(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday) - Can't make it on 4th Dec, 5th Dec ok for me
2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
11) sleepingdeer
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

person-in-charge from MWL can only get back to me by tomo on the confirmation. in the meantime, let us confirm on one date first can?

4th Dec fine with you all? if yes, do indicate beside your name and block out this day first. as for the time, will have to wait for MWL to indicate to me by tomo.

Denmy/Ky/Mongs/Esh_mummy
morning not possible for you ladies? will try to look for afternoon slot but jus in case not to our wish.

well, I guess diff babies develop differently. I am not particularly worried but just thought it's a bit strange that she is taking such a long time to grow other teeth. actually she is still latching on so having more teeth later might be better for me.

wenyl, flo,
i got stomach flu so i guess my GP wanted to play safe. he said best not to so that can reduce the chance of JH getting stomach flu cos when bb get stomach flu, they have a very hard time. anyway JH is down with cold and cough so probably weaker at this point as well...

queen
i can understand how u feel abt weaning. if not for this sick episode, i think i wouldn't do it so soon, plus i m losing weight and my parents think i shd take better care of my health

mamapanda
the night feeds are not easy to wean. the past 3 nights, i have not been able to do night feeds cos i was sick so i can always hear JH crying out for me. but think he is slowly getting used to it. i just need to be out of sight for a while...

denmy,
i want to get the spinach this time round. how many g is it?

RE: Baby Spinach Via Denmy
Any mummies keen in getting more Baby Spinach to go with your darlings' porridge? Depending on the number of mummies, we'll share the carton. This time I believe no delays as AVA should have relaxed a little. The last batch was beautiful!

Pick-up location : Either Pasir Ris or Robinson Road
Closing date: 26 Nov Fri
Collection date: 1 Dec Fri

1) MamaChan - Pick-up from Robinson Road
2) Denmy
3) Mamapanda
4) Esh_mummy-pick-up from Robinson Road (but nids to knw which bldg exactly) Thks.
5) queen (Flo, buying too?)
6) MamaChan's colleague - pick up from Robinson by MamaChan
7) SY (pasir ris)

mamapanda, if u need help to pick up, i can help u and bring to my mum's place at toh tuck for u to pick up. let me know.

RE. Jan Babies Combined Birthday Bash
1) MamaChan - Function Room
2) Maywong - Function Room
3) Sysac - Function Room
4) Chicken Little - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
7) sleepingdeer - function room
8) Mamapanda - function room
9) God's child - function room
10) Cookie - function room... or go with majority
11) sept03bride-funtion room
12) SSF - function room
13) Tracy - function room
14) chillies - function room
15) Sy - function room
16) sunny - function room (pls exclude meals for me)
17) Clare - Function room
18) wenyl - Function room
19) Valerie - Function Room
20) queen - Function Room
21) denmy - Function Room
22) mongs - Function Room
23) Flo - Function Room
24) Linda - Function Room

3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
12) SSF - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room
25) babylon - Function Room (tentative)

<font color="aa00aa">Swimming for Baby</font>

Hi mommies, anyone bought your baby to the public pool b4? How do you bathe your baby after the swim huh.. Cos baby doesnt know how to stand and there should have no bath tub mainly for babies right.. how u settle this..

Wont baby feel cold having to take the shower from the cold tap. How huh. thinkin of bringing my baby to the pool this saturday, but with so many qtns here.

mongs,
dun wori, my gal also has only two bottom front teeth and the third bottom one has only jus started coming out. I'm happy its later, so they can handle the pain better cos they're older. whew!

Esh_Mummy
The place is located at The Sandwich Shop, in a building located nearer towards Lau Pa Sat side. Denmy will be able to provide you the map bah. Yes you can share in this carton of baby Spinach

Hi Precious Moment,.

I brought bb swimming b4 and bring a hot water along. I tower her ....used small tower and mix with the hot water and rub her body faster....to avoid her get cold.

