(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SH,

i tested 1 day after i miss my menses and the test results came back positive.. but according to the gynae , the best test is still thru the blood test if its in such early stages

Cookie,

Fruit:
Apple
Pear
Chinese Pear
papaya
banana
Avocado
Nectarine
Kiwi
Drangon fruit
Plum
Prune
Cantanloupe
Apricot

veggie
Sweet potatoes
Pumkin
Butternut squash
Carrot
Green peas
Califlower
Brocoli
potatoes
baby spniach
zucchini
Tofu
Tomatoes

meat:
Fish - Threadfin, Cod Fish , Salmon
Pork
Chicken
Egg
Beef - yet to try... hopefully this weekend.

Others:
Cheese cube
gerber stars
Xiao man tao etc
Cheerios ( she loves this! no sugar )

Rachel,
SB
Take it as yes then... i will confirm with hb in a while... thanks!!!

Tabbs,
Welcome home. Do keep us informed on your pregnancy....

esther
It's really so good to hear from you and know that things are getting positive for you so far. Will continue to keep you in my prayers.

Tabbie
Welcome back to SIngapore. I'm sure you must have missed tabbitha alot. Hope things are alright for you too.

Denmy
Think in this case I'll collect the spinach from you during the photoshoot? I'll be getting 2 bags from you.

RE: Baby Spinach Via Denmy
Closing date: 21 Nov Tuesday
Pick-up location : Either Pasir Ris or Robinson Centre (from 24 Nov Fri)
Delivery location: Botanic Gardens Photoshoot (on 26 Nov)
Current allotment of spinach: 2 ctns x 1.5kg shared between 7 pax = 428grams each

1) MamaChan - Pick-up during photoshoot
2) Denmy
3) Mamapanda (Pasir Ris c/o SY)
4) Esh_mummy-pick-up from Robinson Centre
5) queen (Flo, buying too?)
6) MamaChan's colleague - pick up during photoshoot by MamaChan
7) SY (pasir ris)
8) Cookie (pasir ris) -

Hi Esther/Tabbie - Take care! Do keep us posted

Hi Tracy - Megan sure has a cheeky look
She look s a lot like you. Happy? Haha...Cephas will grin (pai seh look) whenever he farts!

God's-child/SSF - Wow...celebrating at the same place and at the same time! We'll all enjoy the photos!

SH - Haha...video was really funny!

Cookie - Fruits: Strawberry Other food: Corn

Photoshoot - Think CL told me it's white romper for the photoshoot. Customised ones will be for the joint BD bash.

Esther,

Told you your little is a warrior. Baby is stronger so will know how to get rid of that unwanted sac. In the meantime, you have to eat well and rest well too. Sorry Dr Maruno scare you but it is good for you to be in Sin. Then at the same time renee wont miss the fun now

SH,

We wait for your good news too.

Cookie,
Sorry all the romper taken up liao. The romper is $4 per piece.

Me, Denmy and Mamachan oso bought sleeveless romper because someone oso suggested wearing sleevless during the photoshoot in the yahoo group.

Flo,

I follow the group discussion. It says
1) Let the baby take photos naked for 5-10 mins
2) Then change into white romper for the rest of the shots mah.

Did I interpret wrongly ? We din use the customised name romper because 1) no time to print for all liao 2) photographer says best effect is naked, follow by white romper , last choice is white romper with name in blue mah.

Cookie,
Where u working huh ? Mummies who are working at raffles place or cityhall, we can meet up for lunch tomorrow and pass all the wings lah.

SL/Flo,
He actually doesn't like the jar food. Think it is a bit sour for him ;p

Cookie,
JW is only cooperative this time round. It's apple and mango i think. The last 2 times, he took one mouthful and then clamped his mouth shut. If i didn't remember wrongly the last two times has pumpkin in it.

SH,

Yday I was out so I fed Aden Hipp Pumpkin and rice. He finished the whole jar. Easier than I feed him the puree I prepared.

