(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Esther, I would like to have both kits too. Thanks alot.

ovulation kit
Denmy x3
rena x 40
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 10
Mong Ai x 5
Florence X 5

pregnancy test kit
Queen x5
Wendy x?
Denmy x5
rena x 15
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 5
Mong Ai x 5
Florence x 5

Just collected the leappad this morning. Is quite cool and fun to play with.

Wenyl
The supplier has got so many types of toys, some are not posted on the yahoo auction page. Saw one leap frog phonics fridge magnet toy is quite interesting too. Can't resist, feel like buying

BTW, thanks for organising

Flo,
No prob! Yeah! Agree tat the leappad is quite cool to play with....very interactive. My hubby enjoyed showing it to bb just now. Ethan was very fascinated & went ahhh...ahhh....ahhh! Heehee! I finally managed to get hb to sponsor this! Yippee!

I didnt know the lady supplier has other toys for sale. So tempting!!

I have reminded her to reserve her future stocks for the rest of the mummies. So, cross our fingers ..... maybe in a few more weeks the other mummies can also enjoy showing it to their babies too.

Denmy,
Thanks for organising today's swim gathering! Please help us thank ur fren for helping us book the BBQ pit! It was fun & nice meeting more mummies & babies, not forgetting the daddies too!

Rena,
Thanks for ordering the food! Yummy! Neo gdn still the BEST! C u on Mon!

Thanks Wenyl for the leappad thingie. Will try on Sarah tomorrow. Btw, did u mention wanting the similac milk powder b4? Maybe can arrange n I'll give it to u.

The gathering looked so fun. Wish I had joined...

Hi mummies;

Anyone's baby suffering from eczema? How do u cope?

I think rory has eczema...he has developed dry, scaly skin around his ankles. From time to time, I can see him rubbing both foot together vigourously, i think to relieve the itchiness.

Flo,

hi do u think i can get the contact for the mattress with the side panels that u got... i'm thinking of getting that too. I got a play-yard but think that having a mattress is good cos my girl is sitting unsupported now but not steady... worried abt when she loses balance and falls backwards, the play mat not thick enough to break fall...

cass

hi i try physiogel cream, which u can get from pharmacy, cheapest i think at KKH. I also use, Calendula cream from California BB (organic products)...has nice smell but rather strong, got some bulk purchases in this forum... can get for almost half the price if u buy from BP on this site. If very bad then need steroid cream from doctor. Otherwise, moisturiser daily is good enough. My girl has it on her soles and ankles too. PD says that usually around joints.

Rena

Thanks for organising the food! Yummy...

Denmy
Thanks for organising the swim gathering... my girl loved it! Thanks to the swimming... she is so tired and happy today... We really had a good family day...

Wenyl

Thanks for the leapad... its wonderful!! So happy... cos have been eyeing it for so long! Such a good buy, my hubby cannot complain for once har har...

Denmy,Rena,
thx for the gathering! it was great meeting everyone! altho my gal didnt swim, she was extremely tired after the outing. slept from 6.30pm-6.30am!! hee hee

Wenyl,
thx for the leappad..tried on my gal, i'm enjoying it more than her. she juz keeps trying to tear the pages out!

Sandra,
saw u for awhile at the gathering. eh, u like dun recognize me leh..guess u were in a hurry.

Cass,
I use Physiogel on Ethan when he has mild rashes on his neck (heat rash) & cheek (milk rash). Prescribed by PD. I use it on the dry areas on his legs too, especially areas like knee caps & ankles. The milk rash will clear up very fast. The pharmacy selling around $20+ per tube.

Tabbiesus/Tracy/Sandra,
Glad u gals like the leappads. Have to agree tat its we parents enjoy playing more than our kiddos....at least for now!! Haahaa!

Flo,
I wanna get the mattress with side bumpers too! I will go suntec carrefour to check it out later today. Can u kindly post the contact here again pls? Many thanks! *Muak!*

Sandra,
Yah....can kindly pass to me if Sarah Mae doesnt need the Similac. Are u joining us for mon's sahm gathering at bugis 3pm?

Denmy,
Can see that Keenan really enjoys his banana in the net!! I have used it on Ethan the other day. He enjoyed his chilled steamed pear too. But wait till my MIL sees it, I tink she will be full of neg comments. Arghh!!!

Denmy
Thks for organising the swimming gathering.. we all enjoyed it, although my son was abit grumpy aft tat. I'm tat silly mummy that forgot to bring my son's usual milk bot...
Sorry tat i need to go aft the swim.. my son is sleepy and also must brg him hm to drink...
Awaiting for the next gathering.

Tracey, I suppose u mix me up with Sandra Chu. This is my first time attending such gathering and my first time seeing all mummies here.. but nice meeting you.

