(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I want to do scrap-booking too!!!

Re Scrapbooking gathering

Okie lets see who's interested then we can decide on venue/time & date...
1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie

Clare

No loh. As i still staying with them now, If baby cry, my mil sure come into my room, Somemore this oct me going taipei with my family without hb, then if i alr train him but maybe at that timing, he fussy then cry, my mil sure feed him. Hai all because i stay with them now. I noe nobody is wrong everyone mean well loh just that different opinion.

MamaChan
Yesterday my hb noe about i talked back to fil as i told him, he told me now coz stay together face them everyday dont let relationship turn sour loh. I said hai coz of staying together la. He suggested to me tat we train him when we got our flat. As my parent in law noe our god parent don wont like us to stay in their plc till we got our flat. Afterall god parent cant insist too.Hai sian ah. No la b4 my hb went for nite class, my mil alr took after bb for me liao

mashy,
yes, do wash the bib immediately after meals. it helps remove the stains.

Sept03,
I've passed your leappad to Rena. Thanks Rena!

Rena,
no lah, sumo's hair looks natural when I saw him ystrdy. he very guai hor, patiently waiting for his food? If it's megan in that chair, she'll be trying to climb out of it.

Ak, heehee, ya sometimes really angry with her. she bit me yesterday when drinking milk and I can feel her two lower teeth sinking into my aerola. so painful, give her a light smack on her thigh. nowsdays, she very funny, she will remove her mouth from my nipple and start rolling my nipple with her fingers, practising her pincer skills. I am not impressed. but sometimes it's so funny to see her keep trying to do that.
ya, guess it's mother instinct to want to feel close to baby when we are away for the whole day or even away for a few days. I also keep hugging and kissing my girl when I reach home everyday, esp when she is always beaming at me when I come home.

Ak, Rachel, maybe you want to wipe the bird at least twice or more often per day instead of scraping off the paint.

Ak,
I don't wake up to pump during the one or two occasion when my gal sleep thru and my breasts actually leaked. I guess it's because my body is used to producing milk at night since Clariss will want to latch on when she wake up and it's quite often per night.

Please include me.

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs

Re:safety first bouncing play place
hmm...the paint on the bird hasnt come off for mine. and megan was biting it quite often when it first came. now she's more interested in the popping up dog.

Re:monster bin
realised that besides the big rubbish chute, megan is also afraid of anything that flips up when you step, eg wastepaper basket. hahaha. i videoed abit of her expression and blog it.

oh n 2 nights ago, she woke up at around 11pm looking for her pacifier. her eyes were still closes and she's crawling around and whining. suddenly it was quiet so we peeped and saw she was sucking on the toy chicken head that was hanging on her cot rail.afterawhile, realising its not her pacifier, she started crying..hahaha. will take a pic of the toy n blog it later too.

Rachel

I use the Pigeon Washing Powder.

Thanks gals for your advice! Haha, I've been a lazy mum. Ok, will rinse it immediately.

cookie
oh boy... sticky sticky. think your mil was very sensitive with whatever you said or ask. apparently she just simply skipped one meal for kaelyn!! i too will be angry, upset and of coz worried if i were you. i believe when you care for kaelyn over weekends she is just fine with the 5 times feeding schedule right? therefore of coz you are NOT force feeding kaelyn and she can take in all the feeds too.

hmm... is it that your mil find it troublesome to feed kaelyn (as you mentioned before kaelyn could be quite fussy at times) that she just drop 1 feed to save time? sorry yah, but im not trying to add oil to fire but when comes to feeding schedule, its really a very important thing to mummies. hopefully your effort in talking to her nicely can help her to realise that kaelyn can finish what is to be given to her...

thanks for all the info and advise on Dylan's bites! good news, all spots had subsided quite abit. not so scary looking anymore! did not saw any new ones either.

thanks Joanna, thanks May for your concern! yah we concluded its insert bite... grrr

mashy
heehee from the useful tips other mummy mentioned, your bibs will have no much stain.

Re: Nepia Diaper for Sale
wanted to sell away my 3 packs of M size Nepia diaper (unopen) @ $14 each. 48 pcs per pack.

hopefully can sell them off as Dylan's BIG fat thighs are really getting in the way. pls PM me if interested to buy from me.

any mummies going to tomo gathering interested? i could bring along and pass to you.

mamachan
good to hear that your mum is discharged!

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
always wanted to do something but din start... hee

denmy
i will pay u and collect from u at your place

wendyheng
i also cannot advise u cos JH going thru a lot of problems in sleeping. for me, i just take whatever that works to get him back to sleep

last night, hb got so mad with JH he threw him out of the room back to his cot. in the end, he cried for so long and became so awake. i duno whether i shd do controlled crying. he is at the stage where he can keep standing up in his cot. i dun dare to leave him alone too long in case he climbs over the railing. and even if he fell asleep he will wake up after a while. in the end, we brought him to our bed and he was happy.

cookie
for the 9 days that hb not ard, must relaly close ear and close eye.... or else hard to tahan right..

mashy
SSF doing the BP for HT products. PM her what you want =)

mongs
You made Clariss sound so funny...practice her pincer grasp with your nipple??? I'm sure you must be thinking," Wah seh! Of all things must use mummy's nipple??"

rachel
Good to know that Dylan's insect bites have subsided. By tomorrow's gathering think will have no traces of it liaoz.

TRacy
Hmmm, must check out megan's blog later. Am sure her expression would be really a funny sight to see.

mongs,
JH was biting me for a whlie and after i scolded him, he stopped pretty fast. he will also do the pincer thing with ym nipple. so funny

mongs

So funny... my girl is the same.. some times i fall asleep with her latched on in my arms, and sometimes when she's done.. she will detach herself and then pinch me like to wake me up.. hahaha... one day.. she saw her dad.. and gave him a big pinch too.. haha

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
9. Rachel

heehee, noticed that when we smack megan on her thigh, she will use her hand to rub it like pain pain...but never cry lah.

Re: Nepia Diaper for Sale
thanks mamachan! will pass you 1 pack to you tomo =)

left 2 packs of M size Nepia diaper (unopen) @ $14 each. 48 pcs per pack.

pls PM me if interested.

any mummies going for tomo gathering interested? i could bring along and pass to you.

hahaha, tracy at least megan knows she was smacked. dylan hor, gone case... smacked his thigh till my hand hurts. he ma jiam like nothing happen *faint*

RE : Feeding
My turn to kena from mom. She kept forcing me to feed son more but its not that I'm not feeding but he doesnt want. There was one period he wld fuss when I bring bottle near. He swas that resistant. My mom simply refused to accept that all babies are different and hv different needs. Kept telling me how small he is and how much others eat. Blamed me for his poor feeding habits now. Its because i drag his feeding hours and gave him little food, that y he resist milk now. As if i'm not stress enough over this issue. Feeding is so stressful and sometimes ended in flares....scolding hub.....

Re : Maid and Me and In-laws

Mummies..its a very blue day for me,or rather these few days... Most of your wld haven known of my rude maid and the day she quarreled and argued a big one wf me.From then,i made up my mind to have her changed,given her fluctuating attitude.. and my MIl on tat day also said : Send her back, dun let her tsf, dun bring harm to others...

Moreover,only 2 wks aft tat quarrel,the maid told MIL she wants and MUST go back Indon in Jan for her mum's 10yr death annv,wfout giving a return date.so HB and i thot : only a matter of time to change since high chance she wont return. and wat makes her think she can ask for this benefit,only here for 6mths and she just quarreled wf me.

Now as i break news to them tat i have a maid in mind, MIL sided wf maid and said she not going back Indon liao and tat she has been VERY GOOD these days.she even say: i know you dun like her.the maid also says she dun reali like you,but she is trying her best to accept u and yet u stil dun like her. I was reali upset on hearing of this. As DIL,shldn't MIL turn down those comments and trust her own DIL instead? MIL saw personally hw rude she was to me tat day and the chances i have been giving her. which emplyer wld tell maid : you have been good, i give u extra off?i guess im the only stupid one.and tat one time she was bad, i got her black face in return by highlighting to her the 'complaints' from MIL..Inlaws say since i cant accept her anymore and cant forgive n forget, we can change.But they want us to give maid notice.They feel that im cruel to send her off like tat.i know they are trying to be nice,but who will ever give notice? wat if she is mentally unsound aft tat, wat will she do to the babies,given her emotional character?

Blue ..Sad..Hurt... can they understand my stress level? Bearing maid's liability and playing bad guy, studies & exams, work, baby.. i always am so envious of my SIL and BIL who can happily go out during weekends wf baby as ONE family,without any baggage of a maid. while i have to lug behind a maid whom i cant stand..and all MIL hears is from the maid,and all i get is hurt..do i have a chance to speak?

ling ling
I bought the potty during the taka baby fair. Its from Aprica. Combi has a similar one too.

I smack Ariene's thighs when I'm angry before. Maybe I sound very fierce. Usually, before I smack her, I'll "hooi" and scold her sternly first, then, her facial expression will change and quieten down for awhile. But, after awhile, she start throwing tantrums again. When I smack her thighs, she'll give the ke lian
face and cry harder. Sigh..

