(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cindy
I think your mum need time and also TLC. I also agree that your mum could be insecure or maybe even think u love your hb more than her.
Mum is also our very loved one. thats why u are very torn....judging from the comment she made...I think the soft approach might work better on her rite noe.
Just give her more TLC, let her know that no matter what u are her daughter and nothing will change.
Tell her... Lucas need a company or else he will be very lonely along the way he grew up.
Just let her think that u are doing it for lucas... hope it will pacify her abit.
hang in there.. we are here for you.

Rena
Poor Elijah....hope he get well soon and you too take care.
I have a PD friend, he used to be head of NUH child A &E... he has once told me, there are reseach proven, giving a child spotless enviornment might not be the best after all.
He has 3 children and his wife SAHM too.. so he told his wife it's ok that the house has a bit dust, the kids need dust to grow up. But that is not an excuse for not mopping the floor for 1 month :D

So dun be too hard on yourself...
I know Elijah has sensitive nose... give him some time to adjust too.
hoe he get well soon.

mamachan
oh mine....I think the dog is in doggie heaven already... poor dog. What a nasty maid. How could someone ....gggrrrhhhh

<font color="ff0000">###ANNOUNCEMENT ON JAN'06 BABIES BDAY BASH###</font>

Date: <font color="ff0000">3rd February 2007, Saturday</font>
Venue: The Committee is now in the midst of shortlisting.

Here's the most recent list that I can find. Mummies who have yet to add on their names, please kindly do so. New mummies, you are more than welcomed to join us.

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
12) SSF
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
16) sunny (Do not need to cater meals for me)
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
20) queen
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH

Also, to help the committee make the decisions more effectively and efficiently with regards to venue and what sort of food, kindly indicate which budget level you're comfortable with. $30 - $40 PER PAX or $50 per pax (in the case where we are also looking into using hotel function rooms as one of the options)? Kindly indicate beside your name.

Also, We're looking into getting some sponsorships for prizes for our activities i.e. Mini Baby Contest as suggested by May. We need:

1) Newborn pictures of your darlings
2) Recent picture of your darling and you

This is to create a montage as to intro the Jan'06 mummies as we write in to request for sponsorships. Kindly email them to [email protected]

Cookie,
I believe in not having a super spotless place. I am in the medical assistance line. Japanese are well known for being very clean but they get so sick easily once they are out of the country. Diarrhea everyday during trip. terrible

ak - u mean chatuchak burnt down? i didnt happen to read it in the news lei? is it the entire market burnt? oh no...my fav place in BKK

mongs - thks for sharing ur taiwan pics. I can see that ur gal enjoyed herself.

rena - oh no..sorry to hear ELijah is sick again. u may want to get a maid fast so as to "quarantine" her frm your MIL hse. btw, are u still working part time?

cindy - congrats for being 5 weeks pregnant! btw, have u seriously consider going counselling with your mum? i think its a good idea and please don;t brood too much as it will affect your baby. seek help soon and work out your problems with ur mum. both of you will pull thru this soon. meantime, you may want to confide in ur hb....as it can really be mentally strained. do note that we are always here for u if you need a listening ear ok. U can PM me if u need someone to talk to.

mamachan - sorry for not contributing much to the committee as I have been busy lately. Please feel free to sms me if you need my help. also i will send u the pic soon. thanks for leading this

Date: 3rd February 2007, Saturday

Here's the most recent list that I can find. Mummies who have yet to add on their names, please kindly do so. New mummies, you are more than welcomed to join us.

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
12) SSF $30 - $40 PER PAX
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
20) queen
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH

Cindy,
Glad that you have made the decidions to keep the baby. I believe this new life will give you strength to face whatever pressures and unhappiness thrown to you. Lucas is being cared for by your mom right? Sorry, it's not that I want to be cynical, but with your mom's state of mind, there's no harm checking up on him more often just in case your mom cannot control herself and do something funny. I believe your mom will eventually come to terms with your pregnancy. So just sit tight and try to be pateient with your mom.

Re. Birthday Bash
Venue: The Committee is now in the midst of shortlisting. (who's in the Committee?)

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
20) queen - $30 - $40 PER PAX
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH

Re. Birthday Direct
Good news! Our items have been shipped! PHEW! After all the frustrations from my failed attempts last week...

