(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

some updated photos of JH

preparing to go to church

512448.jpg

at church

512449.jpg

Hi Chenoa
It's a phase they go through when they keep sucking on their fingers and fist. It's a way of exploring. My boy now 8 months, have stopped sucking on his fingers that frequently, will still have the occasional sucking on the fingers, but other than that, don't have to worry too much, just gotta clean the wet fingers every now and then.

cookie
Feels shiok to be a SAHM hor? Nothing beats than having mummy's own personal care. =)

wendyheng
Long Time No see! Welcome back. I think you're the youngest mummy here, knocking both me and May out of the youngest category here in this thread =)

rena,

I can't log in to MSN too. Gave up already.

SY,

Can keep me posted on the aquaducks pls? thks!

SY/mel/HCJCians,

anyone keen to go back for the mid autumn? I intend to buy Charmaine a lantern and bring her there as well. Can pm me your details if you wanna go back as well? We can arrange to meet closer to the date offline.

wa... chinese garden sure very crowded one...

SY, your boy very cute leh.

chickenlittle,
i was from 4L (1989) LIn Kaixin

Sally cinnamon,
thanks. i will try to avoid the heaty food for Keenan then. btw, if you like, can always join in our gatherings. the mummies here are all very nice and friendly.

Clare, Tracy

Hee hee same here. Mel will flip 360 degree in her cot too. She can be at one corner at one moment and diagonally opp next. Often she'll also dangle her hand and legs out of the cot thru the railings. Initially I was afraid that she'll hurt herself but somehow she can get herself out even in her sleep. So Clare I don't think u need to worry that Ashley's hands and legs will get stuck in between the railings. I agree with the rest of the mommies it will be tough her you to get her sleep in her own room later if you let her sleep with you now.

Chillies
Great to meet you at the tumbletot clss too. Thanks for the compliment. Mel seems to be able to crawl very well partly because she is the 'da jie' in the class, she' is about 1 month older than most of the bbs there...heehee.

RE: kindermusik trial
Okies, anyone else interested?
1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL
11. Tracy (KIV)
12. SY
13. Denmy

thanks to sophia, she is organising another round of tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

Those who are interested:
Mamachan
SSF
Amy
Denmy
Lingbel
SY

SY, next time if we got Pasir Ris gathering sure inform you.

Rena

Brought Mel for her routine check today and check with the PD regarding your question on c-section babies generally have smaller windpipe. She said that c-section bbs tend to have more water in their lungs at birth (cos apparently water will be squeeze out of the lungs thru natural delivery). As a result c-section bb tend to have more phlegm and wheeze esp bb boys. But she said as long as bb not diagnose with TTNB (Transient Tachypneo of newborn) should be fine.

Mel finally hit the 8kg mark after her weight gain slowed down drastically since she was 5 mths old.

Here's some feeding recommendations that I got from the PD and would like to share:
6-12 months
BM or FM decreasing (800-1200ml/day at 6mths to 600-900ml/day at 12 mths)
Do not give milk or juice in a bottle during naptime or bedtime as dental caries may form earlier
Some water for thirst
Safe weaning foods
-6mths: fruits and veg purres
-8mths: plain cereal, meat and egg yolks
-9mths: small pieces of above foods

RE: kindermusik trial
Okies, anyone else interested?
1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL
11. Tracy (KIV)
12. SY
13. Denmy

thanks to sophia, she is organising another round of tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

Mamachan
SSF
Amy
Denmy
Lingbel
SY
celwong

Thanks, sophia for arranging

Sleepingdeer
RE: kindermusik
I'm fine with any weekend in Oct except 14 Oct cos I have my company retreat over that weekend.

SY
JH looked so well behaved. Do you have more details on the aquaduck class?

Flo,

thank you so much for helping me to ask and making feel much better.. i am really tired coz have to go thru struggles with my boy each time i nuberlize him..

Although he is already the 97 pecentil but he lost weight .. still there but i felt so sad as if i did not do a good job..

Rena

You are welcome. Don't stress yourself too much, it's natural for bb to lost weight when they are not feeling well. I think you have done a great job as a mommy. Elijah is such a good boy and I'm sure most mommies are envy of his weight. Mel was born above the 90 percentile but has now dropped to the 50 percentile. But I tell myself I should be glad that she's healthy and active.

I think Daren is teething!
MUmmies ah! I think this time Daren is really teething, really a bigger patch of whitish on his lower gum, think the central incisors are cutting thru. Looks like an ulcer in the beginning right?

##Tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)Amy + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)SY + bb + hb
7)celwong + bb + hb
8)wendyheng + bb + hb

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
13) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) KY +hb + bb
16) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
5)

Food -
do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with God's child and ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Mummies who are going and not bringing food or dunno what to bring please look at the list and see who wants to share in what food.

re aquaducks,
mummies who are interested, PM me the following.

child's name, date of birth, contact details and preferred venue for an arrangement.

