(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: toyrus warehouse sale

Who is going on this friday? Can i tag along for i knock off at 5.30pm. I don have the star card but can i go with u guys who have?

RE: toyrus warehouse sale

Who is going on this friday? Can i tag along for i knock off at 5.30pm. I don have the star card but can i go with u guys who have?

SH,
hope things are better btwn u and your mum now. do u need to go for operation for your cyst? if you need any help, do let me know.

durianlover,
my mum kept asking me to take leave to go isetan private sale but dun think i can keep taking leave

JH has a hard time going to sleep too..in the end my hb say jsut rock him to sleep.

SH,
hope things are better btwn u and your mum now. do u need to go for operation for your cyst? if you need any help, do let me know.

durianlover,
my mum kept asking me to take leave to go isetan private sale but dun think i can keep taking leave

JH has a hard time going to sleep too..in the end my hb say jsut rock him to sleep.

SH,

durianlover,

SH

my son eating porridge since he's ab 6 mth old. I don allow soy sauce but he still eat ma. hehe
But nowaday my mil give him baby biscuit too. That was once tat my in law feed him bread (not plain kind) I was unhappy too but i told my mil don let him eat this type as got sugar one ma. Then she said a little bit can. hai but after that she nv give him anymore. we only give plain white bread or bb biscuit. hehe. I think she noe i unhappy ba. Different ppl different opinion we can make anyone happy ma. so is no choice loh. Can give in then i'll give in loh. But My Parent in law considered good loh. Not much conflicts with them loh. hehe. But sometime i can be very stuborn to do my own way ah.

SH

my son eating porridge since he's ab 6 mth old. I don allow soy sauce but he still eat ma. hehe
But nowaday my mil give him baby biscuit too. That was once tat my in law feed him bread (not plain kind) I was unhappy too but i told my mil don let him eat this type as got sugar one ma. Then she said a little bit can. hai but after that she nv give him anymore. we only give plain white bread or bb biscuit. hehe. I think she noe i unhappy ba. Different ppl different opinion we can make anyone happy ma. so is no choice loh. Can give in then i'll give in loh. But My Parent in law considered good loh. Not much conflicts with them loh. hehe. But sometime i can be very stuborn to do my own way ah.

SH

Hi mamachan

SO sorry.. my HB not in town, so I cannot attend the class to... I believe I mentioned it in my previous postings, but din manage to dig the listing out to update.

##Tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

**CLASS FULL**
Those who are interested:
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)Denmy + bb + hb
4)Lingbel + bb + hb
5)celwong + bb + hb

Hi mamachan

SO sorry.. my HB not in town, so I cannot attend the class to... I believe I mentioned it in my previous postings, but din manage to dig the listing out to update.

##Tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)Denmy + bb + hb
4)Lingbel + bb + hb
5)celwong + bb + hb

Hi mamachan

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)Denmy + bb + hb
4)Lingbel + bb + hb
5)celwong + bb + hb

sunny

Me also when he 8 6 mth plus. I bought the avent bottle for him to learn to drink on his own(3 mth plus)now my bb sitter said he still don wan to hold properly le. hai.

sunny

Me also when he 8 6 mth plus. I bought the avent bottle for him to learn to drink on his own(3 mth plus)now my bb sitter said he still don wan to hold properly le. hai.

sunny

Hi SH,

Don;t know why but i nearly tear when i read your posting!

I know what you mean when your friends comment make up feel like a bad mum! When Megan had jaundice and had to stay for another two days at the hospital, i didn;t stay with her (i was given a choice) cos i need to be back home to look after Ashley my elder gal. My friend's innocent comment of "Ni She de" (you bear to leave her alone in the hospital) had me teared all the way home......... Yes, i felt like i am such a bad mother.

And also when my elder gal don;t like porridge so my mum seldon cook, i felt bad, angry and frustrated. It stems from worrying about my child's health etc and it ever cross my mind if i will do a better job, cooking tasty porridge for my gal.

Ha Ha, i also tell mum, MIL, hubby that baby don;t need to much taste! Hai, how to get it thru to them??? I told them adults had tasted so much that's why plain water is tasteless..... but to baby it's OK!

Hey, let us know if you need help. Do you need to go for further check up? Keep you in my prayers.

