(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Y,
your hubby is gone for so long...eeks....i am already freaking out with one week out & guess wat...my hb just called to say boss maybe extending him for another week?!?!?

Today so jia lat...u know my boy doesn't want me to carry when i reached my MIL place...i think he doesn't want to go back to my mum place...*sob* so sad. He actually turn away from me & even after i carried him...he held out both hands for my MIL when my MIL wanted to carry him.

He's usually so happy to see me and hb in the evening coz he knows going home. Sigh..he must really hate coming to my mum place.

cookie,
doesn't kaelyn fuss if she's starved like dat?

Re: Driving
My hubby car sitting downstairs. me don't dare to drive either....i kept telling him i probably dare if it's a auto...but we kept putting off getting a new car & so now the car is just sitting there :-(

RE: Food Processor
Not sure it is the correct terms to call it?
What did most of u use to make puree and blend porridge till smooth?
I intend to get one but not sure which brand to get. Any suggestion?

sleepingdeer, mashy,
I got my 2nd menses back today also.

re: driving
I got my license in UK but never really drove cos most of the time hb did. The last time I drove in Spore was 2.5 years ago when I scratched the car big time leaving the car park, turning into a very tight ram.... heehee, dunno how many million brain cells died there and then...

re: Tumbletots
I also want to try out.

Where: Specialists Centre
When: 19th August, Saturday
Time: 5.45pm
What: Gymbabes by Tumble Tots, Trial Class
Cost: $23
For 1st time attending, 2 caregivers can accompany the child, subsequent classes, preferably one parent.

There will be about 2-3 trainers in the class. They'll try to keep the class small, to about 8-10 bbs. Currently, there are existing 5 bbs attending classes so that gives us about 4-5 spaces available.

If we like the class and plan to sign up as a group, they will try to open up a new time slot for us on the Saturday, i.e. 2pm so long we have 5 and more babies. Their current promo is 3 months for $264 and the trial class would then be FOC.

Any mummies interested? Kindly let me know.

1) MamaChan + bb
2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
3) Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb

==============================

SH,
you can collect at Pasir Ris in the evening if you like.

re: BP for Spinach
500g ($9.25) per person.
Collection either from my shop or Pasir Ris. Also, as it's perishable, i would suggest that once the delivery date is set, must collect same/next day.
Please add your collection method also. THanks!
1. Denmy (The Sandwich Shop @Robinson Road)
2. cookie
3. sl
4. Flo (The Sandwich Shop @ Robinson Road)
5. Rena
6. Mamachan (The Sandwich Shop @Robinson Road)
7. queen (The Sandwich Shop @ Robinson Road)
8. SH

Was super busy today, didn't have time to go thru all the postings. On leave tomorrow afternoon for the SAHM gathering, so need to be super efficient today

Standard Chartered Run
MamaChan, was actually thinking if I should sign up this year cos not sure if I have time to train. Ran in 2004 but couldn't do it last year cos was pregnant. Since you are going, maybe I should too.

Re: Driving
My hb initially also wanted me to drive and he sit behind to play Mel. But after a few times he now feels that it's easier to drive and look for a parking lot at Suntec than to handle Mel at the back...haha

I will be bringing ingredients for cooking AK's Lovely Lentils. Rena, will need to use your chicken stock for this dish. SO mummies, remember to bring your tupperwares to tapau ok?

Re: SAHM Gathering
Sharing the porridge with Sumo?
1. Rena's Sumo
2. Denmy's Keenan
3. Florence's Melody
4. sleepingdeer's Shannon
5. valerie's Kirsten

oops forgot to add, I don't have anything to bring tomorrow to cook leh and dun think I have time to go shopping. Can we split the cost instead?

For 1st time attending, 2 caregivers can accompany the child, subsequent classes, preferably one parent.

There will be about 2-3 trainers in the class. They'll try to keep the class small, to about 8-10 bbs. Currently, there are existing 5 bbs attending classes so that gives us about 4-5 spaces available.

If we like the class and plan to sign up as a group, they will try to open up a new time slot for us on the Saturday, i.e. 2pm so long we have 5 and more babies. Their current promo is 3 months for $264 and the trial class would then be FOC.

1) MamaChan + bb
2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
7) Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)

how's everyone? these few days super busy at work. all projects seems come in at the same time.

my gal is having slight running nose and cough since 2 days ago... but not so worry 'cos i believe that she's in good hand with my mil. and we suspect that the running nose and cough is due to heatiness, gave her a bit of health pdt that i usually take when i had flu. and she got better after that. hehe...

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)

hb juz told me last night, 19th aug he gotta work night shift. so i'll update:

1) MamaChan + bb
2) Tracy + bb (19th Aug cannot make it)
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)

Include me ! I'm interested!

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabby+hb+bb

re:wriggly baby
it requires 3 adults to hold my gal while putting on her clothes after evening wipe. haiz... she wriggles and flips like noboday's business. hard to distract her too.. mornings are ok cos she abt to fall asleep.

re:sick sick sick
i'm taking the day off today after i finish my work here in office. going home to rest rest rest...

I'm interested... but Kaelyn going for 3rd 6in1 jab on 18th Aug... 19th may not be able to make it... But I put my name first.

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
10) Cookie + hb + bb (TBC- OK if not on 19th AUg weekend)

wow, so many mummies signing up for the trial at tumbletots. makes me keen to sign up as well. think since we have 10 of us, maybe they can open up a trial juz for us?

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
11) celine + hb + bb

hahaha.. celine, tabbie and me.. post the same thing the same times...

Celine
pls add me and tabby in the list too

may
This sunday.. after 2pm? Ok I think I can meet u at SK.

SH
the thgin is my bb very good at empty stomach... now she is older.. she hardly cry for milk.
there was a time where we never bring milk out and late.. she went without milk for 6hr she still never cry.
Althought bb din fuss but I dun think it's a good idea to just let her go without food for 5hrs in 2 consecutive feed.
I think by the time my bb cry for food.. she should be starving already.

SH,
I actually told my parents about what your mum did. they told me that old pple is like dat one. they don't understand the consequences of saying negative things to the bb. and most of the time, they don't mean it, juz take is a joke. just like wat u said. maybe next time when ur mum says negative things about u to bb infront of u, u juz reiterate to your bb that "not mummy don't want you, mummy gotta go to work. will see you later." =D

Tumble Tots Trial
Woah! Tumble Tots Trial Class Response is good!!! I better call and check with the lady if they can specially open up a slot for us. If I propose another date, 26th August 2006, can all the
mummies in the list make it?? Trying to give the lady some date options too so she can make the necessary arrangements.

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
11) celine + hb + bb
12) rena + hb + bb( any day but 2pm would be prefered)

Mamachan.. I add for May. She can make it on 26th Aug too!

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
11) celine + hb + bb
13) May + hb/mum + bb

Durian lover,

Sorry made a mistake yesterday regarding descaling. To descale the steriliser, should mix 200ml water with 10g citric acid or 100ml vinegar with 100ml water. Switch on steriliser for 2min with the acid water, then switch off, leave for 30min. Pour away acid, rinse well, then run sterilier with 90ml water as usual empty.

Cookie - ur MIL doesn't like feeding Kaelyn milk? actuali my MIL also hardly ( only once in dunno hw many blue moons ) feed celeste..but i understand cos she reali is hard to feed ( gota stand and walk about ) and she needs to be carried for 30min after feed to prevent vomitting... so i guess MIL thinks she is so troublesome as compared to my 9mths old niece... at least theres sometn i need to b grateful bout the maid - she can feed celeste. if not, i think she will also starve...

MIl told me to stretch her feeding time since i have increased her milk from 150-180.i also thot so.. then wf brown rice wf 180ml, i will drag til 4hrs later... shld be ok rite?

Re : Tumbletots
haiz..HB working on tat day, so gota give it a miss..

re: tumbletots
i still can't confirm if the date change 'cos my dad is scheduled for a minor operation, date not known yet, got to visit him during weekend loh. once i know his operation date, then i confirm. but meanwhile could i keep the slot first?

tracy
my gal also flips here and there when change clothes. what i do is use the rattle to make her concentrate at one point, then i quickly dress her/change diaper.

Aiyo hope i'm not too late!!

When: 26th August, Saturday
Time: 5.45pm <font color="ff0000">(TBC)</font>

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
11) celine + hb + bb
13) May + hb/mum + bb
14) Clare + hb + bb

Cookie,
Dun stress yourself ok... if your MIL is really lying then really not very nice of her but if there's no way u can confront her or make her tell the truth then by worrying all day will only stress u out... i think its ok to feed milk 4 hourly. I have slowly dragged Ashley's milk feeding to 4 hourly since she was 5months i think... and with the solid feeding now, I am trying to time it such that she will eat her solid during our meals time instead of odd timing like 3pm so that she will learn what is Lunch &amp; Dinner. Ashley's normal feed is:

7.30am - Milk (Latch on)
11am - Porriage / cereal
12pm - Milk (Expressed BM; 7oz)
2.30pm - Snack (usually fruit)
4pm - Milk (Expressed BM; 7oz)
7pm - Porriage
8pm - Milk (Latch On)
11pm - Dream Feed (6oz Milk)

Thing is when mum feed thru bottle Ashley can finish 7oz, but when i latch her on I usually still can pump out about 80-100ml so i dun think she's drinking 7oz. But she never fuss or ask for more so i leave it as such.

Clare
u are right lor.. I try not to stress myself..
I know my MIL will not let kaelyn go hungry ( I hope)... she always say kaelyn will cry if hungry but I know kaelyn pattern.. she hardly cry for food these days and by thte time she cry she will be REALLY starving. U know what I mean.

I'm ok with dragging feeding to 4hrs.. Kaelyn has been on 4hrly feed since more than 1 mth ago. When my MIL say drag to 4hr.. I never stop her, I suppose to trust her judgement.

yes I cannot confront or proof she is lying or not, maybe she dun wanna lie on purpose but just to pacify me or stop me from asking further... but unfortunately every inconsistency in her answer prompt me to ask further.. Oh do I sound like a investigator or CID or lawyer...

But dragging feed to 5hrs is something I cannot accept... if it's a 1 off thing nevermind cos it happen to me too. but hope MIL will not make it a norm.
ANyway I try to give her benefit of doubt.. I will try feeding kaelyn during weekend to see the true situation.

God's child
I know it's not easy to feed bb who tend to regurgitate... I use to have fear that kaelyn will vomit again when I make a slight mistake in feeding and she vomitted... but the more we have to feed her on time with appropriate amt so she take in the milk's nutrients if previously she vomitted out... u know what I mean.
Maybe my mil was fearful of the vomitting too.. she seems to be in a rush to feed semi-solid totally to kaelyn and skip the milk feed completely.
ALL I ask.. is not to rush the baby and truthfulness in my MIL.
Still thinking how I can make things better.

Mummies, I'm gonna limit to 14 places. Else it'll be too crowded. LOL. Think I'll ask hb to stand outside and observe. Else too crowded. I'll call the lady in the afternoon and check with her.

When: 26th August, Saturday
Time: 5.45pm (TBC)

1) MamaChan + bb
5)sept03bride+hb+bb
6) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
9) Tabbie + hb + bb
11) celine + hb + bb
13) May + hb/mum + bb
14) Clare + hb + bb

Clare..
looking at Ashley feeding schedule.. she feed at pretty near interval hor..
I have not started giving snack to kaelyn in between, perhaps I will start this weekend.
Does Ashley finish the 7oz of milk after 1 hr from porridge? 7Oz is.. abt more than 180ml rite?

Anyone know You Rong Zi number? the guy that provide chinese name one..
My friend giving birth soon.. but haven't get any name for bb yet

Hi mamachan,

thks for the update!

cookie,

i am sorry - i think it's meant to be funny but your description of the solo driving attempt with kaelyn is quite funny.

cookie,

if your fren just wants a chinese name with meanings, maybe can try the taimaobi centre. I know they offer name selection svcs as well when i brought bb there for a shave.

god's child

Have u tried to feed your gal again without carrying and rocking?

Coz sometimes the habits of the bb can change overnight leh. Like my boy likes to be sang to, and pat to sleep. But lately, no need to pat also can fall asleep himself.

I think u should continuously attempt to wean Celeste off this habit. Imagine having to do that when she's older! And heavier. Maybe u should just let her cry it out. Not trying to be mean or what, but sometimes you have to take that measure. It's really ridiculous to feed her and rock her at the same time. And esp taxing for you and your folks.

I remember when I was young (abt 3-4yrs old), I wanted to drink Milo from the milk bottle. My mother was so furious, she threw my bottle away and that's the last I asked for a milk bottle ever again.

