(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

there's been somemore complications to my pregnancy now..here's the update..

went for a review this morning and there are sights of 3 sacs! one sac has nothing inside..one sac with the foetus and the other one is attached to this one with fragments inside.

the gynae says its very uncommon so i asked her how many such cases she's seen...she says NONE! so i'm pretty worried...

she advises me to go back to sin asap as we have better equipments etc to have a better diagnoses of watever is inside the other sac and then wat happens..

according to a doctor friend, he says if it dislodges by itself then its ok..if it doesnt it will probably affect the one with the foetus and i may probably need to terminate the pregnancy...

so i've just booked the ticket and will be flying back soon tomorrow

rena
after some thinking, its best to seek professional help to kick start on scrapbooking. of coz, im most willing to help out when there is a scrapping gathering. honestly, im still very very new to SB and still learning on the way. i believe the rest of the mummies hope to get their basic tools first and go for the beyond basic class then will proceed to continue with their scrapping at their own pace. right now without the tools, we cant do much. hope you understand. for sure, we will have our scrapping gathering once we are more or less settle with our materials and tools.

by Clare:
Re Hole Puncher/Eyelet Setter @ $4.50 per pack
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan
4) Denmy
5) Rachel

Clare
will give your friend's instant eyelet setter a miss. after thinking on your friend's advise. thanks.

As a beginner, do i need to get a set too??
Pls advise. Thks.

by Clare:
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan
4) Denmy
5) Rachel

Esther,
do have a safe journey back home and do not think too much... we'll pray faithfully for you, your baby as well as your family.

Hi Clare,
Please count me in,
Who's Coming?
1)MamaChan - Late Morning/Early Afternoon also can
2) denmy - Early afternoon (after lunch? so I can proceed to eggie's house at 4pm after this)
3) ky - Late Morning/Afternoon also can (I may have to bring my 3-yr if it's late morning. He has slight running nose... will ask him not to disturb other kids).
4) Cheng (late morning preferred)

by Clare:
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan
4) Denmy
5) Rachel

Clare
The above need hammer ? If need hammer then I dun want. Now I can only do it in the middle of the night so I need a silent one. If rachel not taking over our fren's set, is there anyone else in q ? If no, can i take over ?

The thread move very fast, so what other basic tools we need huh ?

Esther, have a safe trip home and try to rest well. Who's your gynae in singapore? Anyone got any recommendations for you?

.ky.

din post for 2 days cos i was down with serious stomach flu since tue! got 3 days MC and things were so bad on tue night that i actually blacked out twice. the second time i even fell and bumped my head. luckily i was staying over at my mum's and she heard me.

JH is also sick but only normal cough and cold. hope he doesn't catch it from me. think there's a serious virus going ard. my office got 3 pple down including me so mummies do take care!!

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday after work or saturday)
4) sy (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday - I get to claim time off!)
2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
11) sleepingdeer
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?

esther
hope everything goes well for u.....keep us updated!

re gymboree
i m interested but think after JH fell sick, my hb and parents have banned him from going to any class until he's older..sob sob

Welcome, esh_mummy!

Esther, have a safe journey! I think it's good that you are coming back to Singapore to ease your mind too.

Chickenlittle, just transferred you $15 for the wing. Thanks for your help! Just PM you the details.

just to let u know. saw that got warehouse sale for penguin books at expo. so if u r interested can check it out. i m sick or else i sure check it out!

SY
Oh dear, do take good care of yourself. One of my colleagues I think also got it real bad, either stomach gastric flu or food poisoning, MC for 3 days too. I think your hb and associated JH going for a trial class and ended up sick, so I guess they want to take precautions bah.

Esther
Oh dear, hope things will be alright for you once back in Singapore. Will keep you in prayers. Seems like the gynaes in Vietnam can't do much.

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>

take care and dun think too much first b4 you seek a 2nd opinon. Do you have any gynae in singapore.. if not maybe you can go to mine at Mt E (Dr Douglas Ong).

<font color="aa00aa">Bulk Purchase</font>
Just realised that a mommies is out to pocket monies from BP now. The supplier is offering 30% disc. for bulk prchase, but then she announced only 20% discount if able to meet the qty. She is actually pocketing 10%. becareful u if are joining this current bulk on smartbabies DVD by her.

May i know when's the gymboree trial??

The free trial is only up to tomorrow. LAST DAY is TOMORROW!! Better hurry!!

Gymboree trial lesson @ vivo city
========================
let's put our names down so that the organiser can keep track.

