(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi linda, Caleb is drinking Dumex mamil gold. btw, any mummies keen on doing survey and get paid..can PM me.
Looking for 22-28 y/o. i am not doing part time..just helping a frd source out for ppl. been to this survey already..so cannot participate again.

Hi SSF,..

Sound good for me about the survey,..haa..haa,, but too bad busy for taking care of bb.

The lady contact no: 62650916, if I'm not wrong her name is Rozan,,,,

hi linda, thanks for sharing. i think its the same co that i called for the 10 tins i bought. max is only 15 tins and one time purchase for each step right? wow ur hb away for entire 1 mth..must be hard on u and ur care givers. my hb just away for 3 days and me without any help...i already can anticipate some hardship. hee..now i truly appreciates my mum mann!

SSF
yah the zoo is nice. we din really walk the whole place cos we were quite tired too. not sure whether got steve irwin corner. the view was superb though!

mamachan
i hope i can go for more gatherings. JH not very interactive with babies yet so i think it's good to let him see his baby friends.

the photo of daren so funny!

sleepingdeer
i m keen to sign up as well. but hb keeps saying i waste money. dun care abt him..put my name down first haha

1) Tracy
2) Sleepingdeer
3) sy

sl,
yah we had a lot of fun. in fact, now thinking where to go next!!
i think the air there really fresher. noticed that JH has a bit of phlegm the past few days since coming back..duno is it cos of the air here.

SSF,
what survey is it? Can PM me? i m interested.

Hi SSF,..

My bb was take care by MIL as we stayed together,..
I have get use to it for wake up earlier but this time I have to wake up 30 min earlier if hubby was away,..
I have to wake up at 05:45am, boil the hot water for bb day use, make coffee for In law and bath.
Once everything ready,..just the right time bb wake up... and at night need to do the dish, wash bb cloths and mock the floor. Those job is after bb sleep.
If hubby in,...I also do it myself but try not to disturb him for his job....but sometimes he will help me for all the necessary housework.....

I have get use to it.....but after all when I see my bb...I would said all the thing I had done was really sweet,...haa,,,haa,,,,

I just got the news from my hubby,..he will be away on this month or next month.....At the beginning of the day I have prepare myself about hubby need to travel a lot. Before that he got discuss with me if I agree about this....
I dont mind..cos if he find this job good for him...

RE: sick again

Elijah is sick again due to some culprit.. i am so angry...

poor elijah once he has cold and cough .. it will be very for him as he has senstive airways.. even the medication given to him is very expensive and very strong... haiz.. poor boy..

i really miss the fun today..coz i cannot bear to leave him at home

Hi Rena,...

Poor Elijah,.....Hope he get well soon.
Rena,...must be very hard for you.......do take care yourself.

My Gracie right now better than saturday....actually me and hb were discuss if the vitamin that still no effect for her...we will bring her to doctor. Becos so far she only see doctor 1 time when she was 3 mth old....at that time she got cought....but after that if she got flu, we will give her vitamin.....and she recover on her own ....Thanks god now she is ok.

Rena,
Oh no...how come Elijah fall sick again. Hope he gets well soon

Re: Positive Babies
Can i ask if they have any other branch in the east? I am keen but the thought of ploughing all the way down from Pasir Ris every week sort of deter me....so just wonder if they have any other branch and whether they are the same

Long time no chat. Had been busy with work. Read the posting but didn;t contribute.

Things are not too good. My usually well behave ashley has become a terror...... She beat my maid and even throw socks at her. And She even lied that my maid pinch her when it was obviously a scratch mark/rashes rather than a pinch mark.

Next is Megan. She is sick again with running nose and cough. She's falling sick almost every month or even less. This time round, the doctor give her a 'nap' again due to her wheezing. Learning the history that megan was hospitalised one month ago for broncholitis and the month before too, he suggested that megan may have asthma..........

SSF
i can imagine how u feel when bb is sleeping. sometimes when i m at home, i can't wait for JH to sleep so that i can take a rest! and i have a maid to help out some more...

linda
wow, u really got a lot of things to do!!

rena,
poor elijah, can imagine how heart pain u feel. hope he gets well soon!