RED ALERT!!
Aussie BABY SPINACH

Bad news. Our spinach cannot be delivered tmr morning (Fri) becos of the recent E.Coli scare in USA, the AVA has retained all fruit and veg coming from abroad for tests. Our spinach can only be delivered next Monday or Tuesday (WILL UPDATE U GUYS AGAIN). Which means, there won't be any distribution on 23/9 at Tabb's gathering. You'll have to collect from
Pasir Ris or
Robinson Road or
One Raffles Link or
a mummy's place in central (for mummies in the north and west? anyone wants to help distribute?)

Can you please re-indicate your collection and payment method. Also can PM or email me your email adresses so I can update you of any further changes. Thanks!!!!

Each pax gets 375g spinach @ $7.44.
Payment by Cash or transfer to DBS Savings 026-5-012408
thanks!!!!

1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan (collect on 23rd gathering)
3. SY (23/9 to SH)
4. Rena (collect on 23rd gathering)
5. Flo (23/9 to Rena) + a bag of preggers test kits
6. queen (23/9 to Rena)
7. wenyl (collect on 23rd gathering)
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(W mummy, cash)
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)
10. Sleepingdeer (collect on 23rd gathering)
11. Durianlover (collect on 23/9 gathering)
12. SH (collect on 23/9 gathering)

Can I tompang one of the W staying mummies?

Re Scrapbooking Gathering
Wow the response is quite good hor? I have lost track of the up comin activities in line so whoever is more updated with the schedule maybe can suggest a date? Venue wise it would be good if we can go someone's place as we need a BIG table n chairs for for all. My place is out too small. =(

RE: sumo
sumo is better and today he went to PD for review.. she is very happy saying tat bb have recover greatly and good results

RE: payment

Money owing

Rena owe's sleeping deer 26 dollars for HT
REna owe's May for the bags.. Hur how much may I can't remember..

Mamachan owing rena 10 dollars for the grinder..
mashy still owing rena 17.60 for the cream if you still want..

MAshy, i was asking you weeks ago if you still want the cream as there was no responds from you..

god's child,
poor thing. send the maid back. no point getting yourself angry over her. ignore your ILs and just do wat you deem fit, you are afterall her employer not them.

I strongly advise you NOT to give your maid notice at all. On the day for her to leave, just tell her to pack her stuff and then send her directly to the agency. And don't give her a chance to meet the new maid at all. Best is you go agency and pick up new maid first, then take cab back with maid. then call your hb on handphone to now leave with the old maid. then later you meet them at agency.

in this way, u can ensure that the old maid does not tell-tales to the new maid. since you already shortlisted a new maid, do the transfer ASAP. no point letting the old maid hang around just becos of your ILs.

Your ILs will most prob complain abt the new maid too so you have to get ready for that. but hang in there!

god'schild,
Ignore your MIL. The maid is yours and I think you have every right to decide and do wat you think is appropriate. Send the maid back. Give notice and u never know wat kinda funny things she will do since the two of u never get along. Discuss with your hub and if he agrees, get him to explain to your MIL. Yah, can understand your stress. I damn stress myself over boy, mom, MIL, work and hub. Urgh.....

Tracy,
Haha... Megan is sooo funny biting on chicken head?? Yah u should take a picture of the chicken n blog it...

Mongs,
Oh yah Ashley also practicing her pincer grip on my nipple.. she will suck on one side and "explore" her hand all over me and once she found my other nipple she will pinch n pull... will smack her hand n tell her sternly "NO" but its really funny loh... haha...

wendyheng
I understand ur current situation. In fact, I just argued with my FIL 2 weeks back because of Ariene's sleeping schedule too. For the past 8 months, I've been telling them off for barging into my room whenever Ariene cries while sleeping. 2 weeks ago, I lost it and told my FIL off and asked him not to disturb Ariene sleeping. He claimed that Ariene is crying so she don't want to sleep and wants people to carry her and play with her.

Anyway, he was not happy with me and said he don't want to come here for dinner anymore since he's not welcomed. Well, till today, he's not been here for dinner but I'm not going to ask him to come either. He's old enough to sort out his thoughts and respect me as Ariene's mother. I guess he's not used to people not giving in to him cuz my hb and mil totally spoils my fil by giving in to him all the time.

god's child,
it must be quite sad that MIL actually side with an outsider, esp one whom she saw for herslef the attitude....

actually from past experience, it is best not to keep a maid who is giving attitude and being so rude. my mum always tell me to send them back if they give problems. why make it so stress for yourself right?

at the end of the day, u r the employer so shd have final say. maids are actually very smart nowadays and they know who to suck up to to get them on their side....

God's Child,
Yes i really agree with Tracy and Chillies... since MIL n all have agreed to send maid back before and now change mind again, obviously your maid has been telling sob sob stories to MIL hence softening MIL's heart... this will be never ending. Send the maid back asap before maid does anymore "damage". Your MIL may grumble abit for a while but it will pass, at least better than facing the maid indefinitely! And yes, DO NOT let your maid meet the new maid. Be firm okie?? We are here to support you!!

god's child,

This is not your fault.. Just that you happen to have a bad maid and not so good mil.. I think you should just send your bb to infant care or as you sil to employ a maid then it will be fair.. just like my tots of going to work ... my mil ask me to get a maid and put at her place.. why should i when i only have 1 kid and my sil have 2.. why on earth do i have to be the one eating the dead rat..

