(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracy, oops i meant ~$14 per pack.

Rena, oops typing error, I meant 3 days.

hehee... blur blur me typing while pumping again...

Flo,
Received your PM liao. The Women's Twill Gauchos that you want OOS for Brown colour. Alternative?

Re. ON spree
Orders confirmed for:
queen
Rena
Tabbiesus
sl
Flo
May
Still have about US$20 worth of slot left...

2nd time lucky?
oh dear... we were still thinking of maybe stopping at 1 leh.. i wait awhile more then do a test see ba.

Rena,
forgot to tell u I've transferred money to u 2 weeks ago already. ref #3291

Flo,
my need to use pull-ups is due to her constant refusal to be changed. she will squirm, wriggle, flip...anything to get out of our reach. even my MIl give up..people say distract her with toy...we tried, cannot. she jus wanna crawl. of cos alternative is bring her to bathroom to wash off directly but mornings really no time!

i saw the MP pull-ups and the waist is really tight n high so probably can hold more backwards flowing poo.

Chicken Little,
her poo schedule used to be every morning, then became afternoon and now back to morning. even if we wanna wake up earlier to put her on potty also can't cos she still sleeping. she chooses to wake up n poo at about 6.45am and we need to leave the house at 7am...haiz..

Val,
$14 per pack only? wah...i'll go buy from Giant then...

saw this from another thread and compiled it

mime_msword.gif

Recipes.doc (30.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Before I post these photos on my blog, hope it's not too late to share these cute photos with you all re: botanical gardens last fri. I just can't resist posting them up...

513791.jpg

Ethan and Shannon were hugging each other right in front of Kirsten!

513792.jpg

E: Sorry, Kirsten, please forgive me!
K: Humph, how dare you, Ethan, ni gei wo gun!
E: Shannon, I have been kicked out by Kirsten...
S: Ethan, it's ok, I will give you more hugs.

513793.jpg

T &amp; Ed: Let's not get involved in the triangle.

sleepingdeer, I have many photos of cute Shannon who was so unusually smiley that day. I'll send to you once I have time!

Tabbs, I have a nice photo of you and Tabby, will send to your yahoo address too!

re: Organic Veg
my mum always went for her morning market trip everyday in order to get the freshest veg. will always go to the veg stall at Keat Hong Shopping centre along Choa Chu Kang Ave 1, there is a wet market. the stall is the one facing the main road, selling lots of organic veg and most of them are veg grown locally by the stall owner. fresh and resonable price.

nowadays my mum will get spinach from them. so mummies who live in the west can pay a visit there to grab some nice veg. remember leh, must be early if not all the nice veg will be grab by those early bird aunties =p

like what flo's PD mentioned, try to avoid getting veg from china or even malaysia (still not so bad). lots and lots of pesticides.

Can anyone recommend good &amp; effective cream for mozzie bites?

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan
3. SY
4. Rena
5. Flo
6. queen (Flo, I collect from you at Woodlands, thanks!)
7. wenyl (collect on 23rd gathering)

Valerie
The pics are so cute. Must take leave to join you gals for picnic next time.

Here's the add for the organic shop
Yong Xu Organic Enterprise
Blk 921 #01-257
Yishun Central
Tel: 6481 5508
Is just next to the bus interchange

SY
RE: Organic Veg @ NTUC
Is a small little section. Saw it at Thomson Plaza and another NTUC, can't rem wh one.

Val,
Me want. Can send me the pics too?

Now everyone knows abt his san jiao lian ai liao. Hiazzz.......Hope he doesnt grow up to be a hua hua gong zi. Haahaa!

Tracy,

Mel also same same, can shake hand with Megan when they meet next time...haha. These days she will protest by screaming when I try to pin her down when changing her.

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan
3. SY
4. Rena
5. Flo
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)

Hi can i still join in?