My daughter watched the video and was giggling but said " I think he dun like leh, must be sour"

Cookie/Esther
wah both your bb tried so many different food/fruits liao. My both like so poor thing...mummy not adventurous.

So not much to contribute. Only thing not in both your lists is honeydew.

Hi Rachel,
Sent u a PM..so sorry, cannot make it on Dec 1st as it is my company teambuilding day...sigh, really wanted to go. you gals have fun!

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: 1st Dec 2006
Time: 1pm - 4:30pm
Cost: $35

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday) ~ok
3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday)- most probably yes
2) Rachel (wkday)-Yes
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) ok ( boss not around hee hee)
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - No
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)- most likely YES also
9) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

SL and Tracy,

I made a terrible mistake. Must be still blur in the morning. I measured again because Amy asked me. It is 43 cm leh not 34 cm , inch is 17.5"

Pai seh. Let me know if you still wait it.

Chicken Little,
If got spare, I dun mind taking 1 extra romper.

Re: Pigeon diapers
Who is helping to buy the pigeon diapers? I need to buy 2 pieces Size L. 1 for the grp photoshoot & 1 for Ethan's individual shoot. Thanks

CL,

I am fine with both - actually not sure what's Charmaine's size and didn't want to take the trouble to measure. she's crawling abt, walking abt all the time - very difficult to measure for her. I work near funan so can definitely meet up for lunch.

cookie,
no problems - guess we really have to have a good contact network for the photoshoot on sun then, esp with so many mummies. How are we going to do that for the photoshoot?

I got the swim diapers at cold storage. I think carrefour has as well. I can bring my whole pack there on the photoshoot day to share with mummies. BUT can someone sms me on sat to remind me pls? My memory's really gone after having a baby.

Just to share with you some games that the instructor at aquaduck taught. You can sing the humpty dumpty(?) song while the baby's sitting on the pool edge then when it comes to Humpty dunpty had a great fall, you bring the baby intothe pool and sort of swing her ard then sit her on the pool edge again. (Charmaine loves this!) If your baby can stand, you can try it while she's standing too (another one of her favs). Hope that everyone has fun inthe pool!

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

Date: 1st Dec 2006 OR 11th Dec 2006

1) God's child (wkday) -Yes
2) Sept03bride (wkday) -Yes
3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

2) Rachel (wkday) - Both OK
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) -Yes ( boss not around hee hee)
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - No
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

my apologise in unable to accommdate everyone's schedule. wanting to have 8th of dec but apparently it was blocked out... ... the available dates for a friday or monday is 11th Dec onwards. weekends full.

have work out with MWL just now and very grateful to them that they actually allow me to block out 2 days first and will selltle for 1 day. of coz, got to reply them asap.

sorry for all the hassles, can you ladies please indicate which date is fine with you? 1st or 11th? or both? thanks

cheng
11th Dec prefect for you?

tabbie
you want to join us? remember you missed out the last workshop.

finally can log on.

tabbie,
congrats! do keep us posted and hope that things will turn out fine. for me, i couldn't see the sac at 5-6 weeks and was really worried so took blood test

esther,
glad to hear that things are getting better...

SH
wow, is JH going to have a new playmate??

finalyl went back to work today. wish i got more MC days but really got a lot of work to do. feeling so tired and sleepy now....

sl,
so u went for the trial class? was it good?

cookie, esther
wow your bb really tried a lot of things!!!

Fruit:
Apple
Pear
Chinese Pear
papaya
banana
Avocado
Nectarine
Kiwi
Drangon fruit
Plum
Prune
Cantanloupe
Apricot
Peach

veggie
Sweet potatoes
Pumkin
Butternut squash
Carrot
Green peas
Califlower
Brocoli
potatoes
baby spniach
zucchini
Tofu
Tomatoes

meat:
Fish - Threadfin, Cod Fish , Salmon
Pork
Chicken
Egg
Beef - yet to try... hopefully this weekend.

Others:
Cheese cube
gerber stars
Xiao man tao etc
Cheerios ( she loves this! no sugar )
yoghurt (JH loves it)

JH's cough is still there. hopefully he can get well soon. plus i think he's teething again...everything coming all together...

