No Name Age, Crawl, Sit by self, Stand by self, Walk by self
1 Jamie 8mth 1wk drag while crawl only twice with support no
2 Damine 8mth 3wk drag while crawl unable unable uble
3. Ariene 8mth1wk, crawl on knees, all the time, with support, no
4 YX 8mth 2wk, yes, yes, no, no
5 Aden 8mth 2 wk backwards, yes with me putting him in position, no, no
6. Celeste 8mth 1wk Yes,Yes,No ( only wf aid ) , No

hi mommies..

hope u enjoyed the gathering.. sorry it was a little hot but i hope ur babies had fun crawling around... :D

Anyone leave a big bag of ovulation and hcg test strips and a baby girl's dress?

Hi Tabbiesus,
a really BIG THANK YOU! for welcoming us to your house! And please say thank you to your mum and your Hb too, they were all so nice! Tabbie has so much fun toys and a great big space for her to play... Shannon really had a good time today, and so did we!
Too bad, I forgot the eclairs, you see how blur I am...! Sigh!

God's Child,
haha, so it's yours har... okies, Shannon says thanks to Aunty Celine! I will pay you the next time we meet ok?

POLL for development

7. Shannon 8mths 3 weeks No, Yes, With Support, With Support

Hi Tabbiesus,
Yeah really thank you for having us over... my HB was commenting your family are all very good hosts and its TRUE!! We had fun today =) Ashley had fun riding on your Yellow Pony too... guess alot of us next stop is Toy'r us to get the pony hee hee...

Wenyl,
So sorry I didn;t realised u paid me $8!! I shouldn't have charged you for it and now I even pocketed your $$ Extra as its only $3.50 each!! Can I have your a/c I transfer back to you??? So So pai seh me...

Hi Tabbs,

Thanks for such a great gathering today!! I left without thanking your mum and hb...so rude of me!!! so sorry ah!!

All mummies,

Thanks for all your concern!! Renee is fine now. It was so exciting finally meeting up with all the mummies. At least now my hb knows who i'm busy chatting with everyday..

wow..seems like the gathering today is quite fun. too bad i missed it.

sleepingdeer/rena - Caleb guai? no la..he was quite cranky actually. sophia will know it..haha..but he sure had a good time playing with other babies' toys and "molesting" God's child lap.

sleepingdeer - ok i have noted your HT purchase

god's child - ya so funny and oops sorry abt that butt squeeze. u know what..i told my hb that your son go ard touching girl's butt and he said.."wah..my son definitely takes after me!" wanna faint mann. no worries..next time, i give Celeste squeeze my son's butt. haha..

POLL for development

7. Caleb 8 mths 1week Yes, yes, no(only with aid), no(only with aid)

Tabb,

the bag of ovulation kits belongs to me hah and the dress too.. i am supose to be the post man but i guess i am too kaypoh ..

Will get from you later on..

Thanks for being such a good host and please help me to give your mom a big thank you.. thanks auntie for having us..

POLL for development

8. Elijah 8mths 3 weeks No,yes, no ,no

Mine is a super slow learner

POLL for development

9.Renee 8 mths 2 weeks, Yes, Yes, Yes ( for few seconds each time ) No

Tabb,
thanks for the great gathering that we had earlier. U guys are such great host!

POLL for development

9. Caleb (Sept03bride) 8mths 6 days, Yes, Yes, no, no

POLL for development

9.Renee 8 mths 2 weeks, Yes, Yes, Yes ( for few seconds each time ) No
10. Caleb (Sept03bride) 8mths 6 days, Yes, Yes, no, no

POLL for development
No) Name (Age)- Crawl/Sit by self/Stand by self/Walk by self

1) Jamie (8mth 1wk)- Drag while crawl/Only twice/With support/no
2) Damine (8mth 3wk) - Drag while crawl/No/No/Yes
3) Ariene (8mth 1wk) - Crawl on knees/All the time/With support/No
4) YX (8mth 2wk) - Yes/Yes/No/No
5} Aden (8mth 2wk) - Backwards/Yes with me putting him in position/No/No
6) Celeste (8mth 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only wf aid)/No
7) Caleb (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)/No(only with aid)
8) Elijah (8mths 3wks) - No/Yes/No/No
9) Ashley (9mths) - No/No/No/No (Oh my goodness!! My girl is that slow huh...)

Rena,
Sumo is not alone... =(

Opps... Can't blame Ashley looks like Mummy's slow (in posting) tooo...

POLL for development

9) Renee (8mths 2wks) - Yes/Yes/Yes(for few seconds each time)/No
10) Caleb(Sept03bride) (8mths 6days) - Yes/Yes/No/No
11) Ashley (9mths) - No/No/No/No (Oh my goodness!! My girl is that slow huh...)

