(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF (missy)

hehe oic. that's good ah. I feel very bless too. so your baby slp throughout e nite? did i ask u this question before? sorry as i dont really remember who i ask liao. hehe :0

Tracy (cml77)

my mil looking after him so she just feed him with water le.

any mummies tried let their babies cry during the nite and let him slp on his own? can it help? I think when i moving to my own house then i will train him ba. as my in laws wont bear to c him cry so i got no choice loh.

clare,
my baby has 3 bolsters and 2 pillows (one is the beanie) in the cot with her. she rotates 360deg, flips front to back and vice versa.

wendyheng,
if you have tried feeding cereal, waking an hour earlier and all dun seem to work, last resort is to ignore your baby. unless he screams the place down then check if he is wet, unwell etc.

wendyheng
yah im one hard hearted mummy who let my boy cry to sleep. took him a few nights to get the hint that he got to depand on himself to sleep on his own. nowadays he still will wail when he can't find his bloster. we just need to put his little bloster in his arms and he will go back to wonderland =)

rachel (moon77)

How old is your son when u start train him? Hai but i stay with my mil that is y i cant do this at all. she very soft hearted one hehe

Tracy (cml77)
so u did this to your baby? let him cry. so your baby slp throughout e nite liao ah? good le. so envious le. hehe. hai maybe i need to discuss with my mil loh. hai. I didnt feed him cereal for the nite only milk loh. I'll buy mamil nite for him to try. hehe

rachel (moon77)

so your boy cried for hours when u train him? I think maybe i'll train him when my mil is going genting on this mth 18 to 20. which mean i need to be hard heated liao but i afraid it will be back to normal when mil is back. hehe.

wendyheng
i started to train him when he was 4 months plus. if i did not remember wrongly =p

one thing for sure is the old folks could not accept the cry to sleep. i kena a bad scolding from my mum when she knew about it.

Hi sunny/flo,

Thks! Err.. she's not that cheerful all the time. She's generally gd/happy with the classes.

re: tumbletots
Nice meeting everyone! That's the first time I met flo and chilllies. How did the mummies find it? I find that a lot of it on the equipment we can do at home too right?

sleepingdeer,
If there's still slot, can I try for the kindermusik at Tanglin too? Thks. Somehow, Charmaine didn't really like the one at Babies N Cream.

Rena/Sophia,
Hang in there okay? And take care of yourselves too.

queen,

i m interested to get stuff from Old Navy too! Will PM you my orders by tomorrow can? Got no time to look through now. Thks!

wendyheng - no i rock him to sleep.haha he won't sleep on his own unless he is very very sleepy then just pat pat he will sleep.

thanks to sophia, she is organising another round of tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

Those who are interested:
Mamachan
SSF
Amy
Denmy

rachel (moon77)

oic. Hai I'll ask my hubby for suggestion ba. Hai sian ah. hehe but bo bian ma. she's soft hearted ba. hehe maybe i try when she's at genting ah

wendy

It depends on his mood. SOmetimes wake up, sometimes can sleep thru the night. But usually he;ll make noise when he can't find his pacifier at night. So poor me have to get up and give him his pacifier. Last night, he woke up at 5am coz he wanted to sleep with us. sigh. I carried him to my bed and he immediately drifted into dreamland.

wendyheng
in order to achieve good result, you need to be consistant. which means its advisible to maintain a routine for your boy. this cry to sleep method could last for days to weeks, all depand on your baby. it might not be wise to just train him for 3 days and then went back to the feed on fuss method again. your baby will be confuse too.

no la, cant let baby cry for hours! the first night i let dylan cried it out for 15mins, the following night 25mins... drag the time and evenutally he slept through. we saw improvement every night.

RE: kindermusik trial
Okies, anyone else interested?
1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL

The class starting at 12pm on Sundays haven't started yet, coz they are still getting in people. But since we have 10, I'll try to negiotate for a own trial for us. But looking at ther packed schedule, maybe it will be in mid Oct, everyone ok with that?

Anymore mummies interested?

Haha Flo,
my hubby was surprised that people can still recognise him though he has gained weight! Yah, I saw his Uni photos, last time was 6 pecs, now is 1 family pec...

sleepingdeer,
i'm keen but mus depend if meg is well by then..mid seems rather close. i put my name first KIV can?

