(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

babylon
oh dear.. so sorry to knoe your bb. dun worry I'm sure he will get better soon.
It's so worrying that so many flu virus is running around...

God's child
Kaelyn vomit milk due to following reason so far:
-She gag herself with her own finger
- She was somehow gag by the teats, when she refuse and we continue to put the teat in her mouth
- She laugh (???!!) out loud after feed. She was in her car seat on the way back and I was just playing with her Ang-gu-gu.. she laugh out loud and suddebly a few times she vomit.
- She hold milk in her throat not swallow and gag herself.
- She cough after milk...
Looks like most of the time she either gag herself or when she forcefuly wanna move her body at the same time force the milk just drank not long ago.

I really really hope our bb will out grown the vomitting very soon.
My MIL was telling me.. my hb was vomitting out milk since young right up till 8 mths!!

Hi SH

Re #2
Yes, it was featured in mind & body a few weeks back. But they said 18 mths between 2 pregancy so does it mean when bb is 9 months old then can start again?

Re: Photo shot

Looks like a lot of mummies are keen to do glamour shots for our bb...heehee. Ok I shall check with my fren the charges and revert =p

SH
that time, i just get the bowl available at the buffet table (got buffet spread for the seminar that time). haha.... after express, just drank it. funny me hor. :p

Re: baby gap and the next bb
I read somewhere also.. the optimum space is between 18mth -3 or 4 yr.

Everyone in off is asking when plan for number 2.. although I do plan to have number 2 but din expect so fast. wish to spend more time with Kaelyn 1st...

babylon
oh my... is damien back home le?
can enlighten us what's infuenena A virus? it really is not safe nowadays with ao many virus around....

Flo,
I don't know leh. I sort of assumed let the body rest for 18mths....ie when baby is 18mths old?

Sunny,
You are so cute! People must be wondering why you bring buffet bowl into toilet rite? (I assumed you expressed out in the toilet?) Sigh...me going partner's office so no buffet spread. So jia lat....don't know how

flo,
i asked my gynae abt the 18mths period thing, she said maybe the article was referring to 18mths from the day u gave birth to your next EDD. eg. i gave birth on 11jan, so my next baby should preferable be born in July 2007 or after.

re #2
ya, I read that from mind your body. they advice that we should wait 18mths before start conceiving and should try to conceive before 59mths from our last pregnancy. however, I don't think I want to wait so long. judging by that cal, my girl will be 27mths when I give birth to the 2nd one and I feel that the gap will be quite big meaning the 2nd one will come only in 2008 when my first one was in 2005.

Re: plan for bb
these few weeks I have been thinking..I would like a Oct bb, just like me...kekeke...
so I should concevie around Jan 07 hopefully,
but if so I would only have abt 12mth rest if successful... wonder if too soon.

SH
No bowl then use cup/mug. I am sure they have some kind of container or use the cup they serve you drinks. Assuming they are not serving drink in packet one.

Me so stupid, do not think of drinking the EBM during my trip. I throw away. now can to think of it so wasteful.

Re : plan for 2nd bb
WOW, so soon planning for 2nd one. My daughter was 4 before I start planning for 2nd one. Wanted to enjoy time with her. Feel that I kind of negect her nowaday. Can't read book and sleep with her as so busy with young one.

Lucky, she is not jealous. My coll just gave birth last month and she have a 2 years old boy. wow, super busy and 1st boy super sticky and jealous.

yuen yeun
my colic has a seven yr old boy and gal 4 yr old.. he keep telling my colic mummy love meimei more.. cos mummy follow meimei everyway like toilet but never accompany him liao..
but thats ebcos he is big boy no need to follow liao...

your elder gal so good gal

Babylon - hope tat baby damien is recovering well now. indeed a lot of viruses all ard... mummies and babies, do take care!

cookie - celeste pukes mainly cos of gagging too... like kaelyn lor, hold the milk/saliva in the throat, so notti! ya, pray tat this stage will soon pass. she gives me heart attacks when i hear her gagging/ coughing...
kao_scared.gif

God's child
Right before Kaelyn vomit.. she will look very serious and stern at me when she is in my arm... as if she knew something is abt to come.
When ever I see her with that expression, my heart drop.
If milk just flow out from mouth, she is ok.. once out from nose she will cry

but seems like now she is bigger.. if she does vomit ( pray not) she vomit lesser.
My MIL help take care kaelyn in the day.. and I know she also vomit in the day but my MIL dun tell me one.. she only slip her mouth when talking to us sometimes and then quickly dun talk abt it.
Maybe she scare I think she dun do good job.. but I also wanna monitor how badly bb vomit.