Sleepingdeer,
Just checked my POSB transaction history...
No record of your $8.50 transfer leh, but if you TTed from another bank, may take a few days.
Hope you didn't get the acc no. wrong?
And actually, the price of the toothpaste is $8.12, not $8.50. If you have TTed, I'll need to refund $0.38 to you. DO give me your acc no?

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste
I have received all your payments. Thanks!

Hi Queen,

In the F&amp;B committe are Rena, Mamachan, SSF, Sep03bride and moi aka Chicken Little.

In the games/contest committe should be May but I forgot who else.

Birthday direct:
Great news. So happy. I actually gave the pics from the website with the cake decor to cake avenue and they say they can do the same.

SL,
<font color="ff0000">Christmas Bibs</font>
Gd day.
I've juz made the transfer of 21.60 (inclusive of $2 postage fees== $19.60+$2)
Hope the postage of $2 is sufficient.
Do keep me posted...

Esh Mummy,
No hurry on the payment.
I'll wait till my friend to revert on the US$ shipping charges first. Will probably pay her back in US$ cash (so that she doesn't suffer any exchange rate losses). So when the goods come, I'll use the current exchange rate to calculate and tell you all how much to TT to me loh.

Chicken Little,
Oh... heehee, do let me know if you all need any help? I can help provide logitics support.

Re. Birthday Bash
Venue: The Committee is now in the midst of shortlisting. (who's in the Committee?)

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
16) sunny (Do not need to cater meals for me)-$30 - $40 PER PAX
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH

Re. Birthday Bash

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
30) Tabbiesus (30-40/pax)

Can I join in?

Have been so busy.... can't keep up with the posts!

Cindy...
Congrats on your pregnancy! Take care... your mom's reaction must be hard for you... don't let her con you into feeling guilty for her actions. Remember, she is a grown person she should be able to think straight for herself.. if you don't think she is capable of this.. maybe you can get your aunts or other family members to counsel her... altho she may really need counselling, it is difficult to just drag her to see a doctor/ counsellor like that... but she does sound like she needs a break...

Just remember to take care of yourself too.. its not easy being pregnant and working...

Hi Cindy,

Congrats... it's really a blessing from above...
Do not be so affected by people around you coz you'll have to maintain a cool mind as well as a happy heart so as not to affect the baby...
Take great care and will keep u in my prayers...

Chicken Little,
I can help buy things or move things or whatever 'labour' you all need loh. I'm not exactly a creative person. So decor and games planning, me not so good leh.

Queen,

We will try to get as many mummies involved as this is a bash which all mummies want their little ones to remember "mummy did a very memorable birthday bash for me". Handmade customised party hats, disposable bibs etc. Mummies who are really busy and cannot meet up, we will prepare the stuff for you to do at home. All mummies play a part in this bash.

Of course by then most of the individual birthday parties are over, so we can reuse some of the banners /decor you have bought and will like to contribute for the decor .

Re. Birthday Bash

1) MamaChan
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Re. Birthday Bash
Venue: The Committee (Chicken-Little, Rena, MamaChan, Sep03Bride, SSF) is now in the midst of shortlisting.

1) MamaChan - Either amount is ok for me.
2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Re. Birthday Bash
Venue: The Committee (Chicken-Little, Rena, MamaChan, Sep03Bride, SSF) is now in the midst of shortlisting.

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

sl,

u blur again, I am not the one who saw the photo in calendar...someone else

SSY, yah, i think 60% of CTC burn down, it was in the papers...anyway Suan Lum may be a better option....cooler and same stuff.

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
13) Tracy $30-$40 per pax
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Cindy,
Congrats! Do take good care of yourself and think happy thoughts. My mum also has a slight mental problem, as in she is paranoid and gets depressed easily too. We get threats of her killing herself last time...and sad to say my sis inherited her mental state. Good thing is my sis finally went to consult a doc and she's doing better now.

So hang in there gal!

Rena,
hang in there too! my gal used to fall sick very easily during the 1st 6mths cos she's exposed to the 2 boys. But i think it helped build up her immune system cos she's so much stronger now even when exposed to our viruses.

Hi Mamachan,

You are a wonderful mama, take 6.5 months leave just to BF baby. So is he still on breast milk? Great to hear that Daren is doing so well. Wow, he can walk before 10 months! That's fast. Joash has been cruising around for abt 2 months plus already... hope he will be able to walk before his 1st BD so that i don't have to carry him around all the time... arms can break! What's IFC?

