(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

flo,
the reason y i latch edgar on for his last feed is so i don't have to pump b4 i sleep mah. me lazy mum lah! so if bottle feed him, i gotta pump loh. but i think wat u said is right, rather sleep slightly later and hopefully can sleep thru than to wake up 3x a nite!!! i shall try dat tonite! :D

i oso tried increasing the amt each feed, and like mel, he doesn't finish. so heartache ya coz it's BM leh. if formula, then not so bad! :p

sl,
hee.. good to hear that i'm not the only one! :p

Sandra,
U do not accept PM. Can u kindly PM me instead? I provide u my bank account no. for the leappad payment. Thanks!

celine
i second with what flo suggested on bottle feed edgar for his last feed. hopefully can hear some good news from you since you going to give it a try =)

for my case, discovered that dylan dont drink as much when i latch him on in the past (now fully on bottle feed) and he tends to fall asleep. so now abit ma fan to have to keep on pumping lo. yes, me no maid, no extra $ and dont want an extra person too =p

rachel,
ok ok. me go try that tonite. hopefully i will get out of the "panda eye" mummies group soon! =D

really pei fu u can handle everything by urself!

re leapfrog:
i got one for edgar and he loves it. esp when the music or narration comes up. thou i try not to let him lay his hands on it coz the pages are made of paper, very easy to tear & crumple. with his saliva soaked fingers, i'm afraid it will disintegrate in no time if he ever lays his little hands on it! :p shld feedback to leapfrog and get them to laminate the pages!

RE: SAHM gathering on monday 10th july

SAHM gathering again on the coming Monday..10th of july...2.30pm
Venue : either united square or bugis..

1) rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb (meet at 3pm)
3) tracy + bb (2plus)

Re : Similac
oh, saw from Feb MTB that Abott called and said they b sending 2tins of sample + bag + voucher to them. hw come i only got 1...???
*very broke liao leh..*

Celine

Haha, maybe u should get him to learn cooking. :p 1st few times maybe terrible, but it gets better with time. My hb last time never step into kitchen coz his mom doesn't allow him. Now he can fry a nice plate of fried rice and whip up a simple meal. Hehe. Just need a little effort to try and of course, we need to be nicer in our comments and encourage them on their efforts.

And cooking not = housework. Most men can do that lor. Esp vaccuuming and mopping floor. Hehe. Haha, your hb needs to learn to live in the new century.

Sysac;
Rory is turning 6 month on the 19th this month.

Sunny;
I'm not a full-fledge vegetarian but have not been eating land animals for a couple of years now. Am now trying to do away with seafood. But i realised its so hard to be vegetarian in SG.

I'm wondering if we will compromise our baby's health if we do not introduce some meats to their diet?

Celine;
Just introduced solids to my boy. Being KS, i bought 2 brands of rice cereal, Heinz and Hipp Organics. Rory likes Hipp Organics better.

RE SAHM Gathering

Hi Rena;
Count me in!

By the way...how do you guys bring your babies out? Drive, cab, public transport?

Recently Rory has decided he also wants to flip onto his belly whilst in the stroller. He's very persistent and will squawk if i flip him back...so frustrating. I have to strap him in the Baby Bjorn and only put him in the stroller when he gets tired.

Re Constipation

Rena,
rory got so constipated when we were in london. doc there did not prescribed any medicine but suggested we try 5-6 teaspoons of pure orange juice (or more if nothing happens). very effective cos few hours after feeding him, he pooped 2 small and hard thumb-size pellets which rolled off his diaper and onto the floor when i changed him
maybe u can try it with elijah..

god's child,

celeste so sweet in her co-ordinated outfit

renee is now going to be 6 mths in 4 days time but she only wighs 7kg! but she also chubby on her thighs.. so like u, i'm satisfied.. as long as they are healthy, right?

cassCL,

i am trying to feed him lots of water and i diluted his milk too.. he does poo but very hard.. next time go army no need bullets to shoot just use his poo..haha

RE: SAHM gathering on monday 10th july

SAHM gathering again on the coming Monday..10th of july...2.30pm
Venue : either united square or bugis..

1) rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb (meet at 3pm)
3) tracy + bb (2plus)
4) CassCL + bb

RE: Gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo BBQ pit 2
177 Tanjong Rhu Road
Tower D
Singapore 436931
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater ( catering at 2pm)

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son (CONFIRM) PAID $20 + $10 booking of bbq pit = $30
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (CONFIRM) PAID $30
3. tracy + HB + BB (CONFIRM) PAID $40 - $10 dollars will be return to you
4. REna + BB + HB (CONFIRM)
5. rachel + BB + HB (CONFIRM) PAID $30
6. Cookie + BB+ HB (CONFIRM)
7. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (CONFIRM)
8. god's child + HB + BB (CONFRIM)
9. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (CONFIRM)
10. Mongs + HB +BB (CONFIRM) (no buffet)
11. sept03bride + BB (CONFIRM)
12. valerie + HB + BB (CONFIRM)
13. sl+ HB +BB (CONFIRM) PAID $30
14. Cindy + BB (CONFIRM)
15. Tabby + Hb+ bb (CONFIRMED) PAID $30
16. Sandra (sunraye)( Confirm)

Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child + Valerie
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) + Mashy

PRICE: $15 per person / $30 per couple those who paid extra, the amount will be return during the gathering

Rena's acc no.: 148-11345-9 (POSB)

DEAR MUMS,

PLEASE PUT IN YOUR NICK IN THE REFERENCE.. thanks (mum who is MAL please let me know your nick so that I can up date the list)

So many posts to catch up on.