Hi SH,

I know what you mean when your friends comment make up feel like a bad mum! When Megan had jaundice and had to stay for another two days at the hospital, i didn;t stay with her (i was given a choice) cos i need to be back home to look after Ashley my elder gal. My friend's innocent comment of "Ni She de" (you bear to leave her alone in the hospital) had me teared all the way home......... Yes, i felt like i am such a bad mother.

And also when my elder gal don;t like porridge so my mum seldon cook, i felt bad, angry and frustrated. It stems from worrying about my child's health etc and it ever cross my mind if i will do a better job, cooking tasty porridge for my gal.

Ha Ha, i also tell mum, MIL, hubby that baby don;t need to much taste! Hai, how to get it thru to them??? I told them adults had tasted so much that's why plain water is tasteless..... but to baby it's OK!

Hey, let us know if you need help. Do you need to go for further check up? Keep you in my prayers.

Hi SH,

SH,
Well, I suppose all mummy love their children its juz they have diff ways of showing. My mom doesnt open our letter but she very much control us like kids. She'll slam our fones, expect us to be home by 10pm or else will kena from her (even married wif kids), she expects us to listen to her as she's "always" right! Trying so hard to tell her things are diff now but just cant comprehend. She questions and dictates how I shld bring up my kid. Was staying there and has to listen and practice watever she said. Drove me mad and decided to move back. She even blamed me for causing the poor feeding of my child.

RE : Soy Sauce
Explain to mom that if baby is okay without it, I dont see any reason why shld I add in. If juz a drop or two to season fish, i suppose that wld be fine. But then again, wld a drop or two make any diff??? huh...???

SH,
Well, I suppose all mummy love their children its juz they have diff ways of showing. My mom doesnt open our letter but she very much control us like kids. She'll slam our fones, expect us to be home by 10pm or else will kena from her (even married wif kids), she expects us to listen to her as she's "always" right! Trying so hard to tell her things are diff now but just cant comprehend. She questions and dictates how I shld bring up my kid. Was staying there and has to listen and practice watever she said. Drove me mad and decided to move back. She even blamed me for causing the poor feeding of my child.

Explain to mom that if baby is okay without it, I dont see any reason why shld I add in. If juz a drop or two to season fish, i suppose that wld be fine. But then again, wld a drop or two make any diff??? huh...???

SH,

SH
Hope you and your mum relationship improved and your cyst... you are going thru another op?

When I was young, I'm not close to my parents as well. I have 3 other sibling and I'm in the middle. My dad and mum seems to have fav with the eldest and my younger brother doted by everyone.
I din grew up in condusive enviornemnt either.. cos a lot quarrel happen at home during my teens and thats why I din wanna stay home after classes.
I did not notice how strong our blood tie were until 5 years ago...1 of the darkest period in my life when my marriage was on the rock.
Something bad really happen between me and HB.. and as expected PIL stand by HB (I not suprise or resent becos as parents they should side their son isnt it?)
The only things my MIL did was not only siding with their son, She also "Drop stone into the well" when I discharged from Hospital with the help from my sis. HB hardly visit me in hospital and not even pick me from hospital when discharge. His given reason is need to work, maybe trying to avoid I dunno. Anyway I was totally ignored. My Sis was the one who hlep me return to my home, my mum and brothers were the one to see me in hospital.

On the day I discharge and rest at home. I took a nap and woke up at 8pm to find that my HB was not home again. I woke up and cried, guess what ? My MIL say I "siao"...sheng jin bin... I totally broke down. I called my family members and all of them rush to my "rescure", Not exactly to beat my HB and ILs up..hahaha.. but wake them up enough that they shouldn't treat in that manner.
My family let me understood that eventhough during good days they may not be around, maybe last time we may not seems closely bond, perhaps we do not have heart to heart talk but they are pple I can rely on. and it really touched me till these days and the rest of my life I believe.

Because from the incident, I know who I can count on and who I can't.

Of course I have left the whole incident behind...and move on. Things are good with Hb now.. perhaps we learn both our mistake along the way. I suppose there is a saying, things that dun kill us make us stronger.
Women are petty?.. heehee I can forgive but cannot forget :p

Heehee... hmm.. A lot of life story these days....
I believe each of us are shaped and moulded by the experience we have in our life.
Some are smooth sailing, so are faced with rocky roads. At the end of the days, our thinking, character and personalities are shaped more or less...by our expereince... good or bad.
it may also set some expectation wintin us and affect us when we have our children.