Mama chan,

As usual, i will take care of the catering, then You do the planing and Rachel / tabby do the games if they agree? or we have more mummies help in the games..

we can also get more help in the deco.

SY,
Toh Tuck would be great if its not too inconvenient for u.

Function room
The function room is free to book but I need to book early cuz its a hot item. As for floor area, I need to check with my dad if it can hold 50 adults and still have space for babies to crawl. So far, we've had functions with abt 30+ adults and 20+ kids but I'm not too sure for 50+ adults and crawling space for babies. Let me get the dimensions of the room and get back to u.

Hi Precious Moment,.

I brought bb swimming b4 and bring a hot water along. (me too...)
Toweled her and ....used small tower and mix with the hot water and rub her body faster....to avoid her get cold. me too... hee hee
Also after cleaning her n drying her n dressing her, juz give her warm milk n she'll feel good and later on sleep for rather long... hee hee

hi precious moment, i just towel him dry and use a warm cloth to wipe him briefly. then head home to bathe. once, i put him under the shower and he was wailing ...so since then i don;t bathe him in the toilet. i normally bring him to condo/suntec pool to swim..haven't tried public pool yet.

3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
12) SSF - function room
15) Sy - function room
23) Flo - Function Room
25) babylon - Function Room (tentative)
26) Wendyheng - Function Room (tentative)

Btw how much and when and which area? I'm not sure

Re. Birthday Direct Spree
No worried about formula calculation. I can pay first, will collect money when our items arrive.
I'll cap the amount at ~USD250.

Mongs,
My Isaac also only has 2 bottom teeth. Though I suspect that maybe more coming out soon cos he chewing his fingers a lot.

ky,
I also don't go to the PD. After my delivery, my gynae actually told me that visiting the polyclinic or GP is good enough for baby's routine checks and jabs. He said PD is only necessary if baby display unusual signs of illnesses. So Isaac has been taking his vac jabs in polyclinic and visited GP only twice for flu. No PD visits for Isaac until last week when I discovered a hard lump in his neck, just under his collar bone. At the end of the PD visit, dunno whether this PD is not so good or what, I didn't come out feeling that he's confident of his diagnosis. He says monitor the lump first. next week, I'm bringing Isaac to KK for his hole in the heart follow up check, think I'l lconsult a doctor there on this lump thingy.
Which GP specialised in babies and young children? Can recommend?

Planning of Combined B-day Bash, mummies helping to plan:

1) Rena
2) MamaChan
3) Sept03Bride
5)

Rena, I think it'll be good if let's say 5 of us discuss the menu so as to best give all of us good food for the party. =)

Sept03Bride
Oh great! Then you can chip in more lobang for caterers for Rena =)

MamaPanda
Thanks so much to help source out for the function room at your dad's place. I'm thinking it'll be ideal to have a bigger space possible so as to allow for better ventilation for our darlings. =)

All mummies

Any mummies start teaching your bb drinking milk or water thru straw? I intend to try out. hehe.
Actually i wan to ask my baby sitter to encourage him to feed himself with his food le. hehe like too much? My hb said now like too small to understand le. 10 mths plus liao.

Dear All mummies,...

What to wear on bb birthday bash??
Is the wings and rompers that your mentioned in a forum here? kindly advise me

mamachan - i am not sure wat else is required? maybe cake? i can help to check that out. let me know

wendyheng - caleb starts drinking from straw when he is about 8 mths. however he spits out more water than he drinks. haha,...recently we also realise he likes drinking water directly from the cup.

okie, mamachan i will volunteer my services heehee

drinking from straw:
i tried to introduce the mag mag with straw to Caleb when he was 8mth+, he couldn't. So i used the spout top. I will be reintroducing it soon i think.

ssf

oic. hehe so cute. wow he can drink from the cup? he hold it himself? clever boy ah. hehe

Sept03
My son now 10 mths plus still using avent magic cup spout top one. hehe. I thinking of leting him try pigeon with straw. hehe. Do you think is ok to teach my son feeding himself with his own food? hahaha

All mummies
When is the function room, how much and which area????