Since the photoshoot is more or less finalised with white romper. Please decide on the printing of baby romper for the bday bash including the adult T-shirt. I think some of us wants to get it for baby's own bday party or family photo shoot too.

You may pm me for :
1) Nick
2) Romper size
3) Name
4) Font Type
5) Font Colour
6) Quantity

For adult and kids, I think I will likely get Hanes White or Colour Tee from the supplier at Parklane mall, need to know the quantity so I can check on the price of each tee. Cookie has got red polo Tee from giodano for herself n hb.

Esh_mummy,
THe supplier does not have small polo Tee for babies or kids so let me know if you ok with Hanes or you want to get polo tee at Giodano like cookie

RE: Bday Bash
1) MamaChan - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
2) Maywong - Function Room (27/01/07)
3) Sysac - Function Room (Fine with both dates)
4) Chicken Little - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
5) SL - Function Room (either)
6) Rena - function room
7) sleepingdeer - function room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
8) Mamapanda - function room (3/2/07)
9) God's child - function room
10) Cookie - function room (prefer 3/02/07)
11) sept03bride-funtion room
12) SSF - function room (either is fine)
13) Tracy - function room (either 27/1/07 or 3/2/07)
14) chillies - function room (any is fine)
15) Sy - function room
16) sunny - function room (pls exclude meals for me) (3/2/07)
17) Clare - Function room
18) wenyl - Function room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
19) Valerie - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
20) queen - Function Room
21) denmy - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
22) mongs - Function Room
23) Flo - Function Room (either is fine)
24) Linda - Function Room
25) babylon - Function Room (tentative)
26) Wendyheng - Function Room (tentative)
27) wennykoh - Function Room (27/01/07)
28) Krissie - Function Room (tentatively ok with both dates)
29) SH - Function Room (tentatively ok with both dates)

Chicken Little / SL,
oh...the romper will be too big then. I'll buy another romper for her separately then. Thanks!

chicken little
a bit lost here. for the bday bash, is there supposed to be some dress code for bb?

6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room (tentatively ok with both)
24) Linda - Function Room

Dug up the table for the diapers:

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total:
M-9pcs
L-3pcs
XL-4pcs
M or L-3pcs

ChickenLittle,

The bit that I am confuse about is the romper cos at first I thot you gals are not getting from the lady who is going to print the romper cos the size is too small and the rest of us will get the romper from her. Okie, so now for the rest of us we will get white romper on our own for this Sun's photoshot? If that's the case anyone want to share white romper from mothercare 12-18mths? cos if I buy one pack will be 7 pieces of plain white which is quite boring....later my neighbours think Mel doesn't change her clothes daily...haha

Mothercare white romper:12-18 months (sleeve or sleeveless?)
1) Flo
5)
6)
7)

3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) - ok for 1 Dec / 11 Dec
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - No
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room

Hi Tabb

thanks for bringing the stuff back. will arrange with u on how to collect. most likely from your mum at your place. Do continue to take folic acid in the meantime. Sometimes, ultrasound scan can't see much of a pregnancy which is still early ....

Hi esther, sounds like good news ... perhaps that's why you have the bleeding. Your body is an amazing thing. for the 2 sacs, the one that's not viable should reduce in size eventually ... someone told me that before. Ask your gynae the status periodically. A close fren had twins and somehow this famous gynae did not monitor both sacs which eventually lead to premature delivery. I still do not understand why one sac's reduction in size was not picked up.

.ky.

SSF
The wine bar place looks very nice. Price is reasonable too. Too bad, it's a bit too far for us. Hmm.. wonder whether the MT Faber SAFRA's bistro has such a cheap package?

AK
how much is it to get the helium tank from Spotlight? Will you be pumping the helium yourself?

SY,

My aden can fit in the smallest size 2T for Hanes T-shirt. Maybe your JH should be able to

I meeting babylon and SL tomorrow near cityhall during lunch. U want to eat with us or collect the wings too ?