Seriously I have never thought of how my mum loves me.. until I have Kaelyn. The love that I have for Kaelyn is something I couldnt imagine or think of before Kaelyn's arrival.
I'm Thankful God Bless me with Kaelyn. He is teaching me every day.

Anyway...I better cut my story and loh soh short too...
Thanks again for sharing, really appreciate it. I hope you can get closer to your mum again

I will keep you in prayer on the cyst, keep us inform.

Re: calm now..
Thanks again for all your valuable advice...
I'm calm now... I was telling SY.. the outburst do both MIL and me Good.. cos finally we talk out whats bothering us.We maybe yelling and talking loudly (Cantonese style..) but we did put things across, both ways. Well at least I listen to her complain... I hope she hear my request.

Since the quarrel.. we are both behaving pretty normal.. I dun chat with her much to start with. SO rite now I'm just normal not talking to her either unless necessary.

Perhaps given time, we may warm up abit.. and chat a bit more.

SH
Hope you and your mum relationship improved and your cyst... you are going thru another op?

When I was young, I'm not close to my parents as well. I have 3 other sibling and I'm in the middle. My dad and mum seems to have fav with the eldest and my younger brother doted by everyone.
I din grew up in condusive enviornemnt either.. cos a lot quarrel happen at home during my teens and thats why I din wanna stay home after classes.
I did not notice how strong our blood tie were until 5 years ago...1 of the darkest period in my life when my marriage was on the rock.
Something bad really happen between me and HB.. and as expected PIL stand by HB (I not suprise or resent becos as parents they should side their son isnt it?)
The only things my MIL did was not only siding with their son, She also "Drop stone into the well" when I discharged from Hospital with the help from my sis. HB hardly visit me in hospital and not even pick me from hospital when discharge. His given reason is need to work, maybe trying to avoid I dunno. Anyway I was totally ignored. My Sis was the one who hlep me return to my home, my mum and brothers were the one to see me in hospital.

On the day I discharge and rest at home. I took a nap and woke up at 8pm to find that my HB was not home again. I woke up and cried, guess what ? My MIL say I "siao"...sheng jin bin... I totally broke down. I called my family members and all of them rush to my "rescure", Not exactly to beat my HB and ILs up..hahaha.. but wake them up enough that they shouldn't treat in that manner.
My family let me understood that eventhough during good days they may not be around, maybe last time we may not seems closely bond, perhaps we do not have heart to heart talk but they are pple I can rely on. and it really touched me till these days and the rest of my life I believe.

Of course I have left the whole incident behind...and move on. Things are good with Hb now.. perhaps we learn both our mistake along the way. I suppose there is a saying, things that dun kill us make us stronger.

I believe each of us are shaped and moulded by the experience we have in our life.
Some are smooth sailing, so are faced with rocky roads. At the end of the days, our thinking, character and personalities are shaped more or less...by our expereince... good or bad.
it may also set some expectation wintin us and affect us when we have our children.

Seriously I have never thought of how my mum loves me.. until I have Kaelyn. The love that I have for Kaelyn is something I couldnt imagine or think of before Kaelyn's arrival.

Thanks again for sharing, really appreciate it. I hope you can get closer to your mum again

I'm calm now... I was telling SY.. the outburst do both MIL and me Good.. cos finally we talk out whats bothering us.We maybe yelling and talking loudly (Cantonese style..) but we did put things across, both ways. Well at least I listen to her complain... I hope she hear my request.

Since the quarrel.. we are both behaving pretty normal.. I dun chat with her much to start with. SO rite now I'm just normal not talking to her either unless necessary.

SH

RE : Lymph Nodes
Brought my child to PD as he had been coughing since Sat. Realised that he actually has sensitive nose and nose blocked. I thot was phlem. Hv been bugged by the two small bumps on the back of his head above neck. Dont remember seeing them. Check wif PD and was told they are lymph nodes and will sometimes hv when child is sick. Its a body defense. New to me

RE : Cheese, Yogurt
Anyone started. Which brand is good?

