(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Ling Ling
Yes, you mix EBM with the formula in 50-50 and replace that with one feed for the day. 2nd-3rd day, do the same mixture but replace 2 feeds. 4th-5th day, again increase the number of feeds to 3 feeds. 6th to 7th day onwards, give one full feed of fomula and the rest of the 2 feeds mixed. Then slowly increase the number of fully formula feeds and decrease the mixed feed.

This is what I did with Daren when I intro the Formula step 2 to him.

RE: california

Dear all ,

the cream are on the way but i realise that the shipping is very expensive.. the vpost charge me $28.16 sing dollars and the postage charge from the us side is USD19.90. each tub is about addtional 5 dollars .. per item.. therefore each tub is around 18.. so expensive..

so sorry that the cost end up to be so expensive.. therefore to make up for it you all just pay me $16 .. so sorry about did not know that it is so expensive as the weight is very heavy..

Item Number : VS001132802US
Merchant Name : VITANET C/O MERIDIAN IQ
Description : CALENDULA CREAM,DETANGLER SPRAY,SHAMPOO-BODY WASH,MOISTURIZING CREAM,OIL
Dimension : 30X20X26 cm, 2.6kg
Actual Weight : 2.4kg
Weight : : 2.6kg

Weight Charge : SGD$ 18.17

*Base Charge : SGD$ 9.99

Total Estimated Shipping Charge : SGD$ 28.16

Rena - no worries abt the GST. will pay u $18. thks for organsing the spree

celine & cookie - great to see you both today. celine a pc of sad news..the birkies is too big for me.
i think my feet is too skinny and the overall size is it bigger than normal shoes coz i am a size 37 girl. anyway i posted at marketplace..see if anyone willing to buy. cookie - i hope urs fit

rena,

no prob - i don't mind paying the full postage cost - you already went through the trouble of ordering liao. Let me know how much to pay you?
thks!

so many days didn't log in.. have got stock take now then reach home. Got to work on sat and sun too. sigh..
Poor Jamie, by the time I reach home she is already asleep. These few days she has been crying herself to sleep as she is too sticky to me already. When hubby 3G me, saw jamie crying on phone. Wanted to be there to coax her but can't. See already also heart pain..How I wish I can be a SAHM.

hi tabbiesus,
could you Pm me the contact number for tghe HT supplier? I want to order more cereal for Shannon, she likes the Barley and Oatmeal cereal.... do you have the list too? thanks!

Any other mummies who wanna order too just let me know...I will post the order list from Tabbiesus here later when I get it...

Rena,
dun worry about the amount, you helped to coordinate the purchase, we should pay our full share, so let me know what is the full amount...

anyone keen for the kindermusik class starting at Babies N Cream

(4) Kindermusik Village (0 18mths)
New Series: Do-Si-Do
Saturday: 3 3.45pm (Started: 12th August 2006)
Sunday: 12.45 1.30pm (New Term Starting: 27th August 2006)
Welcome to Do-Si-Do, a rich community experience of sharing and learning for
babies and adults, with extra emphasis placed on rhythm and movement.
Central to this unit is the use every week of Baby's Book, entitled THIS IS
MY DANCE, the creation of which turned out to be one of the most fun and
funniest parts of this project. The result is a 'move-to-it' book featuring
cumulative, colorful and rhythmically driven bears who serve as playful
models for us adults as we explore movement with Baby.
Do-Si-Do, stimulates a wonderfully unique experience of rhythm and movement.
Movement highlights includes a Virginia Reel, a combination Tango, Cha-Cha!
and a 'move-to-it' poem.
Fee: 8 sessions + Home Materials @ $260.82 after GST. Trial session @ $25.00 after GST

I tried this out with Rena, Celine77, mamachan.. its quite fun.. i dun mind joining if more mommies are joining otherwise... not so fun leh...

Ling Ling

What my PD taught me was to add forumla milk to breast milk by 1/4 first, then slowly increase to 1/2, 3/4 and then full feed. Although she didn't mentioned is it suppose to be for all feed for just start with one feed a day.

SH
RE: Diarrhoea

How to prevent bb from putting things into their mouth rite...haiz. Anyway I guess that will help to strengthen her immune system. Used to see YY Yip too, but have stopped seeing him now.

Rena

We should bear the full cost. You have go thru so much trouble to get the cream and we didn't "pay" you for your service. You added my order rite? How much and which account should I transfer the $$ to? Once again thanks for organising the BP.

and a 'move-to-it' poem.
Fee: 8 sessions + Home Materials @ $260.82 after GST. Trial session @ $25.00 after GST

If we can get at least 8 pp they could give us a 10% discount. if we have 10 maybe they could open a new class for us..