1) SSF
2) Cookie
3) Esh_mummy
4) Rena
5) Rachel
6) Chicken Little
7) Denmy
8) sunny
9) ky
10) Flo
11) sl
12) SH
13) MamaChan
14) Clare
15) Durianlover

Esh_mummy,
Saw that you has chosen weekday after work for the scrapbook class. I dun think got enough time leh. Cos that time we are supposed to have class from 10.30am-1.30pm but some mummies stayed till 5+ or 6pm though. Quite alot of time needed there.

precious moments,
my gynae was also Dr Douglas Ong but i went to his BP clinic (now at Ten Mile Junction). Yup agree that he's good

So sorry if my postings sound haphazard but really too many postings and i can't catch up!

edd2jan - hi hi! of coz we remember you. i remembered your nick makes the most sense...delivering in jan. haha..hope to see you soon.

esther - will keep you in my prayer and keep us updated ya. ur gynae is right..better to seek
help from singapore.

Esther lee and SY
Take care and will keep you in prayers.

RE;Gymboree class
Huh.. so sad.. ending tomorrow?? then cannot go liao. Maybe next time we organise a class for all

Positive Babies
the gal jus called me to inform that all of us who attended the trial, are still entitled to 10% discount if we sign up before year end. Even if we sign up as individuals with the current classes.

At the moment, their class timings are 11.45am and 4.15pm. If we are interested in forming a 2pm class, we can still do so by submitting our names and start later. Just sharing with you all wat the gal told me.

SO if timing is a factor and you prefer the 2pm class, you can still submit your names to babiesncream on a waiting list (i can collate the names) till they manage to get 6 pax to start a 2pm class.

by Clare:
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan
4) Denmy
5) Rachel
6) Flo

Clare, am keen to take a look at the materials but Sat might be a bit rush for me cos need to go in-laws pl. Will let you know after the venue and timing is confirmed....arigato

oic... I'm fine with either wkday after work or wkend classes... unless u'al can tell me the date for a wkday morn/noon early so dat i can apply leave on dat day... thks... :)

Esh mummy
i will confirm the date by tomo after i give the person-in-charge at MWL to check on the available slot, she is off duty today. like what May said, better to have a wkday morning or aftrenoon class so you can have some time to fall back to finish up your 2 layouts.

SY
do take care, rest alot and drink lots of water and see you soon! =)

Esther,
I think it is really good that you are coming home to seek advice from more experienced doctors... from now till the day u fly back try not worry too much okie?? (i know its hard not to but try.) Will HB &amp; Renee be coming home too? In any way let us know if you need any thing we'll be here to give you support. GOD BLESS!!

Chicken Little,
Yes the set i posted need hammer. Will u be coming my place on Sat (if its confirmed that is)?? So you have take a look at the instant setter and try it out. Will check with my friend how much she's selling.

Re Basic Tools pack (similar to that of the Deluxe Tool set we used in class)
Actually ALOT of the items in the basic tool set can have really cheaper alternatives which can be found easily at book shops or even at home! So not that I dun wan to pre-pack a set but I feel that its just not necessary to buy if u get what I mean.... eg Metal ruler (dig your stationary am sure u have one at home), Tweezers (good for picking up small pieces of embellishment; I use the type meant for picking out bird nest hair hahaa) Such tools do not need to be acid free or lignin free so so long as it serve its purpose we can save money to buy more pattern pappers for eg... hee hee

esh mummy
the expo sale is until 19th

mamachan
yah, had it really bad but the worst thing is looking at JH and not able to carry him. lucky my mum was around to help me out.

flo,
yah the thing i was most worried was passing the virus to JH so got to tear my self away from him even when he gives me the look that he wants me. but today he gave me a really sweet smile like reassuring me...

rachel
thanks. hoep that by tmr i can carry JH.

ABN Amro has 20% at MPH until 19th Nov as well. Just to share

SY,
do take care, your stomach flu sounds like a killer... you know, it could be very well that JH passed it to you instead of the other way around
Shannon passed her 3 day diarrohea and fever to me and I was down for 2 full weeks!

Esther,
oh dear, really glad you are coming back to Sg to get a second opinion.... I think try to get a really experienced gynae and a second opinion in SG even.... hang in there, we are all here for you! Have a safe journey home...

Tracy,
I am definitely still keen on Positive babies, but most probably will go for the 415pm class if I go on Sundays... Anyone keen to join? If not, then I may just go ahead with a weekday class instead...

Re: positive babies
Lucas seemed to be the most impatient and non-paticipative baby that day... I thought maybe I should expose him to more classes like this but he doesn't seem to enjoy himself as much vs when he is outdoor playing ball and other games with our neighbours...

Does any of your babies still have stranger anxiety? Lucas likes to stare and then look away when people smile or try to play with him... so pai seh, like so rude... he is also quite afraid of indians, I'm not kidding and it makes me even more embarassed especially when in the lift.

SY,

Take care and get well soon. Remember that JH needs a healthy mummy okay?

Esther,
Try not to think abt it so much and have a safe flight home. Will keep you in my prayers.

re: gymboree
If mummies are keen, we can try to organise a trial class just for us? Like the tumbletots one?

Chicken little,
I have transferred $15 to u thru IB. Pls check. Thanks again for helping us with the angel's wings!