SH
i know what u mean. HB question me the same thing. he asked me will i mind the travelling every week...i told him only 8 weeks of travel so ok...haha

yuki
poor megan...hope she gets better soon. how come ashley is behaving like this? any factor that triggers such behavior?

Arrgghh...just opened the FP kick and play piano i bought from the warehse sales n its faulty
replaced with batteries but it has light but no sound. the cust service say normally warehse sales toys there is no warranty. and now i don;t even have the supplier no who set up the warehse sale. haiz. next time better check those toys immediately after buying.

Yuki,

I think your girl is just like my elijah.. get sick easily and wheezing too.. therefore it is very tough for us as mothers..

i really hope elijah will recover soon as i will have to put him with in law on wednesday when i work.

Hi SY,

I wonder if the misbehaving comes with age and exerting their independence or is she seeking more attention from us........

Hi rena,

Yes, it's very scary to hear the wheezing and it doesn;t help that the doctor highlighted that asthma, despite being common - at least one person is dying of asthma every day............

My family don't have any history so i don;t know what it is like nor what is consider a asthma attack......... didn;t sleep well sat night cos i keep waking up to check on megan and see if she's breathing properly...........

Hope your Elijah recovers soon! And i love his dimples!

Wow! So much happened over the wkend! Tupperware party & positive babies trial!

I had a full wkend too! Attended the NUH party on Sat & baby's 1-mth yesterday! Have not recovered from party-ing :p

So no one's interested in Gain IQ FM? I may just end up buyg & keepg all for Cephas then

hihi Mummies!

back from my cruise and the scrapbooking workshop. really had fun!

for my cruise, had a great time but was tiring. Dylan had his first swim, too bad the baby pool was too swallow. he was basically sitting in the water. hahaha adult pool too much people.

our scrapbooking workshop started at 1045am and we ended at 5pm instead of 130pm!!! thanks so much to MWL letting us stay on and we all really had a great time, not to mention that we TOTALLY skipped our lunch to do out 2 layouts. very happy with what i did and finally got the ball rolling in scrapbooking. hope that the rest of the mummies enjoy themselves too =)

oh oh baby crying, got to go!

Yah yuki,

i know what you mean, many a time i do tat too . suddenly, wake up so many time just to check that he is breathing... that is motherhood i suppose..

Rachel,

i am so sad.. to miss all the fun.. but thank you and tracy so much for helping me with the material.. luckly i did not go too. coz i caught elijah's virus too.. just got sick in the evening..

Re:positive Babies
They have extended the 15% discount to us if we can confirm at least 8 participants by tomoro, 14th Nov. As we have already taken one lesson, we will only be paying for the balance of 7 lessons, ie S$175 before discount & GST.

If we do form a private class, the next lesson will be this wknd. Timing wise, we can choose between 2pm or 4.15pm.

Any other mummies interested? Please try and confirm by tomorrow. Please also indicate your time preference. Thks!

1) Tracy - 2pm
2) Sleepingdeer
3) sy

SH,
Unfortunately Babiesncream is only at Great World. No branches.

Sleepingdeer,
Ms. Haz is now the Director of the prog so she only designs lessons. Only Ms. Lena and Ms. Azmira conducts classes now.

RE: Scrapbooking
Mummies, nice meeting all of u today. Really enjoyed myself today. Was telling hubby that I will make full use of my temp SAHM chance to do some scrapbooking before I really start work again.

Rena,
Thought can see u today.. but nvm next time bah. Hope u get well soon. What happen to Sumo? This time kena from who? Is he feeling better?

Re:Scrapbooking
Yes we had fun today and some of us may be on TV too! Mediacorp Jeff Wang Jianfu & Kevin Soh were there filming for 'A-Star Planner'.

My hb was mocking at me that i took 6hrs to do up 2 simple looking pages! I told him not easy leh, the cropping, selection, cutting, pasting etc.

Celine77,
First time seeing you and wah...you are so pretty and dainty! Very ladylike.

SSF,
The Bob The Builder book is from Popular @ S$15.70. It was the only Bob book i found lying in the mess of the other boardbooks. My gal luvs Bob too!

Yuki,
Oh dear, hope your megan gets better soon..It's really distressing for us as parents to see our kids sick.

