(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wow the thread really moves very very fast! Had a hard time to catch up. Had to scan through quickly, if I miss anything, just pm me okay?

rena,
sure I can collect the wings for you. Any other mummies indicating collection pt in the north, I can collect for you as well. Just pm me your hp no to arrange for collection.

CL,
I have pm-ed you my hp no. Let me know when I can collect the wings?

Also, can count me in to share the rompers please? I think charmaine can fit the 18mths? She's abt 9kg now? Let me know how to pay you? Via IB transfer or cash when I collect the wings from you?

Romper:18-24 months
I bought the white romper from Mothercare, 7 in a pack at $28.80 after 20% discount.Mummies sharing:
1) Denmy
2) Mamachan
3) Rena
4) Chicken Little
5) Sept03bride
6) SL

queen,
I can totally understand your dilemma on bf. I am still tbfing now and pump twice a day in office. For the rest I just latch on. Can still pump abt 350 - 400ml on average each day, sometimes more than 400ml. Now that the 1 year target is approaching, I don't think I will give up. Although it's really troublesome to pump outside. BUT I think Charmaine's not really to give up latching yet and we are in no hurry for no. 2 so might as well continue. The PD also encouraged me to continue till she's 2.

cindy,
I think Charmaine doesn't have stranger anxiety but she does have her preferences. She likes some pple and doesn't like some! I think bringing her out often helps. We go out every weekend since she turned 3mths. Of cos, it's totally because daddy and mummy like to go out. : )

re: drinking from straw
Charmaine has been using the magmag straw version since she turned 6mths. BUT she bites the straw when she doesn't want to drink and we tried to force her too. I wanted to teach her how to drink from a cup leh - easier.

Wendy Koh,
Welcome! Was yours a baby girl or boy?

Rena/Mamachan/Sept03bride/SSF,
Thank you mummies for making the effort! Muack....
Let me know if you need help in anyways okay?

Precious Moments,
Now my gal can stand so bathing her is not a problem. Previously I used to bathe her while carrying her lor.

may,
you really have a lot of good ideas for the bd bash!

RE. Jan Babies Combined Birthday Bash
1) MamaChan - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
2) Maywong - Function Room (27/01/07)
3) Sysac - Function Room
4) Chicken Little - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
5) SL - Function Room (either)
6) Rena - function room
7) sleepingdeer - function room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
8) Mamapanda - function room (3/2/07)
9) God's child - function room
10) Cookie - function room (prefer 3/02/07)
11) sept03bride-funtion room
12) SSF - function room (either is fine)
13) Tracy - function room (either 27/1/07 or 3/2/07)
14) chillies - function room
15) Sy - function room
16) sunny - function room (pls exclude meals for me) (3/2/07)
17) Clare - Function room
18) wenyl - Function room
19) Valerie - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
20) queen - Function Room
21) denmy - Function Room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
22) mongs - Function Room
23) Flo - Function Room
24) Linda - Function Room
25) babylon - Function Room (tentative)
26) Wendyheng - Function Room (tentative)
27) wennykoh - Function Room (27/01/07)

drinking from cup with straw
I started Ryan since abt a month back....I skip the spout stage cos i find it too messy and he always seems drenched after using the spout....I bot the Pigeon one but one word of warning, the cover very hard to open....maybe just the one i bot, i dunno. But after one week, Ryan dropped it on the floor and the cover split open....so heart pain...so I bot another straw cup (cant remember the brand). Turns out the straw was very short...which I think makes the sucking very difficult...anyway, on our recent trip to BKK, left it behind at the airport accidentally.

So my tip is, dun buy pigeon, make sure straw is long enough.

By the way, can feed bb milk using straw cup? I thot not recommended...although I cant remember why

Hi Denmy,
Am curious what you mean by third meal? By now, I think most mummies are giving BB one porridge for lunch and one for dinner, and something for brekkie like cereal...is this already considered 3 meals? What do u mean by 3rd meaL

Hi Wenny,
Welcome! by the way, so curious how come it's your 700 post but you say you are new? Sorry ah, I just kay poh...

