(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cindy,
have u tried the positive babies class? so far sleepingdeer n i cfm signing up. jus waiting for the other mummies to go for trial then we can make a group. if u haven tried, how about joining them in this trial:

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare

glad to hear sooo many interested!

sl,
yes i saw a gymboree at tanglin mall. same level as kindermusik.

share with you gals a pix of Ryan...I bring him to the pool daily and now he loves it so much!

559983.jpg

May / sl / tabby,
Old Navy items still with me!
May, I'll pass the jeans to my parents staying in Blk 622 across your place. Just drop by any weekdays evening after 7pm.

Re. Positive Babies Trial
1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen (how much & when?)

Re. Weight & height
Isaac went for his developmental check last Sat. He is 8.05kg and 69cm at 10 mths 1 wk, still at only 25th percentile. Small for a boy isn't it?

Re: photoshoot/ pigeon diapers
1) sunny x M (8.3kg, M size?)
2) gods Child
3) Denmy
4) Clare / Ashley x M
5) MamaChan/Daren x L (he's 9.5kg, should be able to fit L?) 6
6) Rena/ elijah x L or XL... i am not too sure
7)sept03bride/ Caleb x L or XL? (not sure too..)
8) Queen / Isaac x M

This are the Angel Wings I found at Bugis - Pushcart. Dimension at 44 cm by 12 cm. Original at $10.90. BP price at $8

1) White
560058.jpg

2) Pink
560059.jpg

3) Blue
560060.jpg

The lady oso suggested she can do this to put on their head. They will use smaller flower in white at $12. But I think it may be difficult to secure on their head.
560061.jpg

Ak
ryan is a handsome boy...

I brought kaelyn to the pool last week too and though its a little cold.. she seems enjoy the moment.. she even lean fwd to splash water.

updated:
In case I missed to update anyone.. please inform again.

<table border=1><tr><td>RE: Baby Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theme: Angles in the Greens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Time: around 4pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue: Botanical Gardens</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mom</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Confirm?</TD><TD>Wings for baby?</TD><TD>Wings design</TD><TD>Pigeon Diaper </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 only</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Christabel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Go with the Majority</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 for boys and Wing 3 for gals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Colleague help to source more wings</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>I'm not sure abt wings?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 1 but how big it is?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Demny</TD><TD>Keenan /Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing 2 most suitable</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden / Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Wing2 or Wing 3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Durianlover,
Nice chatting with u just now. Thanks for delivering the Friso. Jamie will love it very much!

Mamapanda,
Ariene look so grown up in jeans.. so cute.

AK,
Ryan has very bright round eyes..handsome boy.

sysac,
cephas going to hit 12mths ler.. how are u going to plan for his birthday? Me still thinking till now.

Hi Sandra
Sorry to hear about your loss. My girlfren has 2 ectopic pregnancy (1st and 3rd) out of her 3 pregnancies. The 1st and 3rd pregnancy were on the same side of the fallopian tube. The egg just fertilize on the fallopian tube and doc has to terminate the pregnancies cos were dangerous. The fallopian tube will burst plus the feteus will not be able to survive. But my girlfren is not giving up yet and is still trying for #2. Dun worry, you are still young, will still be able to have another bb. In the meantime, just take good care of yourself and Sarah needs you too. Stay strong and I'm sure will be able to do it.

Re. Positive Babies Trial
1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen (how much &amp; when?)
7. Flo

Flo,

You pumping now too ? Me going to. Remember to update on the Allerhand BP thread on your collection point. I combining with the Sharon's.

SY,

I will call to find out about the positive babies so what is your preferred dates after your trip. I will ask my ex colleague who was previously working there to see got any lobang or not

Hi Sandra;

Very sorry to hear about your loss and the terrible ordeal you went through. It's very important for you to try and stay positive now. I had a miscarriage this year and shared the exact same thought as you after my d&amp;c operation, i.e; whether i'll ever get pregnant again. My period came about 4 weeks after my D&amp;C and has been regular ever since....as for more kids, i'm leaving it God

Can understand that the 'coming to terms with it' part is tough. Rest well, i'll keep baby #2 in my prayers and here's wishing you a speedy recovery.

queen/sl;

I've more or less gotten used to life here, mostly busy with bb and chores. I try to get out of the house with Rory when I can (and when the weater permits!) so I signed him up for classes at Gymboree, he seems to like the class so far.

