Re Cyst:
Thanks for your concern. Gynae says he still want to wait & see. now 3cm...he says if 5cm then must go op to remove. Will keep my fingers crossed that I don't have to op. Now with a bb, I more "pah si" (scared to die). But I never share this feeling with my hb coz I think he will say I siao (which is probably true) ;p
Chillies,
Your mum & my mum most be good friends. Last time while I was trying to breastfeed my bb...she kept saying that I need to give water. Despite me telling her that I went lactation consultant & they advise don't need. Then she say "ok lor...u want to torture your bb like dat, go ahead lor". I immediately started tearing coz back then my bb was having jaundice & just that afternoon his urine was reddish...I was already so worried. Yet I wanted to BF so badly, then I hear that kind of comment. Tore me apart completely.
Cookie,
Glad things are better for you now, both with your MIL & HB. Re: "Can forgive but cannot forget". ke ke...not bad liao lah. I wonder if I can even achieve the forgive part....
SY/Cookie,
I know my mum do care about me...it's just that I really find it hard to be close to her now. It's like a reflex reaction that I can't stop myself now. Each time she ask anything, I will flinch from the old memory...I know it's unfair to her and so I have been trying to control myself but it's hard at times. Eg, things like cyst, I refused to tell her coz I never forgot how when I was young, she was scolding me when I was having a high fever coz she needed to go to work. Even the fact that I was crying didn't stop her from shouting at me till my dad stepped in and stopped her. I am a one time rebellious kid though. Ever since that incident, I never go home to rest during the day even though I am sick or on MC. I remember spending my days in library trying to grab some rest on the table till it's time to go home in the evening. I will then sneak back to my room & hope that she never realised that I am sick (and spare myself the scolding ;p )
Now that I am a FTWM myself, I think i understand the frustration she was going through but I still didn't think her behaviour was justifyable back then. Maybe I never really forgave her for that incident...that why I told cookie, maybe i can't even achieve the forgive part.