Is Ashley at the 'terror two' age? They all seem to go thru this phase where they turn monsters at the ages of 2-4yrs.

rachel
wow the class sounds really great!!

rena
oh dear hope u get well soon. it can really be tiring to be sick n to take care of a sick bb at the same time

tracy
this weekend i can't do it cos got aquaducks....

JH suddenly got a lot of phlegm and it only happens at night. any reason for that? think it caused him to choke very badly at night

I really enjoyed myself scrapping the 2 layouts at today's class. When comes to the 2nd layout and we get to choose our own paper for the layout, I felt like a little girl lost in a candy store. Haha! Oh no, I think I'm hooked on scrapping! My hb was also excited when he saw what I did and can't stop "admiring" the work, especially the "Dad and Daren" bit. Anyways, here's a link to my Yahoo! Photos to view what we've done and the class.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/babe_agape/my_photos

<font color="ff0000">Combined 1st year Birthday Bash for Jan Mummies 2006 (EDD Jan, Born Dec/Jan/Feb)</font>
Was further discussing with the mummies during our really late lunch (or rather high-tea) about what they would prefer, just following up on what Rena mentioned. Who prefers a bungalow chalet or function room with catering (i.e. Safra)? Kindly list down your preference. We're targeting end Jan 2007 and just us mummies with hb and babies.

1) MamaChan - Function Room

SY,
Jamie is also like that leh..she will cry till voumit and I can hear the phlegm. Not sure if it is ok.. or should bring her to doc?

Combined 1st year Birthday Bash for Jan Mummies 2006 (EDD Jan, Born Dec/Jan/Feb)
Was further discussing with the mummies during our really late lunch (or rather high-tea) about what they would prefer, just following up on what Rena mentioned. Who prefers a bungalow chalet or function room with catering (i.e. Safra)? Kindly list down your preference. We're targeting end Jan 2007 and just us mummies with hb and babies.

2) Maywong - Function Room

Combined 1st year Birthday Bash for Jan Mummies 2006 (EDD Jan, Born Dec/Jan/Feb)

3) Sysac - Function Room

4) Chicken Little - Function Room

Thanks Mamachan for the nice pics. Nice meeting all mummies at the scrapbook. My hubby oso like the pieces that I have done. Got sponsor for my tools liao. He rather I spend time to do than surf the net and keep shopping ha ha.

Denmy; thanks for sharing the youtube link. brought tears to my eyes. showed my hubby the clip too

Rena, i've sent u a message on MSN about the babygap hat u wanted.

SY, JH looks very cute and very japanese with his thick jet black hair and fair skin

Customised Rompers:

Samples with names of different fonts
577044.jpg
577045.jpg
577046.jpg

Measurements and Quotes from supplier:
The romper sizes are :
==============
0-3 mths 35cm long
3-6 mths 37cm long
6-9 mths 39cm long
9-12 mths 41cm long
12-18 mths 43cm long

Do let me know ahead of time if you are interested. We need 7 days lead time for delivery of 30 rompers.

Cost of rompers, to summarise again:
=======================
Standard Rompers - S$12 each
Customised Rompers - S$14 each
Just Design and Printing - S$8 each

We need to give 7 days for order to process hence we have to order quickly. For those babies like mine who cannot fit into the biggest size romper, we can go get a white one and get her to print out for us. Alternatively we can source for baby white T-shirt and get her to print for us at $8.

Created the table so we can do a quick poll on what we want. Do we have to standardize the fonts ?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's name</TD><TD>Romper Size</TD><TD>T-shirt</TD><TD>Font </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD></TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rena, Denmy,

For our bigger size babies, maybe we can get from mothercare and share the pack of 3 rompers - 18-24 should be safe for our babies hor.

Then Denmy and me can go source for Ethan and Charmaine.

I was thinking we can oso print "Daddy" and "Mummy" for ourselves.

CHicken Little
I think either Design 4 or 7 is best as it's very outstanding the words, very clear. Are we getting this to i.d the baby at the botanic gardens photoshoot or for them to wear at the combined birthday bash?