cookie - same here, celeste also will look serious and keep very quiet just before the 'merlion'. i also worry tat my MIL wont tell me next time if ever Celeste vomits. HB says i am overly concerned and if i continue to probe and ask how it happen, was she playing, did she cry, wats the amt vomitted etc...MIL might zip her mouth next time...

there was so far * hopefully* only once when it came out via both her nose and mouth. she cried n cried, had to suck out the milk/mucus from her nose wf our mouth...

cookie, lets pray that both kaelyn and celeste will stop their gagging and vomitting!!!

babylon
oh dear me. Must be very heart-pain to see damien in hospital. Is he much better already? Hope he recovers soon. =)

Re: #2
Anyway, since I had c-sect. My gynae advised cannot get pregnant within 1 year from giving birth. I guess I'll just stick to what hb and I had planned when to have #2. SUnny, I guess there's the truth about having at one shot the no. of children you plan to have then close shop. But hor, will be really xin-ku... being parents in this day and age not easy. I really pei-fu my granny's generation, have like 5 children. My mum's time was the stop at 2 so only have me, no siblings.

YuenYuen/Sunny,

Would it be ok to drink the EBM i pump out in India...a bit worried abt the hygiene there leh....wat if container or tap water not clean? Hope I don't get food poisoning *fingers crossed* else it will be a double whammy. Got to throw milk plus MS sure drop like a rock.

SH

When you are in India, don't take any chance - no roadside food and use bottled water to brush your teeth. I got very serious food poisoning the first time I was there (given the fact that I hardly fall sick), until doc need to give me jab.

sleepingdeer and mummies meeting up on Fri,
Sorry, won't be able to meet you after all. Going to meet up with a friend who's back from US with a 4month old son. I was looking forward to meeting up but next time then...

Can I share the bathtub with you, Denmy, God's child?
Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child + Valerie
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

Flo, yes yes, sounds like a great idea to take a group photo. Do fill us in once you got the pricing.

2nd kid? Got to be kidding me!

Welcome, linda!
I will add the MSN addresses, mummies!

SH
ya, i expressed in the toilet :p 'cos no where else i can express liao. hehe.... ya, like what yuen yuen said, can bring a small container to store the milk.
if you drink the milk fresh, dont' think will kena diarrhea bah? hehe....

yuen yuen
if dont' wanna drink, still can wash hair, face, hand, feet, etc. very usefule. keke...

mamachan
yap, agree that it will be super xin ku if kids are all very small. i think if there's helper, should be quite alright bah.

i am not sure how he actually got it...it could be places where there is alot of ppl..coz we bring him out from breakfast..eg coffee shop every monrning...suspected that he got it from there....

i really feel heartache...bb was crying for the past 2 days in the hosptial..he wouldn't want to sleep there..we need to carry him 24 hours..and pat him to sleep...the moment he woke up...he start crying....now he lost all his voice...cries like kitten....

have not seen his smile for the past 4 days..pray hard that he is able to smile at me tomorrow...

he is in the recovering stage now..he can start to blow salvia....kekekke...

I insisted to discharge him from the hospital coz he can't get any sleep there....if he can't rest well..how can he recover...and funny thing is that there was no antibiotcis given to him...only paracetmol..like those from polyclinic that was given after the job...whenever his fever shoot up to 38 degree...they only sponged him...what is the point staying in the hospital where..only mild medicine and sponging....very bad impression of KKH.

I accidently heard from one of the nurse there that KKH like to admit kid to the hospital...

dischraged from the hospital...bring him to the Nam Seng GP...at least he is in the recovering stage now...able to sleep and drink milk...

I suspected that the hospital is "dirty" coz damien keep crying when he is awake...and alway get XIA DAO during his nap...even when someone just walk past him...and we were carrying him.

the moment when we get out from the hospital and get in the car...he stopped crying.

Babylon
Glad that damien is feeling better. Must be very heart pain for you, my boy a little bit sick only, I heart pain already.

Cookie
Ya, my girl very good helper. Ask her to bring this and that and she does it willingly. Glad that the gap is wide so that I don't miss out her growing. If you have second one must always show that you still love the 1st, otherwise they get jealous. I learn alot from my colic, all of them have 2nd one before me.

SH
Agree with Flo, even ordering bottled water from restaurant have to request for them to open them in front of u. If not they might have re-cycle the bottle i.e. simply fill it with tap water. Happen to my colic before.

I bring a present for my girl and bring it back together with my boy on discharge and said that it is a present from di di. I also hug her first everyday when I reach home.