All of you have great fun at the swimming gathering. Too bad Mel missed out all the fun

Denmy
Do you have any video clip demo of the net thingy? Sua gu me am wondering how to use it
kao_embarrassed.gif

Wenyl & Tabbiesus
You got mail

Wenyl,

Can I check with u for the book that comes with the leap pad.. is there a cartridge? Cos mine doesn't come with one.. is it already in built?

Tabbiesus

The std book that comes with the pad doesn't need cartridge. Only the additional book comes with the cartridge...cos the position of the touchpad is programmed into the cartridge.

tracy
heehee.. me also FTWM.. also not a good life.
how i wish can be a tai tai and shake leg..

cass
oh.. i just tried the HT brown rice for Ger.. he seems to like it more than the Heinz one. so happy.

Hi Demny and Rena
thanks for organising..

Re: Kaelyn having fever

Ytd after swim went home was carrying kaelyn around and noticed she was warmer then usual Took her temp realise she has fever at 37.8.
Let her took some fever medicine... she was so unwilling and wanted to vomit it out but then her stomach is empty so she couldn't vomit anything out cry and cry...
But at least her fever came down till 37.5.
At the end of 6 hr, which was around 1am.. her fever shot up again... till highest at 38.8.
tried feeding her fever medicine at 2am ( 2hrs after her last feed)... she vomitted out those undigested milk as well...yuck! vomitted out on herself and me..haizz. Tried feeding 2 time, both time vomitted. No choice only can place cool towel on her forehead and sponge her.
Hb went to 7-11 to see if there are those fever cool sticky pad for forehead but 7-11 not selling.
Finally feed her medicine again at 630am and she manage to keep it down. 3 of us sleep till 930am...what a nite.. and she is feeling ok now, this morning temp at 37.1

I'm not sure but i dun think it's the swim that cause the fever. Chances are it up and come ytd... and lousy mummy and daddy here din noticed, she was a little not her usual happy self ytd.
My MIL has flu and fever last Thurs and Friday could be something from there but I suppose it's inevitable for such thing to happen.
It's my first time handling sicky kaelyn and was really kan cheong...when I see her having that nausea motion to vomit really freak me out.

Brought her to PD in the morning.. seems like PD sound like we too kan cheong!?
he also commented that feeding her on empty stomach is a way so she dun vomitted. Despite tell him Kaelyn has difficulty keeping her midecine down.. he just said got to find ways.. cos she has to learn to keep those down cos it is not the 1st and last time to take medicine...hmmm...

Ok catch up later..so many posting.

Any advice on how to feed bb medication and how I can make her feel better?
aiyo look at her so heart pain le.

Wendyl
thanks for the leappad BP.. last nite we took it out and tested.. seems cool and so far working well.
When Kaelyn heard the book singing.. and the Pooh talking, she will smile abit despite her fever, hope she really like it and like it better when she gets better.

Hi Cookie

Poor Kaelyn, hope she's feeling better now.

RE: Feeding medicine.
Two methods that my PD teaches. First method is to use a disposable treat - pump the medicine (using a syringe) into the teat and let her suckle but she may reject subsequently if she doesn't like the taste. The second method is the cold turkey method. Push the syringe further into the mouth (almost touching the throat) - so that she doesn't get a chance to taste the medicine with her tongue.

Hope this helps

many thanks to Denmy for the arranging the swim gathering, and helping Shannon draw her bath water..
We the parents enjoyed it, even if Shannon was unsure about her first time in the pool

Rena,
thanks for organising the food, despite the reservations, the food was quite nice..

Cookie,
poor Kaelyn, hope she is feeling better... I remember when Shannon had fever, it is really tiring and scary. Shannon spits out her medicine, but what I do is be a hard hearted mummy... i will syringe a little in, and she will protest, and when she starts crying with mouth open, I will just shoot the rest deep into her mouth, so she bo bian swallow it in before she can protest further.

flo/sleeping deer
we also hard hearted last nite.. but the thing is kaelyn has problem of vomitting her milk.. not just spit or minor regurgitate..
so its soo tough feeding her medication.
The moment we feed her,, she will vomit out no only the medicine but also the milk she drank 2hrs ago...this is the most fearful part.

Right now she is ok.. 37.4 but we still feed her 1 more dose just now then feed her milk. .she seems to accept the medicine better, still cry tho.
Thanks for your advice

hi cookie,

i hope kaelyn is feeling better already. i guess all mothers here know how it feels when bb's are sick..so heartpain to see them crying or vomitting.

hi wendyl,

i missed the bp for leappad. can i know where i can buy it? coz my hb will be back in sin for few days..want to ask him to buy for renee. if not she's so deprived here. thanks!

