(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cindy
wow at least you remember to write down all the "first time" So sad... I never ley ..haizzz
ya I attribute to me being tooo uptight during confinement...

Anyway.. those shops.. usually no sign board one and clothes just hang on those clothes rack roll by roll or dump in a big big "Tray".. very messy one la..
Last time I dun even look at them when pass by.. but when I seriously look thru them in Marine parade.. really can find old navy, oshkosh and carters lor..
So you just look out for this kind of shop.

mamachan,
thanks so much for letting us mess up your place
you have a very cosy home. daddy, megan n myself had a great time! megan KO in the car, but got up once we reached hm. wanted to continue playing *faintz. only slept after her milk at 10pm.

haha. was that the first time daren said, "bye bye?"

btw, r u collating the orders for the tupperware? realised i forgot to bring home the catalogue, but they've got a website. do i place orders wif Jucelyn (sori if wrong spelling) direct?

cookie,
thanks for bringing the sweater. mummies, sweater sold

Ling,
christabel's very well-behaved. she sits quietly by herself, so unlike megan. my hb say christabel next time v clever cos got very high forehead.

god's child,
thanks for bringing ur blender to demo. very impressive machine. keke, so buying jumperoo??

Tracy
Yup, I'll be helping Jucelyn collate the orders together with the rest of the mummies who are keen. Kekeke I think I'm going tupperware crazy myself. Oh, btw, do you want 2 of the junior set tupperware (the blue one) that I use to keep the cereal in and bring out for convenient mixing? Coz I have a total of 4 and only using one, think I'll need only 2, if you want I can split the set with you. Let me know.
As for Daren saying," Bye bye" I'm not sure leh...heh heh, maybe just imitating our syllables? He can go bababababa, but bye bye? If he really knows what he said, then you and hb are the 1st to hear other than my hb and myself.

god's child
yes yes, thanks for bringing the blender. I'm convinced to get one too! Haha, Braun should reward you for endorsing their product. heh heh. Celeste is sucha a joy and energizer bunny on the jumperoo! haha! Like what Tracy said, considering getting one?

Tabbiesus
Thanks for checking out the Pediasure.

Wenyl
Thanks for organising the BP. Will arrange with Carol on the collection.

Mashy,
wat is wheezing.

Thanks to all mummies for info on food that can coz phlegm. question? Can apple cause phlegm? coz my MIL insist that i shouldn't give apple?

But anyway, in the first place, all i gave was apple water (water used to cook the apple in). My colleague was telling me that would help decrease the phlegm (hua tan). But my MIL kept telling me cannot feed apple even after i tried explaining to her.

Alamak...chicken & duck talk. So now just curious. Can apple cause phlegm?

Hi all had so much things going on for the past few days I hardly had time to sit down n update. Late now n I'm sleepy too but First Things First:

Queen,
Sorry for the late payment. Just transferred to you Ref. 792009386. Pls check.. Thanks again for the ON spree!! =)

Flo,
Oh yes pls if u are collecting fro Queen can help collect mine too?? Thanks SOOO much...
kao_kiss.gif

Ok.. I'm soo happy to announce... I'VE FINALLY GOTTEN MY DRIVING LICENCE!!! HAHAHAH.... Both HB & I passed our driving on Friday and we're really SO SO Happy... I took 3 times at Ubi (10 years ago) and 1 time at Bukit Batok (5 yrs ago)... needless to say i flunked all n gave up. HB only took once 5 yrs ago at Bt Btk n failed also. Now with Ashley, we decided to take again and I can tell you really very sian for me... no longer feel driving is exciting (as compared to 10 years ago) but rather a stress I'd rather not have.. but no choice for Ashley's sake. We were hoping at least 1 of us could pass this time round and now that we BOTH PASSED together...
Oh whenever i think of it i just cannot stop smiling... HB say I sot sot hahhaa...

Will try to update more again tomorrow... good nite!!

Clare

CONGRATULATONS!!!! Don't worry I'm sure driving will soon be as easy as ABC for you. Just need a little practice

Will collect the ON stuff for you.

Clare,

Congrat....you so determine...envy.

Me took twice, half way pregnant..give uo.
Plan to take again from Sep..just told my HB last friday

mamachan,
hehe, didnt know u have so many of the junior sets. such a waste that they discont it. its a very good size for baby food. i dun mind buying over your other 2 sets.

can i order that retro ball too? I remember Jucelyn saying when u get a regular price pdt, can buy another item at special price? if that's applicable, i would like to have the can opener too! thanx a million!