Hi tabbs
Thanks for hosting the gathering. I had fun and most of all, Daren enjoyed himself very much and the ball pool! You and hb and mum are all excellent hosts! No worries about the place being warm, it's Singapore and its humidity =)

Esther
Yes, finally get to see you in person and Princess Renee! Glad to see her that she's alright. Oh, have I paid you for the dress yet? I'm so blur and a little absent minded today.

POLL for development

12) Daren (8mths 2 weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)

POLL for development

<table border=1><tr><td> No</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> Crawl</TD><TD> Sit by self</TD><TD> Stand by self</TD><TD> Walk by self </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> Caleb(Sept03bride)</TD><TD> 8mths 6days</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> Jamie</TD><TD> 8mths 1wk</TD><TD> Drag while crawl</TD><TD> Only twice</TD><TD> With support</TD><TD> no </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Ariene</TD><TD> 8mths 1wk</TD><TD> Crawl on knees</TD><TD> All the time</TD><TD> With support</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Celeste</TD><TD> 8mths 1wk</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Only wf aid</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Caleb</TD><TD> 8mths 1wk</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Only wf aid</TD><TD> Only wf aid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> YX</TD><TD> 8mths 2wks</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> Aden</TD><TD> 8mths 2wks</TD><TD> Backwards</TD><TD> Yes with aid</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Renee</TD><TD> 8mths 2wks</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> Yes (a few sec)</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> Damine</TD><TD> 8mths 3wks</TD><TD> Drag while crawl</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Elijah</TD><TD> 8mths 3wks</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> Yes</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Ashley</TD><TD> 9mths</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No</TD><TD> No </td></tr></table>

13) Isaac (9mths 4days)-Yes but slow/Yes/Yes but need to support with hands/Yes with aid

POLL for development

13) Isaac (9mths 4days)-Yes but slow/Yes/Yes but need to support with hands/Yes with aid
14) Melody (9mths 9 days) -Yes/Yes/Yes (not for long)/Yes with push walker or furniture as support

Tabbiesus,
Thanks sooooo much for letting us mess up ur hse &amp; ur family's warm hospitality! *muak!* Ethan enjoyed himself playing with all ur toys, esp with the pool full of balls &amp; the little pony ride. Thanks for letting him ride the tricycle in ur beautiful garden &amp; ur hb busy blowing bubbles for the babies. They were all so fascinated. I wonder why we didnt ever think of doing tat while at my inlaw's plc. But again, I tink my MIL will not allow Ethan to ride on her precious greens.

More Pics from the Botanical Gdns Gathering

All 10 cupcakes
Sumo: I am being surrounded! Help!
523696.jpg

Caleb to Celeste: Nice bum u got! *Drool*
523697.jpg

Sumo to Daren: Yah! Nice bum!
523698.jpg

Ethan to Sarah: Can share? I m hungry too!
523699.jpg

POLL for development

14) Melody (9mths 9 days) -Yes/Yes/Yes (not for long)/Yes with push walker or furniture as support
15) Ethan (9mths 3 days) - Yes (Only knows commando crawl)/ Yes / No (only with aid) / No (only with aid)

Morning Mommies,

Oh Yes! Have to thank Sophia, Rachel, and Clarye for helping with the songs, activities and footprints too!

POLL for development

15) Ethan (9mths 3 days) - Yes (Only knows commando crawl)/ Yes / No (only with aid) / No (only with aid)
16) Shannon (8 mths 3 weeks) - No/ yes/ No (only with aid)/ No (only with aid)

POLL for development

17) Megan (8mths 2weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No (with aid only)

wenyl - thanks for forwarding me the butt grabbing pic. initially i was quite sad i didnt capture it in my camera. thanks ya..i will fwd my shots to all soon

hi mummies..some of the pics i fwd got bounced back. i think it exceed the space limit. if you want, send me an email and i send it across again.

Tabbie,
Thanks for playing the hosts. JW had lots of fun. He was so amazed at all the toys he saw. In fact he had so much fun on the tricycle that for the first time, my hb said..."eh baby u like the tricycle so much is it? Daddy buy for you?"

Yippee! 1st time hb volunteered to buy big bulky toys for bb. Always i have to bug bug a bit...coz house very small.

And all the mummies, it's nice to see u all in person. Though i still very lost to most of the names. I super poor memory on faces and names. Hope will remember more in the next gathering

POLL for development

18) Xavier (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/In Progress/No

Am still recovering from yesterday's gathering. Daren was quite a handful and my hb had to go off for his shooting club meeting, sigh... but oh well, I enjoyed myself.

Mee Sua Lunch
Today I attempted to cook Mee Sua for Daren's lunch as I learnt that IFC sometimes give them that for lunch. What I did using the mini crockpot:

1)Fill half a cup of water and pour into the mini crockpot to heat up
2)Half a bundle of mee sua (do remember to seperately boil some water in another pan and dip the mee sua in as mee sua in itself quite salty)
3)Put in the mee sua when water in the crockpot is hot.
4)Add in other ingredients i.e. puree carrots, brocolli florets (which I used)and let it cook until the florets are soft.
5)Seperately cook 1 chinese tbs of ngor he (think it's called threadfin) in boiling water and when cooked, take out and mash the fish with a fork till flaky.
6) Once the mee sua is quite nua nua, you can stir it and attempt to break it up into even smaller pieces, combine the mashed fish with the mee sua and it's ready to serve.

I left the mee sua in for too long, ended up it looked like cereal instead. Haha. Hope you mummies will find this humble recipe useful.

Daren loved it and finished everything think maybe also it's very tasty due to me forgetting that mee sua in itself is very tasty.

MagMag
I thought maybe I should let Daren try the Mag-Mag cup with spout and with straw. Yes I bought 2!!! I gave Daren the spout to try, he takes it quite well. Sigh, I should have bought Mag-Mag from the beginning, could have saved money from buying the NUK non-spill spout cup.

Tabbi's gathering,
Thanks so much for the gathering. We all had a great time there playing and interacting with all the mummies and babies. Also, special thanks to all the mummies who brought the yummy food there, esp Denmy's sandwiches. Hee. The sandwiches were so nice my hb and I ate 2 each!

Magmag cups,
U can just buy the extra stage 3 straw top to change for MagMag in the future

Avent non-spill spout cups
For mummies using the Avent cups, you may want to change the spout to the green colour 6 months spout if u're still using the white colour 3 months spout. The flow for the white spout is too slow for older babies.

Envy that u mummies and babies had fun at the botanical garden and tabby's house.

Next time will make sure to join the activity.

Aden just discharged today but his thigh and arms lost that "ba ba" liao. So now have to make him interested in his milk again to build up his muscles.

Wah, all the babies look so cute at the botanic gardens! Seems that they all enjoyed it.

Finally saw Caeden pulled himself up to stand.
So happy.

POLL for development

19) Caeden (8mths 3 weeks) - Yes/Yes/ With Support/No

Tabs,
you know the yellow pony you bouht for Tabbie? Shannon really liked it alot, so by chance we were at Paragon today and decided to check it out... it's $29.95 but with the Toys R Us card, it's only $19.95! Needless to say, we bought it...

524256.jpg

mamapanda,

just some ten cents of my tots.. i realise that you are actually doing a gathering for cck mummies.. my personal feeling is that i would be good if it is open to all mummies rather than just mummies that stayed near by.. coz it would be seen as other mummies unable to join as they are not staying that area...

as there are already threads in this forum for gathering or mummies at different areas.. there for in order not to have confusion or clicks..

as so far our gatherings are always held at different place therefore anyone can join and will not feel left out..

hope you dun mind...

hey mamachan,
thanks for the receipe on the Mee Sua. Din realise that our BB can start to eat that already cos Mee Sua is actually quite saltish.
Think i will try the recipe next weekend..Caleb is getting pretty sick of porridge liao hahaha

sept 03,

if you are worried that the mee sua is saltish then you can use hot water to scaled it first..but throw the water away

RE: tooth

Tooth fairy came to visit elijah already.. today he took my finger and bite then i felt a little pain and seems hard then i realise that he is teething.. can see slightly whitish but not full tooth yet..
finally out of bo gey days..

POLL for development

20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing &amp; walking are aided by furniture :p

I will update the poll table tomorrow.
Very tired today.

RE: MIL &amp; FIL
Yday I have decided to learn to be firm to them. They wanted to bring Jamie down to the playground. Since it is abt 4plus, I am ok with it. Then at abt 8pm, they want to bring her down again. This time is to see the GE TAI below the void deck which is very loud and can be seen from my in-law balcony. I said NO, it is very late already. But MIL and FIL keep nagging at Jamie, "Mummy no good. She say cannot bring her down. U cry louder to ask mummy bring u down lor." Or they will say "May,u see Jamie is talking so loudly, she want to go down." But I say firmly," It is too late and loud to go downstairs. If she is over-stimulated, she will cry in her sleep again." Then I keep quiet and carry Jamie over. Purposely told Jamie, " You are mummy's good girl hor. I say cannot means cannot. Must listen to mummy ok?" Who knows Jamie really keep quiet after that. I am so proud of being firm at them.

re: Tabbs gathering
yes yes yes, we had fun at the gathering... big big thank you to tabbs, hb &amp; mama for being such great hosts!!! It was very nice meeting more mummies like ky, Ling, SH and Esther. Actually, I think I saw Celine there... Celine, u there right? I didn't get to speak to you and when I realised it, you left liao...

mamapanda, clare,
re: Nepia cut-out coupons &amp; NTUC Voucher
Exchange 10 NEPIA "1 point" coupons for $10 NTUC voucher. Send the 10 NEPIA coupons with a self-addressed return envelope (with stamp) to:
Raffles City
P.O.Box 1783
Singapore 911760
Attn: NEPIA HONG KONG LIMITED

Sept03 bride,

Aden got bronchitis. I think at the same time he is teething so he refuse milk and water. So never pass urine and went into dehydration.

