not sure did I ask u b4? Hahaha...
U bb born or 1st? Mine born on 3rd Jan but celebrating on 1st Jan too.
Very headaches for catering & cakes. How u decide on which brand for cakes?

11) sept03bride -$30-40 per pax -Agreed!
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)

Not trying to be mean or anyting, but if we want sponsership from Motherhood and yet do not allow them to do any write-up on our event, will they still proceed on with the sponsership? Doubt so lor.

hi mommies

wah so many posts...I cannot keep up.. have been busy to log on nowadays!

Can someone add for me re: baby bday party... i will go with majority....
Sounds really exciting...

Sleepingdeer,
sorry for your lost...

Mamchan - Hope u received my email on CSC BB regarding the bash. Will go with majority regarding the bash.

May - Think u volunteered me for the games comm leh. Haha...will help out in that case

Sleepingdeer - Sorry for your loss. Do take care.

Cephas: Went for his 1-yr check-up yesterday. He's 78cm & 10.2kg. Wow wee, I'm carrying 2 sacks of rice now

Went Xmas shopping the last 2 days. FOX is having 30% (min 3 items) off. Mothercare is having up to 50% sale. Can shop for babies (oops...toddlers)!

CArol,

Sponsorship can be from other sources and not necessary to be a feature in the magazine..

our fourm is for our mummies to come in and share so if we feature in the magazine.. many advertisers may invated our pravicy..

Sysac,

wow... shopping for toddlers now huh? thks for the sales info - I am looking for a nice dress for charmaine to wear during christmas. Contemplating whether to buy those cute hair clips as well...

re: media for bd bash
Hmm.... I would go with the majority on that. Frankly, I am not someone who's comfortable with the media but then again, if we want the sponsorship, guess we have to have the media coverage huh?

I do agree with Rena's point. I am not sure how the media coverage after the bd bash would affect the synergies of this thread. So far I am really very comfortable here with all the happening, frenly and warm mummies.

Rena,
invade our privacy? But this is a forum whereby anyone can have access anytime. This is not like yahoo or msn messenger whereby only those in grp chat can see what we are discussing about.

15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH (30-40/pax)
30) Tabbiesus (30-40/pax) -Go with Majority
31) cheng (30-40/pax)
32) Yuki (10-30/pax)
33) celwong (30 -40/pax)

Yes sept 03,

this is a public forum. and we welcome all mummies.. but mummiese only lor and not the advertisers.. remember there were many times out email were spam and we tried to set up a yahoo discussion but it was too troublesome and diffcult that is why we forgo and came back again..

But if everyone agree then please proceed the most those mummies who feel uncomfortable dun post lor .. they can jsut read..

Hi Annie,.

Yeah my baby was born on 1 jan and celebrate on 1 jan 2007,.

1 Cake : might get from Cake Avenue
2 - Catering : Mums Kitchen
- BBQ : Chicken wing, Ota and satay

As MIL has book 2 bbq pik so will have 2 section

I will celebrate bb birthday, father in law birthday and annivesary together. As father in law birthday is on 3 Jan and my wedding annivesary also on 3 Jan

hi esh mummy,
no pic of sleepsuit to show u.. paiseh..

hi rena,
even CL who is the owner of SMH is unable to effectively prevent advertisers or suppliers to post, so i do not see your point lor.
We can only try to alert the moderators to ban those ppl from posting.
And i do not understand what u mean by those mummies who feel uncomfortable dun post lor.. they can just read..

Hi Mashy,
u have a good point. Maybe we should inform him.

Hi Mamachan
My friend from Dec Thread knew we are gng for BD Bash, give me a Hotel recommendation.. I have PM you the details... hope its helpful.

10) Cookie $30 - $40 per pax- Go with Majoirty - Agreed
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax