(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Tracy,

Ha Ha. Mu hubby sing a different tune when baby is out. Like your hubby, he keeps saying his gals are cute. SO CUTE, even when Megan is at her naughtiest moment. My elder gal ashley is very mild but megan is aggressive. At this age, she snatches her sister's toys etc but to my hubby, she's still cute when doing all these. Same thing i did *roll eyes* ha ha.

But when i observe both gals, it's very fun. Ashley tried to trick megan into giving up her toys by giving her something else.... But megan is not stupid... she threw away the one her sister pass to her and attempt to snatch hers back. Ha Ha... She can be very persistence and crawl, struggle all the way to try to get the things she wants.

Hi Clare,

Thanks for sharing! Cute pics!!

Hi Tracy,

Ha Ha. Mu hubby sing a different tune when baby is out. Like your hubby, he keeps saying his gals are cute. SO CUTE, even when Megan is at her naughtiest moment. My elder gal ashley is very mild but megan is aggressive. At this age, she snatches her sister's toys etc but to my hubby, she's still cute when doing all these. Same thing i did *roll eyes* ha ha.

But when i observe both gals, it's very fun. Ashley tried to trick megan into giving up her toys by giving her something else.... But megan is not stupid... she threw away the one her sister pass to her and attempt to snatch hers back. Ha Ha... She can be very persistence and crawl, struggle all the way to try to get the things she wants.

Hi Clare,

Hi Tracy,

Hi Clare,

Yuki,
geez...sounds like my megan too. she fights for toys with the boys and screams if she loses. And this is my first child...can't imagine the 2nd one. they always say 2nd one will be naughtier than the 1st..oh dear..

Yuki,
geez...sounds like my megan too. she fights for toys with the boys and screams if she loses. And this is my first child...can't imagine the 2nd one. they always say 2nd one will be naughtier than the 1st..oh dear..

Yuki,

re:prolonged period
wonder if i should go see gynae..my period has been on for 2wks already. its not alot, jus droplets with my discharge like spotting but never ending..at first tot cos i was on medication for my stomach virus so period will drag abit longer. but this seems so long, its almost time for my next period already! and i'm now feeling alittle crampy.

should i consult gynae? she'll prob poke something into me so i'm sooo reluctant.

wonder if i should go see gynae..my period has been on for 2wks already. its not alot, jus droplets with my discharge like spotting but never ending..at first tot cos i was on medication for my stomach virus so period will drag abit longer. but this seems so long, its almost time for my next period already! and i'm now feeling alittle crampy.

should i consult gynae? she'll prob poke something into me so i'm sooo reluctant.

Tracy / Yuki,
Ha ha...sounds like my boy is not the only aggressive one. He is terrible. In fact at Tabbie's gathering, he went to grab one of the bb by the back of the shirt for no reason and pull all the way back. I am not too sure but I think Lingbel's bb rite? I had to quickly pull him again. So worried about him hurting other bb or himself.

Tracy / Yuki,
Ha ha...sounds like my boy is not the only aggressive one. He is terrible. In fact at Tabbie's gathering, he went to grab one of the bb by the back of the shirt for no reason and pull all the way back. I am not too sure but I think Lingbel's bb rite? I had to quickly pull him again. So worried about him hurting other bb or himself.

Tracy / Yuki,

wow! so many many postings to catch up with. i'm backin hanoi and unpacked 80kg of luggages all by myself! and mostly renee's stuff. bought so much food , toys , books and some clothings for her! and i think i'm fallin sick..sore throat and feeling cold..backache...

Parents and Inlaws

I am always reading about the crazy and unreasonable behaviours of ILs in particular and sometimes, I'm really amazed that they do things like that. But sometimes, i also think that maybe maybe we are a little over-reacting. ( maybe for some incidents..of coz not all ah!!)

i believe, like us, they, too dote on their grandchildren. older folks can be more stubborn sometimes and we never know if we will become the same when we grow older.( as nothing is for sure )

i guess maybe i am very lucky tat at this point, i dun have to deal much with ILs ( though i do live with my FIL in hanoi and MIL in sin )but i, too , have been thru tough times like everyone else here.