Wah...from what i am reading, my boy seems to be eating very little leh. He never go past 160ml...&amp; yet some of the babies are already drinking 220ml plus full solid meals. Feeding schedule like this:
7.45am - 150ml EBM (recently don't even finish the whole 150ml)
11.15pm - 3 to 4 teaspoon of cereal plus 120ml FM
2.15pm - 160ml FM
5.15pm - 160ml FM
8.15pm - 160ml FM (unless i reached home already...then i will latch him on)
12am - Latch on

Over weekends, i drag his feeds coz i realised sometime he can't finish his 160ml feed when i feed at 3 hour interval...then end up he may lose one feed some more. Am i underfeeding him.

Mashy - yes, wat u said were my sentiments too.. juz tat i always fear she dun take enuf milk so to me, i dun care how, by rocking or standing, i have to feed! but since now she is taking cereal &amp; porridge, i will try your method. actuali she is ok at times too.. but the norm is 50ml wfout fuss, then after tat, she will wana walk ard... mabbie i must start to b cruel fr now..

like wat u say, cant imagine doing tat when she gets older and heavier... as it is right now,i aldy am having very muscular arms... i actuali have biceps!!!

Cookie,
Ashley's feeding interval looks rather close but the amount of porriage / cereal she eats is really not alot, though i suspect its slowly improving with my cooking hee hee. I only started the snack in between this week n its is like 1/4 apple or half a baby banana. Plus this week I'm on total latch on (except for dream feed) and i dun think she drank 7oz each time also cos breasts still not empty and I'm not the kind with Lots of milk one to start with. So the only time i really know how much she's drinking is during her dream feed where her daddy will feed her 6-7oz of milk during her dream feed to make sure she won't go hungry.

God's child

Haha, this reminds me of Y's gal who said that by eating, she's being good to her mummy.

Ya, since she's eating solids, can start to be 'cruel'. Actually, you're being kind to her by being 'cruel' lor. Anyway, she not like suffering from malnutrion. And I think if she's hungry, it won't matter what mtd to feed liao.

Tumbletots
LATEST UPDATE!!!

Mummies, I've made arrangements for both dates 19th and 26th August which means I'm splitting the list into two classes so as to let the bbs and yourself have a maximised experience at Tumble Tots as well as to avoid overcrowding. I've come up with a rough list according to who can make it on which Sat. As of now, the timing is tentatively at 5.45pm, however, the lady, Veron, might make some adjustments for us to bring the class to about 3.30pm but it's TBC. SO here is the new updated list:

19th August
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
3) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)

26th August 2006
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC- OK if not on 19th AUg weekend)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) rena + hb + bb( any day but 2pm would be prefered)
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb

When: 19th/26th August, Saturday

There will be about 2-3 trainers in the class. They'll try to keep the class small, to about 8-10 bbs.

Tumbletots
LATEST UPDATE!!!

Mummies, I've made arrangements for both dates 19th and 26th August which means I'm splitting the list into two classes so as to let the bbs and yourself have a maximised experience at Tumble Tots as well as to avoid overcrowding. I've come up with a rough list according to who can make it on which Sat. As of now, the timing is tentatively at 5.45pm, however, the lady, Veron, might make some adjustments for us to bring the class to about 3.30pm but it's TBC. SO here is the new updated list:

19th August
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)

26th August 2006
4) celine + hb + bb
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )

There will be about 2-3 trainers in the class. They'll try to keep the class small, to about 8-10 bbs.

Updates on Tupperware Party

Tupperware Party @ MamaChan's place in Redhill (Limited to 10 families as house not big enough)

When and time: 13th August (Sun) 3pm.

1)MamaChan + hb + bb (has bumper playmat at home)
2)Rachel + hb + bb + mum (bringing bumper playmat) (13th Aug)
3)Tracy + hb + bb (anyday)
4)Cookie + hb + bb
5)Sychua + hb + bb
6) REna + hb + bb
7)god's child + hb + bb
8)nora(ling) + hb + bb

Tumbletots
LATEST UPDATE!!!

19th August
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)

26th August 2006
4) celine + hb + bb
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Tumble Tots Class
19th August - One more space available
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
8)

26th August 2006 - CLASS FULL
4) celine + hb + bb
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Mummies, kindly PM me your: Name, Baby's Name, Bb's DOB and Contact number. So I cn compile in a list and email the lady