Difference between positive BB and Kindermusik is that kindermusik has more action and more music and vocal.. it teaches us how to sing and associate with actions for bb's imagination and motor skills.. Positive bb is more of yoga and i find bb can't really enjoy .. more for mummies i think

Lets put down those who are intersted..then we see if we can disscuss for better price..

1) Rena + bb
2) Tabbiesus + bb

i have attached the excel file for the californa bb the cost of the items is slightly expensive as there are many items out of stock as a result we pay slightly more for shipping.. so sorry about it.. it is my miscalculation.

to make everyone feel better just pay me the same price as babyfleur..$16.50

mime_msexcel.gif

california.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sleeping deer, zhimin
u got mail!

u can call and order the HT... check out if got end of month sale.. then can get discount..

I sent u the catalogue...

Queen,
when r u picking up the birki's from celine? maybe can meet u somewhere in between?

sleepingdeer, I also want to order either barley or oatmeal. Tabbie, can send me the catalogue too? You have my hotmail address right?

celine, no lah, I'm not an aussie grad, from NTU.
Went to road trip around Mel, Tas for honeymoon. Had so much fun cos I did all the planning and navigating. Only thing is I underestimated the size of Tas and on the first night hb and I reached there, we couldn't make it to Strahan and our car tank was empty for almost one hour. Almost have to spend the night on the mountain road. So scary!

Denmy, wah S$300 for the medical fees in bali! I wonder if travel insurance can cover this if bought before the trip?

<font color="aa00aa">missy...</font>

i tell u ah.. my boi ah.. jump jump jump in the hop pop until it can move away from its original location n sometimes the hop pop jump with him quite high.. *faint*

re: HT ordering
think there is free delivery to one location if $80 or more, so if you ladies dun mind collecting either at bbt batok or clementi, i can coordinate for this purchase...

Queen n any others who want to order, Tabbiesus has emailed to, so you can PM me so that I can email back to you... thanks!

ivory - great that ur boy enjoys the hop and pop so much. was worry that he does not like it. hee.. you have been MIA for quite some time ya. didnt hear from u regularly. busy at work?

sleepingdeer- i have PM you. please send me the HT list. thks.

rena - thks for the breakdown in price. Will pay u full amt. no worries. let us know when they arrive.

cookie - are u gg to collect from rena? can tupang as rena's hse is out of the way for me :D

rena,

i m trying out the positive babies tomorrow. will check regarding the kindermusik then. Will see which one charmaine prefers. Can I get back to you then?

durianlover,

reading your blog now... congrats that janelle can crawl forward... it's only yesterday that we were talking abt our babies crawling backwards. Hiaz. Charmaine still crawling backwards leh.

rena
really really dun worry abt the shipping cost...
i will pay u full price ok..
wun let u bear the extra shipping cost... pls hor..keke,,

ssf
nice meeting u too n caleb n hb
mine fit!!! good thing cost i bought 2 pairs :p
perhap u must buy the narrow version.
hope you sell off yours soon.
my extra rompers has good demand! all sold in 1 day

rena
the shipping wasnt so bad
my purchases is still much cheaper compare to little dreamers

thanks for helping!

ssf
i have not think of when to go rena pl... not gng that direction.. maybe i will chk with wenndy if sge meeting rena anytime soon... maybe wendy can help.
but if i collect.. will b collect for u too.

and a 'move-to-it' poem.

If we can get at least 8 pp they could give us a 10% discount. if we have 10 maybe they could open a new class for us..

Difference between positive BB and Kindermusik is that kindermusik has more action and more music and vocal.. it teaches us how to sing and associate with actions for bb's imagination and motor skills.. Positive bb is more of yoga and i find bb can't really enjoy .. more for mummies i think

Lets put down those who are intersted..then we see if we can disscuss for better price..

1) Rena + bb
2) Tabbiesus + bb
3) sleepingdeer + bb

I would like to go for the trial first to see if Christabel ebjoy.

and a 'move-to-it' poem.

1) Rena + bb
2) Tabbiesus + bb
3) sleepingdeer + bb
4) Lingebl + bb (Trial)

<font color="aa00aa">missy...</font>

haha... now he jump so much i dun think can put him in there anymore.. anytime will really topple over lor...

no lah.. me SAHM now... not working since last 1+ mth of pregnancy...

seldom online cos too busy with my boi... can feel like killing him everyday...

we went to see PD again this coz Ger cough and runny worse seems to hv worsen after slping in aircon room last nite. but, he slpt much better with the aircon, coz he was so hot and had rashes.

SH
I asked PD, he says apple and pear will cause phelgm (though the PD I saw on tues says ok). he suggested papaya. But, i think I'll stop fruits for these 2 days till his cough is better.

mamachan
thanks for the encouragement re BM.. ya, hopefully, it helps lah. in fact, just now, PD says that I need to dilute the milk if feeding FM, maybe too thick. heehee, but I told him that I'm still gving BM.

re tumble tots class
if there's still available space, can let me know, pl? I'll try to bug hb to go since Ger's bb friends will be there.