I know that we all can get thru all these coz of the love we have for our children. and i agree with some of the mothers here that sometimes we can try to close 1 eye..if not maybe try other methods to get them to co-operate with you as well. its just very unhappy having to deal with situations like these all the time..

thats why i think if a maid takes care of the bb, if she does wrong, you can still tell her off..if its MIL...not so easy to...

wow! so many many postings to catch up with. i'm backin hanoi and unpacked 80kg of luggages all by myself! and mostly renee's stuff. bought so much food , toys , books and some clothings for her! and i think i'm fallin sick..sore throat and feeling cold..backache...

Parents and Inlaws

I am always reading about the crazy and unreasonable behaviours of ILs in particular and sometimes, I'm really amazed that they do things like that. But sometimes, i also think that maybe maybe we are a little over-reacting. ( maybe for some incidents..of coz not all ah!!)

i believe, like us, they, too dote on their grandchildren. older folks can be more stubborn sometimes and we never know if we will become the same when we grow older.( as nothing is for sure )

i guess maybe i am very lucky tat at this point, i dun have to deal much with ILs ( though i do live with my FIL in hanoi and MIL in sin )but i, too , have been thru tough times like everyone else here.

I know that we all can get thru all these coz of the love we have for our children. and i agree with some of the mothers here that sometimes we can try to close 1 eye..if not maybe try other methods to get them to co-operate with you as well. its just very unhappy having to deal with situations like these all the time..

thats why i think if a maid takes care of the bb, if she does wrong, you can still tell her off..if its MIL...not so easy to...

Parents and Inlaws

SH, Tracy, Yuki

I wish that my boy is alittle more aggressive. He has the 'beat me up' look.
He gets bullied everywhere he goes. When he is in church playing with some toys in the nursery, another kid will come along and take his toys away. When we go out, some kid will come and wanna box him. My poor darling. That's why I want him to learn Akido when he's older. At least he will be able to defend himself in future.

SH, Tracy, Yuki

He gets bullied everywhere he goes. When he is in church playing with some toys in the nursery, another kid will come along and take his toys away. When we go out, some kid will come and wanna box him. My poor darling. That's why I want him to learn Akido when he's older. At least he will be able to defend himself in future.

SH, Tracy, Yuki

tracy
think you are not alone on this prolong period. my last menes lasted for 2 weeks and like what you mentioned, some spotting and it just kept dragging. my recent menes was late for 2 weeks and only lasted for 3 days... hmmm should be ok bah? think our body still adjusting? any mummy same as me?

tracy
think you are not alone on this prolong period. my last menes lasted for 2 weeks and like what you mentioned, some spotting and it just kept dragging. my recent menes was late for 2 weeks and only lasted for 3 days... hmmm should be ok bah? think our body still adjusting? any mummy same as me?

tracy

Hi MAshy Brainz,

No worries. CHildren will grown up. As i shared, my elder gal Ashley is super mild. Even till now, when megan pulls her hair, she cries instead of reiteriate..... I was so so worried when i enrol her into playgroup at the start of this year and it doesn;t help when there is this big bully who wanted to slap her right in front of me on the first day!

Same thing - she always kena bullied when in church. There's this gal who is same age as her.... Ashley was in a toy car and the gal just walk over and pull ashley by the shirt to get her out of the car. My ashley just cried..... Another time, she wanted to play when someone was in the car - she just come to me crying that she wants the car rather then fighting it herself........

Now - she's still mild but more bold. We caught her 'scolding' the Primary school boys when they play football at the children's playground by telling them " Hey boys, don;t play ball here. So dangerous. This place is for small children you know?"

Having said that, my hubby still wants to enrol her in Taekando etc....

Hubby has been 'cultivating' in her that whenever someones trying to be funny with her, she supposed to stick her hand out and said "don't disturb me!"....... So far she only did it to us and still cry at times wheen sh's bullied.

I remember being so bothered by her mildness.... i rather she's the bully than be bullied.... Now i have both. Think Megan will sure become bully. Ha Ha

Hi MAshy Brainz,

No worries. CHildren will grown up. As i shared, my elder gal Ashley is super mild. Even till now, when megan pulls her hair, she cries instead of reiteriate..... I was so so worried when i enrol her into playgroup at the start of this year and it doesn;t help when there is this big bully who wanted to slap her right in front of me on the first day!

Same thing - she always kena bullied when in church. There's this gal who is same age as her.... Ashley was in a toy car and the gal just walk over and pull ashley by the shirt to get her out of the car. My ashley just cried..... Another time, she wanted to play when someone was in the car - she just come to me crying that she wants the car rather then fighting it herself........