Mummies, please indicate your choice of collection by this weekend. I am going to pass the wings in north to SL liao.

Queen,
Should I pass yours to SL or Flo ?

Denmy,
My hb's car parked at Amoy near your sandwich shop?

Mummies in west can arrange to pick up from me.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Collection Point</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands / North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ak,

I headache dunno wat to order from bday direct wat u ordering?

Wenny is juz new to our thread only but participating other thread.

SSF
Is Four Seasons that bad? I, on the other hand thought they were really grate for church weddings reception leh. I've tried their food twice and find them not too bad. No worries, we shall meet up and discuss more on the caterers when we meet up.

Rena/Sept03Bride/SSF/Chicken Little
I'll ask my hb to help check out the rates at Chevrons. But places like Chevron or Safra usually have their own inhouse caterer

Queen,
I am still on TBF...I guess u mummies already know my problem with weaning Ryan...last time when I think abt weaning, still feel bu she de...but now, I just keep praying he will wean himself off. Now I pump 2 times a day and can get 350-450.....really reduced a lot but enough for his 2 feeds when i am away....

Cookie, you can read the "what happened to jkjk thread" to see why BP threads will be deleted....apparently Chin leng noted that jkjk was making profits when she organised her BP for RL dresses.....

Hello everyone
Was MIA for a while coz I was away for 2 trips, to Bangkok and Beijing. Have been very super duper busy trying to clear my work by end of next week as I'll be going away for 2 more weeks the following week.

RE. Jan Babies Combined Birthday Bash
I wld love to attend, though I've yet to read the earlier threads on this gathering. Shld be ok with both dates. Erh, is it near CNY? My other immediate task is to plan for Gerald's bday, though, I'm so busy that I've yet to do anything yet.

3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room
28) Krissie - Function Room (tentatively ok with both dates)

Repost to incld sl's reply. So many posts in such a short time.

May
I like your idea for the bday bash. You're so creative...

3) Sysac - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room

chicken little,
I decided not to join the bb photo shoot as afriad hubby might have last min back out. As for bb bday bash, I'm joining and keep telling him that this 1 not last min thing must make sure no other appointment on that day.

sl,
Thanks. My baby is a girl. So envy those mummies who are still bfing their bb. I only manage to bf my girl for 2 months and well dry up liao.

ak,
Ya lor as what chicken little said, I'm new to Jan thread. Got 700 post bocs more active in joining bp and spree...hehehe

I m fine with both dates. I can help out with the decors.

RE: Bday Bash
3) Sysac - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room
18) wenyl - Function room (either 27/01/07 or 3/02/07)
23) Flo - Function Room

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Collection Point</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands / North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</td></tr></table>

SSF,
Neo gdns is good! We engaged them for Ethan's 1st month celebrations. Everyone gave Thumbs Up, especially their curry chicken. Yes, u can get 20% during bday month. But they didnt give us any discount then bcos it was too near CNY.

RE:Caterer
Besides Neo gdns, anyone got other caterer to recommend? How abt Jack's place? Anyone tried tat one?

Wenyl,

I have been using neo gardens, love their mini buffet when I have small gatherings for close frens. Ya mine as the CNY menu more exp somemore.

I got the VIP card though.

Caterer,

I have used Elsie's kitchen before. Not bad

RE: Swim Diaper
Hi mommies, where can I buy swim diaper? Went to a few NTUC and Kiddy Palace can't find at all. Any shop in Suntec selling? Am panicking now cos going for Aquaduck trial class tom, so need it urgently. Any mommy going for the trial class tom has a "S" size one to sell me?