Mummies whose photos are in the Scrapbooking Class
I think You can download and save the photos you want to your folder. I've allowed you to do that.

re: rompers
i like design 04, 07.

i saw mothercare plain rompers $36 at either 6 or 7 piece. after their current 20% discount is $28.80. ladies, anyone prefer plain one?

Ok, Updated your choice of fonts. Forgot we can oso choose colours.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's name</TD><TD>Romper Size</TD><TD>T-shirt</TD><TD>Font</TD><TD>Colour </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mamachan, Sunny, size for romper and font colours please.

Mummies, quick quick we have a dateline to meet so make your decision.

Good idea to use it for the photoshoot and birthday bash.

Mamachan,
Thanks for opening ur hse! The babies were all fighting over Daren's toys. Can send me the pics? Yah boi! Ethan didnt want to leave. Somemore can wave bye bye at me when I stood at the door preparing to leave. Instead it was Daren who came walking towards me. Like asking me to bring him out gai gai! Faintz! Next time we shall swop....let Ethan stay with u &amp; I bring Daren home. Waahaahaa!

Tracy,
Heehee! Maybe Megan like Ethan, that's why didnt fight with him over toys &amp; stuffs. In fact, remember they tried to sayang each other.

Re: Scapbooking
It was both fun &amp; tiring. Went back with 2 complete pieces. When i told hb I was there till 4pm, his reply was .....tat'z all? Next time I will ask him to hands on himself. Tink so easy.

When I went back to fetch Ethan from my parent's plc, I realised he was feeling abit feverish &amp; had running nose. Last nite was terrible....keep waking up &amp; cry every 1-2 hrs. I had become a human pacifier again. Sigh! Hope he will be ok today.

Linda,
Wat type of vitamins is suitable for bbs?

Hi Tracy,

Ashley is more of terrible three rather than terrible two..........

i have heard lots of mummies wishing theirt toddler were still at the baby stage cos it is less challenging but i never thot so till now. when they are young, it's mainly meeting their physical needs... feed, change diapers etc.

When they grow older, have to beware of their emotional needs, education etc.........

Re. Scrapbook class
From Mamachan's pictures, wow, all your layouts look so good! Makes me tempted leh... is this an expensive hobby actually?

Rena,
DO take care of yourself and Elijah.

Chicken Little
Here's my order

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's name</TD><TD>Romper Size</TD><TD>T-shirt</TD><TD>Font</TD><TD>Colour </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD>Red </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Queen
I think the start-up costs will amount to quite alot, based on the prices I saw at MWL for their tool kits etc. But Clare was sharing that some of the tools in the tool kits we hardly use, so need the basic few. It really depends on how passionate you are as we go along. I think I'm starting to get hooked to the idea of doing more scrap pieces. Also, Clare has got some lobangs for some basic materials. Maybe you want to go and try out their basic class to get a feel of it 1st? I think some mummies here will be keen to try it out after seeing what the 1st batch of us had done. =)

Re. Photoshoot &amp; rompers

I tend to agree with mummy Precious Moment's earlier posting on the effect rompers will have on the photos and whether the names on the rompers serve any purpose when the wordings will probably not turned out very visible with the large group of babies in the photoshoot. Not only the colourful wordings not turned out clear, will be become an unwanted distraction in the photos opposing the white angelic theme?
I would have preferred just white diapers and wings but wouldn't mind a plain white romper if the concern is for baby's comfort and skin irritation due to the wings.

Sorry, don't mean to be a wet blanket here expecially when Chicken Little has made efforts to contact the supplier and all that and some of us here are so keen on the rompers...

Just my humble 2 cents worth. Just concerned with the photo effect customised rompers have on the photos. Perhaps Flo's friend can give her professional opinion?

But customised rompers for birthday bash is a great idea! Count me in on that.

Yuki,
Maybe Ashley is trying to get more attention? Or could be just a phase. How do you deal with her in such situations? I'm sure all of us will have to go through this sooner or later...

rompers
yah i also prefer Caleb to be topless and wearing just the wings and white diapers. Think the effect will be fantastic lor.
But then again, if in a pic, there are some in rompers, then some naked, will the pic look very messy?