Now - she's still mild but more bold. We caught her 'scolding' the Primary school boys when they play football at the children's playground by telling them " Hey boys, don;t play ball here. So dangerous. This place is for small children you know?"

Hubby has been 'cultivating' in her that whenever someones trying to be funny with her, she supposed to stick her hand out and said "don't disturb me!"....... So far she only did it to us and still cry at times wheen sh's bullied.

I remember being so bothered by her mildness.... i rather she's the bully than be bullied.... Now i have both. Think Megan will sure become bully. Ha Ha

Hi MAshy Brainz,

sh, sl,
i also removed a cyst when i was young. according to my cousin, mine won't recur cos it was there since young. it weighed abt 300g. so big..i saw the photo.

re scratching ears and eyes
JH does that also..esp the ears. he likes to dig his ears...always wondering why. thought he got ear infection and went to see PD.

as for the scratching eyes, i dunno why he scratch so often...

chillies,
let me know whether it is really due to sensitive nose.

sh, sl,
i also removed a cyst when i was young. according to my cousin, mine won't recur cos it was there since young. it weighed abt 300g. so big..i saw the photo.

JH does that also..esp the ears. he likes to dig his ears...always wondering why. thought he got ear infection and went to see PD.

chillies,

sh, sl,

chillies,

Hi Tracy,

Not true about second one being more naughty, thou it's true in my case.

My friend's elder gal is a terror but her younger son is an angel.
So, there's hope!!!

Wonder if all megan is like that. She's so different from my elder gal..... Even now, when megan scream for her milk...... she really scream.... and once she was playing nicely and hubby carried her off, she scream, cried so loud that hubby cannot pacify her.... till my dad come to rescue. Think megan is mad at hubby for disturbing her......

But i love both of them still. Cos no matter naughty or angel, they are still our flesh and blood.

Hi Tracy,

So, there's hope!!!

Wonder if all megan is like that. She's so different from my elder gal..... Even now, when megan scream for her milk...... she really scream.... and once she was playing nicely and hubby carried her off, she scream, cried so loud that hubby cannot pacify her.... till my dad come to rescue. Think megan is mad at hubby for disturbing her......

But i love both of them still. Cos no matter naughty or angel, they are still our flesh and blood.

Hi Tracy,

So, there's hope!!!

cookie, SH, Tracy, Chillies, Rachel,
what you've posted here happened to me also when I was growing up. Can you imagine the pain and stress I had? My mum was so possesive she could hire a PI to follow me everywhere I went!!! The thing was she was trying to catch on with my life when she felt that she could not control me anymore when I was a teenager... but where was she when I wanted to talk to her in the early days? Like Tracy, my mum didn't take care of us when my bro and I were babies. It was my grandma. So naturally we were closer to granny. Then when I had high fever, I told her and got scolding too... she thought I was just pretending... in the end I was so sick I couldn't even get up and in the middle of the night, i had to crawl to the toilet and do my business lying down on the toilet floor... sad right? And think until now she still not aware of it. Talking abt slaming of phones, she did that all the time, even now. She will shout down the phone with what she wants to say and then slam it so that I can't even put in a word. When I was a teenager, she even used to snatch the phone from me (if I was on the phone and she was in a very bad mood), pulled the wire out of its socket and fling the whole phone down the rubbish chute!!!!! And when she wanted me to clean up my room, she would mess it up even more by throwing my things all over the place, even to the extend of breaking my bedside lamp. Imagine the violence I had to witness growing up.

I remembered outings and visits to friends and family when my parents were together. Those were nice memories. But ever since they were divorced, my mum had to work and work and my dad was no where in sight... this was when my mum's temper flipped, I guess.

Even now, she is so sensitive that I have to be extra careful with what I say. She always read a negative meaning to what ppl say, so it's very very difficult talking to her in the 1st place. And when I have good or happy news to share, she wouldn't know how to react to them. So she will end up saying things like "so what?" or "crazy!". That's why one part of me dun really want to tell her things anymore. But the part of me really really want to make her proud of me. So I still end up telling her things and then as usual I'll get negative replies from her. Sometimes I don't understand why I still do it...