Clare,
Congrats!! so going car shopping already? :D

Queen,
can i collet my ON stuff from u after work tomoro? i can reach boon keng abt 6.15pm. whereabouts ur office? cos my hb driving me there. oohh..can't wait to see my stuff. dun rem wat i bot tho...hehe

Rachel,
how did the video turn out? can freeze frame type and download into photos or not ah? aiya, i also brot camera but never take. too busy. haiz..

Dylan's a really good size. i think his naps really good for him.

Seems like u mummies had fun at the tupperware party. Too bad we are not able to join.

Taka Fair
bought the FP star stacker toy. I love it so much. We are considering to buy the Britax Royale car seat. Any comments on this car seat?Our concern is how long is Caleb able to use this car seat since it is only up to 18kg. Not cheap wor..

Blogs:
I love blogging. No doubt it takes time, but still ultimately its worth it.

Sept03,
haha, u also went taka fair ah? i saw that FP star stacker toy too. i guess car seat can sit up till about 2yrs old? by then can sit booster sit liao? not too sure, but my nephews and my fren's kids all dun like to sit car seat. guess shld start young.

btw, did u see any other cheaper activity station (like exersaucer) at taka fair? now my hb say wanna buy one for MIL's pl...dun tell me i gotta go taka fair again?!!

Tracy
think the car seat can sit till 3-4 yrs old...

Sept bride
I bought the Star stacker too! kaelyn like ti alot. I also bought a rolling drum that make sound and roll.. so bb can chase after it

hi cookie,
hmm.. in terms of comfort, its really very comfortable. I guess the seat is very safe also, very good protection from all over.
Cons- we have to handwash the cover lor..
still tinking... jus worried that my boi will outgrown it very soon.. then wasted again

Tracy
ya. go kpo and see got tings to buy anot. Did u get the FP star stacker as well? Hahaa.. i tink its very pretty hahaha..
Ya i tink must train BB to sit in car seat 1, if not when they grow older, they dun 1 to sit in car seat.
I did see evenflo exersaucer.. not cheap leh also 100+
Btw, the taka fair hor not very crowded leh. We also imagined that it will be pretty packed, but surprising, not much people

Morning all mummies

Mamachan - THANKS for hosting us and so sorry for making a mess of your place... next time my turn k..hehe.. can get my maid to clean...
Jumperoo?? canot la..MIL will hit the roof cos her hse is aldy super crowded wf high chairs, walker, rocker, bouncer for Celeste and my niece... she can just continue her jumpin in the walker..haha

Tracy - Ur Megan reali very cute at crawling, whole butt lift up like doing push up! so cute!! my HB is amazed...

Cookie - The Birkies not here here, bill also not here leh... mabbie StanChart forgot to bill me ( Yipee... ) wait long long rite..?? will update your again when they arrive... I like ur sarong sling leh, where u get it har? very retro n modern..hee.. self made?

Valerie/Sandra/Rena - Hi.. i have added ur baby's blog url onto my girl's blog, hope your dun mind...
Celeste's blog is http://mylittleprincessceleste.blogspot.com

Rena - mine also very boring blog.. just started oni..trying to backdate also...gota find time..hope u r feeling better today!

Rachel - me forgot to tsf u the $. will do it by today then sms u k... tsf u tog wf the tupperware we r sharing... hw much is the tupperware har? so ur parents got hint u to buy the jumperoo too?

sandra,
hang in there ya. sarah will start to sleep thru again
at least u had peaceful nights before. for me, i haven't had a goodnite's sleep since my confinement lady left. edgar still wakes up a couple of times a nite. sometimes i really wonder how i manage to survive being a FTWM...

RE : Bellamy's
Juz came back from NTUC and saw the above organic bb product. Saw the porridge,cereal and teething rusk. Ard $5.60 per box for cereal and porridge

RE : MIL
Cant believe it. My boy saw my BIL eating cold watermelon and stared. My MIL actually asked him to scrape and feed him!!! Alamak!!! How can. I quickly said NO. Really scared to leave him alone there. Who knows wat she'll feed my boy. Urgh!!!