Brought my child to PD as he had been coughing since Sat. Realised that he actually has sensitive nose and nose blocked. I thot was phlem. Hv been bugged by the two small bumps on the back of his head above neck. Dont remember seeing them. Check wif PD and was told they are lymph nodes and will sometimes hv when child is sick. Its a body defense. New to me

SH,
thanks for sharing your experiences with us. my mum is also a possessive woman. she was very strict with my elder sis during her teenage years and that resulted in my sis disliking her till now. my sis has since moved out to stay on her own cos tho my sis is now 32YO, my mum still insists to wait up for her every night then scolds her when she comes home late. she insists on it despite my dad n i telling her my sis is old enuf already. u gotta let go.

funny thing was my mum never looked after us when we were babies. my sis was taken care by grandma, while me by nanny. when we were sick, my dad was the one bringing us to the doc. my mum basically work work work..so the bond between us and her wasn't strong. we love my dad alot. i remember when i was very sick in secondary school, my dad piggy-backed me to the doc's which was a good 15mins walk away.

however, my mum was never strict with me. but of cos i also very guai (haha) lah.. until i reached 17-18YO i started getting notty. but guess i settle down earlier than my sis, so my mum didn't ve to worry abt me already. for some strange reason, i always wanted to get married early. dunno why..heehee.

oh well, now that we are mummies ourselves, we know wat it's like. i believe it goes in a circle, so i will be telling megan next time, you will know when u become a mum yourself.

SH,
thanks for sharing your experiences with us. my mum is also a possessive woman. she was very strict with my elder sis during her teenage years and that resulted in my sis disliking her till now. my sis has since moved out to stay on her own cos tho my sis is now 32YO, my mum still insists to wait up for her every night then scolds her when she comes home late. she insists on it despite my dad n i telling her my sis is old enuf already. u gotta let go.

funny thing was my mum never looked after us when we were babies. my sis was taken care by grandma, while me by nanny. when we were sick, my dad was the one bringing us to the doc. my mum basically work work work..so the bond between us and her wasn't strong. we love my dad alot. i remember when i was very sick in secondary school, my dad piggy-backed me to the doc's which was a good 15mins walk away.

however, my mum was never strict with me. but of cos i also very guai (haha) lah.. until i reached 17-18YO i started getting notty. but guess i settle down earlier than my sis, so my mum didn't ve to worry abt me already. for some strange reason, i always wanted to get married early. dunno why..heehee.

oh well, now that we are mummies ourselves, we know wat it's like. i believe it goes in a circle, so i will be telling megan next time, you will know when u become a mum yourself.

SH,

Chillies
SO the 2 small lump is normal? hmm.. I din notice them on kaelyn either.

Re: Yogurt...
Err... think Demny posted earlier on the brand she bought from Cold Storage...

Chillies

Chillies

Tracy,
my mom wld also wait for us. My sis is 34 wif kids. Mom wld scream when sis stayed over and came home late.

Cookie,
"I can forgive but cannot forget" heehee...me too

Tracy,
my mom wld also wait for us. My sis is 34 wif kids. Mom wld scream when sis stayed over and came home late.

Cookie,

Tracy,

Cookie,

cookie,
yes, no matter wat happens, our family will always be there for us. blood is always thicker than water. i told my hb no matter wat wrong my sis does or how ppl think of her, she's still my sis n i'll always stand by her.

aiyo...all this talk about family makes me tear..

guess we all know each other rather well now, we are sharing our family experiences...awww...very touching..*hugz*

cookie,
yes, no matter wat happens, our family will always be there for us. blood is always thicker than water. i told my hb no matter wat wrong my sis does or how ppl think of her, she's still my sis n i'll always stand by her.

guess we all know each other rather well now, we are sharing our family experiences...awww...very touching..*hugz*

cookie,

cookie,
yup. she said they are fine as long as they dont grow bigger. I seriously din notice and dunno when they appear. Next time must do a weekly body update...heehee

RE : yogurt.
I'll search through the archive. thinking of trying

cookie,
yup. she said they are fine as long as they dont grow bigger. I seriously din notice and dunno when they appear. Next time must do a weekly body update...heehee

cookie,