(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: BP similac follow on
im getting some. or any mummies want to share to build up to 20 tins for free delivery??

let me know okay? =)

Re: Haenim Play yard

I was musing about whether to get the Haenim play yard, but decided to stop thinking about it since design of the door changed... but after seeing Shannon playing in Sumo's play yard yesterday, I'm now convinced to get one for her too...
anyone interested to share so that we can get 6 panels each?

sleepingdeer
heehee im thinking about it too. somemore recently hb placed dylan to play on his own on the bumper playmat and he actually flip and roll out of the mat and knock his head on the floor =( cried out loud...

so i think its safer and better to get the play yard? so we need 6 panels for 1 playmat?

sleepingdeer,rachel,
Do you find the bumper mat too thin? sometimes my gal flips back onto the mat and knock her head, she'll cry.. i was interested in the play-yard too. how much is it now?

Re: similac BP

if u miss the BP, dun worry.. if u need similac i can get 2 free tins for every 12 tins purchased. Per tin (900G)price is 27.30 but that multiply by 12 and divided by 14 is abt 23.10 or so... direct from abbott cos this is med. staff rate... if mommies dun mind sharing the 14 tins.. i can order for u and free home delivery to one home. Same offer applies to the 400gm tin too. I think I can also get a staff discount for friso if u are interested.

Tabb - Oh.. muacks muacks! im sure ur source will be so much safer after hearing fr Denmy tat the organiser for Enfalac went MIA!!! * gosh* Rachel and I will share the 14 tins cos we stay in Bt panjang, so can arrange for free delivery to either's house... thanks! can let us know farther details???

Hi Rachel, Tracy and God's child...

Re: play yard
I saw BP is having it at $161++ for 6 panels, but if we get ourselves, probably will be more exp... I was very keen on the old design, but when I heard the BP was new design, I decided not to join.. who knows, the delivery was all old design... giak sim! 6 panels should fit a play mat thereabouts... Let me check the price from Cheong Choon...

Yup, I find the play mat a little thin too... sometomes when my gal just lets herself fall and hits her head, she will be stunned... but I think it will be useful when they learn to walk...

sleepingdeer,
thanks, pls update us on the prices. my fren also keen to buy so i can join with her to get the panels.

sleepingdeer

thanks for sharing =)
errr.. actually i dont have any idea of whats the difference between old and new design leh. old design better and nicer?

Hi Rachel,
for the old design, the whole swing door opens, so that a adult can walk in, whereas for the new design, there is a fixed arch above the door so we can only crawl through...

sleepingdeer,

i also attempted by the haneim playyard, esp. after hearing so much good feedback abt it. just thinking if there is really a need for the panels? sigh... i bought so many things for bb now that my mum complains that her hse is like a nursery, similarly for my mil's hse it's also like a nursery liao.

queen,

cld i pay you for the ON stuff first? cos I wil be out of town next wk leh. otherwise, you won't mind waiting till i come back? thks

cookie,

ya - i know but i very scared to start my gal on solids when she's at my mil's place. my mil wanted to feed her rice mixed with soup. she claims that her neighbour fed her grandchild kwayteow when he's 3 mths already. i shudder to think what she will feed my gal when we tell her can start solids liao. hiaz. how?

i am back .. my computer crash yesterday .. finally got some one to fix it .. now it is alive and kicking..hahah

Sleeping deer another way is to post on the forum if there is any mummy who has two old doors for exchange lor

Sl
huh? rice with soup and kway toew? your MIL more hiong them mine.
Hmmm.. I know how difficult it is to tell MIL..
Like i told my MIL I start semi-solid.. she immeidate feed her twice a day and intend to stop feed milk...
I also got problem talking to mIL...

Tabbie
Thanks.. think I will wan to order with my friend.. got to check with her..
Is there a deadline to this discount?

Hi SL,
me too, I was thinking long and hard whether to get it or not... but i fugure that if I dun get it soon, it may be too late later as she will know how to kick a fuss by then... and I really want to train her to play by herself and not expect people to always entertain her...

Sleepingdeer
while I'm also very tempted to buy.. but my MIL say it won last long cos cannot "trap" them for long...when they know how to walk and such, they wun wan to be inside...
I wonder how true... did this play yard state can use till when? like how old?
my MIL also lazy that must keep when mopping the floor take out after mopping and such...

Cookie,
my MIL also, when I told her my plan, she scoffed at me and say, 'will she want to use or not? She will be running around that she won't want to be inside...' so I just mildly replied her tat 'precisely because she will start running around soon, that's why I have to start training her now!' hee hee...

RE. ON & GST
I managed to get VPOST to split up the bills and so should not have GST charged liao.

sl,
No problems. Can wait till you come back.

Wenyl,
Eyeing a few items on ON as well, but dunno whether should wait till their prices drop...

Mashy,
handsome boy you have there...
My boy also know how to shake hand, but cannot clap hands or wave bye bye yet.

Hi queen,
OK with the GST. Gosh, didn't know bb should be eating so much at 7-9 mths!

Mashy,
Caeden is so handsome!! **yes, shake shake hand**

Re: solids
I think older generation likes to feed solids and many types at a much younger age. My mom was saying that i so 'niaow', last time babies start semi-solids at 4 mths and at 6 mths eating egg yolk and meat and no problem at all.

Cindy,
The smaple menu is just a guide lah...
I think a lot depends on BB's appetite and preference as well. Think more important to introduce a variety of semi-solids foods, does not have to be as mush as the sample menu suggests.

just called Cheong Choon, they are selling 4 panels at $110, so if I take $110 X 3 / 2 = $165 for 6 panels.... the BP was $140... but anyway, the lady said she may have a few sets leftover, but not many as some are reserved, and they are old stock! Yeah!

Okies, so I'm putting my name down first, whoever wants to share with me, please add your name in... first come first serve ok? Coz the lady can't tell me how many she actually has... Thanks! I will try to order by today if possible to grab it..

1) sleepingdeer (6 panels with 2 doors) sharing with ?

sleepingdeer

I remember there was a bulk purchase saying that there's a shop in Yishun (near Chong Pang) which sells the playyard at a cheaper price leh. Think it was $95.

So does it mean it's $140 for 6 panels? Or $165? If it's $165, then it's not really BP liao lah. Just finding partners to share the 2 panels to make it 6.

queen
do let me know how much i owe you for the ON hor... gosh... you organise another one.... got to control myself not to buy. keke...
wow... bb takes so much solid one har? i only gave my gal one solid and one fruit per day leh...
thinking of letting her have 2 solids and 1 fruit when she's 7 mth.

SL
kway tiew? hmmm.... i thought not suppose to give bb oil b4 1 yo? kuey tiew got oil?

re: play yard
is it good to put bb in the play yard or it's better to let them crawl around the places to explore?

Hi Mashy,
yah, am not orgainsing BP lah, anyway, CheongChoon dun have enuff for BP, just a few leftover pieces... so the price is definitely not BP price, I'm just finding people willing to share the 6 panels with me and who wanna grab the old door design before they change...

Do you have the shop contact which I can call and find out?

queen,
ON lah! Kekeke! Let me know when u ordering. I m hoping for some prices to drop leh. If not, very ex wor!

Mashy,
I lurve Caeden's chuckles! Gonna show my hubby tonite.

PLAYYARD
I will be getting mine from Cheong Choon today. Paying $140 for 6 panels with delivery.

Mashy
Ooohhh! Caeden is so adorable, and so clever too. *shakez hands with Caeden* you taught him to shake hand? =)

Cindy
Hmmm, I guess it varies bb to bb. We all grew up to be quite alright with our mother's methodologies. heh heh My mum say i read too much of the ang moh books already... but egg yolk can be given to bb at 6 months onwards. Gotta be hard boiled eggs though.

sunny
Actually, bbs at 6 months can start them on 2 meals a day. By 7 months, 3 meals a day...as they grow older, the semi-solids portion would get bigger and be just the mains for the feeding.

Semi-Solid feeding
I read that by 6 months, bbs when start on solids, can be more textured and have to eat various foods faster, so as to avoid them being fussy eaters. I can't remember who mentioned, not sure if it's a mummy from this thread, but giving them less to eat, we kind of mal-nourishing them...and that KKH sees alot of children every year for malnourishment or something.

re: Playard
1) sleepingdeer (6 panels with 2 doors) sharing with ?
2) Denmy (6 panels -i'm ok with whichever combi)

Okies, Denmy, I can share with you then, I will fast fast chop for us both.... $165 for 6 panels, ok? any other mummy want, let me know, so that I can also ask for you...

re: Playard
1) sleepingdeer sharing with Denmy

have just called Cheong Choon, and reserved for Denmy and myself... also asked the lady whether her store can spare another 3 sets if have frens interested... she say she can ask her colleague to check for me if we do want... so if any other mummies are keen, just let me know, and I will call...

mamachan
'cos i start my gal on solid only when she's 6 mth instead of 4 mth. so, not sure should give 1 or 2 solid meal loh... hmm... mayb i start this weekend, see if she's ok or not... keke
and the portion that i gave was quite a lot. :p about 1/3 bowl which is about 2 - 3 tablespoon?
so far, i gave her rice cereal, potato, sweet potato, carrot, avocado, pear, apple and broccoli (start today only).

ya, i also heard that should give more variety of food to bb as much as possible, so that they won't be picky when grow up.

sunny
I also start semi solid when kaelyn abt 5.5 mths.
today I just told MIL to also feed her around 6pm cereal.. cos she keep waking up at nite I wonder if becos she is hungry..but she never cry for feed tho.
Do u mix the rice cereal with some of the ingredients?
I have yet to give her broccoli tho... maybe next week

cookie
i haven't tried to mix any other food with rice cereal yet. only give one kind of food at one time. my mil normally will give the food that i told her to give (potato/carrot/etc etc) then, followed by cereal, then milk.
thinking of mixing it when she is 7 mth. and will give her grinded wu2 gu3 rice also.

queen, wah, in the menu you listed, there is no milk feed after each meal. But it seems that bb only feels satisfied after drinking milk leh... If she's too hungry, she's not interested in the solids anymore...

Mamachan, yah, I'm also scared bb will be fussy eater, so I gave her new foods quite fast and gave her 2 meals a day one week after first introducing solids at 6months.

Sianz....my hb just called to say he has to extend his stay in indonesia. Can only come back the day i am due to fly out for biz trip! Why so suay! I was looking forward to going home tomorrow. Now have to spend more days at my mum place...plus weekend some more. Want to cry liao!!!

Hi Mashy - Caeden looks great in the video. He's like dancing
Smart boy, can shake hands
Cephas is learning to give hi-5s now.

Mummies - Wow! Lots of sprees going on! Happy shopping!

sunny,

though you may have started late in giving semi-solids like at 6 months, but after trying each food type and shows no signs of reactions to the food, can mix the foods. Don't have to wit till 7 months. COz bbs digestive system have supposedly matured better after 6 months. Can try a few combi mixed with cereal. I.e. carrot with cereal or carrot mixed with potato.

SH
Oh dear, don't fret, don't fret. The days will go by quickly when you look on the bright side of things. Before you know it, it's all over =) Your bb adjusting well at your mum's?

lobang22
Hmmm, all I remembered was buying clothes that were bigger than him before he was born, i.e. 0-6 months clothings. Those 0-3 months clothings, depending on the growth rate of bb, by 2nd month, it was really tight fit for my boy. I had quite a couple of hand me-downs so I used as much as possible. The 1st 5 months, they grow at a tremendous rate, so don't worry bout bb swimming in their clothes.

Queen,
I am ok with the GST..we shall split the bills then. Let me know the grand total once u have calculated and I will transfer to u.

MamaChan,
Please remove my name from the tumbletot trial class. Have got something on that day.