RE Car seat

At the taka baby fair.. I got the evenflo carseat for 169 prev. 399... for 4mth to 4 years... looks okie..basic.. not alot of padding, but i think its ok.. when i was trying it out.. this older girl maybe 2-3 years old climbed in the seat after my girl got out.. and looked so comfy, i thot.. okie lah.. must be good... hehe...

Went to see the exersaucer just to convince hb to get it but when my girl sat inside she not interested so decided to save money and get her some other toy instead.. haha.. my girl help mummy and daddy save money!

RE: FP toys at taka fair..
actually not all the FP toys are on sale there leh.. i bought one of the similar toys at metro for 19.90 when it was selling at 39 at taka.. oso if u go up to the toys section at taka u get a free toy storage bag if u spend more than 50dollars on FP toys...

tabbiesus,
the free toy storage bag applies for FP toys at the fair too. my hb saw the signage. but some toys says 'FP' on the box but is actually mattel! so i tot i had $50 worth of FP toys, but actually not...

btw, did u see any cheaper activity station there? me thinking of putting one mini one at MIL's instead of walker.

Clare

Congrats!!!

Mamachan
It's been a boring week for me last week. But this week starting to get more stuff to do. On the whole, ok lah. Think it's more tiring not to do anything than to busy myself with loads of work. My hb says I'm a workaholic. Hehe. Not so convenient to log on during work time. So if got chance, then I'll come into the forum and briefly read thru the postings.

He's coping well so far. But ignored me when I fetch him from infant care at night. So xin tong. Good that you can find a reliable nanny from church. I still have to let my boy stay in infant care. He's coughing again. Wonder if it's due to the other sick baby in the infant care.

sandra
hope that it is just a phase and it will pass soon.
totally understand how tired it can be, not to mention you are caring for sarah alone during the daytime. recently dylan suddenly down with fever, made the whole family so worried sick. lucky after 2 doses of medicine he is fine now.

so hang in there! thats the power of we mummies.

mamachan
really enjoy myself yesterday! i think dyaln enjoy it too =) thanks to your daren's jumperoo and many other toys!
your house is sure big and you and your hb are very good host. haha too bad all daddies are busy till no time for X box! heehee

hmm, a gathering at someone house really is good. maybe we can have another one again and have fun again =)

oh yes, hb took a few video clip during the gathering. but pls bear with me bcoz hb will be away and back only this sat. once done will send to you all =)

god's child
no no, no jumperoo. heehee
you transfer to me when the tupperware amount comes to me la. no hurry =)

heehee so next gathering at your place? mine sure out one, so small.

tracy
not sure whether can freeze and take photo from the clip leh. let me go figure out first =p

I am back! So many postings.... gosh! Will try to slowly read through.

re: ON spree
queen, think i will collect from you at the north - sembawang is near my hse.

re: tumbletot

i can't make it on 2/9 - have a wedding. Can I swop with mummy who can make it for the next week's slot?

re: Australia trip

The trip was good. Charmaine's a good gal on the flight out. We kept her awake till takeoff time which was 12am, then before taking off, I latch her on and she knocked out even before the flight takes off. She slept throughout the flight so mummy and daddy slept as well. : )

For the flight in, it's was an afternoon so Charmaine's didn't want to sleep with all the activities going around. Hiaz. Poor mummy gotta keep her entertained. I was so tired that I gave up and napped for a while.

I have to say that the stewards and stewardesses on SIA are nice! The welcome gift pack wasn't fantastic but the service is really good. For the flight in, they served one of us food first so that we can take turns looking after the bb. And when both of us were so tired that we fell asleep while carrying Charmaine, they will keep an eye out for her, entertain her and carried her for a while to give daddy and mummy rest time. : )

It was cold in Sydney - blue mountains is very, very, very cold. daddy caught flu and fell sick but Charmaine's really healthy.

SSF, are you looking for second hand winter clothing? If you don't mind, I can sell you the ones that I got for Charmaine. I don't think she can wear them again if we are going somewhere cold next winter.

sl - yes i am looking for winter wear..but is it pink in colour? :p coz mine is a boy. if its neutral colour..can u send me the pics & price? thks!

Sept03Bride
Yah, I have the silly monkey which I bought. Daren was scared of it 1st, but now...he knows how to briefly hit the head for it to move and make noise...but Daren didn't seem to chase it...maybe dunno the concept yet. haha.

Clare
Congrats!!! Must be quite exciting having your license and same time as hb somemore! Just keep on practising practising... the next stage that you and hb need to get used to is the occasional crying in the car.