Queen
Thanks for passing me the Old Navy stuffs... too bad I can't collect myself.

Wenyl
I received the disc liao... thanks very much!

Tabbie
I got the mail... thank you

durianlover
was browsing through Janelle's url and find your hb very familar... is he from JJC?

just a little update... i tried to cook brown rice porridge for Clarisse today, and it turned out to be a total failure

the rice uncooked and Clarisse was crying loudly due to hunger... end up I prepared brown rice cereal instead.

Krisse,
Thanks for the information on fruits that caused phlegm. Alamak, i bought the papaya. Forgot to feed bb. Then we went my mum's place coz hb flying for one week. But then time we get home again, papaya spoil liao :-(

Tabbie,
Can i have the HT catalogue too? Thanks.

Kindermusik Village (0 18mths)
Does anyone knows how to go for trial classes. Wanna know if JW is interested before signing up.

Re: Gathering at Tabbie house
Sorry i may have difficulty arranging logistics coz not sure if hb is flying. Can i just share the cost of the food. Worried i can't make it to buy things...

Re: Teething
JW first tooth is cutting thru liao! I just decided to put my finger in to feel today &amp; i felt something sharp! ;p

Keke...wondering how long it has been. He was cranky the past few days coz he down with flu &amp; cough...so didn't think t check if he was teething.

Re: Driving
1st time driving my hb manual car today (after i have stopped driving for close to 2 years!!) Keke...not too bad except i got beamed immediately after i started out at the multi-storey carpark at my place. Think i was going too slow...that fellow behind me fed up!

Plus by the time i got to my friend's condo. My car engine died two times at the guard house (coz got slight slope). The security guard must be wondering "what the heck is this fellow doing!" ;p

Keke...but before i pat myself on the back...must confess it's only a 4 min drive from pasir ris to tampines and it took me like forever to reach there!

was thinking of buying some barley / oatmeal / multigrain cereal. Any idea where I can buy them, preferably organic ones. was thinking of HT, since he likes their brown rice. NTUC and CS dun seem to sell any. only rice or brown rice cereal.

rena
re kits,
can i collect from you next weekend or maybe 1 of the weekday nites if my hb does not need to OT. v busy week for me with Ger sick and my hb has been OT every nite. I'm so super tired. btw, how much do I owe for the kits?

sleeping deer
where do u stay ah? I didnt get the order from tabb that time, coz holland V was out of the way for collection. if convenient, wld lv to order the HT from u.

sleepingdeer - the HT no further discount if we buy more is it?

i was thinking since so many people are interested and if we surpass the budget of $80 and enough for the next $80, i don't mind ordering for people staying in the EAST. i think my order may be $20 + already

hi sleepingdeer - i read the other threads and there were some 10% going on if we hit $100. i managed to get the no from one of the mummies and called up the no. The person said the 10% promo ended last week after they extended it for another week
i told him its a pity coz we are arranging for a BP and he said he will get contact with his director and call us again. will keep you all updated again! hopefully we can get the 10% disc.

and a 'move-to-it' poem.

1) Rena + bb
2) Tabbiesus + bb
3) sleepingdeer + bb
4) Lingbel + bb (Trial)
5) Tracy + bb (Trial)

cookie,
haha, yes you seem extremely amazed by megan's poo leakage. She was wearing long pants and sleeping in aircon. but these days her poo tend to overflow from the back, that's how it got onto the bed. Her poo is plentiful these days, altho she poos once a day. Using Nepia. She poos every morning but the timing is such that we can't put her on the potty cos we're going to work already..

<font color="aa00aa">rena...</font>
hehe... other than feeling like killing my boi everyday... mostly is feel sian lor... wat to do...

where u live? cos almost everywk we Feb mummies (west / north) hv gathering.. either go out or at my place (CCK).. can jio u next time lor..

u got MSN? add me in.. [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">krissie..</font>
where u live? i have HT barley / oatmeal / mixedgrain... one of each.. got 1 mummy ordered but her bb dun eat cereal liao so she ask me to sell off for her.. if take all 3 boxes will be $17.55
lemme noe ya..

re:sweet pea puree
Anyone make this for baby?... I think 1 mummy prepare peas for baby...was it Tabbie?

How do we prepare fresh green pea puree??
when we blend the green pea after steam.. so we need to to remove the skin first?
can we blend the whole thing or use the "fresh" only?
My baby seems to like green pea alot!.. so far it's the only type of semi solid that she will open her mouth automatically.
I tried only the jarred sweet pea.. and wan to make fresh for her to try out.

tracy
hahaha.. I phobia of poo leakage that why I ask so much :p kekeke..
Kaelyn long time ago also leak before when she was smaller... there after I place a pc of those leak guard (where hospital use to prevent staining) undernerth her bed sheet .