I enjoyed the scrapping session but was really hungry and my breasts are like bursting so have to really go home quickly.
for those who are interested to cont to scrap. I have this website to share. the papers are cheaper than Made with With but the selection of pattern papers are very limited.
http://www.castleofmemories.com/store/index.php

Clare, do you have other websites to share.

Hi Queen,

Yes i suspected that ashley wants more attention so i am more sensitive to her needs. Need to prompt hubby thou cos sometimes he can be very blur about ashley's needs.

How do i deal with it? For lying, i tried telling her the stories of the Boy crying wolf story. Previously tried the Pinochio story but it doesn;t work cos she knows her nose won;t become long.........

As for beating the maid, i warn her and tell her it is rude to do so. Kids has a way of twisting things. I was telling ashley it is rude to say i don;t want you etc to the maid and i ask her to always say please and thank you to the maid. Guess what did ashley come up with? She told the maid "Please, i don't want you."...........*faint*

your scrapping session looks really fun! wish i could join in too!

3) Sysac - Function Room

JH down with cough and flu. hb thinks he got it from the trial class so he has banned JH from going until he is older...wrong timing to fall sick..

wenyl
can totally understand how u feel. JH was waking up like every hour and needs me as the pacifier!

just to share. this shop near my place sells some nice birthday banners. not very ex. the price range from 2-4 bucks. i will try to see whether they allow me to take pic and i post it for u to see. if anyone needs me to help buy, let me know.

Charmaine fell off the bed last night. Actually it was my fault. My hubby was away on a biz trip so I feed Charmaine on my bed and I fell asleep before she did, then at 3am, I woke up when I heard a thud and her cries. I didn't even know how she ended up on the floor. Luckily she seems to be alright, only cried badly for about 3 mins then was okay.

re: scrapbooking
Nice examples! Made me tempted to start too but I know myself. 5 minutes enthusiasm.

re: rompers
are they for the photoshoot? Think Chicken little's idea of using them for the bd bash as well is good! I like the fonts (3) but not sure if they would show up clearly in the photographs. Can flo check with jocelyn?

3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room

How many pple are we looking at? The function room must be quite big to hold so many babies plus parents. Somemore think by then, all of the babies would be crawling, walking around.

Mongs, Clare

Me super interested in the getting more materials and tools. We can source for good lobang together. I have done a month by month album for Charmaine so will work on a yearly one for her, then since I have not started his album, I will do the Monthly scrap book for him.

Rompers:
No obligations on the rompers. But I will still get because no BP price anyway. If we are getting together, maybe I will just try to squeeze a bit discount out of her if the quantity is big lor
I will get lor, will bring Daddy and Mummy T-shirt so we can take our family photos together. I was thinking of printing as Xmas gift for my niece and nephew too

Yuki,

My gal, 4 y.o was going through the same thing during her 2-3 years old. But so far she has not lied. She will bite, hit someone who is too close to her and she does not like it in school. I have to say sorry to all parents whose kids got hit by her but they all understand. I will bring her to a corner, ask her , when she get bitten, hit, how she feel, she says pain pain, so i ask her to look at the kid who is crying, she says crying because pain pain. I ask why ? she will say " i hit her" So i ask her what must she do, she will walk over, hug the gal and say sorry.

Then again, this has to be repeated many many times because they soon forgets. I was waiting for someone in the class to hit her then maybe she can learn better but apparently that day never come.

They are at the age whereby they have this territory which they do not allow trespassers so it is important to let them interact as early as possible to share as well.

3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room

RE: romper

As for romper, i am ok with any font..ustgo with the crowd..

hi queen,
Re: BirthdayDirect Spree
thanks, but on second thought, I worry the invites would get here in time... so I guess I will have to source locally....

SY,
oh, that is tooo bad, I dun think it's from the trial class though, maybe can try to convince your hubby?

I'm keen about the birthday banners! Where is the birthday banner shop you mentioned?

Rena and Wendy,
oh dear, I hope both babies get well soon...

Mommies who went for Scaprbooking class
too bad I had to leave early coz Shannon was waiting for her milk and my mum had to prepare to go for her classes.... my scapebooks are both half done! Sigh! I think I will probably get some more material to brighten it up and add some deco etc flowers, buttons, to spice it up... pretty plain now... then I'm gonna frame them up in Shannon's room...