Hi Mamapanda,

Nice pic of you feeding baby. I never got a chance to feed baby directly from the breast cos he was very small (2.3kg)then and my breast seems to suffocate him each time I tried... haha! Anyway, I am still giving him breast milk by expressing out. When do you intend to stop giving breast milk?

Thanks queen and ak for your advice!

Seems that I've to do more planning then.

Cindy
Your mom sounds like she's out of control with her emotions. Better bring her for counselling or get her sis/bro/friend to talk to her. She's definitely not behaving like a normal person. You take care too not to stress yourself too much at this time.

<font color="aa00aa">Pilot Pen Gift Set</font>

Value $30, now @ $15 for mummies of this thread only.

598124.jpg

598125.jpg

Please indicate in below if you are interested:
1)

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
14) chillies
15) Sy
17) Clare
18) wenyl
19) Valerie $30-$40 per pax
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Mamachan, wow, can get sponsorships for the prizes? Ok, will email you soon.

Cindy, you have made a wonderful decision. She sounds like she really needs help. If she's against professional help, is there a support group that your mum can join in? Sometimes, it helps to talk to other people who are in the same situation.

Chickenlittle, mamachan, I think for decor of the bday bash, Wenyl, God's child and myself have volunteered. But how much time do we have to put up? Queen, wanna join in? No need creative cells lah, just see what decor the mummies can share and see what goes together and put up.

Valerie,
ok! Can count me in for the Birthday Bash decor.

Maybe we can use all the Pooh decors lah, quite 'unisex'.

cindy
good to hear that you r keeping the baby. do come in and share with us how u r doing. dun keep it to yourself. it is really though not having your mum's support but sure u can do it!

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
14) chillies
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

i hope i can join in but sat usually harder for me, plus SIL getting married on 2 Feb.

What time will the party be?

hee so cute got committee one...

mamachan,
i will email you the pics when i m home. all my pics in my home PC.

Cindy
er... from what your mum said, her state of mind is obviously not good. no offence, but she is like a time bomb to me. her depression can really lead to things you might not be prepare for. im not trying to scare you, just want to let you know that one of my hb's relative. the relative is a mother of 4 kids, her relationship with her hb is vy rocky. one fine day, she as usual do all the household chores, prepare meal for her children and hang herself in the house...

you might want to seek professional help on how to get your mum back to her feet again. Love and attention is a MUST of coz. we all are here to listen and any help we could provide do voice out.

Rena
you must be drained. elijah been falling sick too often and most of the time is kena from the niece. since your in-laws are so cant be bothered and defensive, only left with mummy's job to protect elijah. for me, i would leave the place once i know someone is sick. if not, who;s gonna to suffer? elijah and you...

take care and elijah have a speedy recovery!

rena,
poor elijah. can imagine how angry u feel with MIL, SIL and HB. how come your MIL and SIL so unreasonable/

hope he recovers soon...

chicken little
u have the contact for cake ave? what are their prices like?

re bday bash,
May, if u need help on planning for games, i dun mind helping out.

re: Birthday Bash
funny, tot i down my name down. think someone overwrote mine... really hope that i can make it but was informed by hb there's high chance he gonna fly again during that period. might want to join him for this trip. if end up not going, can i join in the bash last min?

Queen
wow, tats fast! so we gonna get our stuff soon! yipee! thank you so much for your and your friend's help!!

esh_mummy,
You work at raffles place right? My hubby's going there on mon at 1230pm to pick up my gal's BB cali pdts - you wanna meet him there to collect the bibs instead? If not, can always arrange to meet him there on some other days - he works at Tanjong pagar area and frequently goes to RP area for lunch with his ex-colleagues. PM me your acct no. - will refund you the $2.

rachel,
that's scary.

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
5) SL 30 - 40 per pax but tentative
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
14) chillies
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Hopefully I can join everyone for the bd bash cos might be outstationed in the period. If I can't join, must post the photos for me to see!

Prizes,
I can help to source for some sponsorship. What kind of prizes are you looking for?

mashy brainz....dun think too much, just do it!