Pregnancy Kits

mummies who ordered, i'll go ahead and buy ok? coz need to buy soon else hb leaving hanoi on the 14th.

rena,

it's confirmed you can pick all upp from my place?

Ovulation Kit

still looking for it..some smaller pharmacies dun sell them. will update soon

Rena/Denmy - thanks for the effort in organising the swim gathering! we sure had fun and im sure Celeste had great fun too...

cookie - poor kaelyn... you might want to try putting the syringe at the side of the mouth so tat she doesnt even get a chance to taste it. it works for celeste.the more sensitive tastebuds area in the centre,not the side... oh,thanx for sharing the tub k...

Tracy-i thot i saw Sandra wf Sarah Mae too...

cookie,

i agree with god's child to feed thru the side of the mouth. coz when renee was sick recently, the nurses fed her thru the side. they say its better for them also. they told me not to just inject too much at one time also.

god child n esther
ya my pd also suggest inject bit by bit n aim at the side of the mouth. she still cry but no vomit action for the last dose. think we will try this way.

tabbiesus,
thanks for sharing on FM in HKG. din ve time to read the thread this morn, only posted. was juz scrolling thru then saw ur post. thanks alot!

Sandra (sunraye),
no lah, i saw sandra chu cos she was carrying sarah mae. eh...i didnt see u leh, tot u din come..sorry blur me. wat were u wearing??

cookie,
oh dear, i hope Kaelyn's better now..its really a test of our patience and energy when our lil ones fall ill.

my older nephew is down with flu n cough (again for the umpteenth time!!!). my SIL still let him go swimming today, saying its ok lah, only cough a couple of times..so i'm keeping my fingers n toes cross meg will be alright cos going HKG...why why why does he always fall ill?

Cookie;
Hope your little one is better.

I'm not sure about other mummies, but i think the 'sweating it out' method seems to work quite well in terms of bringing down fever temperature. however, must make sure u give bb lots of fluids.

Thanks Wenyl and Tabb! will try Physiogel and see if it works

Krissie;
Think our bbs have similar tastebuds, Rory also didn't fancy Heinz very much.

kaelyn is getting better today. No more fever but her body temp seems very low now 36.1 or 36.0.. does that means she is cold??
AT first she has fever then now.. seems too cold?
anyway I change her to 3/4 pants.
Tho no fever but seems more cranky.. keep wanted to be carried around.

cookie,

damien also encouter the same problem with kaelyn...he was having fever due to his vacinnaction yesterday....was very cranky throughout the whole of last nite and this afternoon...lucky the fever went off liao...phew..otherwise will be another nite for me and my hubby....

When damien was admitted the hospital due to his flu virualr....the nurse gave him cold shower...the fever went off very fast...rather than just puting towel on his forehead...

Hi, sorry for the late reply.

ovulation kit
Wendy x 5
Denmy x3
rena x 40
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 10
Mong Ai x 5
Florence X 5

pregnancy test kit
Queen x5
Wendy x5
Denmy x5
rena x 15
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 5
Mong Ai x 5
Florence x 5

re : allergy to rice cereal
I spoke with my pd regarding the allergy. It could be due to some trace ingredients in the Heinz rice cereal she ate (eg, rosemary extract) rather than rice itself. Anyway, I tried the nestle rice cereal and saw tiny spots after feeding it to her so I didn't dare try it again. INitially, I wasn't sure if the rashes she got on ehr chest was due to the heinz but after feeding it to her 3 days consec, the rashes got worse and Ariene starting scratching the rashes until the skin bled and she kept crying. Once I stopped feeding it to her, the rashes stopped. Having been trying pure brown rice these 2 days. Need look out for rashes. PD says if pure rice still got rashes, then confirm she's allergic to rice.

re: SAHM

I wish I can be a SAHM but the best I can manage to negotiate with my hubby is to be a PTWM (part-time working mum). I've applied for half load teaching (teach for 2.5days a week instead of 5) for half my current pay and benefits. Hope can start ASAP as my P has already given his approval.

The swimming gathering was fun! thks for denmy and merilyn for getting the place and rena for making the makan arrangements! It was fun meeting everyone again as well as the new faces. I don't think I met everyone cos we were rushing to go home and get ready for BS at 6pm. Charmaine was so tired after the swim that she slept thruout the ride home.

Hi Tracy! Yeah, was there. Took a while to register that it was u - waved hi to u then realised it was u about 3 seconds later. =)Sori, a bit blur...

Nice meeting u God's child. Recognise ur bb first. =)

Met a secondary school mate there as well. She was sitting next to your gathering yesterday. Haha small world...

Had to rush off cos of my grandma's birthday. Was actually running around before that already.

Wendy, is the SAHM meeting at bugis tomorrow? Where are u gals meeting? Sms me ok?

