(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rachel,
Yes! they dun know how to control their strength. Mine will scratch until bleed. And he will look very pek chek one.

rachel,
Yes! they dun know how to control their strength. Mine will scratch until bleed. And he will look very pek chek one.

Chillies,

I gave Charmaine yogurt too. The baby yogurt that Denmy posted the last time. She didn't really like it. I was wondering if it's too cold.

Chillies,

I gave Charmaine yogurt too. The baby yogurt that Denmy posted the last time. She didn't really like it. I was wondering if it's too cold.

Chillies,

wenyl
yah man. will scratch till so pek chek like want to ripe off the skin. sweating and scratching away, made me pek chek and sweat with him too.

wenyl
yah man. will scratch till so pek chek like want to ripe off the skin. sweating and scratching away, made me pek chek and sweat with him too.

wenyl

Re: scratching

My boy also scratches his head frequently. He'll scratch until his forehead all scars. Sometimes when I see him do that, i scratch for him and he stopped. Haha. At least, when i help him scratch i use fingertips. Wonder if he's feeling itchy or just had the urge to scratch.

rachel,
i ate the most fish i ever ate in my life when i was preggie.. so my mum said maybe i ate too much n now meg hates it!

rachel,
i ate the most fish i ever ate in my life when i was preggie.. so my mum said maybe i ate too much n now meg hates it!

rachel,

rachel/wendy
it's funny to see kaelyn dig ear... she poke her whole thumb insider her ears...fortunately not other fingers. Her thumb just suck on the outer part of her ear.

rachel/wendy
it's funny to see kaelyn dig ear... she poke her whole thumb insider her ears...fortunately not other fingers. Her thumb just suck on the outer part of her ear.

rachel/wendy

mashy
good idea! its better if i scratch for him =p at least wont kena cuts, but hor i will be very busy just to help him scratch haha.

tracy
haha maybe megan had enough when she was inside you. think she is thinking inside her head when you and your mil is feeding her fish, "enough liao hor, enough is enough i had it! so sick of fish already and still want to give me more..." heehee

mashy
good idea! its better if i scratch for him =p at least wont kena cuts, but hor i will be very busy just to help him scratch haha.

tracy
haha maybe megan had enough when she was inside you. think she is thinking inside her head when you and your mil is feeding her fish, "enough liao hor, enough is enough i had it! so sick of fish already and still want to give me more..." heehee

mashy

tracy

Rachel,
Yah, I know MIL worry that's why pissed...
Will bring my darling Isaac along to BKK cos he gets cranky in teh evenings and only want me. My MIL says everyday near evening times, he'll keep looking at the door, like waiting for me to return from work. Will get cranky, and when I'm back, he'll be very happy and would want me to carry or play with him. So after hearing this... sigh, bu she de to leave him in Singapore.

Rachel,
Will bring my darling Isaac along to BKK cos he gets cranky in teh evenings and only want me. My MIL says everyday near evening times, he'll keep looking at the door, like waiting for me to return from work. Will get cranky, and when I'm back, he'll be very happy and would want me to carry or play with him. So after hearing this... sigh, bu she de to leave him in Singapore.

Rachel,

Tracy,
Megan so cute. Quickly close her mouth. Remind me of the last time when JW was sick. Fed him medicine using a syring. Until the moment he saw a syring he will arch back & cry. Bad mistake coz mummy quickly use his wide open mouth to pump medicine in! ;p
He learn quickly though. He will still arch back & cry but he will make sure his mouth is tightly shut. Quite a funny sight coz he will be going "HHHHHHHHMMMMMMM" instead of "AHHHHHH" since he can open his mouth to cry.

SL,
That sounds so scary. Thank goodness everything turn out ok. Do you know if this kind of things will recur / relapse & wat caused it...my gynae was a bit vague on his answer....

Tracy,
Megan so cute. Quickly close her mouth. Remind me of the last time when JW was sick. Fed him medicine using a syring. Until the moment he saw a syring he will arch back & cry. Bad mistake coz mummy quickly use his wide open mouth to pump medicine in! ;p
He learn quickly though. He will still arch back & cry but he will make sure his mouth is tightly shut. Quite a funny sight coz he will be going "HHHHHHHHMMMMMMM" instead of "AHHHHHH" since he can open his mouth to cry.

SL,
That sounds so scary. Thank goodness everything turn out ok. Do you know if this kind of things will recur / relapse & wat caused it...my gynae was a bit vague on his answer....

Tracy,

SL,

Hi Tracy & Chillies,

Ha Ha. I think the new age Dad can be protective too especially to daughters.

When i was preggy with my elder gal and when we know it's a gal - huby came out with a lot of comments. When we saw teenage gals shopping in school uniform / holding hand with guys etc, my hubby commented "if i caught my gal like that, i smack her, whack the guy." Subsequently a lot of "if my gal like that...." At i point i told him "think if baby can hear in my stomach, she won;t want to come out cos everything also kena smack" Ha Ha

Thanks for sharing your life experiences. Being mommies ourselves, it makes us understand our parents even more. Looking back some things they did are really for our good but fall on our deaf ears......;p And i can tell that every mommies in this forum love their babies very much and i am sure we are those type of parents who are concern about our children well being.... but then again i have also heard stories of horrible mummies and i can;t comprehend why those mommies turn out to be like that.

One story i heard is that when the daughter discover cyst and went for operation and requires the mum to look after her after the Op, the mum's comments "if i know give birth to you so troublesome, still need to look after you in your 30s, might as well don;t give birth to you, give up away, strangle you to death when you're young...."