My SIL also never travelled ever since she conceived her first kid till her second kid almost 2 years old (that's abt 5 years)....I find if you over analyse everything, u won't do it. For me, we brot Ryan to Penang when he was 7 mths and then recently to BKK. For BKK, i didnt bring my maid so I was quite scared as usually my maid is great help to carry him, help when he fusses, bathe, feed and put him to sleep. I must admit since I started work, I delegated a lot of my primary responsibilities to her...so for 3 full days without maid, i was very nervous....but i think i did well ;-)

Best of all, can show my maid I am not wholly dependent on her!

Queen, yah, I think Pooh design is great for unisex parties! Who can contribute their used Pooh decor? Or any other suggestion? Mine is barnyard theme.

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
14) chillies
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Re: baby santa hat
Just went concourse 3rd level but cannot find the baby santa hat...
All adult size ley... and I cannot find 1 that cost $1.20...
from $1.80 - $4.00

chickenlittle
when my japanese internal auditor came last month. Out of 3 person, 2 end up with Glenagles for treatment...

Yes yes... if there is anything I can help, please let me know.
Same for men.. creativity is out for me... haha...accounting person cannot be creative..heehee

Mamachan
Ok will try to send u the 2 pictures require. The problem is how to find a nice looking photo of me!.. :p

Re: Decor Committee
I have order from BDirect Pooh 18" ballons.. think 3 of them...I can contribute the ballons!!
Oh I just bought some Pooha nd friend blower too for my niece and nephew..
if we dun mind to reuse...!
I have also bought Bithday cake decor kit... can use if necessary!

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda)
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
14) chillies $30-$40 per pax
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Suggestion : Shld we have like a lucky draw? Can either have for the babies or the mummies. Or maybe we can each bring a gift and pool as lucky draw prizes. I can prepare lucky draw tags and numbers. Having school holiday now. Let me know if help is needed.

bday bash
actually for the bash, since there's so many of us, I thought it would be possible to reduce the budget to 10-30 per head. The most impt thing is to have a good time for all of us and I don't think its necessary to make to too grand an affair. I'd prefer to reduce the amount to spent to as low as possible, without compromising a fun and good time for everyone. If available, don't even consider locations that require a booking fee , ie, hotels etc.

Sorry if I'm a wet blanket, but I really don't think its necessary to spend too much on it. Even things like decor, plates, we can just buy off the shelf from toys r us, etc, or do without as its not really necessary? Balloons are cheap and nice, so, they're ok, u know what I mean? Exchange gifts can be given a budget so every mummy brings 1 gift for the exchange, so doesn't add to the budget.

My main point is just to have a great time for everyone without blowing a big budget for everyone.

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer
8) Mamapanda, 10-30 per pax
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

Suggestion : Shld we have like a lucky draw? Can either have for the babies or the mummies. Or maybe we can each bring a gift and pool as lucky draw prizes. I can prepare lucky draw tags and numbers. Having school holiday now. Let me know if help is needed.

Chicken-Little, Rena, MamaChan, Sep03Bride, SSF
I don't mind joining in the committee if u need my help. Just let me know if u need me in the committee.

Rena,
poor Elijah, hope he gets well soon... and you hang in there ok? Your maid coming soon right?

Chicken Little,
I also volunteered the last time, since I'm SAHM, can help out in any area...

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer 30 - 40 per pax
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

SY,
Cake Ave's contact is 68779008, website is www.cakeavenue.com. Think they open at 11am...

Chickenlittle,
really, which cake design you choose in the end? I'm also bringing my cake design there and see whether they can do for me too...

Re. Birthday Bash

2) Maywong
3) Sysac)
4) Chicken Little
6) Rena 30-40 per pax
7) sleepingdeer 30 - 40 per pax
9) God's child
10) Cookie
11) sept03bride
15) Sy - 30-40 per pax
17) Clare
18) wenyl
21) denmy
22) mongs
23) Flo
24) Linda
25) babylon
26) Wendyheng
27) wennykoh (30-40/pax)
28) Krissie
29) SH
31) cheng (30-40/pax)

mamachan, will send those pics to u tonight.

Actually I also agree with mamapanda. If can reduce the price that will be gd.

Do let me know if I can help out in which area.

Mamachan,

Just PM-ed you. : )

I think the gift exchange idea is great! Can I suggest further that the gifts should be sth for the mummies/daddies rather than for the babies? I know that it's a bd bash for the babies but it's also a celebration for the parents right? hey, we have survived 1 year of parenthood (at least for the new parents... : ) )It is as much a celebration for us.