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
13) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) KY +hb + bb
16) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)

Waiting list
1)Wendy Ng (Slinky)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat
5)

Food -
do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with God's child and ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs
Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Denmy, I can collect the diapers from u on that day if there's space for me to squeeze in.

Flo, I can also collect the spinach from u at the same time.

I can bring the marker pens if u need.

wendy ng
if last minute no mummy gonna pull out from this coming gathering, i could collect for you from denmy and flo. since we live near each other. im @ senja road =)

let me know yah.

rachel,
It took me so long to convince my hb to come for the gathering. Hope got space to squeeze me in. If really cannot, then pls do collect for me, ok?

Val
The pics are soooo cute! Haha, really captured Ethan's inncocent/dun-like-that-lah look. heh heh

sleepingdeer
shannon looks really happy hor? Hmmm, must be the fresh air and most of all, chilling out with mummy and friends in the park.

Pull-Ups
My MIL bought DryPantz for Daren, M size. I find it quite alright, but when I did the calculation, really ex...so I only use it for night use. Think the pricing is equivalant or slightly more than Mamy Poko's normal diaper M size. Though I might find it useful as Daren likes to wriggle and flip around on the changing table, particularly outside, I could wear it for him while he stands up and don't have to worry his hands and fingers might pull at the fastener. But , price wise, I won't buy...my MIL kept offering to buy for him though.

Tracy
Wah...Megan really bring new meaning to Big-Poo man... and I thought Daren's poo was bad and sometimes massive as occasionally leaks from the side... heh heh, oh well, that's our lives as mummies and daddies

Rena
Oh dear, I hope Sumo is all better and back to his smiley self. Help me kiss his baluku ok? Don't feel bad about it... relax k? Like what the rest of the mummies mentioned, now that they are getting moe mobile and active, the tendency to fall off bed or sofa is higher. Take care yah?

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan
3. SY
4. Rena
5. Flo
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)
9. Tabbiesus

Wendy, Rachel,
ok. I will bring all your barangs on the 23rd.
Wendy: Diapers, Spinach, Breast pads (?)
Rachel: Exersaucer

----------------------------------------------------

Anymore mummies? Closing this on Sunday.
Collection points:
* 23rd Sep gathering
* Pasir Ris
* TSS @ Robinson Road

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan (collect on 23rd gathering)
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
4. Rena (collect on 23rd gathering)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(collect on 23rd gathering)

oops left tabbs out...

Collection points:
* 23rd Sep gathering
* Pasir Ris
* TSS @ Robinson Road

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)

wendy (slinky)
yah really wish could see you and Ariene. never met you in person before, only from all those cutie photos of Ariene and you posted in the forum.

sure thing, i can collect for you. still, hope could see you on the 23rd la =)

Wendy,

so funny cos i just went to see gynae and he also commented my tummy a lot of wind...which i put down to my non-proper confinement practices....

sl
i PM you already.

Rena
I think babies falling down are part and parcel of growing up. My mum told me that, as a baby, I fell off the bed once and the dining table on another occasion. Don't think I'm any the worse for it (i think :))Take care of yourself.

Re: Sick babies
Didn't sleep much last night cos Gabriel had a fever last evening. He was waking every half an hour or so. Thank God today is my day off. Gabriel's not eating or drinking much today. I hope the fever and runny nose will pass soon. *sigh* Second time this has happened in the last 1 month already.

Denmy

thank you so so much! muah! i think the exersaucer will be bulky and heavy, sorry for all the trouble. thanks again! =D

Valerie,
Kirsten's expression is soo cute, lips pursed, as if she is really displeased with Ethan!

Yes, I want the photos, thanks in advance!

Re: Botanics Gardens outings
haha, how about we plan the next one in advance so that mommies can take leave? hmm, how about next Thursday, 21st Sep? Rena, you think Elijah will be well anough by then?

Tracy and Sophia,
no la, I think Shannon is a little xiao ding dong sometimes, just like her mommy! But i think she does loves playing with her little buddies...