3) Sysac - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room
29) SH - Function Room (tentatively ok with both dates)

flo - cold storage sells huggies swimmers. however size S may be too small. you can try size M. in fact i have a few size S here but i don't think in time for ur swimming lessons. for mine, i bought at great world city. hope tat helps.

mamachan - oh yes! Four Seasons was soooooo bad..i think i complaint in this thread too after Caleb's one month party. firstly, they didnt give any containers to store leftovers food, then the collection man came abt an hr late to collect the trays and i was so anxious as there is another party coming up soon and the condo security is chasing me to quickly clear the stuffs. So i called the service mgr and say that their delivery man is late and plssss bring some containers. Then when the collection man came, no containers and he insisted that he left some containers which we did not find it after all...then he insisted on clearing all the stuffs even though there are leftovers. his reason is ...aiya i dun know i need to rush to another place and if you dun want...i will throw all away! wahhh...i was so mad u know. i called and complaint to the service manager and what they say is only to talk to the delivery man. aiyo...no more four season for me!
nono.gif

chickenlittle- u have neo garden vip....so any further discount with the bd mth of 20%?

seems like lots of good feedback for neo gardens...if chicken little vip card got more disc..why dun we opt for neo garden then? just a thought.

SSF - is ur Aloha at Loyang too? i also bopoked Celeste's bdae at Seaview Bungalow for 6 &amp; 7th Jan... we cld well be neighbours!!!

Re : Bdae Bash Decor
I certainly do not mind helping out wf decor need be... just let me know k... so much fun in the thread lately, so joyous!

Chicken little - i might have to get the wings from u on photoshoot day itself, will tsf u the $14 when i go out later k. Bb and HB sick,so been rather busy...

Wennykoh
Warm welcome.

ChickenLittle, Wennykoh &amp; SSF
Thanks for the info on the swim diaper. Will check it out

AK
Thanks for the info and thanks for organising BP on the Gen prod.

I believe most of the mum who organise BP for clothing are earning a hand. But if the clothes are still reasonably priced and cheaper than elsewhere, I think it's ok ba...

Re: reasonable priced and good taste Buffet style resturant/hotel cafe
Hi mommies...
Any good place to suggest? As it's just family affair...just going to make it a small gathering .
Or any on going promtion... like buy 3 get 1 free etc.

3) Sysac - Function Room (Fine with both dates)
6) Rena - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room
29) SH - Function Room (tentatively ok with both dates)

Planning Comm:

I can help with the enquiries at Chevrons &amp; Safra Mt Faber.

I am celebrating Cephas BD at the Wine Bistro at the CSC Bukit Batok in 2 weeks time. Want me to enquire there as well for either dates? 7 dishes plus dessert &amp; free flow of beverages. It's $16 nett per pax. We can bring in other food as the owner allows. As a result, I'm bringing in 4 additional desserts which the lady who is baking his BD cake is making. Price includes booking of the place which can accomodate us &amp; babies comfortably. Check out the place at http://www.csc.gov.sg/HTML/Bukitbatok/bb_winebar.html

Tentatively, we can also book the small ballroom at the club band cater from the Hilltop Chinese Rstnt. Just attended a colleague's 1-yr old BD party there. Food &amp; ambience were good. It's abt $20 nett per adult.

Do let me know

Sysac
I have dinner at the hilltop chinese Rstnt. Food is not bad and it's spacious too.
CSC BB is a nice place

SeptBride03, celine77 and SSF
I will pass you the following during next Sun photo shoot. I might have already inform u... just say it again...oh dear I'm getting long winded :
SeptBride03 - 3 cali bb items from eggie
Celine77 - 3 cali bb item from eggie
SSF - Preggie kit &amp; sample FM

Hi Cookie,

So u've been to the rstnt! That's good! I think they will give us a small ballroom 2 doors down from the rstnt if we book a private function. That's what my colleague got and she had abt 60 adults. I was thinking of the same place for Cephas BD but the Wine Bistro replied me 1st so I decided to book there in the end.

Oh yes, I think all mummies are an expert in this area. We can have party packs for the kids during the BD bash. Went to concourse yesterday to pick out stuff for Cephas' BD Party Packs. Wow, it's like X'mas shopping for me. I only go there once a year so it's always like a new shopping trip for me when I'm there

Was there for abt 2.5 hrs shopping for his stuff. Came home and finished packing all 30 packs!

ak,
re: 3rd meal
I've only been giving Keenan brunch and dinner and 3 milk feeds. SOmetimes a little snack of biscuit at 4pm. That's all... I thought it's a bit little as compared to the other babies here. And when I checked with my PD is I should be starting him on a 3rd meal, he went 'Oh please... don't overfeed him!'...hmmmmm

ChickenL,
re: Collection of Wings
Yes, it's near our Robinson Road outlet. When is he passing me the wings? I'll let the staff know...only for Cookie and me ah? Anyone else wants to colelct from Robinson Road or Pasir Ris???