SSF
Ooohhh, cake...I will want to propose to the planning committee how bout getting cupcakes? heh heh, i.e. from cupcake mama. The adults can have the ones with icing, while our babies with normal ones with no icing. But it's just a thought, we have to consider what are the ingrdients used.

Linda
I plan to let Daren wear the customised romper with his name to the Birthday Bash

Hi Mamachan

thank for the information,..
If really your mummies go to romper that you mentioned...Think I will also want to order one for my bb. Kindly let me know ....

wendyheng
heehee.. i cannot advise u leh.. But for Caleb, i think if i allow him to self feed, maybe i will lose my mind cos very very messy.
I will wait for awhile more

wendyheng
So far the function room is not decided yet. We are still in the planning stages. YOu'll have to follow the thread to see what's going on. So far I've proposed 2 dates for you mummies to choose. Either 27th Jan 2007 or 3rd Feb 2007. Both dates are a Sat.

My boy only knows how to dirnk from the cup with spout i.e. MagMag, I tried to intro him to straw, he doesn't know what to do with it. He just bites on it and smile at us.

wendyheng
As for self-feeding hor, I only allow Daren to self-feed himself the baby biscuits, and teething rusks. I don't think they are capable to feed themselves with spoon yet. But can let them try at the end of meal times by giving them the spoon to experiement.

mamachan, at least daren still bites the straw, caleb just left his mouth open and look at us.. Heehee.. very farnie. He's was like hey what am i supposed to do this long long ting.. haha

hi esh mum,
caleb is also waking up for his night feed. Hmm i dun hv plans to stop wor. As long as he wanna drink, i will feed. Just that i will be panda lor.. heehee

Esh-Mummy
Are you still BFing your gal? If not or yes, you might consider not attending to her almost immediately when she wakes up though I'm sure she will cry. Most probably she's waking out of habit? You can consider giving her water instead of latching her on (if still BF) or give milk. They should be able to sleep through the night at this stage.

mamachan

Ya i agree too. hehe my son can feed himself with biscuit and rusks too. My son very lazy to hold him his milk bottle when drinking his milk. hahaha but he can only hold his milk bottle when he lying down but sitting position he seem like don noe that he have to hold his milk bottle higher ah.

Sept03.
I think i'll try to teach him drinking from straw ba. hehe.

RE: Birthday Bash
I would prefer 3rd Feb as hubby is in reservist on 27th. And furthermore our little Kaelyn birthday is very near that time I think. Cookie, will there be any prob?
Should we fix a date first or location first?

<font color="aa00aa">drinking from cup</font>

My ethan oso like to drink directly from cup.. he will give me the kind of "smile till eyes become one line" face.. I tried to let him drink from straw las sat, surprisingly he is albe to suck without any training.. (think they are "rogrammed" to do tat bah.

Out 1 day and so many posts to catch up. Just updated the payment status. So will be paying for 34 wings. Will be paying for the rest so dun play me out hor.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Collection Point</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands / North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Esh_Mummy
When Daren 1st drank from the spout instead of bottle, he kinda choked abit, but he adjusted very soon to the spout's hole and adjusted his own drinking accordingly. He now gulps down the water waith gusto when he's very thirsty.

May and the rest of the mummies for the b-day bash
I think we should start to decide on the date 1st, then after knowing the majority of preference in dates, we'll book the function room. What do the rest of the mummies think?

Hi Clare,
don't see reply from u, so apparently might not be on ... pls pm me if on on time and place tom. tx!

Who's Coming?
1)MamaChan - Late Morning/Early Afternoon also can
2) denmy - Early afternoon (after lunch? so I can proceed to eggie's house at 4pm after this)
3) ky - Late Morning/Afternoon also can (I may have to bring my 3-yr if it's late morning. He has slight running nose... will ask him not to disturb other kids).
4) Cheng (late morning preferred)