(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi All mummies

Any idea in motherhood any bp for these items?
Thinking of buying these toys for my precious ma. But quite expensive in metro or shopping malls. hehe.
572580.jpg
572581.jpg
572582.jpg
572583.jpg
572584.jpg
572585.jpg
572586.jpg
572587.jpg
572588.jpg
572589.jpg
572590.jpg
572591.jpg
572592.jpg
572593.jpg
572594.jpg
572595.jpg
572596.jpg

#Tupperware Party 2# - This Sunday, 12th November 2006
3 places available for those who wanna join in the fun.

Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 12th Nov, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)
Time: 2:30pm

Features:
Cooking Demo of peanut cake.

1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!4) Rena + hb + bb -coming! yes to porridge
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
6) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
7)
8)
9)
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Mango Mousse Cake
3) Drinks - Tracy

Mummies on the list, kindly update if you can make it. The offer for your bb's share of porridge still stands. Just let me know.

I just bought Mango Mousse cake from the NUS Staff Club Bazaar. Really Yummy! Can't wait to share with mummies who are coming.

caleb went for a hair cut this morning. Too long already and he kept tugging at his hair.. Hmm he look like a big big boy. Very matured.

572625.jpg

Daren can stand without support on his own!!!
Hi mummies, I was just looking after Daren yesterday evening and playing with him. To my amazement, I saw him getting from a sitting position to a standing one without support! And he attempted to walk a few steps. Still wobbly but much better than his 1st attempt last week. He still prefers to hold onto something to stand up though.

#Tupperware Party 2# - This Sunday, 12th November 2006
3 places available for those who wanna join in the fun.

Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 12th Nov, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)
Time: 2:30pm

Features:
Cooking Demo of peanut cake.

1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!
4) Rena + hb + bb -coming! yes to porridge
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
6) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
7)
8)
9)
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Mango Mousse Cake
3) Drinks - Tracy

Mummies on the list, kindly update if you can make it. The offer for your bb's share of porridge still stands. Just let me know.

I just bought Mango Mousse cake from the NUS Staff Club Bazaar. Really Yummy! Can't wait to share with mummies who are coming.

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Crying</font>

My baby has not been sleeping well lately.. He will kips flipping and tossing in his sleep. Worse of all, he will cry out loud in the middle of the night too!

All along, he will cry for milk in the middle of the night, buy will be alrite when given my breast to him.. However, lately he simply refuse my breast (the middle of the night session) and kips crying, struggling and rubbing his face. Wanted to check his diapers, oso cannot. I carried him, he pushed me away, hubby carry him, he cried even louder. Put him down on his own, seow liao, he will scream.

Think might be due to teething and swollen gums bah. Any mommy faced such problems too!

Sept03 - Caleb looks very mature indeed... oh, his tee is nice!!! where do u bring him for his haircut???

mamachan - WOW WOW!! Daren is so smart! he sure is learning fast...

Celeste juz took her first 2 baby steps the day before un-aided...but no more after tat...sigh...

Pic of smiley Celeste taken by her papa
572837.jpg

hi precious moment,
my son also like that..will wakeup and cry.
We attribute to the reason that he is hungry. We will feed him and usually he will go back to sleep

hi god's child,
my parents brought him to the saloon downstairs, cost $5 heehee..
He cried abit lar, as usual.

Hi mamachan,
daren is so clever, can stand by himself already..

JW will sayang my MIL, will prefer being carried by MIL than me....recently even worse...he doesn't seems to want to go home with me &amp; hb. So sad.

MIL ask him to sayang her, he will lean towards her...i ask him to sayang me, he will use his hand to push me away.

MamaChan,

Wah...Daren is so good...can stand on his own liao. I wonder when will JW do that.

Btw, me and hb go buy a push walker for bb. But MIL &amp; FIL don't like...says move too fast...still have to watch him anyway. Still say the traditional walker better...so in the end, it became a white elephant. Waste of money leh...

Hi SH,
dun be sad that ur BB seems to prefer ur mil. She is the main caregiver, hence i think its quite unavoidable. I know talk to easy, and when it really happens, it is pretty upsetting.

SH
NO worries, JW will stand on his own and walk soon I'm sure. Then, it'll be another set of joy and headache all at the same time coz we have to really keep both eyes out on them! It must be really upsetting so see your bb have preference for your MIL. But like what Sept03Bride said, she's his main caregiver during the day. I know for sure that each of us hopes that our little darlings would prefer to stick to us and be super happy to see us after we return home from work.
Maybe can plan a nice long weekend trip just you, hb and JW? Spend some quality time together? That may help. In the meantime, do spend whatever extra time with JW by engaging him in play, give him a real good time with you. Chase is a good game but only between you and hb to play with him la. Sometimes, it's really hard to draw a line when to play and when to discipline...

precious moment
does your boy tug at his ears? there was an article that says they may have earache if they refuse to drink and they tug at their ears.

JH use to do that last time. even now at times, he will refuse everything and just cry in the middle of the night. will just have to wait it out.

SH
last time i used to think that JH will prefer maid to me and initially he did show preference. but as long as u r the one who put him to bed, he will still prefer u. my mum always tell me not to worry and it's true. somehow they will know who their mother is.

during my trip in sydney, though JH spend a lot of time with my mum, ultimately he will still look for me.

mamachan,
wow that's nice. darren can walk!! JH has been trying and i call it his superman act..always letting go and end up flying.

some photos to share

packing my lugguage
573118.jpg

me in my new jacket
573119.jpg

my fav transport in sydney
573120.jpg

SY,

Nice pics. Me waiting to bring Aden out on a trip. Probably next year when he can walk.

Mummies who are going to the scrapbook class, I have asked the supplier to meet us there at 2 pm.
But where to ask her to meet huh ?? Where are we eating lunch?

Elijah and Daren is so smart.. can do things on their own already.Really hope Jamie can do it soon.

RE: FIRST HAIRCUT
Finally can bring Jamie for the hair cut already.. here's some pics to share:

573140.jpg

Mummy..I am ready..ask uncle cut nice nice hor!

573141.jpg

Mummy..see me.. like that nice??

573142.jpg

Uncle.. cut here..abit hair coming out...

573143.jpg

Finally finish.. Mummy.. I still look like daddy leh.. HOW???

chicken_little - oh oh..i thought flo is getting a yahoo grp account for Jan mummies..so i said me lor! sorry me blur! haha..thanks mamachan for excluding me.

may - welcome welcome as a SAHM. same like me. so u not finding a job any sooner or be a SAHM for long?

god's child - hehe..Celeste is sooooo sweet!!!!

mamachan - wow...Daren can walk already! he is really fast..my boy can only move from one side to another side of the playpen. still need support.

may - u went to the one at suntec right? coz i thought that guy looks familiar as he is the one that cut for Caleb too during his second mth shave. hee..the pics of her are so cute.

chicken little
when u planning for a trip? i realise it is not easy to keep him entertain at this age. must really use a lot of effort!

mamachan
yah it was really fun...JH is talking a lot now and he seems to have grown up a lot after the trip

may
jamie is such a good girl to sit there nicely to cut hair! we always need to entertain JH when he cuts hair..

more pics
573155.jpg

573156.jpg

SY
Aiyoh, I see your Sydney pics hor, my backside itchy (oops! pardon me) wanna go Perth with hb and Daren. Am planning next year but dunno when. I bought quite a few really thick Carter's sleepsuits for Daren via the sale the our beloved SAHMs went the last time at Suntec, bought through one of the mummies, so maybe plan to go near End Autumn, start of winter bah. heh heh.

May, aiyoh, Jamie looks so cute in the hair salon.

SY, looks like your family had so much fun!

I have 9x$15 vouchers from Little Red House to give away. Valid till end of year and payment to be made with Citibank credit card. Spend min of $100. Can only use max 2 vouchers per visit.

There is also a 20% discount lunch voucher to use on weekends and PHs. Any takers? PM me bah! Can send via normal post.

Tracy,
For the Lavender essential oil, you can get from The BOdy Shop. They have some other more common oils there like Rose, Camomile, which you can buy and mix with the base oil to massage Megan or even your hb...kekeke... I got my base oil there also. Its cheaper as compared to those aromatherapy specialist shop. As for the tea tree oil, I got an organic brand called Sanoflore (I think its French) from this specialist shop at Novena Square (not sure if its United or Novena Sq, always get them mixed up... anyway its the old building, the one without Toy 'r' Us). I've also seen this brand selling at Guardian Pharmacy at Parkway Parade. U going to +ve baby or scrapbooking? I can bring mine to show you. Can even make a mixture for you to bring home to use 1st, if you like.

SY,
JH is a very handsome boy indeed. Very photogenic also.

May,
Jamie seems to enjoy her haircut very much. How much did you pay for it? Worth it or not?

Re: Back
HI mummies... long time no "see". Was on course for past 3 days and did manage to "touch " internet... felt so lost touch just 3 days.

Mamachan
wow Daren is very fast indeed... standing on his own and walking already!

SY
JH is so handsome... your trip looks fun! I wish I have the courage to pack and bring Kaelyn for trips...perhaps I should start planning.

SH
I know it's sad... I will be lor if Kaelyn does that. Right now.. whenever MIL hold out her hands, Kaelyn will wan to let her baobao..but if I hold out mine.. she will come eagerly too.
I'm still paranoid and I make it a point to spend time with Kaelyn alone in the room everyday I return.. whenever possible.
But dun worry... our baby very smart finally they will still look for mama.

May
Jamie.. haircut looks great.
Now I'm thinking if I should bring kaelyn for one.
Kaelyn hair due to my inexperience hand look rather ah tut now. maybe should bring her for some rectification.

Chickenlittle
I read you mentioned abt meeting supplier? was it for the romper or feather... sorry I was so slow.
How abt ask her to meet us at MWL after the class.. think it's at 1.30pm? then we can proceed from there maybe.

Hi mummies... who is ordering har?.. anyway I add my order.

Re:Babyfleur Purchase

Calming Shampoo &amp; Body Wash 17.5fl oz
1) Denmy x 1
2) Cookie X 1

Calendula Cream
1) Tracy x 1
2) sl x 1
3) Chicken Little x 1

Aloe Vera Cream
1) Tracy x 1

Natural Bug Blend with Sunscreen
1) sl x 1

Non Talc Powder
1) sl x 1

Finally I updated mine...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Group Photo</TD><TD>Rompers</TD><TD>Wings</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/ Melody</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Either</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/ Megan</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/Ashley</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/Elijah</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/ Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/Cephas</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden/Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes/ Aden</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>Go with majority</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Feather</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

septbride03
caleb looks so matured indeed... really like big boy ley.

God's child
Celest look different... very sweet and look more mature liao.
All our babies looking different now... very interesting.

Demny
Thanks for sharing the video link abt the car seat... I almost cried watching. I shared it with my hb too.
But the thing is.. well according to my hb.. all asian car do not have the option to secure carseat onto the car itself... all our carseat are just by seat belt.
I really hope by seat belt is secured enough..make me worry a little.

Denmy,
thanks for the info! I'm going for the scrapbooking class. Wouldn't wanna trouble u lah. I will buy the oils later and experiment. Can even make for my doggy's use! Save $$.

Chicken Little,
As wat cookie proposed, can we tell the supplier to meet us at 1.30pm? Since we haven't decided on our lunch venue, can ask the supplier meet us outside MWL? Its at #03-21. Thanks!

Re:positive Babies Trial on 12th Nov
Mummies going for the trial, they just called to inform me that if we sign up as a group immediately after class, there's a 15% discount. If we sign up later as a group, its 10% discount.

Minimum to form a class, 8 babies. Max. 12 babies.

Timing can be discussed again.

Please keep me updated on the majority's decision after class. I'm keen to sign up. Thanks!

SY,
wow, looks like you had a great time in Sydney... JH looks so happy!

Tracy,
huh? So if we go back and discuss then agree to start as a class, only 10%? But immediately after is 15%? funny right? What's the diff bewteen immeidately after class and say 2 days later leh? haha...

Tracy,
Shannon had reflux when she was Nb till about 3months... she will throw up milk amost after every feed... sometimes one, most times 2 -3 times.... each time is about 10ml or so...

Mamachan,
congrats! Daren is sooooo fast! Now I am tempted to buy Shannon a dustbin and flip it over for her to use as walker... haha... I find most walkers too lightweight and smooth...

Scapbooking class
Mommies, can join you all for lunch but have to chiao probably after that, so can't head to concourse with you... shannon refuses the bottle now, so I have to rush back to feed her...

Rachel,
sorry leh, I check with my hubby, can't get the car on monday, so I probably will head down in cab, or MRT.... how you intend to go?

Rena,
I PM you on the cal baby liao... thanks! Muack!

SL, Cookie, Chickenlittle,denmy

could you pm me your orders as i may miss out some orders if i dun read the thread often ok...
thanks girls

RE: Vivio city..

I think we had fun at vivio city.. but we did not manage to finish walking .. too big.. next time should not go on a friday but other weekdays .. elijah took mrt for the first time..

RE: scrapbook class..

duno if i can finsh the scrapbook or not coz i am bring elijah.. if i can't finish i will just bring it home to do lor..

sleepingdeer
Actually, don't have to buy a dustbin. Daren used the Ikea plastic stool to help himself walk. But hor, of course I cannot outrightly say it's safe to do so, still need to keep an eye on them. I think if I were to mention, can just go ahead and do that, I'll be definitely frowned upon. So really up to you. I agree the pushwalkers are really lightweight and can be very fast for our babies. I think it might be useful when they get the hang of walking but still need support for long distances.

Vivo City
Hai, Rena, so sorry I didn't inform you earlier that I couldn't join in as I was given last minute work to do. Sianz...good thing Wenyl was on MSN and I told her that I couldn't make it. See you all tomorrow for Tupperware Party and Scrapbooking class on Monday.

Denmy
You really are a hip and happening resourceful mum leh! I was ultra impressed that you know how to make your very own wipes and bother to make them! Haha, I think I'm lazy. But tempted to give it a try.

Rena
Hopefully Elijah would be good and sleep throughout the scrapbooking class! Then like that sure can finish! heh heh.

May
I like the way you type in the description for each photo of Jamie's haircut. She looks so adorable!

Just in case mummies going for the scrapbooking class forgot what time:

What: SCRAPBOOKING -- Getting Started with our BABIES!!
Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21

Dates: 13 Nov 2006
Time : 10:30am - 1:30pm (3hrs)

1. Clare
2. Mamachan
3. Rena
4. Denmy
5. Cookie
6. Mongs
7. Rachel
8. Flo
9. Sleepingdeer
10. May
11. Tracy
12. chickenlittle
13. Wenyl

Rena,

I pm u oredi on the order.

Tracy,

If you want to get something from body shop, I pass you my card on Monday.

By the way, tomorrow's trial class is it only 1 accompanying parent too ?

SY,

My perth trip I will either plan for April or Oct. Most probably Oct now because I will be converting to full time beginning next year got to pick up that momentum first.

Romper:

Ok will get the supplier to meet us outside MWL at 1.30 then.

Hi SY - Good trip huh?! Glad it was enjoyable! Got to wait till HB finishes his studies in Jun next yr then maybe bring Cephas 2 Perth for daddy's graduation!

Sep03Bride - Caleb looks so cute! Dun let me see this arms...feel like biting...haha!

May - JAmie's really a good girl. Sit still &amp; have her hair cut!

God's_child - Love Celeste's toothy grin!

Mummies - Anyone letting their baby drink Gain IQ? Cephas is on Abbott's list. They check back on him every 3 mths &amp; give vouchers as well as a complimentary can of milk to try.

I've got a voucher to buy 6 cans &amp; get a can free. If there are 7 of us interested in getting the milk powder, then we split the total costs 7 ways in the end. Anyone knows how much is a can of Gain IQ?

carseat :
When we were in US, hubby's colleague actually waited in the car for me to appease #1 and bf him till he's happy before he start driving. The wait was about 20 mins and though #1 was screaming and shouting in the car-seat, he was not let out at all. I find in SG, though, there's fines for not belting up in carseat, people are still abusing it. I even seen babies in the front seat with an adult. Sad to say, I do it too to #2 when I bf in the car ... thanks for the reminder that safety is above anything else here...

Re: Positive Babies Trial
When: 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm.
Where: Babies n Cream, Great World City #02-12
Tel: 67370229
Cost: Trial session @ $26.25

I need to withdraw from this as Keith is still having a bad cough. He even vomitted quite badly at midnight yesterday. I've just called to inform them and staff who answered phone will tell the fulltime staff that's in charge (noone has called me btw)... so pls don't expect me and have fun!!

.ky.

I was wondering since we will be celebrating our BB first yr bday soon, does anyone want to start a BP for birthdaydirect for the Jan Mummies? I am keen to buy some things! ;-)

I am flying off the BKK tomorrow with BB, HB, and PIL....hope Ryan will be a good boy...turns out his air tix is even more ex than the adults one.....I went to buy him a portable DVD player so he can watch his DVDs on the flight....previously, took him to Penang and one hour flight not too bad...this time longer so must make sure got entertainment....

RE: Jamie's haircut
She did move alot but the hairdresser took toys to distract her and there is a small tv in front of her that shows HI-5. Wanted the first haircut to be memorable and I want to take the photo for the scrapbook class.
Here's the details of the salon:
Name: Junior League
Cost: $16

I quite like it cos that guy told me from now onwards I just need to trim her fringe myself. The rest can just let it grow. Abit TU now.. hope it grows by her big day to come.

What: SCRAPBOOKING -- Getting Started with our BABIES!!
Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21

Dates: 13 Nov 2006
Time : 10:30am - 1:30pm (3hrs)

1. Clare
2. Mamachan
3. Rena
4. Denmy
5. Cookie
6. Mongs
7. Rachel
8. Flo
9. Sleepingdeer
10. May
11. Tracy
12. chickenlittle
13. Wenyl

So, confirm all going?? So eager to meet the 12 mummies. This is my first meeting up after posting here for so long.

RE: hair cut,

today i brought elijah for a haircut but only cut half way he started to cry so the hair is almost half cut and we have to pay full price...

later back home i cut it myself.. looks ah toot again