I vouch to myself I will NEVER NEVER repeat what I have experienced as a kid with my own children, even though sometimes I still see a little of my mum in me.... have already spent half of my life as a puppet, wouldn't want to waste the other half lamenting abt the past, I will move on and create a different life for myself and my family.

what you've posted here happened to me also when I was growing up. Can you imagine the pain and stress I had? My mum was so possesive she could hire a PI to follow me everywhere I went!!! The thing was she was trying to catch on with my life when she felt that she could not control me anymore when I was a teenager... but where was she when I wanted to talk to her in the early days? Like Tracy, my mum didn't take care of us when my bro and I were babies. It was my grandma. So naturally we were closer to granny. Then when I had high fever, I told her and got scolding too... she thought I was just pretending... in the end I was so sick I couldn't even get up and in the middle of the night, i had to crawl to the toilet and do my business lying down on the toilet floor... sad right? And think until now she still not aware of it. Talking abt slaming of phones, she did that all the time, even now. She will shout down the phone with what she wants to say and then slam it so that I can't even put in a word. When I was a teenager, she even used to snatch the phone from me (if I was on the phone and she was in a very bad mood), pulled the wire out of its socket and fling the whole phone down the rubbish chute!!!!! And when she wanted me to clean up my room, she would mess it up even more by throwing my things all over the place, even to the extend of breaking my bedside lamp. Imagine the violence I had to witness growing up.

I remembered outings and visits to friends and family when my parents were together. Those were nice memories. But ever since they were divorced, my mum had to work and work and my dad was no where in sight... this was when my mum's temper flipped, I guess.

Even now, she is so sensitive that I have to be extra careful with what I say. She always read a negative meaning to what ppl say, so it's very very difficult talking to her in the 1st place. And when I have good or happy news to share, she wouldn't know how to react to them. So she will end up saying things like "so what?" or "crazy!". That's why one part of me dun really want to tell her things anymore. But the part of me really really want to make her proud of me. So I still end up telling her things and then as usual I'll get negative replies from her. Sometimes I don't understand why I still do it...

I vouch to myself I will NEVER NEVER repeat what I have experienced as a kid with my own children, even though sometimes I still see a little of my mum in me.... have already spent half of my life as a puppet, wouldn't want to waste the other half lamenting abt the past, I will move on and create a different life for myself and my family.

my mum mention recently its quite difficult to make Christabel nap 3Xs per day (esp the 5pm), wonder if its time for her to nap only twice so like to ask how many times do ur babies nap during the day?

Lingbel : 3Xs (10am, 2pm, 5pm)

my mum mention recently its quite difficult to make Christabel nap 3Xs per day (esp the 5pm), wonder if its time for her to nap only twice so like to ask how many times do ur babies nap during the day?

denmy,
i must say i can't really tell that your mum is so possessive. she looks really like a youngster though.

ling ling,
JH doesn't nap much in the day. if can squeeze 2 naps, it is good already. each nap is less than an hour.

SY : 2Xs (~ 10am, 5pm)

denmy,
i must say i can't really tell that your mum is so possessive. she looks really like a youngster though.

ling ling,
JH doesn't nap much in the day. if can squeeze 2 naps, it is good already. each nap is less than an hour.

denmy,

ling ling,

Clare
Ewwww! Looking at that pic, i think I better not bring Daren to the zoo. He's so prone to go around kissing other babies and pple.

Tracy
Oops! Haha, I'm not sure if Daren really kissed Megan on the lips, but I think so, coz Megan seemed receptive during tumble tots ...yikes! Pai Seh Rachel! Megan is reserved for Dylan right?

SH/Chillies/Denmy/Rachel
Wow, thanks for sharing your life stories here. Really touched and can somewhat identify with some of you with regards to communication with our moms.
Personally, when I became a mom myself, I grew to appreciate her more. For the sacrifices she made for her entire family and for being a super single-mom. As I look backed on my life and how she tried her best to raise me without a father-figure in my life, she became a "dad and mum" figure which made me shut up from sharing with her and I just grew up rebellious and hated the fact that she tried to use all sorts of crazy methods to get me into track. I remembered having gone into depression some years back way before I met my hb over an ex-bf, got suicidal and lost major weight, I could take it no more and just broke down in my mom's arms one night (think i was last year in poly) and just cried and cried. She didn't ask me any questions, just held me and let me cry it out and stroked my hair...something which I could not forget as it was a rare moment b/w mother and daughter ...of course she said things like,"SIlly gal, mum will always be here..." I just bawled somemore. Since then, though I still had arguments with her, but things had gradually itoned out and we're just enjoying a better r/s. I really Praise God for turning things around.