SH,
Really, you from Hall 7 also... perhaps on my Hb will recognise you on 23rd...

Rena,
Elijah is probably just telling you what happened that led him to fall off the bed
... don't worry too much, it happens to all of us, as much as we wanna protect our babies, we can't be with them all the time.

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan
3. SY
4. Rena
5. Flo
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)
9. sleepingdeer

oops left tabbs out...

Collection points:
* 23rd Sep gathering
* Pasir Ris
* TSS @ Robinson Road

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)
10. Sleepingdeer (collect on 23rd gathering)

val - it was a nice pic and description you added. couldn't stop looking at those cutie pies
btw, i think i may know u..haha..you are from st john right in Ping Yi? i am your junior...can you recall? :p

sleepingdeer,
is 21st the confirmed date? then i wan to take leave!

mashy,
wow, got any pic to show??

mel
hope gabriel is better already

anyone doing potty training? so far i only did potty training for big biz. how to do for small biz? can share tips?

anyone interested in getting 1st teeth toothpaste in a BP? Wenyl gave a website and I emailed them asking whether got discount. anyone interested?

sleepingdeer, wenyl, tabbs, celine, sending you the photos now... Yah, Kirsten really got this grumpy ah ma look hor? By the way, she has 8 teeth now. Very hard to clean her teeth and tongue because I'm afraid of her bite.

SSF, yes, I was in St John. You remember me ah? I don't think I remember you... Pai sei, memory failing me liaoz...
kao_dizzy.gif

re: potty training

sigh... been having a difficult time training Dylan leh... after much effort we achieved and roughly got him to poopoo at a fixed time of the day. BUT, dont know for what reason his timing went crazy. he could poo for a max of 4x a day! like having installment for his poo to come out. aiyo, really headache leh.

he will always give a very cute and funny look when he is pushing. sometime is false alarm, sometime is too late for us to strip him off his diaper liao.

eerr... small business dont think can train at such a young age bah. maybe when they are 1 yrs old??

rachel,
i dun train JH to poo at a fixed time. rather i train him to sit on the potty instead. so when we know he's going to poo, he will wait and after reaching potty then he poo.

so dylan still pooing so many times a day?

yah i know what u mean by that look. very cute one....

dunno whether can train small biz but if can then can save on diapers...

rachel,
btw the bouncy baby chair is being delivered today to my place. so if u still wan to pick it up tmr, give me a call.

denmy,

i forgot the breastpad thing.. wad abt it ah?

sleepingdeer,
If i get to go for the 23/9 gathering, could u pls bring my bag there as well?

wendyheng
the toothpaste with the finger dent is $11. asking abt discount.

re aquaducks,
so far only SL, Demny and Cookie PM me. The program will not have bb head being submerged. PM me by this SUn if interested.

Is it ok with the mummies if we have the session on 1st Oct? it will be at 4.30pm.

val
wow! Kirsten has 8 teeth! yah sure will be very apinful when they bite =p

Dylan has only 2 but he bite me till very song. he will BITE, HOLD and PULL! always will aim for my arm, fingers and even leg. *faint*

8 teeth?!?! WOW! Ariene only just showing abit of transparency on the lower incisor gum. Not penetrated yet.

Rachel,
Which block u staying? Durianlover (Angeline) lives in block 504 and I'm at blk 528. You should join us for our mini gathering since u're so near! Janelle and Ariene has lots of fun together and they sure learn lots of things from each other :p

SY

wow thats so good of JH! can wait and poo only when reach potty.

we will let dylan sit potty after his porridge and afternoon milk, so he will know the meaning of sit potty = poopoo. things went smooth but went crazy recently. sigh, wasted so many diaper leh. yah still poo a few times now, this morning when preparing to leave home for my mum place, he gave us that 'look' again *faint* just changed his diaper less than 30mins ago......