(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

chillies,
haha, maybe i'll be the same in future to megan too. hb n i was saying next time she go clubbing how ah? wats our curfew to her? hb said 1am. i said mad lah! 1am just got high then come home? at least 3am lah! :p

chillies,
haha, maybe i'll be the same in future to megan too. hb n i was saying next time she go clubbing how ah? wats our curfew to her? hb said 1am. i said mad lah! 1am just got high then come home? at least 3am lah! :p

chillies,

tracy,
haha...scally i turn out to be like my mom. There's a saying that most daughter will turn out to be like their mother...

There's a guy frend of mine whom i think really possesive. He gave her daughter 1yr flower and diamond. (YES DIAMOND worth ard 3k even though he din give wife one dat cost so much) He wanted to be the 1st man that gives her flower and diamond. He wanted to be her daughter's 1st in everything and will do checks on future BF. Siao right? Told him I pity his future SIL.

tracy,
haha...scally i turn out to be like my mom. There's a saying that most daughter will turn out to be like their mother...

There's a guy frend of mine whom i think really possesive. He gave her daughter 1yr flower and diamond. (YES DIAMOND worth ard 3k even though he din give wife one dat cost so much) He wanted to be the 1st man that gives her flower and diamond. He wanted to be her daughter's 1st in everything and will do checks on future BF. Siao right? Told him I pity his future SIL.

tracy,

sorry mummies, cant make it for the crabby (my fravourite!) party liao. hb told me over msn he nearly forgot of his date with his ex polymates, only when he recieved an email from one of his friend then he remember. he wants to bring his darling son to show off to his friends. haizz... so cant meet up with you girls.

Crab Dinner
Date : OCT 7 ( place at Celine77 edgar mummy)
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) angie + hb + bbs (confirm) (white pepper crab - No signboard)
3) celine77 + hb + bb (host) (chilli crab - a coffee shop along bukit timah rd)
4) sept03bride+hb+bb
5) god's child + hb + bb (50% confirm)
6) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
7) SY + hb +bb (can only confirm when nearer)
8) sanraye1330+hb+bb (to cfm nearer the date)
9) Denmy + hb + bb + elder boy (Cold crab from SWA Garden @ Macpherson + a fried noodle/ rice to fill up the 'gaps')

think this is the latest list bah. =p

sorry mummies, cant make it for the crabby (my fravourite!) party liao. hb told me over msn he nearly forgot of his date with his ex polymates, only when he recieved an email from one of his friend then he remember. he wants to bring his darling son to show off to his friends. haizz... so cant meet up with you girls.

Crab Dinner

4) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
9) Denmy + hb + bb + elder boy (Cold crab from SWA Garden @ Macpherson + a fried noodle/ rice to fill up the 'gaps')

Crab Dinner

4) sept03bride+hb+bb

Wow, thanks for sharing your life experiences. I'm really touched that some of you can open up and reveal the pain and tears behind those stories. Like what you all say, our stories shapes how we treat our children. There is no right and wrong... In comparison, I think I'm lucky that I have it pretty good growing up. My mom was a housewife and my dad the sole breadwinner. Though I can't say I'm close to my parents (had the usual quarrels and rebellious phase, had even made my mom cry a few times), but I know I can always depend on them in every way. And they know they depend on me whatever happens. My relationship with HB is very good, maybe cos we are still quite newly married (only 18 months). Relationship with MIL is ok, though we have had our differences. But reading about all your stories, makes me want to appreciate my family more... So I'm glad that you all shared your stories cos we can certainly learn a lot through one another's experiences, even though we may not have experienced it ourselves.

chillies,
wah!!! Your this guy friend quite scary leh... he confirm will open his daughter's letters next time.

Re. crab gathering
Got to give it a miss cos will be in BKK...

chillies,
wah!!! Your this guy friend quite scary leh... he confirm will open his daughter's letters next time.