Hi Tracy & Chillies,

When i was preggy with my elder gal and when we know it's a gal - huby came out with a lot of comments. When we saw teenage gals shopping in school uniform / holding hand with guys etc, my hubby commented "if i caught my gal like that, i smack her, whack the guy." Subsequently a lot of "if my gal like that...." At i point i told him "think if baby can hear in my stomach, she won;t want to come out cos everything also kena smack" Ha Ha

Thanks for sharing your life experiences. Being mommies ourselves, it makes us understand our parents even more. Looking back some things they did are really for our good but fall on our deaf ears......;p And i can tell that every mommies in this forum love their babies very much and i am sure we are those type of parents who are concern about our children well being.... but then again i have also heard stories of horrible mummies and i can;t comprehend why those mommies turn out to be like that.

One story i heard is that when the daughter discover cyst and went for operation and requires the mum to look after her after the Op, the mum's comments "if i know give birth to you so troublesome, still need to look after you in your 30s, might as well don;t give birth to you, give up away, strangle you to death when you're young...."

Hi Tracy & Chillies,

re: scratching head
gee, I thought my girl is the only one with the prob. thought it's because she has dry scalp. ya, she will stratch till she bleed. so "xin tong". ya, sometimes, I help her scratch or apply some moisturer so that it's not so dry. luckily she don't have much hair so can apply cream.

SH, take care.

gee, I thought my girl is the only one with the prob. thought it's because she has dry scalp. ya, she will stratch till she bleed. so "xin tong". ya, sometimes, I help her scratch or apply some moisturer so that it's not so dry. luckily she don't have much hair so can apply cream.

SH, take care.

Queen
yah... understand why you bu she de to leave your darling boy behind. oso understand why your mil not happy. different generation, different thinking.

me and hb insist to go for cruise this nov. a little getaway since my pregency. my mum gave a BIG NO but still we went with our way =p she sure was upset, kept saying "he still young, wait for him to be alittle older." "i oso go nowhere when i have you and your brother" blah blah blah "you not scare one hor" blah blah blah...

so clever me went and target my dad and got him and my mum to join us for the cruise. haha so she bo pian. anyway she got to see her bao pei grandson through out the whole trip. =p

Yuki
huh... sure have this kind of horrible mother...

Queen
yah... understand why you bu she de to leave your darling boy behind. oso understand why your mil not happy. different generation, different thinking.

me and hb insist to go for cruise this nov. a little getaway since my pregency. my mum gave a BIG NO but still we went with our way =p she sure was upset, kept saying "he still young, wait for him to be alittle older." "i oso go nowhere when i have you and your brother" blah blah blah "you not scare one hor" blah blah blah...

so clever me went and target my dad and got him and my mum to join us for the cruise. haha so she bo pian. anyway she got to see her bao pei grandson through out the whole trip. =p

Yuki

Queen

Yuki

SH,
heehee that's cute. my gal is weird. she rejects the syringe with medicine but if its with water she's ok.

Yuki,
that's a good one about baby not wanting to come out if everything also kenah smack. almost everyday my hb will tell me that our gal is very cute. i jus roll my eyes.

SH,
heehee that's cute. my gal is weird. she rejects the syringe with medicine but if its with water she's ok.

Yuki,
that's a good one about baby not wanting to come out if everything also kenah smack. almost everyday my hb will tell me that our gal is very cute. i jus roll my eyes.

SH,

Yuki,

Yah thanks alot for sharing all your life stories. Some are really heart warming but some are... well, sadly not... Both HB & my parents are divorced. While my parents parted on good note (can even go out together), HB's did not (can imagine 2 black faces during my weddding, sigh...) Anyway, just thankful that neither of us grew up to be anti-marriage. In fact, I think the reverse happened as both HB & I really enjoyed n treasure our family life and I can really see that HB is a very good father to Ashley (who simply adores her daddy)... =)

Re Daddy's First Kiss
I just received this email attachment... maybe this is why some daddies insist on giving their darling girls the First Kiss?? Hahaha...
526981.jpg

Yah thanks alot for sharing all your life stories. Some are really heart warming but some are... well, sadly not... Both HB & my parents are divorced. While my parents parted on good note (can even go out together), HB's did not (can imagine 2 black faces during my weddding, sigh...) Anyway, just thankful that neither of us grew up to be anti-marriage. In fact, I think the reverse happened as both HB & I really enjoyed n treasure our family life and I can really see that HB is a very good father to Ashley (who simply adores her daddy)... =)

Re Daddy's First Kiss
I just received this email attachment... maybe this is why some daddies insist on giving their darling girls the First Kiss?? Hahaha...
526981.jpg

Re Daddy's First Kiss
526981.jpg

Clare,
so funny, hahaha! talking about kisses. we did kiss clariss on her lips, just pop like that but she obviously don't know that we are kissing her and as usual her little tongue is out to lick our lips. haha, very funny too.

Clare,
so funny, hahaha! talking about kisses. we did kiss clariss on her lips, just pop like that but she obviously don't know that we are kissing her and as usual her little tongue is out to lick our lips. haha, very funny too.

Clare,

Clare,
eww....haha.

maybe my gal's first lip to lip kiss went to Mamachan's Daren?? cos none of us saw where his kiss landed. haha.

Clare,
eww....haha.

maybe my gal's first lip to lip kiss went to Mamachan's Daren?? cos none of us saw where his kiss landed. haha.

Clare,
eww....haha.