I do miss having some 'me' time for myself, used to be able to do that in SG cos my mum can help look after Rory. Also miss my friends terribly. Abit hard to make friends here since I'm a SAHM.

On the flipside, I do enjoy the open spaces and the climate...quite nice to bundle up in warm clothes and go out for walks - it's autum now.

And as of last week, Rory is FINALLY sleeping through the night all thanks to the GROBAG! Should've bought it ages ago. Getting 7-8 hours of uninterrupted sleep really helps because it means I don't wake up in the morning feeling like I've been hit by the bus, hehe.

Re:BabyGap

Denmy, if on sale..prices of the bodysuits range from 2.99 to 4.99 pounds, really quite cheap. If no sale, about the same price as SG.

cookie
I think the sleepsuits and bodysuits are while stock last. Not many pieces left when I bought though but u can give it a try. They also have some at 30-40% off the original price.

jeans
I bought the jeans for $10 from a push cart store at bukit panjang plaza just outside Home Fix, Mos burger and Watsons. Cheap and nice. The material is quite soft too. However, Ariene is alittle "slim" so the jeans became a hipster for her although the length is just nice. Haha.

Chicken Little,
heehee you got lobang at babiesncream? Could you also help to ask if they can allot a special timeslot for us if we form one class of our own? Though i highly doubt so, cos the girl was telling me that schedules very packed n also subject to the teacher's availability. Thanks ya!

Chicken Little,
Nice wings! Think that one is quite suitable for our babies. How mummies? Shall we settle for this one? BP price quite reasonable too.

oh dear, remember my fren's baby who was rejecting the milk? He's now warded at Mt. Alvernia cos he totally refused the bottle ystrdy and vomitted after direct latch n was unusually tired. PD said could be due to the intestines are clumped up. Also, he is dehydrated. So now waiting for the test results.

tracy
Oh dear.. how long did ur friend wait before latching her baby? Is her baby alright now? Ariene used to go on milk strike too during the first 2 weeks after I returned to work but lucky for me, I was able to go home to latch her on at 2pm so it was not so bad. Eventually, she learnt to accept the fact that mummy will not be around and accepted the bottle.

Mamapanda,
when he started rejecting the frozen milk last wk, she gave him freshly expressed BM. she still latches on 2x a day. It just started last wknd that he totally refused the bottle so we tot it's becos he associates frozen EBM with bottle. Ystrdy afternoon he rejected all 360ml of milk but my fren still latches him. The doc says his rejection of milk could be this intestine problem causing it. I tried searching on the net for more info of intestines clumping in infants but couldn't find more. Now he's still in Mt. A waiting for the test results. Hopefully ok, then can be discharged.

Sandra,
was busy and didn't read the thread for a few days. saw your weekend encounter. life is a strange thing, it comes and goes in a blink of the eyes. for a moment, u thought u have created a new life in you, then u could have died because of the new life, then the new life is gone. life is a strange thing.
what has gone has gone, what has passed has passed. look to the future and look at sarah, be happy for her.
think your hormones maybe acting up a bit because of the pregnancy. do stay cheerful.
realise that clariss is learning a lot of things now, she is really like a sponge now, we teach her real funny stuff, wriggle her toes, wash her hair, pull her ears, point to her nose. you can teach her all those funny stuff and have fun.

oh dear, it must be quite traumatic for your friend. When Ariene was younger, she used to throw up 5-10ml milk and we thought it was alot until once, she vomited ALL the milk after latching on. It was frightening to see her merlion. She vomited so much the bed, my pants, shirt and her clothes were all wet. But, after that, she was back to her normal self - no fever, no fussing, so I didn't bring her to see a PD.