1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL
11. Tracy (KIV)

The class starting at 12pm on Sundays haven't started yet, coz they are still getting in people. But since we have 10, I'll try to negiotate for a own trial for us. But looking at ther packed schedule, maybe it will be in mid Oct, everyone ok with that?

rachel (moon77)

hahaha thanks for your advice. I noe i have to be consistent otherwise he'll be confuse but i afraid if i train him during my mil at genting then when she come back she'll feed him wont let him cry. hai think when i got my own flat i'll do this for sure loh

ak
thought you took leave today to go for the isetan fair? or i remember wrongly =p

Sy went this morning and had helped me got the exersaucer. yipee!

wendyheng
you very cute leh. can see you want to get your boy to sleep through =) when your flat coming?

oh for my dear dylan i cant let him see me when its bedtime for him. he will smile and want to play. so after saying night night to him i will placed him in his cot and leave the room. will leave his bedroom door open so i can hear him. usually he will make some sound when he toss and turn in his sleep.

<bookmark>
Hi Hi... this post is just to bookmark for my reference so i know where to continue tomorrow hee hee... btw I just printed 30 pages of back log to read on my way home... =)

Flo,
Thanks for helping to add me for the kindermusic trial. It's been so hectic at work that hardly have time to login ;p

Sleepingdeer,
I am from Hall 7 too.

Re: Dream Feed
Can i check how many mummies here still do dream feed? And at around wat time is the dream feed &amp; the amount you feed?

Wanna check if I should drop dream feed....but don't want JW to wake up wailing in the middle of the nite.

Re: Dream Feed:
1) SH - 11.30pm (abt 190ml)

Re: Dream Feed
Can i check how many mummies here still do dream feed? And at around wat time is the dream feed &amp; the amount you feed?

Wanna check if I should drop dream feed....but don't want JW to wake up wailing in the middle of the nite.

Re: Dream Feed:
1) SH - 11.30pm (abt 190ml)
2) cookie - between 11.30pm-1am (abt 180ml)

Thanks... the mummy who help reg me for kindermusic

din have time to read all posting...
oh was SAHM since thurs... n love every bit of it

Sorry to intrude,
my gal (4mos) is continuously sucking her fingers. My MIL says it's become a habit liao...but I thought all babies go through this stage. Am I wrong?

Gave her teething toy but she gets upset (mangzhang) when she cannot put it into her mouth successfully. Should I continue with the teether or better to introduce the nitu? Or let her suck her fingers?

When will they stop sucking their fingers huh? Must we train them to kick off this practice or they will automatically stop?

haven log on for days...

regarding the outing on 23rd Sep
I dun know what to bring, so I am willing to share the cost of food, Rena..I think U were asking right? Is it OK if I share cost with U on food?

Re : Baby crying
At first when I told my mum I let Christa cry and so that Christa can train to zz..on her own at nite, she looks very worried. Last week when HB out station, I sleep over at my mum place...she was very impress that Christa after the nite feed, without making any fuse or any rock or pat..she quietly sleep on her own, keep asking me how I do it, why can't Christa nap during the day...smile

thanks to sophia, she is organising another round of tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

Mamachan
SSF
Amy
Denmy
Lingbel

Hi Chenoa
My gal too keep sucking her finger...and toes too...I think this is very common...Now she start to play toy and she usually play for a while B4 putting the toy into her mouth....

Wow so many postings! Can only scan thru...

Chenoa,
It's normal for baby to suck finger...my gal sucks all her fingers too. Don't worry abt it. In fact, now she puts everything into her mouth!

Re: crying to sleep
For those mummies who train ur baby to sleep thru the crying method, does your baby cry very jialat huh? My gal can SCREAM terribly..till no voice. And she can cry till she chokes, as though she's gonna puke. She just needs me to be by her side for her to feel comforted as she goes to sleep...
So i gave up the crying-method. Can't bear to see her scream and cry and choke.

think i indicated my interest the earlier round...

1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL
11. Tracy (KIV)
12. SY

Mamachan
SSF
Amy
Denmy
Lingbel
SY

re dream feed
i m thinking whetehr to drop it also. even though i feed him, he will still wake up at 1+ so not sure it is helping

nowadays JH is very difficult before sleeping. he will turn and cry and scream until i latch him. how??

re babies who are sick
quite a few bb seem to be unwell. hope all of u get well soon!

re gathering photos
the babies all look so cute!! cookie, next time got pasir ris park gathering again, let me know ok? they look so cute

re aquaducks
the trial shd be after IMF cos suntec pool is closed during this time. so PM me your bb details if interested.

Hi... latest list...

Since durian lover mentioned she cannot make it, i put KY's name on the list.. i was thinking having 16 babies... nicer..so can pair the babies up for activities.. eg. can face 2 together and play patty cake...

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
13) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Food -
do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with God's child and ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

cheona,

Please tell your mother in law that bb who suck thumb are easy to take care according to the old folks! and it is normal as they are exploring parts of their body..