RE: Scrapbooking
I was thinking of popping by bras brasah Popular these few days to see if they sell scrapbooking tools. The last time I went there, I bought pre-pack DIY scrapbook and some embellishments. So will keep u all update on the price.

Chicken Little,
Have transferred $15 to you too.

Esther,
Have a safe trip back here.
It's good that you are coming back here for 2nd / 3rd opinion.

SY / SH,
Take care of yourselves and your babies!

Baby Spinach Via Denmy
Any mummies keen in getting more Baby Spinach to go with your darlings' porridge? Depending on the number of mummies, we'll share the carton. This time I believe no delays as AVA should have relaxed a little. The last batch was beautiful!

Pick-up location : Either Pasir Ris or Robinson Road

1) MamaChan - Pick-up from Robinson Road

BF mummies,
We are reaching our 1 year mark soon... anyone of you thinking of weaning already? My supply has dropped. Still pumping 2x at work, but have to struggle to get ~350ml now. I'm wondering whether should drop to 1 pump and let my milk supply continue to decline. And also, if our MS decline, if we continue latching, baby will not get enough each nursing session right? Does that mean have to switch to bottle feeding?

Denmy
Will u be organising another BP for spinaches? My supply running short.

Esther,
Do take care. If u want to see experienced gynae, my gynae, Prof Ng, is very experienced. It doesn't hurt to have 2nd opinions esp when the case is complicated.

Mamachan,
Wa.. you very quick hand quick leg ah!!!

Mamapanda,
I've added your name to the list. Please indicate how you will collect the spinach.

Baby Spinach Via Denmy
Any mummies keen in getting more Baby Spinach to go with your darlings' porridge? Depending on the number of mummies, we'll share the carton. This time I believe no delays as AVA should have relaxed a little. The last batch was beautiful!

Closing date: 26 Nov Fri
Collection date: 1 Dec Fri

2) Denmy
3) Mamapanda

Queen
RE: weaning
Am targetting to slowly wean Mel off in one month's time when she turns one. Am still expressing 3 times a day as Mel no longer latches on. Am thinking of dropping my office pump the week after next. Then drop to one pump the week after. Will stop BF completeing by the time she turns one. In the meantime, will slowly introduce FM, hopefully she doesn't reject. Need to be firm in weaning off if not it will go on and on.

Clare,

It depends on what time is the Sat gathering as Aden has a trial class at BJG at 1 pm.

Romper:18-24 months
I bought the white romper from Mothercare, 7 in a pack at $28.80 after 20% discount.Mummies sharing:
1) Denmy
2) Mamachan
3) Rena
4) Chicken Little

If your baby fits this size and you do not have a white romper , let us know if you want to share. Otherwise we will split among ourselves.

I think our poll for the customised name for the shoot is 1 vote for yes,3 for no, 5 for go with majority. So I assume it is white romper for the shoot hor. Because not enuff time to get it printed liao.

Customised name romper
Not enuff time to get them ready for the shoot. Need 7 days plus we need to wash before use right.

Lets stick to the romper for the bday bash. Note price will be revised to $15 per piece instead of $12 from Jan 07.

Shall we set dateline to order by 26 Nov 06 (Sunday). I will swing by a T shirt printer today to see if they have Kids &amp; Adult T-shirts. U can click under wearables at http://www.ie.sg/# to see their range of T-shirts. He says a normal hanes should be $8. I go find out more. Me want to print a family package for bil, sil,nephew and nieces as Xmas presents and myself for family potriat photoshoot.

RE: Baby Spinach Via Denmy

Closing date: 26 Nov Fri
Collection date: 1 Dec Fri

2) Denmy
3) Mamapanda
4) Esh_mummy-pick-up from Robinson Road (but nids to knw which bldg exactly) Thks.

Hi Chicken Little,
Quote "Me want to print a family package for bil, sil,nephew and nieces as Xmas presents and myself for family potriat photoshoot."
I want to print a family package for myslf, eshley, n HB... but asked printer previously, as it's too varied and only 2 T-shirts per size and i'm thinking of ordering 2 sets for us as a family, but the printer said 'nope' as it's a small order.... **sob sob**

So if u'al r thinking of printing 'family' portrait T-shirts, can include me as well? (though i'm nt joining the BD bash)... Thanks :p

queen
i still pump twice during office hr. can get about 420 ml average. and i plan to drop my gal's milk intake during day time from 3 times to 2 times, total milk intake for a day should be around 600ml.
also, plan to wean my gal when she reaches 1 yo. but another side of me dont' feel like doing that.
yap, if you intend to reduce your supply, you might wanna stretch the interval b/w each pump longer.
there is a mummy that i know only BF bb during night, and no pump during daytime. i guess dd = ss, and our breast will produce the enough amount to meet bb's demand.

anyone know what's the minimum milk intake bb should take at this age?