mamapanda,
thanks for your concern. yes it is very scary to see our babies merlion. Whenever it happens to meg, i will be stunned and freeze until someone tells me wat to do. :p

From the pics, Ariene looks pretty tall! Always to envious how you gals can clip their hair. I can never do it cos i'm really bad at this!

re angel wings
think the wings look nice. gals can have the pink ones and boys the blue ones

tracy
oh dear, hope your fren's baby is alright. really scary when they vomit.

chicken little
thanks for organising the trial. with all the positive feedback abt the class, i can't wait to go!!

casscl
is the grobag really that good? maybe i shd get one to try.

nowadays JH likes to sleep beside me. i realise he sleeps better when beside me and he likes to sleep on my pillow!

queen,
dun worry too much abt isaac's growth. maybe he will ahve a growth spurt later?

Hi Sandra

I haven't had time to read thro the thread but I read your post....

Really ThanK God for that you are okay. Its bad enough you might have lost a pregnancy but you could have lost your life and that is really scary...

You should get clear answers from your gynae... cos you really need to know what happened as this can affect your subsequent fertility. Medicolegally, they have a right to let you know so you can make an informed decision and be really careful for your next pregnancy.

I am so angry at the healthcare system for you... to make u wait around like that.... like you would fake severe pain? Duh.... Can't stand it.....

Don't be too worried cos I have a good friend who had exactly the same thing happen and again like you everyone thot she was a "fake" case until she collapsed... they had to remove a fallopian tube, but she still managed to have another baby a year later so all's well... if it is really an ectopic.... the risk of having an ectopic a second time is also there... so have to be careful....

My prayers are with you...God will give you the strength through this time and Sarah Mae will continue to be your joy so just take care and rest well....

Sandra

Just re reading your post about how your gynae went back to his movie... I really want to know who this gynae is man.... cos I tell you... if i were him.. i'd be sweating in my pants cos judging from your severe pain and positive pregnancy test anyone in the medical line who has any brains would have worried about ectopic pregnancy as NO 1 danger and would have stayed put in the hospital and until certain... you weren't having an ectopic cos this is the oNE emergency in O&amp; G...

Sorry mommies some of you will know why i feel so strongly about this but...i'm just so angry at what you had to go through....your life shouldn't have had to be put in jeopardy..our healthcare system should be better than this... i can't imagine how your husband and family felt... they must have been really freaked out...saying a little prayer for them too...

On a lighter note...

Ariene and Megan are so adorable....

Chicken little
I really like the ring of flowers and i don't mind getting it cos it really is so sweet... but I agree... dun think my girl keep it on for long

Flo
Just curious... how is your friend going to manage to take all these wiggly active and sometimes grumpy babies.. at one go!!! Hahaa.... Headache for her man!!

Botanics
Just spent sunday there... so lovely... PSI down to normal level... and such a joy to be out in clean air... too bad I won't be able to join you all on your afternoon botanics anymore... no more early fridays for me!

Sandra,
my hubby read your post, and like Tabs, he was pretty surprised at the staff on duty too, coz they could have done a more detailed check on you before dismissing it just like that... anyway, rest well, and hang in there.... it will get better...

Tracy,
haha, Megan sooo sexxy.... next time can let her wear bikini liao...

here's Shannon at the Halloween party, she was dressed as a Sugar plum fairy, but she got mistaken for a Brinjai...haha.... details at www.shannonho.blogspot.com.

560435.jpg

tabbi
u're going to US soon? Do u know how much is desitin 4oz tubes cost in US? Drugstore selling $4.49USD but I guess over counter should be slightly more? If its not too inconvenient for u, can u pls help me buy 2 4oz tubes of desitin creamy and 1 4oz tube desitin original? Also, do u know how much is the cali bb calendula cream there?

sleepingdeer,

Shannon realli cute. where u got the costume from. Ordering the chicken suit from ON then Aden can really be my chicken little ha ha

sleepingdeer,
hahahahaha. so cute!! i can understand why they mistaken her for a brinjol cos if u dun say, i would think so too. :p

May,

U work around bugis too ?