Re. crab gathering

chillies,

Re. crab gathering

chillies
the brand is horizon organic yoghurt. not every place sells it.

does your boy rub his eyes often? my hb says that JH rubs eyes often cos he got sensitive nose

chillies

does your boy rub his eyes often? my hb says that JH rubs eyes often cos he got sensitive nose

chillies

eh...no joke okay. He told me he gonna buy a diamond every year and give all the 21 diamonds she reaches 21. I told him might as well save the money. So silly to spend so much on diamonds when u can put the money to better use.

eh queen...can u imagine your Issac has a FIL like him....yucks!!!

eh...no joke okay. He told me he gonna buy a diamond every year and give all the 21 diamonds she reaches 21. I told him might as well save the money. So silly to spend so much on diamonds when u can put the money to better use.

SY,

come to think of it. He has been doing it recently. I thot juz sleepy or itchy. Will monitor.

will go and search for the yogurt. Thanks

SY,

come to think of it. He has been doing it recently. I thot juz sleepy or itchy. Will monitor.

SY,

Chillies..
I have the same feeling as Queen... your guy friend very scary.. hahahaha...

Queen
BKK? Hmm.. hope the situation stablise before you go.. BKK very rua now...
Have a good trip...

Chillies..

Queen
Have a good trip...

Chillies..

Queen
Have a good trip...

Re Cyst:
Thanks for your concern. Gynae says he still want to wait & see. now 3cm...he says if 5cm then must go op to remove. Will keep my fingers crossed that I don't have to op. Now with a bb, I more "pah si" (scared to die). But I never share this feeling with my hb coz I think he will say I siao (which is probably true) ;p

Chillies,
Your mum & my mum most be good friends. Last time while I was trying to breastfeed my bb...she kept saying that I need to give water. Despite me telling her that I went lactation consultant & they advise don't need. Then she say "ok lor...u want to torture your bb like dat, go ahead lor". I immediately started tearing coz back then my bb was having jaundice & just that afternoon his urine was reddish...I was already so worried. Yet I wanted to BF so badly, then I hear that kind of comment. Tore me apart completely.

Cookie,
Glad things are better for you now, both with your MIL & HB. Re: "Can forgive but cannot forget". ke ke...not bad liao lah. I wonder if I can even achieve the forgive part....

SY/Cookie,
I know my mum do care about me...it's just that I really find it hard to be close to her now. It's like a reflex reaction that I can't stop myself now. Each time she ask anything, I will flinch from the old memory...I know it's unfair to her and so I have been trying to control myself but it's hard at times. Eg, things like cyst, I refused to tell her coz I never forgot how when I was young, she was scolding me when I was having a high fever coz she needed to go to work. Even the fact that I was crying didn't stop her from shouting at me till my dad stepped in and stopped her. I am a one time rebellious kid though. Ever since that incident, I never go home to rest during the day even though I am sick or on MC. I remember spending my days in library trying to grab some rest on the table till it's time to go home in the evening. I will then sneak back to my room & hope that she never realised that I am sick (and spare myself the scolding ;p )

Now that I am a FTWM myself, I think i understand the frustration she was going through but I still didn't think her behaviour was justifyable back then. Maybe I never really forgave her for that incident...that why I told cookie, maybe i can't even achieve the forgive part.

Re Cyst:
Thanks for your concern. Gynae says he still want to wait & see. now 3cm...he says if 5cm then must go op to remove. Will keep my fingers crossed that I don't have to op. Now with a bb, I more "pah si" (scared to die). But I never share this feeling with my hb coz I think he will say I siao (which is probably true) ;p

Chillies,
Your mum & my mum most be good friends. Last time while I was trying to breastfeed my bb...she kept saying that I need to give water. Despite me telling her that I went lactation consultant & they advise don't need. Then she say "ok lor...u want to torture your bb like dat, go ahead lor". I immediately started tearing coz back then my bb was having jaundice & just that afternoon his urine was reddish...I was already so worried. Yet I wanted to BF so badly, then I hear that kind of comment. Tore me apart completely.

Cookie,
Glad things are better for you now, both with your MIL & HB. Re: "Can forgive but cannot forget". ke ke...not bad liao lah. I wonder if I can even achieve the forgive part....