Sept03,
Wah that's the best oh... stop bf and yet bust remain big... I'm so scared after i stop BF boobs will shrink until even the little bump i used to have also become non existence. = P

babylon,
my heart aches for you to hear about Damien and his teriible stay at KKH. Really hope he gets well. Agree that KKH is not a good place to visit. I have to bring Isaac there every 2 months for blood tests to monitor his red blood count (anemia) and always see a lot of children with all sorts of illnesses. Last month, I saw a boy, maybe about 5 years old, sitting very still in his stroller, drinking milk from a tube through his nose and his mother had to inject milk into the tube. I feel like crying when I saw that. KKH is a really sad place... not sur about 'dirty' though.
Anyway, I'm sure with your TLC, Damien will be fine very soon!

Re. Baby #2
I also plan to conveive early to mid 2007 cos like being pregnant! Hahah...
Want to have 2 kids before turning 30.

Actually, I'm thinking 3 kids for me but when I mentioned that to HB, he turned pale. heehee...

cookie,
you in Philippines now???

please do not put your email here as a compile version as there are many advertisers and others that can acess to our email address... as most mummies have the major address we will add you in ...

Babylon
Oh dear... hope damien is happy at home. From my understanding, influenza a is a viral infection...not bacterial, therefore no antibiotics can help get rid of it, i guess that's why only paracetomol is given for his fever. And the nurses there can help to sponge him. Not that the medication is mild. I think they scared that temperature too high therefore need damien in the hospital to stand-by. hope that this will help you cool down =)

Babylon,
Really very heartpain when read about Damien's horrible stay at KKH... you must be stressed out too... IF me think will cry everyday n refuse to go home so long as BB is there. Glad that he's home n recovering... Tell him lots of HUGS & KISSES from the aunties here.
kiss.gif

RE: baby #2

I am already planing for no.2... oh actually my doc was saying that I can have #2 one month after the first one.. *faintz*

Queen,
Though I have not really been to KKH Children's section but i do agree at times when i come across children who are sick or hear babies crying my heart will naturally ache...sometimes even feel like crying... think now that we are mothers we are naturally more sensitive...

babylon,
Hope ur bb will recover soon. Me also got bad experience in KKH. Remember the day u gals had the massage gathering, Ethan was admitted for observations cos he fell from changing table tat morning. We stayed there for 1 nite only. When we came home, bb & I kanna very bad fever & flu. Ended up kanna virus while we were in hospital. So suey!

I've been super busy lately, both at work and at home. coz hb having exams, so I have to look after Gerald myself.. wow, I've 4 pgs of archives to catch up..
will post later. so, pls pardon my late reply.

cookie
thanks for your help. I fed Ger the milk in the end.. too sim tia to throw away 80ml of milk.

rena - haha...thought u said you will stop at 1. hee.. anyway my hb also hint me to have #2 soon. and i just pretend didnt; hear. haha.. he said chop chop then close shop.

mamachan - my gynae said 6 mths later can try already. i also had c sect. my frd who has c sect has her next baby in about 1 yr plus only. also no problem.

see if my hk trip can help on making #2. so excited for the trip on sat :D

mongs
my ice tray is in tray form. but it has a lid. I'll also use clingwrap to wrap ard. Once its frozen, I'll keep them in a small Ez-lock container. So, can thaw indivdually. I'll thaw 1 cube every nite.

tracy
thanks. Me still on 4 pumps a day, plan to reduce to 3x when he turns 6mths.

sleepingdeer
strange? why will co-slping promote independence? i think it's more towards clingy. I wanna quickly buy the bb monitor, then he can slp in his own room. and thanks for the reply on bb monitor.

sl
thanks.. i saw that monitor too. we only need to hear him. no need to see.

mashy
hv u tried giving gripe water for the constipation?

Since we are on the topic of #2, I was just wondering if this Gender Predictor Chart is accurate. Can help me out by checking your current bb against the time and age (Chinese) when he/she was concieved?

I checked on both my boys and both are correct leh... if this chart is really "chun", I will try for a girl next...kekeke

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

Thank you 1st......

re: Nappy rash
Thank you mummies who gave me feedback on nappy rash. Anyone interested in buying anything from www.drugstore.com?

Re: Swimming Gathering
ok, i got my bb's bathing buddies liao...
God's child, Valerie, are you bringing any bathing lotions?

Re: Swimming gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
13. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
14. valerie + HB + BB
15. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb
20. Sandra (sunraye)

re: Travel/ drinking water for bb
Can I check if the tap water is drinkable after boiling in Malaysia? What about Bali? If we bring BB there, do we use mineral water or distilled water to make his FM feeds?

Denmy,

try to use mineral water if not many days .. how ever if it is more that 4 days better use distilled water...evenin malaysia