Clare
Ewwww! Looking at that pic, i think I better not bring Daren to the zoo. He's so prone to go around kissing other babies and pple.

Tracy
Oops! Haha, I'm not sure if Daren really kissed Megan on the lips, but I think so, coz Megan seemed receptive during tumble tots ...yikes! Pai Seh Rachel! Megan is reserved for Dylan right?

SH/Chillies/Denmy/Rachel
Wow, thanks for sharing your life stories here. Really touched and can somewhat identify with some of you with regards to communication with our moms.
Personally, when I became a mom myself, I grew to appreciate her more. For the sacrifices she made for her entire family and for being a super single-mom. As I look backed on my life and how she tried her best to raise me without a father-figure in my life, she became a "dad and mum" figure which made me shut up from sharing with her and I just grew up rebellious and hated the fact that she tried to use all sorts of crazy methods to get me into track. I remembered having gone into depression some years back way before I met my hb over an ex-bf, got suicidal and lost major weight, I could take it no more and just broke down in my mom's arms one night (think i was last year in poly) and just cried and cried. She didn't ask me any questions, just held me and let me cry it out and stroked my hair...something which I could not forget as it was a rare moment b/w mother and daughter ...of course she said things like,"SIlly gal, mum will always be here..." I just bawled somemore. Since then, though I still had arguments with her, but things had gradually itoned out and we're just enjoying a better r/s. I really Praise God for turning things around.

Clare

Tracy

SH/Chillies/Denmy/Rachel

denmy,

wa your childhood days seems so scary! especially doing yr biz lying down! ( which reminded me of one incident that I spent sleeping in the toilet lying down when i was in primary 3.. my parents worked so sent us to this nanny..she didnt let me take a nap in the afternoon so i went to the toilet and slept !)

but i think parents still love their kids afterall..some just dun know how to deal with them...

denmy,

wa your childhood days seems so scary! especially doing yr biz lying down! ( which reminded me of one incident that I spent sleeping in the toilet lying down when i was in primary 3.. my parents worked so sent us to this nanny..she didnt let me take a nap in the afternoon so i went to the toilet and slept !)

but i think parents still love their kids afterall..some just dun know how to deal with them...

denmy,

Something funny to share: Incident b/w hb and Daren
When I was out on field trip over Monday and Tuesday night, my hb dutifully took care of Daren. When it was near Daren's bedtime and after giving a warm bath and changing Daren into his PJs, my hb placed him in his cot and went to the kitchen to make his milk (we call it his "yah pian", opium in chinese). While hb was in kitchen, he heard Daren start to make noise and crying also, he went into his room while shaking the milk bottle to dissolve the milk powder. Daren, upon seeing the milk bottle, quickly spit out his pacifier and crying for the milk. My hb kan cheong and told Daren to "wait a while more, milk not ready". Daren took up the pacifier and made his point by throwing the pacifier out of the cot. My hb took it up and gave it back to him again, this time, Daren made a very angry sound and threw out the pacifier and cried for the milk again. By this time, milk was ready and fed him the milk, Daren kept quiet and was very busy drinking up all the milk!

I nearly rolled unto the floor with laughter when I heard it from my hb. Coz hb gave alot of sound effect and an animated face. heh heh

Something funny to share: Incident b/w hb and Daren
When I was out on field trip over Monday and Tuesday night, my hb dutifully took care of Daren. When it was near Daren's bedtime and after giving a warm bath and changing Daren into his PJs, my hb placed him in his cot and went to the kitchen to make his milk (we call it his "yah pian", opium in chinese). While hb was in kitchen, he heard Daren start to make noise and crying also, he went into his room while shaking the milk bottle to dissolve the milk powder. Daren, upon seeing the milk bottle, quickly spit out his pacifier and crying for the milk. My hb kan cheong and told Daren to "wait a while more, milk not ready". Daren took up the pacifier and made his point by throwing the pacifier out of the cot. My hb took it up and gave it back to him again, this time, Daren made a very angry sound and threw out the pacifier and cried for the milk again. By this time, milk was ready and fed him the milk, Daren kept quiet and was very busy drinking up all the milk!

I nearly rolled unto the floor with laughter when I heard it from my hb. Coz hb gave alot of sound effect and an animated face. heh heh