Rena
Ooohhhh. must be painful for Elijah to poo out the pellets. Did you check with PD?

Rachel
Wah... Dylan can drink so much. Good for him =) Daren still drinking 6 times a day about 120 sometimes 140ml each time. Maybe can try to give him 150ml. Even the teachers at the infant care asked if they could try to feed him 150ml, which I'm open lah.

god's child
celeste looks really pretty =)

SAHM gathering
Wish I could join u ladies but will be at work... even though it's my b-day. Haha! Maybe can try taking leave =

Formula milk
I'm not sure if Daren is allergic to cow's milk. Any mummies with experience that with bb? What are the common signs of allergies to cow's milk? is vomiting one of them?? Or will they break out in rashes?

durianlover
dunno leh.. My friend's bb who is 1mth younger is already same size as Gerald and cookie's Kaelyn also leh.. think Ger seems thinner for his age.

esther
I dun mind the preg test kits too, if you're getting for the rest.

LEAPPAD UPDATES

Hi gals!
I have arranged the lady to send me the first batch of leappads & some books on sat so that I can bring down to the swim gathering to pass to some of u.

1 Leappad set $60/ea
1 book $15/ea

To Collect @Swim gathering
Tabbiesus (1set + 3 books) $105 PAID
Tracy (1 set + 0 books) $60
Denmy (1 set + 5 books) $135
Cookie (1 set + 1 book) $75
Cindy (1 set + 0 books) $60
Sandra (1 set + 3 books) $105

Self Collect @ Woodlands (Pay Cash to supplier)
Clare (2 sets + 3 books) $165
Flo (3 sets + 3 books) $225

Krissie (2 sets + 0 books) $120
Collect at my place

Those of u collecting at the swim gathering, can u kindly transfer the money to me by latest Fri nite?
I have PMed u gals my account no. The supplier wants Cash on Delivery. Thanks!
mime_msexcel.gif

Leappad_Final Orders-06072006.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Wenyl,

Transferred $135 to your acc liao. Transaction ref: 742536520. Thank you very much for taking time out to coordinate!

CassCL and other mummies,

Why don come join us at swimming gathering too? What about the other mummies? we still have a few slots....

celine
think tracy is right, drinking more in the day helps in slp thru the nite. Edgar seems either hungry to be waking up for feeds so often or he's used to comfort suckling. else, he must be too tired to take the full feed at the breast. What I did that time was to up intake in the day and also prep a bigger feed at 9+-11+pm. He usually drinks 160ml each feed, but we try to feed 200ml during the last feed to help him tank up.

cel cel, esther
no prob.. good stuff must share mah.

cel cel
celeste looks so pretty in her dress and hairband.

Flo
did your gf bf her 2nd and 3rd bb? My cousin also took a lot of ginseng, but her bb still always sick leh.

tracy
didnt know that you were a SAHM.. envy you leh.

Cass
hv not heard of Hipp Organics. Where did you get it from?

Re: healthy babies &amp; ginseng
Hmm i also took lots of ginseng during my pregnancy but Janelle is still sick! She's been sick for 3 weeks already. It's a really long time (to me at least). And i'm TBF her too - thought she'll be healthier. Actually this is the 1st time she fell sick and to think she's sick for so long. Perhaps she takes after my genes - i seldom fall sick but once fall sick will kena jialat jialat.

cassCL
it's easy to find vegetarian food in SG compared to other countries, i find. lots of foodcourts and hawker centres have stalls selling vege food.
i have quite a number of friends' kids are vegetarian since small, there's no problem about it and they are as smart, healthy, happy as other non-vege kids.

as long as you can balance the diet, it's no problem at all.

there's a thread in this forum about vegetarian mum. a bit quiet there, think 'cos not many vegetarian mummies in this forum bah.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/110846.html

mashybrainz,
i totally given up hope on him liao. coz his father is juz like him. very difficult to teach old dogs new tricks lah. i married a "domestic handicap"!

krissie,
ya i tried tanking him up last evening. he drank 180ml at 5pm then ilatch him at 8pm. (shld have drank about 100ml)
bottle feed another 80ml at 9pm b4 he slept.

he didn't wake up during the nite, but i dream feed him via bottle 120ml but he only finished 80ml then refuse to drink liao.

he slept till 4+am, woke up and couldn't fall back to sleep. so i latch him for a short while, and he fall asleep.

this morning wake up at about 8+am. theoretically he only woke up once at 4+am for comfort sucking.

hopefully things can get better and he can sleep thru without waking up.