He was admitted for drip but cannot discharged till he can start drinking from bottle with the targetted amount of half his usual feed. He used to drink 200 ml but now only 80-90 ml per feed.

SPINACH!!

The spinach is arriving tmr: Monday morning. So you can start collecting in the evening. I will get hb to bring the spinach to Rena's house in the afternoon for those who are collecting from there.

Collection Points:
1. Renas house: Bishan (address to be emailed)
2. Robinson Centre (61 Robinson Road, #01-02 Robinson Centre; t: 65365 232)
3. Pasir Ris (from 8pm Monday; address to be emailed)

Each pax gets 375g spinach @ $7.44. For the mummies who are paying via transfer, here's my account again: DBS Savings 026-5-012408

Payment by Cash or transfer to DBS Savings 026-5-012408
thanks!!!!

1. Denmy

2. Sophia-Mamachan (Robinson Road)
paid via: <font color="ff0000">cash</font>

3. SY (Pasir Ris)
paid via:

4. Rena (Rena's House)
paid via:

5. Flo (collect at Robinson Road)
paid via: <font color="0000ff">Transfer Ref 845777094</font>

6. queen (Flo to collect at Robinson Road)
paid via:

7. wenyl (Pasir Ris)
paid via:

8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(Pasir Ris on Tuesday)

9. Tabbiesus (Rena's House)
paid via:

10. Sleepingdeer (Rena's House)

11. Durianlover (Pasir Ris on Tuesday via Slinky)
paid via:

12. SH (Pasir Ris)
paid via:

make ammendments to poll

9) Renee (8mths 2wks) - Yes/Yes/Yes(for few seconds each time)/Yes with aid
20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing &amp; walking are aided by furniture

sorry..renee can walk round her playyard by holding on to it

Sept03Bride
Yah, like what Rena said and what I mentioned in my posting earlier on, must cook the mee sua seperately in another pot of boiling water for very short like, like 10-20 seconds and take out and transfer to the crockpot. I tasted Daren's mee sua and found it tasty to me...so for him I guess it would be really saltish...but he finished everything. I made sure he drank plenty of water afterwards and throughout the day so as to get rid of the salt content out of his body.
Happy cooking!

Ok, am posting tonight as a bookmark...am going away for 26-hours field trip out at sea. So, wish me all the best! COlleagues and myself will be rotating round the clock to do what we need to do.

Botanic Gardens (BG)
When would the next outing at BG be? Can organize for next Friday? Heh heh, I can claim time off again for next Friday.

Re Scrapbooking gathering

Shall we cap it at 12 mummies max? If not, will be a little hard and time consuming to be sharing some of the tools that Clare has? Then we'll do another one for 2nd group of mummies who are keen?
Also, I was discussing with Clare at the gathering at Tabb's place if it should be a mummies only thing. Coz with our little ones around, I don't think we will be able to get much things done. So mummies, discuss with your hb to see if they can give us some time off for a couple hours and they look after bb at home while we gather to do this.

Okie lets see who's interested then we can decide on venue/time &amp; date... Max: 12 mummies
1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
9. Rachel
10. Flo
11. SH

Hi Chicken Little,

I'm new to this thread. My boy (8 mths old) was also admitted for acute bronchitis subsequently got diarrhoea. He was discharged on tues after 11 days in hosp. He also lost a lot of weight (was 8.4kg but only 7.7kg when discharge). He used to drink 200ml. But only drink 30 - 60 ml &amp; have problem breathing. So he was admitted. As he has problem breathing &amp; refuse to suck from bottle, so got to insert a tube from nose into his tummy to pour milk in. So poor thing. After his discharge, feeding has improved a lot. Back to his normal 200ml liao. Somethimes even not enough. So you got to be patience. His feeding will definitely improve.

Re Scrapbooking gathering

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
9. Rachel
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Hi Athen,

Thanks for your encouragement. I will definitely be patient about it.

9) Renee (8mths 2wks) - Yes/Yes/Yes(for few seconds each time)/Yes with aid
20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing &amp; walking are aided by furniture
21) Clariss (9mths)-Yes/Yes/with support/No