Try to see if there is any bb sitter or nanny to look after .. once and for all settle this problem .. or if your new maid comes .. tell her who is the boss and who is paying for her salary if she try to be funny .. out she go

God's child

Never mind ur MIL.. u got us to support u...

U die die cannot give maid notice... she might harm ur child in meantime or steal or think of some funny trick...

My friend's baby just had her arm broken by some dumb maid and was arrested.. u cannot trust a maid with mood swings or attitude like that.. they can play punk anytime..

Even if u have to sacrifice some time.. u must seriously talk to ur hb and tell him that this is one area he cannot chin chai.. wait and see..cos these horror stories of maid child abuse do happen.. and are just not worth it lor..

plus when u send maid back.. u just stop what she's doing and tell her to pack and go.. and whilst she is doing it watch her carefully.. and make sure celeste is no where near by..

Dun mean to scare u but some ppl dun take this seriously and when they want to regret too late.. just not worth it lah..

Ur MIL is horrible.. how can side with maid.. i'd be very upset.. maybe i got bad temper or attitude.. but if she did that too me i definitely send maid off IMMEDIATELY!!!

god's child,
yes yes, agree with tabbs, MUST watch as she packs. cos my fren found a photo album of herself inside her old maid's bag at the agency when the agent checked! god knows wat the maid planned to do with her photos!

Hi Mamapanda,
have checked with Rena, Sophia, SY and SSF, we'll gonna chance it and see how the situation is... the rain has come and gone for Clementi side, and sun is finally out, though it's a bit hazy today...

Backup plan is shopping at Orchard, though I am dressed in shorts today...haha... how? You keen?

see you all at the food court at 330pm today! Bringing bananas for the babies and drinks for mommies...

re: Nepia Diaper for Sale
Thanks mummies for the good respond! 3 packs all reserved!

mongs, sorry... mamachan and ssf had expressed their interest to me and had reserved liao. sorry.

God's Child,
I think you are very tolerant already, I would sen dthe miad back IMMEDIATELY! No nonsense, I think she is really being ridiculous, who is she to try to like you??? It's a job, either do it or get fired, it's that simple. Don't tolerate such politics, it's not worth the energy and effort... also, like what Tabbs and Tracy say, you really dun know what these maids are capable of, and letting someone stay in your home and take care of your baby requires alot of trust, and I dun think you can or should trust her. Today's newspaper had a article of a maid swinging a 2 year old boy by his ankles, all becuase he wouldn't stop crying... I shudder to think of what some people are capable of!

As for your PIL, I feel they should stay clear of what ever decison you and HB make. Since you are the ones who are paying, you should be the one making the decision, no matter what...

hi mummies..

thanks for the quick response for the HT BP. i have reached more than $200 and will close the BP. Will submit once i consolidate all the orders. Payment can be made once i received those items. I will inform all via email again

god's child

Agree with the others. Don't bother about your MIL and send your maid back! And immediately!

Did u read today's papers? Ai yoh, the maid abused the bb. She held the bb's ankles and swing him around. Only got jailed for 4 weeks. Light sentence.

Better not let that happen to your gal.

Rena
Actually no need for it liao coz my boy's eczema healed after I changed his milk to soy. But since I ordered, I should honour it unless there's someone else who's interested. How can I collect? Fr your hse? Can I pay u on the spot when I collect from you then?

god's child
well... sometime its just dont pay off to be kind and understanding towards others right? all you got is HURT and taken for granted. since your MIL want to be the BIG GOOD guy, let her be. know her comments were hurting but you cant blame her for saying that bcoz she was not the one being yell at and being given black face by the maid.

hmm... since your MIL said you are cruel right, then you better dont empoly another maid anymore. just in case your kindness is being taken advantage again. to have a fair share, get your SIL and BIL to get 1 instead. believe they will be a better empolyer?

meantime, do what you think is right. yes totally agree with the rest, DONT give notice. and watch the maid closely when she pack and leave the house. heard enough horrible stories about maid doing funny stuff to the empolyer's family just to get back on them. Cheer up!

rena
me gonna collect my cream from you tomo right? thanks!

Clare
my place not big enough too and my dining table can only squeeze 6 people.

sleepingdeer,
Ariene's taking her afternoon nap now. I dunno wad time she's gonna wake up leh. I'll let u know if I'm able to meet u at clementi or not later. Else, maybe I'll meet u all abit later or if she wakes up too late, I'll have to give it a miss.