Rena,
haha, thanks for clarifying i'm not SAHM. Krissie, i not so good life lah..

Wenyl,
trsf to u $60 liao. ref. is 742809488. Thx!

Mamachan,
I saw your pic on the latest motherhood magazine! haha, u were caught on camera while at the MIM's booth at motherhood fair.

cassCL,
edgar is oso born on 19 jan! :D have u started him on semi-solids? i'll be going to buy the rice cereal this weekend. will intro his 1st semi-solid on 22th july (coz it's a sat and i can do it myself, rather than letting my maid do it on a weekday! :p)

CassCL,
i'm taking cab to the SAHM gathering unless (keep my fingers crossed) hb can slip out from work on pretext of lunch to send me thr..

tabbiesus,
the last time u went HKG did u BF or bring FM? I'm worried abt whether the FM will be subjected to check at HKG customs. I heard that sometimes the officers put their fingers inside the FM to check for hidden stuff!!

so means better bring sealed new cans?? or bring one opened, one unopened?

Hi god's child - i oso receive 1 tin 400g Similac, 1 $3 off coupon n 1 tiny brown bear. Maybe you can call them is you didnt receive the discount coupon.

Denmy,
I would love to join the swimming gathering but shame cos I can't make it on the 8th.

Krissie,
you can get Hipp Organics from Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall. But quite pricey, costs about 13 bucks a pack.

Sunny;
your friends' kids must be very disciplined. must be tough bringing up kids as vegetarians in this era of burgers, pizzas and nuggets.

Celine,
Ooohh! I delivered at Gleneagles..if u delivered there as well, then edgar and rory might have been neighbours in the nursery

I just introduced some rice cereal to rory last week. yes, u'll want to feed him yourself and take some precious pictures (my hubby even took a short video clip) because it's a big milestone!

Tracy;
I've never tried taking the cab with rory on my own..just the bus/mrt. cos not sure how i can fold up pram and load it into the cab with him strapped onto me and not whacking into him at the same time.

babylon
my tummy still very flabby. no energy to do sit up... so tired.
your boy's rashes all gone?

cassCL
'cos my friends will tell their kids why the parents wanna be vegetarian, then from there, the kids will make their own choice. you know lah, kids can buy any food outside without letting parents know mah... so, if they wanna be vegetarian willingly, it's much easier.

CassCL,
i've taken cab with Megan on my own but without the pram..i strap her into the shoulder carrier only. so it'll be a challenge this time with the pram too.

isn't it more difficult to take bus with pram?? MRT i think still manageable with the lift.

cassCL,
i delivered in Gleneagles too!!! our babies must have slept in the nursery together! =D

yaya will want to do the firstfeed MYSELF! hahaha!

sunny,

damien's rashes is cleard...thanks

but you are so much better than me..my elder son keep say...mummy fat fat hor..to his daddy

MH

My ds is like your Li Shuen.

He doesn;t like to flip. Can count with 1 hand the no of times he flipped. But he can sit by himself without support for a short while.

457767.jpg

celine
good to know that edgar only woke up once! hope things will improve =)
heehee my dylan oso born on the same day as edgar, 19 Jan.

actually me, hb and dylan are all born on the 19! only that different month and year =p

yaya, me oso want to be the first to feed him his first semi soild =) will do it on the 22 July too.

mashy
wow wow your ds's hair very stylo milo leh =p

btw, wats ur real name huh. me preparing the sticker for tomo gathering. can pm me?

Esther/mamachan/krissie - hee... thanks for the comments... Celeste is like my 'barbie doll'... i purposely detach the original pink flower on it and went to buy the stars and sew them on myself..

confused - oh, then i shall call and ask for the voucher.. thanks!

CassCL - i have taken cab wf Celeste with the pram before. basically ok, cos there are lifts everywhere.. the only problem is my inlaws palce have no lift landing on their level. i have ever tried hanging the pram on a shoulder and backpack and Celeste in my hands... quite heavy but stil manageable...

Mashy - Caeden so big liao... wow, he sure can sit well!

mashy brainz,
ur ds is so cute! edgar oso can sit up unsupported for a while. at times he will try to straighten his back and sit up straight too. but can't really balance well w/o support of his hands yet.

rachael,
yaya.. i'm hoping things will make a turn for the better soon! :D
19 is a lucky no. in ur household ya! =D so we got 3 bbies born on 19th jan!
let's look forward to the 22nd together!

MH - My gal can sit up when she's abt 5 mth but still dont know how to flip till now. Very funny thing is we try to flip her n she know how to flip back.