Sept bride
My MIL also say such thing with bb.. esp.. when we go out of the house.. sometimes bb cry.. MIL will carry bb and say.. aiyo.. papa dun want u har, oh papa dun bring you har.. so "chai liang" - in cantonese...
though she dun mean it.. but I never correct her so far..
Rena
Glad you feel more postive now... yes you have us.. come in here to pour out your unhappiness.
Ya sometimes I suppose, we jus have to believe that our hb will try to be there for us when he can.
Last time.. when hb work late and miss a date with me.. i will get really pissed and angry..well now probably still kekeke.. but I read somewhere, we just have to believe that our HB feel bad too and trust that he will be with us if it is possible but rice bowl still must take care.
tracy
I will be very sore too.. if MIL and SIL boost like yours!!!
Last friday I'm on leave!! and I SHOW my MIL how to make fruit puree for baby...
and I also feed baby with MIL.. wow Thankfully kaelyn very coorperative... she eat willing
and MIL say if she feed, kaelyn sure fuss alot and refuse..MIL say kaelyn bully her..
Good news.. MIL actually learn to use my hand held blender to make puree for Kaelyn, am so much happier now.
Your descrition abt hb in toilet tummy ache very funny... it happen all the time to my HB too!! now before he go poo.. must inform me cos without inform me and I look for him and he is pooing I will suan him jialat jialat one..hehehe
Queen
me too.. din know so many type of pea. if u know where to buy sweet pea.. let me know too.
hmm.. hope you feel better now. When I quarrel with HB most of time after that I feel bad la cos I very explosive one.. hahaha.. and can get really fierce but my HB is those quite type.. but when he talk.. very sacrastic one and that even irk me more.
Re: quarrel with HB
was telling mummies.. next month will be our 10th yr anniversary...but my HB like nothing in mind.. in fact he thinking of go thru it quitely.
The only sentence he gave me is.. "NO Money"
wow lau.. I very sad and angry and told him.. if thats what he think.. there is nothing I can do.. but dun blame me for bad attitude after that since he dun treasure the decade with me anyway.
very depressing lor.. after a decade.. only tell me No $$$.. but lotsa things not money can buy rite. I'm not even asking for expensive gifts or holidays. Just a little suprise will make me very happy mah...haiZzz
Re: poor kaelyn
Bad things ALL come together for Kaelyn this week.
(1) Runny/blokc nose
(2) 6in1 jab ( consider bad cos painful mah, oh but very brave she din even fuss)
(3) Crawl and fell of the bed, forehead big brusie
(4) Constipation - MIL say worst then giving birth.
really must sayang her tonight.. although she wake up at 3am last nite to play and refuse to sleep.. Faint..and I lost my patience.
Re: Complain abt MIL
Few item to complaint...
MIL come and see the big blue black on Kaleyn forehead.. wow talk so loud, Aiyo I take care of her alone so long also never let her fell ah... why 1 weekend like that... blah blah blah...
"Good" it's my HB fault... so I told her it's my HB and she NEVER make a sound infront of my HB again. Irritating...
Baby constipation:
MIL called me few times this morning.. all to tell me Kaelyn having Constipation.
1st call - Aiyo the small one cannot poopoo.. so "Chai leong" cry so bad... WHAT YOU FEED HER?
NEVER GIVE WATER?...accusation.. I damn fedup.
I call her back - told her can give papaya and also can give her the fruits at home.. like pear and kiwi.
Told her to stop carrot ( someone said cos constipation)
2nd call - Purposely call and let me hear HOW badly Kaelyn cry...when call come thru.. kaelyn cry loudly int he back ground, she actually PASS the call to Kaelyn and say.. na mummy mummy...
let her cry for like 10-20 sec.. take back call and tel me how "Chai Leong" bb is...
IRRITATING!!!...
I ask her.. why she doing this?.. what she wan me to do? by getting me ti listen?
MIL.. yell loudly into the phone.. ha? ha? ha?
Old folk getting deaf??
So I kept quite even though she say hello.. cos I know whatever I say.. she will respond with a super LOUD ha?
finally she hang up.. feel satisfy?..she has successfully make me heart pain??
Whats wrong with my MIL????!!! bang head.
Why cant she save the time calling me and letting kaelyn cry to do something constructive by helping bb to complete her business...