I will then send an email to the interested mummies so that i dun lose the info agai...thread moves too fast..

re chinese latern festival
how abt going pasir ris park? hee sure not too crowded...

flo,
i also worry that JH will have his legs and feet stuck between the railings. once, his big fat thigh almost got stuch there...

JH is the last person to be well behaved. u know what happended at church? he pooed twice and i only carried one diaper wiht me. luckily the car got another one..haha...

rena,
dun think that u r doing a lousy job. when kids are sick, they are surely more fussy and will lose weight. and my fren told me before, after 6 months, they will fall sick more often!

Rena,
Yah I agree with Florence and SY that you've been a really good mummy to Sumo and that he's such a good boy. Don't worry too much about his weight yah? I think among all our babies, he's one of the top few SUMOs around and will always be our Jan thread's sumo =). Take good care of yourself and Elijah will also be happy and will quickly recover too with your TLC.

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
5)

Food -
do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with God's child and ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
5) Cupcakes ( esther )

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration

Hi Rachel,

You are rite! I took leave and went to the isetan at parkway parade. Unfortunately, the display set was spoilt and I couldnt hear the music and some toys were missing...so I asked the lady if i could try a working unit and she said no....hence I didnt buy. But I still am keen so would be grateful if you give me some feedback on it?

Rena
cheer up! you confirm is a very good and strong mummy. the scene of you talking and looking at Elijah lovingly still very clear in my mind. the sweetest thing is Elijah looked back at you with so much love in his eye too... (*Dylan never does that to me lor*)

saw this when we went to the mattle toy fair. Elijah knows he can depand to you to take very well care of him when he is not feeling well. this tough period will pass and please hang in there!

ak,
did u go? sorry that i din arrange with u. i went to the parkway one too! hee, i only put my son in for a while, see that he smile and bought it.

what time were u there? i was early.

ak
ic, maybe you can check with tracy on it since she been letting her megan to play in it for quite sometime already. actually i have heard many good comment on this exersaucer, thats why me n hb decided to grab it when we know about it on sale. it sure is a good buy. havent got my hands on it yet though, will update you once i let dylan sit in it.

re: Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village

mummies going to the gathering, we need another 2 pieces of bumper playmat since we are having some activities for a group of 15 babies. its a hugh group so need to have the floor well cushioned.

please help! thanks!

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat
5)

Food -
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
5) Cupcakes ( esther )

Activities planned

Rena,
Don't be so hard on yourself. You are doing a damn good job already!! Keenan also lost 300g during his tonsilitis scare, from 10.5kg 2 mths ago to 10.2 kg now... didn't put on weight all this time nevermind, still lose somemore...

wow so many posting..
and I got so much email to clear... faintz
glance thru a bit...

Rena
you have tried your best to give the best care to Sumo.. You are doing a good job.
It's inevitable for babies to be unwell since now it's the time their body has to fight for themselve and build up immunity.
My friend has told me the earlier baby get unwell, the earlier they get immunity and become stronger the next round. So we just have to look postively...
I know I know.. we will still be worried.

Well.. according to my mil's "old wife tales", each fever bring baby taller. Dun be too hard on yourself ok. I think u are doing a good job.

SY,

I was there at 1030! When the door opened! I was looking around for other mummies but seems like i am most KS...the only one...i guess i wud have gotten it if not for the fact that the sales lady got some attitude! Let me know if you think it is useful

Wow... so many postings already.
Didn't really have the time to read all in detail.

Wendyheng,
Welcome back!

SY,
Thanks for helping to buy the exersaucer! Can't wait to let Isaac try it out.

Rena,
Don't be so hard on yourself... we all will get sick and I think no matter what age our children are, to see them suffer, it's always heartbreaking. But need to stay positive about this... Elijah's body will recover and become stronger. Most importantly, you have to be positive and take good care of yourself as well!
And I have received your additional orders.

Re. Old Navy Spree again
I have only received orders from Rena and Tabbiesus. Any of you interested?

Re. Driving with baby
My HB is outstationed in Germany for a few days and need to drive Isaac to and from IL's place myself. First time doing this myself... I put the car seat in the front passenger seat. Did a trial run on Sunday evening just before HB flew off and Isaac was crying and crying beside me during the 10 to 15 mins ride home. Damn stressed! But luckily yesterday, Isaac only started getting cranky when I'm about to reach home. Must rush back after work and leave IL's place before 7pm cos he'll start to get cranky around 7+ pm as he's sleepy and hungry.

Queen
me got to zip my pocket for the time being. kena red card from hb... =p

will look for you when i unzip my pocket again!

SH,

Okay - thks! Will check my mail

Queen,

I just pmed you my old navy orders - thks again!
Actually, I was very tempted by the maternity wear too. They are so cheap as compared to thyme and much more trendy too. But no use for them now. Wish that I had discovered them when preggie.