Rena
Is the Kindermusik village... trail or full classes that mummies here is signing up??

Re: Kaelyn fall from bed!!!....
This weekend is a bad week for Kaelyn...
She has runny and block nose since wed nite..
then Friday went for jab and sat morning.. the worst happened!
Sat morning.. Kaelyn was playing on the master bed.. and I need to go loo... wake HB up ask him to look after bb while I go toilet, HB say OK...and I left for toilet which is like 5 steps from the bed. I saw kaelyn turning to my direction and look ernestly...
Just got my bum on the toilet seat and heard a loud Bang!!....follow by Kaelyn's scream...
soooo poor thing.. when I rush out.. I could only she fall off near the end of the bed (think she was crawling towards my direction) saw her leg in the air..becos her cot is very near to our bed... and she fell inbetween the cot and the bed with her head hit the baby cot first...
Now she has a big bruise on her forehead, when I rub for her.. she will fuss.
What a bad weekend for her...
her baby cot was very near
Daddy seems very guilty and keep wanting to carry and entertain her whole weekend...kekee...

Err... if after the fall she seems ok except for the bruise and no fever or anything... need to see PD??
I have not brought her to PD yet.. thought I will monitor but she seems alright.

Rena

Don't worry abt the extra. It's the risk we take when we buy stuff from overseas. So it's $18 right? I'm not online freq these days. So, pm me ok? And are the stuff here for collection yet? Let me know. Thanks!

I also interested in getting barley from Healthy Times, who's doing the BP? Just bought an Australian brand organic oatmeal cereal (not Healthy Times) from the NTUC near Mei Chin Road (queensway).

Cookie

I cooked frozen green peas.. just steam and puree... didn't remove the skin. Need to add a little FM or water from steaming to get a good puree texture

For fresh snowpea or sweet pea, i cut off the top and bottom and remove the thread from the side.. steam and then puree with the pod...i didn't remove the pod... if u dun mind the hassle u can shell the snow pea and only use the pea inside the pod to puree. My girl can take the text of the puree with the pod.. i dunno if Kaelyn will like the taste or not...

Note hor.. the freshly prepared frozen pea or snowpea puree, the taste is much stronger than the jar from HT.. that's what i find... but i find my girl will still eat. Green pea.. is not as sweet as snow or sweet pea... there is another type of pea also called sugar pea.. also very sweet.

thanks for adding janelle's url to ur blogs!

zhimin,
Yes my hb is from JJC. You too?? hee

And how do u cook brown rice porridge? i hvn't tried with brown rice...think it takes much longer to cook than white rice?

cookie,
Oh no poor Kaelyn! When Janelle fell from the bed my doctor frenz just advised me to monitor for 24hrs first before bringing her to see PD or doc. If no vomitting or anything unusual then it's alright.

tabbiesus,
the peas u mentioned sounds quite interesting...think i shall try to buy some to prepare for my gal!

cookie
Clarisse also fell down from my bed last saturday morning. I was alone at home. It was all my fault and I feel so guilty after that. I didn't see how she landed also.

Hb not in Singapore but he asked me to bring Clarisse visit PD. PD checked her head, eyes, nose, and ears to see if there is any internal bleeding. And she gave me a list to monitor:

Observation for Children with Minor Head Injury

If any of the following appear within 72 hours of the injury,

1) Drowsiness and/ or difficulty waking child from sleep
2) Increasing or persistant headache (baby will keeps banging her head with hand)
3) Vomiting
4) Disorientated and confused (for e.g. can't recognise mummy)
5) Fits
6) Unsteadiness or weakness
7) unusual behaviour

seek medical attention immediately.

HTHs... just monitor her closely this 3 days... if she bahaves as usual, I think should be ok.

durianlover
yes I am from JJC... no wonder find him so familar but I think I don't know him personally.

yes I think brown rice needs longer time to cook... I follow rena's way to cook, using a small container. But yesterday cooked for about an hour still not very soft. Today going to try again.

I have been reading a lot abt rena's way of cooking (using a small container). Very interested to find out wat that is...can anyone advise?

Tabbie,
the pea purees sound interesting...think i will try when i get the chance

Cookie,
That's so terrible. Poor Kaelyn. Read a lot abt babies faling off the bed. So scared. Esp coz JW refuses to zzz in his own cot now. He sleeps with us on the master bed. I think it's coz i am spending all my weekday at my mum place. No cot there so he zzz with me...

Sometime, he will wake up quietly on the master bed &amp; crawl around....