SY/Cookie,
I know my mum do care about me...it's just that I really find it hard to be close to her now. It's like a reflex reaction that I can't stop myself now. Each time she ask anything, I will flinch from the old memory...I know it's unfair to her and so I have been trying to control myself but it's hard at times. Eg, things like cyst, I refused to tell her coz I never forgot how when I was young, she was scolding me when I was having a high fever coz she needed to go to work. Even the fact that I was crying didn't stop her from shouting at me till my dad stepped in and stopped her. I am a one time rebellious kid though. Ever since that incident, I never go home to rest during the day even though I am sick or on MC. I remember spending my days in library trying to grab some rest on the table till it's time to go home in the evening. I will then sneak back to my room & hope that she never realised that I am sick (and spare myself the scolding ;p )

Now that I am a FTWM myself, I think i understand the frustration she was going through but I still didn't think her behaviour was justifyable back then. Maybe I never really forgave her for that incident...that why I told cookie, maybe i can't even achieve the forgive part.

Re Cyst:

Chillies,

Cookie,

SY/Cookie,

Thanks for the quick update!

RE: kindermusik trail on 22nd Oct

Sorry, missed out SY's name....

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) SY
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

Waiting list
1) MH

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) SY
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

Waiting list
1) MH

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) SY
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

Waiting list
1) MH

cookie / SH
ha, your postings make me think. really im touched by your posting. made me think of my relationship with my mum too...

since teenage my relationship with my mum was often in tension. i was under my grandparent's care as my parent got to work. till now i still remember clearly that i will cry and refuse to follow my parent home. wanting to stay with my grandparent. like SH, i kept everything to myself and seldom talked to my mum and dad. to me, i think my mum like my brother more and always felt im the extra in the family...

i have to do the washing and the housework, while my brother need not do anything. he dont even need to wash his own plate after his meal! my mum wants me to do everything, if i dont, sure will kena scolding from her. i simply hate it and i really find it hard to please her. at one point i even thought whether m i her child.... well. you know la teenager...

will cry myself to sleep at time when thinking of my life and thinking my mum dont seem to love me and the unfairness between me and my brother. ever thought of getting out of the house for good and never return... but lucky i have my hb (then was boyfriend) by my side. if not im not sure where m i now haha.

eventually we got married and things just turn out well. our marriage made me think better and i can put myself to see things through my mum's prespective. we got closely and we talk more. after being a mother now im even closer to her, although there are still times when we dont see eye to eye on things concerning dylan. think its just part and puzzle of life =)

cookie / SH
ha, your postings make me think. really im touched by your posting. made me think of my relationship with my mum too...

since teenage my relationship with my mum was often in tension. i was under my grandparent's care as my parent got to work. till now i still remember clearly that i will cry and refuse to follow my parent home. wanting to stay with my grandparent. like SH, i kept everything to myself and seldom talked to my mum and dad. to me, i think my mum like my brother more and always felt im the extra in the family...

i have to do the washing and the housework, while my brother need not do anything. he dont even need to wash his own plate after his meal! my mum wants me to do everything, if i dont, sure will kena scolding from her. i simply hate it and i really find it hard to please her. at one point i even thought whether m i her child.... well. you know la teenager...

will cry myself to sleep at time when thinking of my life and thinking my mum dont seem to love me and the unfairness between me and my brother. ever thought of getting out of the house for good and never return... but lucky i have my hb (then was boyfriend) by my side. if not im not sure where m i now haha.

eventually we got married and things just turn out well. our marriage made me think better and i can put myself to see things through my mum's prespective. we got closely and we talk more. after being a mother now im even closer to her, although there are still times when we dont see eye to eye on things concerning dylan. think its just part and puzzle of life =)

cookie / SH

mashy,
Wah... YIKES!!!

cookie,
yah, my MIL pissed with us for going to BKK, but me and HB planning this for a long time and just when the coup happened, we were about to book tickets liao. But recently situation seems calm... so we decided to go ahead. HB says if anything happens just quickly run and hide in hotel.
Anyway, glad to hear that both you and MIL has calmed down. Maybe need a few more outbursts lah... Hahah. Then can liao.

mashy,
Wah... YIKES!!!

cookie,
yah, my MIL pissed with us for going to BKK, but me and HB planning this for a long time and just when the coup happened, we were about to book tickets liao. But recently situation seems calm... so we decided to go ahead. HB says if anything happens just quickly run and hide in hotel.
Anyway, glad to hear that both you and MIL has calmed down. Maybe need a few more outbursts lah... Hahah. Then can liao.