Chicken Little, I ordered invitation cards (11 boxes) as I had already ordered one box under Jenifur's spree last time, just to make sure quality is good. I intend to have a birthday party cum new yr celebration for Ryan so ordered a lot...I also order the helium balloons...its much cheaper than Party R us and you can get the helium fr spotlight....i did my research liao...hahaha....

Previously I already order the ONE birthday candle (which I think is quite special)....

Hi Wenny,

Welcome! I just very blur cos Annissa sms me to tell me that Wenny from Jan MTB thread wanted one bottle of Gen and that she was passing it to you....and I was thinking, no leh, here got Wenyl, no Wenny! ahhahahah....anyway, its such a coincidence cos Annissa and me discovered we are colleagues wkg for the same bank....and we actually spent one hour chatting in the nursing room when she picked up the hair tonic...

Hi Cookie,
No prob, as mentioned on my thread, I am very lazy to organise BP as its too adminstrative, gotta tabulate everything, place order, track order, organise delivery, track payment etc....so even though I have so many things to buy fr birthday direct, gap, old navy etc, I always count on someone else to organise (thank you, Queen!!)

So when people organise BP, i dun mind if they earn a little as long as it is win win for everyone....I feel I am getting cheaper prices and it is a price I am willing to pay so be it... like when we order CCT spree fr dear dear, she charges $3.50 per piece..i also dun mind cos i know not easy to order and in the end, still very cheap....

Most importantly, I am also looking forward to meeting up with the faces behind the names...so am excited to meet Flo!

RE: Activities for Bday Bash
I think we got to start brainstorming for the activities. So anyone got more to add? THen we can shortlist? And also we need to open up for application for the activities. Maybe some of the babies might not be joining in the activities. Ideas?

re: Birthday Direct
I've missed Queens BP and she said she's able to organise another one... anyone else also interested to combine orders????

RE: Baby Spinach Via Denmy
Any mummies keen in getting more Baby Spinach to go with your darlings' porridge? Depending on the number of mummies, we'll share the carton(s). This time I believe no delays as AVA should have relaxed a little. The last batch was beautiful!

Pick-up location : Either Pasir Ris or Robinson Centre
Closing date: 26 Nov Fri
Collection date: 1 Dec Fri

1) MamaChan - Pick-up from Robinson Centre
2) Denmy
3) Mamapanda (Pasir Ris c/o SY)
4) Esh_mummy-pick-up from Robinson Centre
5) queen (Flo, buying too?)
6) MamaChan's colleague - pick up from Robinson by MamaChan
7) SY (pasir ris)

SH
I use about 1 chinese tablespoon of barley to make barley water. I didn't measure how many cups of water though, agaration bah. But boil no more, no less than 45min, as advised by my mum. If the water evaporated abit, it's alright, no need to top up water.

May
Wahahaha! You really have lots of fabulous ideas! Very good! =) I think so far the ideas are quite alright =) We might not have that much time to run that many activities though =)

Birthday Direct
Denmy I only pm her early this morning so dunno she got it or not. If not, then I will join you.

Sysac,
So qiao. I was surfing the net for csc last night as well. Was looking at hilltop with function room or wine bistro too. Ha ha , I want to keep it very small for immediate families and a few close frens with kids. Is it open to public huh ?

Neo Garden
No further discount after 20%. Maybe no charge on transport on $30.

Wings,
Mummies please indicate your collection point today. I will arrange for collection next tuesday liao.

Babies Activities,
We can go for Most number of teeth, Most beautiful smile, Ms Pretty, Mr Handsome, Chubbiest etc.