For the head accessories, if we follow the same style from that studio shot , I think it is the christmas tree decor. ha ha

sandra
i told hb abt your experience n he reacted the same way as sleepingdeer's hb. how can the doc go back to his movie when u r in such pain? maybe shd get a second opinion from another gynae...

sleepingdeer
shannon looks so cute!!!

tracy
megan so funny....hee i recog her low cut dress...

I oso told hb about Sandra's incident. he too was shocked and angry why the medical staff and gynae took things so lightly. especially a pregency was confirmed at that point of time! hb mentioned that if things took a bad turn, who's false it is and no point pointing finger when a life is lost... yes, like what tabbie said, would like to know who this gynae is so could keep a lookout for this man...

re: sexy baby
haha megan so sexy wor!

chicken little
me still perfer the feather wings leh, but thanks for your help!

sleepingdeer
wah shannon as cute as ever!

Mongs
your fund reached me. thanks!

Sleepingdeer,
Shannon looks so different from the time I saw her in NTUC. SHe is so cute.'

Chicken Little,
Nope. I work in Jurong but was at Bugis last weekend for shopping.

Haven't logged in for some time and so many postings to catch up on!

Sandra,
What a frightening experience for you! So scary. Do allow yourself time to come to terms with it...Must be really tough! Do come in here and share your thoughts and we'd be most glad to listen!

May,
Yeah nice meeting you and Jamie after seeing so much of her in photos! She reminds me so much of Janelle in the way she keeps looking at everyone who walks past!

Sleepingdeer,
Hahaha Shannon is sooo cute in that Sugar Plum Fairy costume! Though i must say it does look like a brinjal. Hehee

Tracy,
Megan has that triumphant look as she lifts up her dress...so funny! Haha.

Mamapanda,
Nice &amp; cheap jeans for Ariene! She looks grown-up in her new jeans

Chicken Little,
I don't mind the wings...i like the white wings better than the coloured ones though.

Cookie,
It's okay, i also waver very much when trying to sleep-train Janelle. Sometimes very firm, sometimes i give in. I think now i give in already...haha!

SY
thanks for offering your help. but just went to check on the BP, CLOSED. too late *sigh*

think i might as well start a BP myself =p anyone had the contact? am aware that if we hit $200, we could get a discount of 15% + 3%. rena u starting one soon?

ak,
You bring Ryan to the pool every day? Wow! Ryan's so adorable..big eyes

Re: baby throwing tantrums
Janelle has also been throwing tantrums...very naughty indeed! How do you all discipline your babies when they throw tantrums huh? When i scold her or talk to her firmly, it doesn't help. She'll continue crying/whining and throwing tantrums!

Tracy/ sleepingdeer/ wendy - your little princesses look so adorable! Meg was sexy, Arience was sweet and shannon was so cute!!! eh, i also thot it was a brinjal :p

here's a little pic of my princess in slumberland
the net cover thing was to shield her mozzies b4 her real mosquito net goes up. Clementi has loads of mozzies leh...
560514.jpg

God child,

The net cover so cute. reminds me of a food cover ;p

Re: rice grains
Does anyone knows if i can bring rice grains to Australia. Someone told me must be sealed so I have to bring a whole packet of 5kg in? Cannot just bring and put a bit since bb don't eat much....

god's child
wahahaha! thats sooo funny. oops pai sey, but really cant help it when i saw this. like Celeste really to be "serve".

god's child,
Hahaha the net covering is so cute! Yeah it really reminds me of the food covering - is it the same?? No right?

SH,
I doubt you can bring in loose rice grains into Aussie. They're very strict. It has to come in sealed package with the brand &amp; contents clearly printed in English. So if your packet is already opened, it may be tough to get in. Maybe buy the rice in Aussie?

haha,

god's child .. celeste looks like food on the table..

RE: baby gap..

i would like to start one but how do i get so much discount? any code..? or rachel you want to start then i tag on?