Sandra,
I yearn to be a SAHM but I cant
Sorry, not too sure where the SAHM meeting tomorrow is at cuz I'm working tomorrow..

cookie,

poor bb.. but remember to always keep some cooling pads at home coz you never know when you need it..

RE: SAHM gathering

Monday - 3pm at bugis .. usual meeting place the seiyu nursery ..

Tracy, i will be sharing a cab with wenyl.. so we see you there ok

Wenyl, sms me what time you coming ok..

RE: swimming gathering

sorry that i have to leave at 4 plus as sumo need to drink milk and we need to rush back home for dinner..

the buffet final amount is 13.80 each so there is a balance of $1.20.. shall return to you all at next gathering ok.. I minus out valraie as she miss out the food as she came quite late and the food almost gone..

sumo was very tired too .. after swim only drank 3 oz of milk and slept for 2 hours .. hee hee

RE: Kits

esther lee,

i will collect from you.. please let me how much in total ok...

hi Wendy Ng,
wow, ariene looks really steady sitting unsupported! Shannon still wobbles here and there, and need to support herself with two hands...
459077.jpg

flo
My cousin bf for 1 or 2 weeks only. hehee, so maybe it's breastmilk that helps. she got the ginseng from the medical hall, so shld be the correct one. ate lots of birds nest too.

Hi Esther
thanks for helping us to buy the kits.

ovulation kit
Wendy x 5
Denmy x3
rena x 40
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 10
Mong Ai x 5
Florence X 5

pregnancy test kit
Queen x5
Wendy x5
Denmy x5
rena x 15
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 5
Mong Ai x 5
Florence x 5
krissie x 8

hi sleepingdeer
My.. Shannon has grown.. She's much bigger than the last time I saw her during the massage meet up. So busy nowadays, hardly have time to go for meetups. Bought swimming diaper and float for Ariene but no time to bring her go swimming. So sad..

Ariene can only sit unsupported for awhile. After that she'll also need to support herself with 2 hands and after awhile she'll plop down and roll over. She doesn't like to lie down anymore nowadays so I'll usually just seat her on the sofa with me. She seems happy to just sit beside me or in front of me between my legs and watch me do the boring stuff on my laptop. Think the moving text and switching windows between my net browser and word document catches her attention. Sometimes, I'll just open a small window and play a cartoon for her to watch while I surf the net and set my test papers.

Hi Esther
Pls add me in too! Thanks!

ovulation kit
Wendy x 5
Denmy x3
rena x 40
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 10
Mong Ai x 5
Florence X 5
Clare x 5

pregnancy test kit
Queen x5
Wendy x5
Denmy x5
rena x 15
durianlover x 1
Cookie x 5
Mong Ai x 5
Florence x 5
krissie x 8
Clare x 5

Hi Rena

Sorry missed your MSN just now.

Re: Photo Taking

My fren is very busy lately, just resigned so need to hand over her duties plus she's in the midst of getting her website up. She can only do the photo shot in 2-3 months' time. She promise her pricing will be competitive and has no issue with giving all the soft copy. Will keep you posted if you are still keen

Wow..so many postings to catch up with.

I have been very busy lately and laptop got virus..so didn't online. Now using hubby's PC instead

RE: Stranger Anxiety
My gal now got to depend on her mood towards stranger. Realised she dun like man with white hair and moustache...hehe..my FIL! She always cry when she see him for the first time. Must warm up after that.

RE: Cleaniness of my in-law
Hubby was very pissed off with my MIL as she didn't bring out the SEAHORSE mattress yesterday when we go back. She took out the "OLD" mattress. When I was about to put Jamie on the mattress, I noticed that there are moulds and dust on the top and faster pointed it to my hubby. My hubby screamed out for MIL to see herself. She dun even admit it is dirty..even pat hard on the mattress. Jamie sneezed and hubby say "NO, please take out the SEAHORSE one that we brought" Lucky now hubby learn to care more after Jamie's rashes.

So scared.. I am still wondering if I should bring Jamie for the allergy test this coming Friday at KKH. The moment I imagine she is poke by the needle, my heart pain. Blood test again..makes me think of the blood test she had taken when she is 1wk old for Jaundice. She is ok now.. so mummies..should I bring her for the test? My mum told me it might be due to the 6-in-1 jab as previously she is fine with 5-in-1. First time take 6-in-1 like that. But Paracetamol could be the cause to the bad rashes as well which is what the doc in KKH said that time. So now really dunno how...

CassCL- my boy has it too at his ankles and PD confirmed its eczema and given some cream to apply. have u brought ur bb to the PD? doc advise not to rear cats and dogs...not to wear wool clothings or polyester tops..try to keep bb cool at all times. oh and body soap is impt..do not use J&J(i ask PD)...he said LACTYD or Sebamed is fine.