Flo,

Dun need to buy the swim diapers , i give you.. i have 1 pack minus 2 pieces left.

Mama chan,

the better ones are angili catering, rasel and oh farm. I have personally tried angili and neo gardens and they are good. chicken little has tried oh farm and she mention tat it is good.

We still have lots of time for the catering , therefore catering can wait lor.. coz i will be ordering from both oh farm and rasel catering for elijah's birthday celebration on two occasions. PLUS those mummies who can make it for elijah's birthday can taste the food.

god's child - Yes! Yes! i booked B6..the one nearest to the pool. How abt u? hee...we are neighbours!!! Caleb can pop by and say hi to Celeste

cookie - i am not gg for the photo shoot next sunday. i think i will collect from you someday when i pass by Pasir Ris ok?

sysac - thks for sharing the wine bistro. never heard of it but the ambience seems good.

re: helium
any idea how much is spotlight charging?

Hi Chicken Little,

The 2 places shd be open to the public. Just that the public pays non-member price. If u r keen &amp; confirm that you want to book either for your function, I can book for you. No problem

SSF - Yep, the place is quite nice. HB &amp; I went the evening that the owner replied me on the menu &amp; charges. We liked the place &amp; so decided to book it for the BD party. The owner was there &amp; he was really easy &amp; nice to talk to. We paid the deposit on the spot so need not look for other places
Very lazy :p

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: 1st Dec 2006
Time: 1pm - 4:30pm
Cost: $35

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday)
2) Rachel (wkday)-Yes
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday)
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
11) sleepingdeer
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

had checked with MWL, decided to pick on 1st of Dec Friday to have our workshop. both workshop will be conducted concurrently at their 2 rooms.

do state your confirmation by stating yes or no.need to give MWL our confirmation by monday. hopefully all of us can make it!

SSF and god's child
Haha, when you all mention to bring each other's darling over to say ,"Hi!" I keep thinking back about the incident at Botanical Gardens where Caleb touched Celeste's butt. heh heh

Rena/Chicken Little
I think most of us won't be worried about the catering aspect coz I'm sure both of you are quite experts on this area liaoz =)

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

1) Mamachan (wkday)
2) Rachel (wkday)-Yes
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) ok ( boss not around hee hee)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
9) Cookie
11) sleepingdeer
12)

had checked with MWL, decided to pick on 1st of Dec Friday to have our workshop. both workshop will be conducted concurrently at their 2 rooms.

do state your confirmation by stating yes or no.need to give MWL our confirmation by monday. hopefully all of us can make it!

Mamachan,

So you will collect the wings from me ? Mummies, indicate your choice of collection. Otherwise if u cannot meet up, please measure your baby's arm, maybe I help u sew a bit first

by Clare:
Re Hole Puncher/Eyelet Setter @ $4.50 per pack
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan
4) Denmy
5) Rachel
6) Flo

Clare gave me her friend's contact before she left for HK. contacted her and she mentioned about meeting up to show us all the stuff. she stay at serangoon. not sure about the time and date of meeting up since most of us are working. btw, she mentioned if any of us need some SB stuff urgently can give her a call. how? or we just wait for clare to come back and meet her on our photoshoot session?

RE. Birthday Direct Spree
Flo, May, Chicken Little, Valerie, Cookie, ak, Sunny,
I have placed orders. Hopefully we can received the items in 2 weeks or so.

RE. Birthday Direct Spree 2?
Told Denmy that I don't mind organising another one if there are enough orders of ~US$200. Anyone else interested?

Re. 1st Teeth toothpaste
Recently I organised Desitin and 1st Teeth spree from Drugstore and the drugstore people damn blur, end up sending me extra 24 tubes of 1st Teeth. Anyone here keen to buy some from me? I intend to sell these 24 extra tubes and share the sale proceeds with all the mummies in my spree. Let me know?

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

1) Mamachan (wkday)- most probably yes
2) Rachel (wkday)-Yes
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
9) Cookie
11) sleepingdeer
12)

Rachel
Clare is away on HK now. She won't be able to confirm till she gets back for the group photoshoot leh.