SH
Don't be afraid to try it out! Maybe can drive round the neighbourhood to familiarize yourself? I too haven't driven in a long time until recently when I had my BIL's car and before that, drove my friend's car to ferry the sisters on the wedding day. After a while, you'll be more "terror" and confident. heh heh. After driving round the neighbourhood or to nearby places on your own, can attempt with bb in the carseat? Don't panic if bb cries alittle though, just stay focus.

*UPDATES* TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
2) sl + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9, anyone wants to swap?)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

Was there a party yesterday? So blur...didn't even know abt it :p

Hi Clare - Congrats! Must be really happy. Can go car hunting now.

Welcome back SL - Sounds like fun!

Hi Clare,

Congrats! Itdeed it will be more convenient if either one of you can drive!

I have a driving licence but have not drive for years.... Don't even dare to try now. Maybe i should go for refresher course.

Hi SL,

Wow, sounds like a good trip! I was studying in Sydney for two years and it's good to read about the familiar things i.e Blue mountains....

Sounds like lots of adults and baby are under the weather! I am now having slight flu but still working. Hubby just went to see doctor yesterday. Both my gals Ashley and Megan aslo went to see doctore for cough and running nose..... Hai..... The whole family kena virus.... Megan's flu is rather bad and her mucus are all greeny....

She said her first word yesterday!!! " Mamm, Mamm...." I wonder if she's calling me or she's refering to food cos there was a cake in front of her. Ha Ha... So exciting!

Oh yes, i recall someone bought a Venus carseat from Kaki Bukit. My Megan doesn;t like it and it has been more tahn a month but she still cry everytime she's on the car seat. Wonder if it is her or the car seat.........

Thanks Mummies for the encouragement. Sarah's finally cleared of the virus I think. *cross fingers*

Brought her for a haircut on Sat - she looks so funny now. Got some pics on the blog www.sarahmaeloke.blogspot.com

I just copied most of the links to your blogs into my blog. Hope u gals dont mind. Now we can keep track of our babies growth. =)

Flo, thanks for collecting. Let me know when's a covenient time to collect the cartridge from u and I'll arrange with hubby.=)

Congrats Clare. Hv fun car hunting. =)

Sept03,
haha, u can spot megan from the pic ah? ya, quite zhai already. once in awhile fall backwards so still gotta guard her.

celine
the sling - Demny help me to buy.. very good I like it very much. no regrets buying. Kaelyn also ok in it

you know.. 10 yrs ago. I went HK tour and use Amex make purchase.. Amex really din bill me.
Hope we will be lucky..!!?

Sept bride
I try my gal on the car seat.. when place up right Ibelieve can use for bb till 3-4 ba.. I hope.. bo wasted.. for now it serve it pupose well. kaelyn is happy in it.

Sandra
sarah mae is soooo very cute!.. time really flies.. she is much bigger than the last time we met.

Yuki
Megan very pretty
very girly!

Re:baby calling mama
Talking abt this... ytd at mamachan place.. kaelyn was leaning towards me and oh did I hear.. maa maa maa...
hope she really was calling me.. but no more after that...

yuki- yes its me. i bought the venus car seat from baby kingdom. Caleb likes sitting in there. he is ok lei. once he even fell asleep while strapped on. need to get Megan use to it i guess...in the beginning he didnt like it too. but now quite OK. ur bb so lovely!

Hi Sandra and Cookie,

Thanks. Somehow in this picture, her eyes appears to be very big.

There's people asking me if she's a boy....... Hai, what can i say?

Hi SSF,

The seatbelt is rather stiff right? It has been more than a month but she still cry whenever put her on the carseat. Hopefully she will get adjusted soon.

Yuki,
your megan is much girlier than mine, how can people mistaken yours for a boy!!

my megan screams n struggles before falling asleep (the other mummies at the tupperware party can vouch for it). this happens in the carseat too. i jus leave her strapped in n let her scream for awhile. eventually she'll go to zzz..

Yuki
wow wow your megan is really a sweetie pie =)
very fair too. pretty mei mei.

re: blog
now everyone is talking about blog. really enjoy reading and looking at every baby's stories and of coz those priceless photos!

tracy
yah witness that =p dylan oso screamed before he fall asleep. two of the same kind haha girlfriend boyfriend same same??? =p