ME TOO!

1) Flo
2) Tracy
3) Queen (sleeveless nice I think?)
5)
6)
7)

Chicken little
I work at beach road.. can go cityhall to meet
But my lunch time is veyr funny and very restricted.
I can meet from 1145am - 1240pm, otherwise pls pass to Demny.

By the way... the romper is with sleeve or sleeveless? or we suppose to have sleeve or sleeveless....lost...

SL
Thanks for the info.. I'm kinda looking forward to attend the trail class akready after reading your post.

SH/SY
it's may looks like alot.. but kaelyn is pretty fussy. Many items are serve to her for only a few times.
My MIL is not adverturous with feeding her different type of food too. So kaelyn meals are pretty boring I wun say.

Re: text or call me
Hi mummies...
If you all need firm confirmation immediately, pls text or call me on mobile ok.

1) Flo
2) Tracy
4) SSF
5)
6)
7)

Chicken_little - i will not be gg for the photo shoot but would join in to customise a romper with CALEB's name. as for the adult one, i will pass on that. so just the baby romper to wear on the bd bash. OK? i am ordering my white romper from flo as above. let me know how much to transfer to u. thks.

god's child - ok so urs is B3 la..must check out the map if its near mine. ya..so pai seh that my boy molested ur gal's butt. i must bring him over to apologise. hee..

esther - great to hear that you are well. do continue to have plenty of rest and update us. yeah i think singapore's medical service is still the best!

6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room (tentatively ok with both)
24) Linda - Function Room ( either is fine )

SSF
The white romper we are getting is for the photoshot. For the bday bash I'll we well get from the supplier with bb name printed. Chicken Little, am I correct?

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)

Hi Rachel,
11th dec ok for me :>

3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) - ok for 1 Dec / 11 Dec
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room

BF mummies,
I have started to reduce to 1 pump in office this week. Recently for the past 2 weeks I have difficulties achieving let-down while pumping at work. I can pump and pump till my hands ache like siao and can only pump out around 60ml after like 20 mins. End up having to squeeze and squeeze to get ~150 - 200ml. Took me more than 45 mins or so to manually squeeze and pump out the milk. And after that, breasts still feel like not properly emptied. It's really frustrating. Really makes me feel like giving up BF liao. I dunno why I have problem getting let-down leh. Thought maybe too stressed at work, but I noticed that nowadays, even if I can achieve let down during pumping, it'll take me at least 5 mins or so. used to let-down within 1 min last time. Anyone of you have the same problem?

Esther,
Glad to hear a bit of positive news! At least you know you are in good hands here. Will you be staying here for a while or are you shuttling back and forth between Vietnam and home?

Tabbie,
Congrats! Not to worry too much yet...
Very excited for you.

Re. No 2
I was seriously considering trying after Isaac's 1st birthday. But now, looks like have to shelve the plan for a while cos intending to find another job. Damn sick of my current job (&amp; boss). And even can get a new job soon, probably not too good to get preggers within 3 to 6 months into the job I think.

Yes Flo,

You are right.

For denmy, rena and myself we are using the one from mothercare because the sizes supplier has too small for our babies

Flo,

I should be using the same one just have to be careful in washing to make sure it does not stretch.

Well I can check if she can accept your 12-18 months though she has the size.

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot

1) Flo
2) Tracy
4) SSF
5) Cookie (time is short.. how to collect)
6)
7)

Chicken little
I still wan 1 pc of 18-24 mths

Krissie,
If I dun recall wrongly, it costs $59 to get the tank and works out better than renting and dun have to worry abt returning the rented set...

By the way, so sad today cos Ryan is down again...got mouth ulcers and rashes and fever...seems to be a return of the HFMD

Queen,
I'm still on TBF....I can still get let down pretty fast, usually 2 let downs for each pump....if i dun recall wrongly, u got menses back already right? Maybe that is why MS is like that? For me, I stretch pumping intervals (sometimes 12 hrs apart) and menses still not back...so sad....